Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in McKinney, Texas

Get Away From It All Without Having to Worry About Anything at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We had such a wonderful time. Jim is a great host - talking to him is like chatting with an old friend. He does an amazing job ensuring that everything is perfect for your stay. He even got us dinner reservations at a wonderful local restaurant including a complimentary appetizer. We loved visiting with the alpacas, the great pyrenees, and especially the really friendly cats. Our cabin was comfortable, cozy, and private. It felt like we were in our own little world. It snowed the night of our stay, and sitting in the hot tub in the snow was the perfect way to spend our evening. This was probably the most relaxing place I've ever stayed. I'd recommend it to anyone who loves animals and nature and is looking for a place to get away from it all without having to worry about anything.

View more reviews for this inn


Good people and Cool animals. at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We stayed two nights and the operators are really good folks. You will enjoy the alpacas, they are super quirky and cool. Very hospitable treatment here! Happy camper here! -Brock

View more reviews for this inn


QUIRKY,FUN,ROMANTIC,UNIQUE!! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We were celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Nancee Gee Cottage. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Bed was soft and comfortable. TV was great. It had cable and a DVR and it was placed perfectly for watching in bed. Lots of pillows to prop up with. Loved that it had a decent sized mini frig and microwave and coffee maker. Good water pressure in the shower. The hot tub was private and a nice way to end the evening. Jim made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast in our room was NICE! We love sleeping in. The animals on the property were fantastic! We loved them ALL. Valentino was our favorite alpaca though. Very friendly and affectionate. Loved petting him. Loved watching the Great Pyrenees "work" and protect the herd. Do the "alpaca experience". It was loads of fun and very informative. Loved spending time with Jim's personal dogs, Cookie the schnauzer, Rascal the schnoodle and BBA (grin) (the standard poodle). I made friends with a black cat too. Watching the 2 kinds of geese (about 7 total) waddling around was amusing. There were ducks in the pond. My husband got to get in some fishing time while I walked around petting and watching animals. Love the fountain in the pond and fountains in the gardens by the office and bar. Love the gardens and lights.Lots of fun things to look at in the gardens. Fun decor. Very pretty at night. Enjoyed visiting with everyone at the outdoor bar at the end of the evening. I was looking for quirky and fun and quiet and romantic and I found it all in one place. I was so glad we stayed 2 nights. Bring your sense of humor and be prepared to laugh.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Wife and I stayed for 3 nights celebrating our 11th anniversary. Had a great time! Breakfast - served in bed - was superb. My wife is an animal lover and really enjoyed spending time with the alpacas. Overall quite a memorable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Amazing! Everything was perfect. It’s obvious that The Old Irish B&B is a labor of love for Jim and Rita. It shows in everything they do. My husband and I cannot wait to go back. It was quite possibly the most relaxing getaway we’ve had. Our every need was met, if not exceeded, and we didn’t want for anything. We stayed in the Nancee Gee Cottage; highly recommend. The Alpaca experience was awesome- an experience in the truest sense of the word. If you love animals, nature, and tranquility, then this B&B is a must.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing getaway! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

My husband and I found this place and were intrigued by the alpacas, being animal lovers. Our room was beautiful and very comfy plus it had a private hot tub! Jim our innkeeper kept us laughing with Irish jokes and took care of all our needs! We will go back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth it! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay! I highly recommend it. The property and cottages are very nice and interacting with the animals was a fun and unique experience. The inn keeper Patrick is very welcoming, he has a great sense of humor and is very informative on all things alpaca. Lastly, the breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


7/5/14-7/7/14 stay at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We had a great time! Reservations for dinner on Saturday evening were made for us at Giuseppe's which was delicious, and we had a lot of fun seeing and feeding the animals the next morning. The room was great and so was champagne in the hot tub. Will definitely return in the future for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


best B&B in Denton at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2014

There is something magical in the air that happens at night around the pond.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Atmosphere with Animals!! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2014

We had such a good time here!! I am a lover of animals and to be around the Alpacas and get to learn about them was a great experience! (Not to mention the geese, dogs, cats, etc. just added to the experience!). Jim was very nice and was eager to answer questions we had about the animals, surrounding areas, etc. He was very accommodating and friendly! We WILL be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at McKinney Bed and Breakfast (McKinney, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed in The Sweet for a night celebrating her birthday. We live in McKinney, but had not stayed here before. Vicki was a friendly hostess and great cook. We didn't get to meet Wayne. The whole place was beautiful. Our suite was comfy. We highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Peaceful at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2014

Very private getaway for couples that want to unwind and enjoy the alpacas, dogs, cats, geese and ducks. Away from the city but not too far to enjoy eating out and seeing the surrounding cities. Jim and Rita are great host and always sees that you have everything you need and enjoying yourself. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


An Awesome Experience! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2014

We live in Dallas and this is the perfect place to go to get out of the city! The owner is super accommodating and will make sure you are taken care of (this includes making reservations and recommendations). The whole experience was amazing! From breakfast to feeding alpacas to relaxing on the porch of our cottage. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved The Old Irish B&B at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time here, and just made reservations to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite from the real world. Quite relaxing, warm and friendly. at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2014

Stayed at the Old Irish B&B for the alpaca experience and truly enjoyed every minute. Perfect setting!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Gem at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2014

This B&B is a must visit, especially for anyone in the DFW area! We had a great weekend getaway here in the Nancy Gee Cottage. Why you need to visit: (1) The property owners, Jim & Rita, are exceptional. They really love their B&B, and it shows. (a) Jim took care of making our dinner reservations. It was great having a local expert pick the location, and the meal came with a comped appetizer. (b) Jim helped create my proposal scheme. He and his staff took pictures and emailed them to us! (c) The extra touches were awesome: breakfast in bed, fruit, wine, etc. (2) Located in Denton, the Ranch is less than an hour drive from Dallas. Denton has been named a top small town in various rankings (see, e.g., Business Insider). While you could easily spend all of your time on the Ranch, it's nice to have a charming town to travel into for dinner/shopping/etc. (3) The Cabin has some great features that may be difficult to understand before you visit: (a) The bed/bedding was the most comfortable I've ever slept in - think manly country luxury. (b) The TV (satellite with DVR) was positioned optimally for viewing from the bed. (c) The cabin is full of windows (with curtains). From the bed, you have clear views of both the pond (with the friendly geese if you're lucky) and of award- winning alpacas, guarded by llamas and great pyrenees dogs. The animals are very friendly. (d) The hot tub on the porch is surprisingly private. Bottom Line: You will miss out if you don't stay at this unique property.

View more reviews for this inn


Cheerful service & charming getaway at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2014

Jim and his wife make you feel like part of the family. The rooms are adorable and the alpacas are fascinating to watch. Great recommendations for local restaurants .

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend. at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2014

Nice place, highly recommend! If Jim asks if you want to hear an Irish joke, say no. Trust me on this.

View more reviews for this inn


Alpaca Love at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Had a wonderful time, great hosts and sweet alpacas! everywhere! loved it! thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Forever Lasting Impressions at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2013

To Jim and Rita Patrick, we give a HUGE Thank You for allowing us to have our perfect fall wedding this October 25, 2013! We could not had imagined how helpful, generous, and caring the hosts were during, throughout, and even after the event. The pricing was better than fair, definitely worth it! Even though we did not have the luxury of staying at the cottages available to us, Jim did make the time to give me a tour of all the cottages on the property for future reference. They’re all A+++ ratings and we will be planning on spending our anniversary at the “Nancee Gee Cottage.” I would highly recommend this place for not only weddings and the feel-at-home cottages, but also for those who love animals! This place is very animal friendly and is a great place to visit in general. This was a wonderful experience and one never to be forgotten. Again, thank you to the “Old Irish Bed & Breakfast- Patrick’s Pastures Alpaca Ranch” for the forever lasting memories.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place for a Wedding or Romantic Getaway! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2013

This is where I got married last month and I absolutely love this place! The owners, Jim and Rita Patrick, are seriously two of the most genuinely nice people I have ever met. They made me feel so at home from my very first visit, and helped me with wedding planning and last minute details. The entire place is quaint, charming, and romantic. I had a fairly intimate wedding, around 50 people total, and everybody loved it! My guests that stayed in the cabins all loved that aspect of it as well...the service is unbeatable, the rooms are unique and charming--very clean but with a great vintage feel. This is a wonderful place to go be near nature, whether that means hanging out around the awesome alpacas or watching the ducks swim in the ponds. We got married in the gazebo on the heart-shaped island, and everybody was super impressed! We all talk about how much we love the owners all the time, and my maid-of-honor is staying there for her anniversary soon. My husband and I are working on planning our next trip there for the bed and breakfast. I have no negative things to say about this place. We used to drive 5 and a half hours to Vanderpool, TX to stay in cottages when we wanted a weekend away, but we will never need to again with this awesome bed and breakfast right in Denton!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Trip and Great Get Away at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2013

We were looking for a nice place near Fort Worth for a few days rest, and we found it at the Old Irish Bed and Breakfast. Jim and Rita were wonderful hosts, the alpacas were adorable and Billy was friendly and knowledgeable about the various animals at "The Pastures." Will come again - but maybe when it's not so hot! Dave and Joanne Gabel

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing atmosphere. at Towering Oaks Ranch Resort (Valley View, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

I have stayed at Towering Oaks on several occasions, and every one of them has be very pleasant and relaxing. I couldn't ask for anything more..

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for the great experience and entertainment. at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2013

We have been to Patrick’s Pastures a couple times. each time has been enjoyable and interesting. We learned a lot and there focused on great service to there their guests is extraordinary. Defiantly an experience you will remember. Thanks Tim

View more reviews for this inn


Etwas außergewöhnliches gesucht? Dann hier gefunden! at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2013

Wir sind bei unserem 3-Wochen Urlaub durch Texas auf der Suche nach einem Ranch-Aufenthalt zufällig auf dieser Working-Ranch gelandet. Hier gibt es nicht die "üblichen" Pferde, sondern ca. 100 Alpakas, Lamas und einiges an weiteren Tieren (Hunde, Katzen, Gänse usw.) hautnah zu erleben, wenn man das möchte (wir wollten und haben die jährliche Schur der Tiere als volle Arbeitskraft miterlebt). Die Unterbringung in neuen, liebevoll eingerichteten und gepflegten Holzhäusern hat uns ebenso begeistert wie der um seine Gäste sehr bemühte Inhaber Jim Patrick und seine Frau Rita. Wir haben uns sehr freundlich empfangen und familiär aufgenommen gefühlt, wurden zum Essen ausgeführt und bekamen Sehenswürdigkeiten gezeigt, die sicher nicht jeder USA-Tourist zu sehen bekommt. Ausnahmslos alle Leute bei Patricks pastures haben sich um uns bemüht, uns Tips gegeben, Leute angerufen, Termine gemacht (Rodeo, Tagesausritt, Einkaufs-Geheimtips) - Danke Euch allen! Es war ein unvergesslicher Aufenthalt, den wir nur zu gern um drei Tage verlängert haben. Wir würden gern wiederkommen!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for our 1-year wedding anniversary and had a lovely time. The service was great, as was the room and atmosphere. We also highly recommend Giuseppe's for dinner during your stay, it was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend Getaway at Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in desperate need of a one on one getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. We spent the weekend here in the most adorable cottage with a beautiful view of an adorable night lit pond. Jim was such a darling making sure that we were comfortable, knew the little ins and outs of the area, and never missed a chance to smile at one of his many Irish jokes. Rita was a breathe of fresh air and the breakfasts were so incredibly fantastic! The alpaca ranch, the dogs and their pups, and the ducks were all so sweet and adorable. I'm so glad that we were able to have this stay at the Pastures, and I will recommend them time and time again!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks for such a wonderful stay! at Dowell House c1870 (McKinney, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this lovely B&B in McKinney, TX. We watched the sun come up in the hot tub on the upstairs deck, followed by a scrumptious breakfast. Every possible need seems to have been thought of. We’ll definitely stay there again next time we’re in the Dallas area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch! at Dowell House c1870 (McKinney, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2013

Our stay was top notch! There aren't many B & B's that would earn that rating from us. From the moment we arrived we were attended to and made to feel like it was the most special of days. Every detail is thought of in addition to beautiful rooms and amenities. The hot tub on the secluded deck is fabulous! Thank you for a great memory!

View more reviews for this inn


the Berecka Wedding at Towering Oaks Ranch Resort (Valley View, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2013

We had our daughter's wedding at the Towering oaks ranch resort October 1, 2012. Keri was wonderful and everyone loved the ranch and venue. I'm sorry it took me so long to say thank you to Keri and her staff. I'd recommend bed and breakfast for any occasion. Thanks Keri

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}