Stone Throw Cottage Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Delightful Bar Harbor B & B

5 on September 13, 2015

We had visited Bar Harbor 17 years ago and always wanted to return. We searched for B & B's and read the reviews for Stone Throw Cottage and decided this was where we wanted to stay. Our three days at Stone Throw Cottage were wonderful. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The rest of the cottage was clean, well decorated, comfortable and inviting. Each afternoon there was a fresh baked snack and lemonade. One day there were chocolate chip oatmeal cookies, the next day was banana walnut bread with chocolate chips and our last day was strawberry, peach, and blueberry cobbler. Breakfast each day was delicious! There was some type of fruit each day followed by an entree. Loved the roasted plums and poached pears! Jerry and Kim were such delightful, friendly, knowledgeable hosts. It was great to be able to walk into town for dinner and shopping. The entrance to Acadia National Park was a short drive. I would highly recommend the Stone Throw Cottage and hope to return soon!


September 2014

5 on September 23, 2014

Wonderful inn, great location, helpful host and hostess and great food. We would stay here again. Anne and Mark


Bar Harbor's best kept secret

5 on July 10, 2014

The owners have spent a lot of time and attention to detail for their Inn that opened July of 2013 and as a result, we (and their other guests) were treated to a wonderful vacation retreat. We woke up to a delicious breakfast daily, the spacious rooms were fresh and crisp, and the bathrooms were also large and very clean also. Kim and Jerry took the time to get to know everyone and were able to recommend areas to visit around town and along the coast. Kim even made reservations for us at a restaurant in town on our first evening when we arrived late in the afternoon. You can't go wrong staying here! We loved it!


Married at our Favorite B&B!

5 on April 23, 2014

We found this beautiful B&B a couple years ago, and just can't get enough! It has become part of our story, as we stayed our first night the day before my husband proposed in Hulls Cove! Quickly we made friends, and we just can't get enough of them or Bar Harbor! Soon after he proposed, we planned a small intimate ceremony to be married, and it could not have been more perfect. Kim and Jerry opened their doors to us and we have the most beautiful pictures of us getting ready with our bridal party and preparing flowers, and unforgettable experience when we tied the knot right there at the Inn! This is going to be our spot for years to come, and we are so fortunate to have made such great friends and created such amazing stories already!


Lovely and friendly place

5 on February 16, 2014

We stayed at the Stone Throw in Aug. and had a wonderful time. The place is very clean and the breakfast was top rate. The service was beyond wonderful, my husband even received a special made breakfast because he doesn't care for blueberries. Highly recommend.


A great stay

4.6 on February 16, 2014

Stones Throw Cottage was an excellent experience. The Inn Keeper, was well informed regarding the area, and recommended several great things to do. The wonderful breakfast were great to come back to after an early morning hike. I would love to go there again.


Fantastic stay at Stone Throw Cottage

5 on February 15, 2014

We were a little late arriving and Kim and Jerry were so accomodating. What a beautiful cottage. It was perfectly appointed and very clean and bright. The high ratings are trully earned. My wife and I had such a fine time in Bar Harbor and the Stone Throw Cottage was a big part of it. I would reccommend it to anyone.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Bar Harbor!

5 on February 15, 2014

So so comfortable, warm and inviting! our breakfasts were to die for! So helpful and informative.


This was a lucky find for us!!!!!

4.4 on February 15, 2014

We were unable to lengthen our stay at another B&B so the innkeepers referred us to the STONES THROW COTTAGE. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. It was within walking distance to downtown Bar Harbor shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were quite gourmet, delicious and suited to each quest. By far the best part were the innkeepers who are warm and friendly. They were available to prove information about the area and make helpful suggestions. I highly recommend this B&B and would definitely return.


Perfect Vacation in Maine

5 on February 15, 2014

Stone Throw Cottage was a great place to stay. Located in walking distance to downtown and all the Great Restaurants. Rooms were super clean and the Breakfast each morning was fantastic. Kim and Jerry made us feel at home.


Great place

4.8 on February 15, 2014

The new keepers are very friendly and food was excellent. Within walking distance of village center. Rooms are cozy.


Take it from a local, you will love it

5 on February 14, 2014

I treated myself to a weekend in their beautiful bed and breakfast. I own a home on the island but when the hustle and bustle of the summer visitors overtook my home:) I retreated into town for a relaxing stay The breakfast was amazing, but most of all the family was welcoming and i was truly relaxed and rejuvenated when i left!


Peaceful, friendly, comfortable, convenient.

4.8 on February 14, 2014

We booked our room at the last minute for a quick get away. There was only one night available, but so glad we stopped here for the night. Jerry and Kim were so gracious! The room was very nice (even though it bordered on the busy Main Street, the air conditioner diffused the street noise). Breakfast was exquisite with a yogurt/berry/granola parfait followed with a prosciutto waffle and warm maple syrup (YUM!). We wish we could have stayed longer. It is close enough to walk to enjoy all that Bar Harbor has to offer in town. We are newbies to the Bed and Breakfast scene, but we are sold! We can't wait to come back!


H Siefken

5 on February 14, 2014

First visit to Bar Harbor and this B & B was a real treat and very nice supprise as we where a last minute planner and didn't know anything of the area. Thanks Kim & Jerry


Worth a Return Visit for Sure!

3.8 on February 14, 2014

This is a lovely retreat like setting on a somewhat busy street. The hosts were helpful and very pleasant. Would recommend very highly and it should be noted that another innkeeper knew of the quality and sent us there when we could not be accommodated on one night of our stay.


Five stars All Around!

5 on February 14, 2014

Jerry and Kim went out of their way to satisfy every need we had during our long weekend stay. The breakfasts were superb and the afternoon snacks were tasty, too. One morning we had eggs Benedict; one we had lemon pancakes with blueberries. All were so tasty. We felt at home immediately upon entering. Jerry was able to give us advice on where to visit in the area. Stone Throw Cottage is definitely worth considering for your Bar Harbor stay!


Stone Throw Cottage

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 001-2078019092

Visit Website »

View details

Top