River House Inn, LLC Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place and great service.

4.6 on May 08, 2014

Dwayne and Rick made my stay comfortable and relaxing.


Great B&B

4.8 on February 05, 2014

The cottage we stayed in was great, very spacious and lovely. The breakfast was wonderful, very delicious and filling. Will be going back later this year when the weather is warmer to take advantage of the Pocomoke River.


Wedding Getaway!

4.8 on September 22, 2013

We went to snow Hill to be married as a gay couple. The River Inn was a perfect location for our 3 day visit! The breakfasts were sumptuous and delicious. Our cottage was clean and comfortable and quite private. Our hosts, Rick and Dwayne were most helpful with suggestions for evening meals and had brochures for the area attractions! We plan to return!


People make the experience amazing

4.8 on August 09, 2013

You can stay at a lot of really nice places but if the staff isn't great, the whole thing falls apart. Dwayne and Rick, the owners, make all the difference. I read a few reviews saying how great they are -- but, you need to experience it. It's every little touch that you can't describe and how they deliver it. Perfectly. Sure, the inn is beautiful, well maintained, in a quick-location to OC and Asateague, and the eastern shore. It's river front with great chairs to sit and have a cigar while the sun sets. A few things to add: - A glass of wine... Or, two... There is always a wine bottle open 'somewhere'. Whether it's in the (complimentary) hall fridge w/ Soda and Water -- or, just a few steps away. Sure, Rick will offer a glass at check-in, but that's just the beginning. - The hall fridge... A cute little deal stocked with what you need. - Breakfast. DO NOT miss the Waffles. Yeah, Eggs Benedict are great. But, Dwayne gave us the recipe for some of the best we've ever had. - The town... A great bar/restaurant 'Harvest Moon' with great prices ($20 for a bottle of wine? Really?) and it's about 2 blocks from the inn. Most places are closed, sadly, at night. But, we have that going for us, at least. - Screen porch. Not ready for bed? Just sit out there for a while, safe from the bugs. For us, it's the experience with the B&B -- but, the people that run it. If you like that sort of thing, you'll love the River House Inn.


We Felt Very Much at Home at the RHI

4.8 on May 18, 2013

Over the years we have stayed at a variety of bed and breakfast inns. The RHI breakfast was truly delicious. Also, I like that coffee is available 24/7. I am an amateur photographer and the property has so much charm that it provided many photo ops, inside and out. However, the most outstanding quality of the RHI for me was how welcome and at home the innkeepers made us feel.


Lovely weekend

5 on February 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Riverview Inn in mid-February. Our room was elegant and very comfortable, with lovely views from all four windows. Dwayne and Rick provided a family feeling, complete with dog; but were not intrusive, either. Their cooking is awesome. The location offers a lot: a pretty town to explore; birding along the river; a wild and beautiful beach only a half hour away. I can't think of a single thing I would change about our stay.


Can't Wait to Return

4.8 on February 04, 2013

Found the River House Inn and Snow Hill by a very lucky chance and my husband and I can't wait to return in the spring or summer.The house is lovely and very homey.Our room was spacious and had the requisite two chairs for tv and relaxing.The bed was excellent,with a reading light on either side.Bathroom was a little chilly but nicely modernized. Breakfast was delicious-fruit,juice,coffee,waffles,bacon and Dwayne's crumbcake. We are returning to try out the pool and explore the river and town further.


Wonderful hospitality

4.8 on January 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the weekend and it was by far, the best overall experience we have had at a b&b. We were beyond blown away by the hospitality from Dwayne and Rick. From the moment we walked in, we felt at home. The breakfast was exceptional; it had variety and class and most of all was delicious! We stayed in the West Room which was clean and homey. The only downside was shower did have low water pressure and the fireplace was non-operational. And I can't forget their dog Teal, very friendly!


Wonderful place to stay !

5 on December 09, 2012

My husband brought me to snow hill for my birthday ,just to get away for a long weekend . It was a much needed break from everyday life . Dwayne and Rick were wonderful host and made us feel very welcome and the breakfast were out of this world . I have some diet restrictions and they were very accommodating to me and I truly appreciated it . I know where I am planning a weekend away again it will most defently be the river house inn .


A perfect experience

5 on November 30, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful stay. The rooms were beautiful and everyone was friendly and relaxed. I've stayed at some B&Bs that were very tight and greeted me with a long list of rules before they said welcome. This isn't one of those. The crowning part of the experience was the amazing food. The almond french toast is a must. I am looking forward to staying there again on my next visit to Snow Hill.


The Best Breakfast You'll Ever Have

4.4 on October 23, 2012

My son was married here in June of this year, which Dwayne and Rick handled flawlessly, and I promised I'd come back when I had nothing going on and could truly relax and enjoy myself. It was a great decision. If you read all the other reviews you'll see a consistent theme re: breakfast. It's incredible. The waffles alone are practically worth the price of admission. Dwayne and Rick are excellent hosts, making you feel at home from the moment you arrive. The cabin we stayed in, the Yacht Club, was the perfect choice, with its king size bed, in-room Jacuzzi, and porch facing the water. The grounds are lovely, having brick paths meandering from the main house to the swimming pool, the gazebo, and the various cabins. Beyond the last cabin is a large tree filled yard that stretches down to the river and two enormous willow trees along its bank. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is incredible. What else could you ask for?


Wonderful stay at the River House Inn

4.8 on September 18, 2012

We had a wonderful three day stay in the Ivy Cottage. Rick and Dwayne were great hosts and very helpfull with planning our activities. The high point of our stay was the breakfast each morning.


Girls' getaway

5 on August 17, 2012

We were looking for a place that would take care of us-no cooking, cleaning, and no stress. Dwayne and Rick provided all of that and more. The food was to die for- breakfast is my favorite meal, and the presentation as well as the taste were fit for a queen. Pool was an added plus; river behind the house provided us with an opportunity to go kayaking; quaint little town with unique shopping and eating spots all made for a very relaxing 3 days. Thank you, thank you, thank you.


Great experience

5 on August 15, 2012

On a recent trip to Snow Hill we decided to stay at a B&B, instead of a regular hotel. We had a great stay at the River House Inn. Our host were gracious and helpful with our dinner plans. Breakfast was one of the best ever. I can't wait to return to this peaceful inn.


A Home Away From Home, But With A Better Breakfast!

5 on August 15, 2012

We elected to stay in Snow Hill, when our Grand Daughter got married in Ocean City, this past July. We had stayed at the inn before, with the previous owners, & didn't know what to expect. We were very pleased with what we found. A beautiful pool had been added, & Rick & Dwayne could not have been better hosts. They were very attentive to our every need, & made us feel like we were staying with family. Our breakfast was so good, on the first morning, that we found ourselves looking forward to breakfast the next 4 times, & were not disappointed! When we returned home, somehow oatmeal did not cut it for breakfast, anymore, & I found myself thinking about what Dwayne might be baking for their guests that day. The town of Snow Hill is like stepping back in time, to a slower pace, & where everyone knows your name. Three great restaurants are within walking distance, as is the Pocomoke River, which borders the inn property. A canoe company will rent you a canoe or kayak, or you can rent a pontoon boat, to tour the cypress lined river. We will definitely return to the inn, so Dwayne, don't loose the recipe for that scrumptious crumb cake, & Rick, don't forget how to prepare the most perfect bacon! Thanks for a great stay!


Beautiful and relaxing!

5 on July 25, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Assateague Island. It was a short drive (about 20 minutes) to the Island, and we had a wonderful time. The place is beautiful, very clean, and quiet. The pool in the backyard is gorgeous and peaceful, with a big gazebo, plenty of lounge chairs and tables, and towels ready for you to use. The owners made us feel very welcome, and had complementary cold water bottles and drinks around the house for us to enjoy. The breakfast was great. They went above and beyond and offered to let us use the pool or showers after returning from Assateague, well after check-out time. And there are restaurants and shops within a 5 minute walk. We definitely recommend River House Inn!


Oh my--the waffles...

4.2 on July 24, 2012

This was one of the best places we have visited. The hosts were friendly, the dogs were sweet, the pool was perfect on the hot days, and the breakfasts were divine. Especially the waffles. Thank you so much.


Great getaway

4.8 on July 22, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at the Inn. Dwayne and Rick are great hosts. It was the most relaxing weekend getaway we've experienced in a long while. The property is charming and the bed was super comfy!


Home away from home

5 on July 15, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation at the River House Inn. Rick and Dwayne are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The house is lovely, breakfast is phenomenal, especially their signature waffles, and is central to many attractions. We also took advantage of the wonderful property and the heated pool.


The Perfect Place to Spend the Perfect Week

5 on April 17, 2012

Five nights at this lovely property made it feel like home. Rick and Dwayne could not do enought to make the stay comfortable and pleasant. The breakfasts were phenomenal...there are some mad skills at play in that kitchen. My room in the main house was spacious and comfortable . I could not have been happier with the accommodations. Not o ly is it a beautiful property, but it is located about a block from everything in town...it would be the perfect location to enjoy any of the events planned in Snow Hill. I will definitely stay there again.


Lovely accommodations.

4.6 on March 06, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the River House Inn. Dwayne and Rick were such super and friendly hosts. We were invited to join them for cocktails, to just chat and to spend time in any part of the inn. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful! Dwayne is one fabulous cook! We plan to spend more time there and invite our friends to do it with us as we just love the inn, the innkeepers, and the location.


Great experience

3.8 on March 04, 2012

we spend one night at this lovely BnB .. I never heard of Snow Hill before and I was a little skeptical at first.. but after meeting Dwayne and Rick (and their very friendly dog) I was happy to have chosen this place. The bed was very comfortable, nice spacious room with small extra touches and GREAT breakfast ... we will definitely return for another week-end


A wonderful Mother & Daughter Christmas getaway!

4.6 on December 18, 2011

Neighbors for most of our years, we planned a mother - daughter slumber party for Christmas and stayed in Ivy Cottage! It was adorable, comfortable & clean!We can't wait to stay again when all the gardens are in bloom as the grounds are magnificent!I'm sorry to say that we stayed in our pj's and had coffee and coffeecake in our cottage , because I heard that breakfast is outstanding!(We were just too comfy to move!)We definately will be returning! Also what a wonderful place for a destination wedding !


Top Notch

5 on August 24, 2011

Dwayne and Rick provided the perfect place to enjoy a much needed relaxing break. The house and rooms were charming, and the food and atmosphere were top notch. I would suggest sitting on the swing chairs by the river with a bottle of wine. A memorable stay and would highly recommend staying with them.


Lovely B&B on the water!

5 on August 05, 2011

Stayed at the River House in during the week and what a treat! Beautifully decorated rooms, a pool with a gazebo and comfy outdoor furniture and terrific breakfasts each morning! Innkeepers Dwayne and Rick couldn't have been nicer! Lovely setting on the banks of the Pomcomoke River. If you need to get away from it all and truly unwind, this is the place!


River House Inn, LLC

Details

  • Nightly Rate $160 - $325
  • Reviews (25) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4106322722

Visit Website »

View details

Top