Rosewood Manor Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Carey/Barone Wedding, October 2013

5 on November 07, 2013

Rosewood Manor is an absolutely stunning location and the perfect site for my wedding. I felt surrounded by luxury and beauty and it transcends the whole experience, and I know my wedding guests felt the same way. The innkeeper is very flexible and let me visit the location with my vendors and wedding coordinator whenever I asked. The building and grounds are kept impeccably clean. All of my photography was amazing, where ever you are in the house is going to be a great shot. A lot of care and efforts was put into every room to create this wonderful atmosphere. I would highly recommend Rosewood to future brides!


Thanks

5 on October 23, 2013

Excellent place. Will return.


WONDERFUL 4 DAYS!

5 on September 23, 2013

MY WIFE AND I DROVE FROM CENTRAL JERSEY TO SOUTHERN MARYLAND AND SPENT 4 DAYS AT THE ROSEWOOD MANOR. COULD NOT HAVE HAD A NICER EXPERIENCE. DR. FARRALL AND HER HUSBAND GIL WERE NOT ONLY ACCOMODATING TO OUR EVERY NEED, BUT ALSO TOOK PLENTY OF TIME TO HANG OUT WITH US AND GUIDE US AS WE TRAVELED THROUGH THE SITES OF SOUTHERN MARYLAND. THE HOUSE ITSELF IS BEAUTIFUL, WE HAD TEA TWICE A DAY, AND THE HOMEMADE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL. ESPECIALLY THE BLUEBERRY MUFFINS. OUR ROOM, THE CHIPPENDALE SUITE WAS AWESOME. THANKS BEV AND GIL, YOU GUYS WERE GREAT!!!


Last Minute Deal

4.6 on June 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rosewood Manor while we explored the historical attractions near the Port Tobacco and Chapel Hill area. It was really easy to get to and traffic in the area was low. The trip was last minute so I called and got the last minute deal described on their website which ended up being $130 instead of $200ish, so right off the bat it was a great value. We stayed in the Chippendale room and it was very nice. The bed was on the firm side, but the other rooms had softer beds. The room had satellite T.V. so I still got to watch my shows. They brought a pitcher of ice water in the evening and I think that was a really nice touch. There are a lot of choices for breakfast, but I ended up getting a waffle, fruit with dip, bacon, and tea. My wife got pancakes, sausage, fruit with dip, and coffee. The dining area was very nice and the food was outstanding. They served real butter and maple syrup which I am not used to, but it was awesome. There was nice music coming from the adjacent piano room, and I really liked that as well. It is defiantly worth the time and money if you want to get away and relax.


Rosewood Manor

4.6 on January 10, 2013

Beautiful, quiet B&B with large, comfortable rooms. Elegant breakfast with many tasty, homecooked choices. Friendly innkeeper. Near parks and hiking, fishing.


Wonderful anniversary retreat

4.8 on December 29, 2011

We had a fantastic anniversary retreat at Rosewood Manor. Highly recommended, the food was divine and the accomodations beautiful.


Our royalty stay!

5 on May 19, 2011

Everything was great! Dr. Farrall was so attentive, thoughtful, and fun to be around! She made our stay so wonderful, we felt like Royalty! We will definitely tell our friends and family about this amazing place! Everything was clean, neat and beautiful!


doesnt get much better than this

4.8 on January 04, 2011

We were looking for a nice intimate place that we would not have to spend our life's savings to have a small wedding ceremony and reception when I came across the sites page. Never in a million years could I have imagined the place would be so beautiful and the service so great. I would suggest the Rosewood manor to any and everyone who wants to feel like their more than just another guest staying at the inn. Special thank to Dr. Farrall for never being more than a phone call or email away when needed.


BEST PLACE FOR AN INTIMATE WEDDING!!

4.8 on November 15, 2010

So as many reviews say, the pictures of this place do not do it justice. I held my wedding here and the service was absolutely perfect. Dr. Farrall was very understanding when the wedding had to be delayed for an hour. All of the guests were amazed by the venue and the professionalism. On top of that my husband and I had a good night's sleep in their wonderful accommodations and a hearty breakfast in the morning! Rosewood manor was great and my husband and I plan to come back for our 1 year anniversary. (as do many guests who fell in love with the place at our wedding :))


A must see and stay!

4.8 on November 12, 2009

Me and my boyfriend tried Rosewood Manor for the Vetern's holiday. OMG, our first impressioin of the place was breath taking. The place is beautiful! The room we stayed in was comfortable, great decor, and very clean. Dr. Farrall and Mr. Farrall were wonderful host. A+ on hospitality. The breakfest is delicious. It felt like home to us and we had lots of privacy. We are definately going back there again!


Had a wonderful time!

4.8 on November 09, 2009

We stayed at the inn for the weekend instead of a motel in the DC metropolitan area. The location was wonderful. It is in a suburban neighborhood which allowed us to enjoy a lovely walk each morning. The hospitality was exceptional and breakfast was delightful. It would be a wonderful place to have a wedding! There were nice special touches like quality linens and towels. I would recommend this Inn to anyone and we plan to stay there again. The Innkeepers were wonderful!


Wonderful weekend

4.4 on May 22, 2009

I kidnapped my boyfriend for his birthday and surprised him with a weekend at Rosewood. The innkeepers could not have been more gracious or kind - and the blueberry muffins are fantastic! The grounds and rooms could not be more lovely. This is definitely on our "go back!" list.


Outstanding!

4.0 on April 06, 2009

Rosewood Manor Bed and Breakfast far exceeded our expectations! My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary there and found every aspect above and beyond excellent! Innkeepers - Dr. and Mr. Farrell are delightful, professional and aim to cater to your every need. They epitomize the essence of commitment to their establishment. The mansion is absolutely gorgeous and the notable attention to detail particularly as it relates to customer service will serve as the very reason for our future visits. This Bed and Breakfast is highly recommended!


Exceptional Quality Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 01, 2009

Rosewood Manor is my only Bed and Breakfast choice when visiting D.C./Maryland. Ms. Farrall is the ultimate host, and the decor/accommodations are simply amazing. I am always thrilled to wake up to the smell of her delicious homemade blueberry muffins baking. I highly recommend Rosewood Manor as a premiere Bed and Breakfast experience.


Lodging during Inaugural Week

5 on March 21, 2009

My stay at Rosewood Manor during the President Obama Inaugural week. Our room was truely beautiful. It exceeded our expectation. We were treated and felt like royalty. The Manor is a Mansion and pictures on the website does not do it justice. When I travel to Southern Maryland again, Rosewood Manor will be my choice for lodging.


Rosewood Manor

Details

  • Nightly Rate $219 - $299
  • Reviews (15) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 01-3015342344
  • Mobile 01-2406403556

Visit Website »

View details

Top