Recent Reviews in Westport, Ireland

Couldn't have asked for better! at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2013

I cannot say nearly enough about how wonderful this place was to stay. This post is long long overdue but we were of course welcolmed with open arms and Maurice and Kate are some of the friendlist people I've ever met. On top of that I unfortunately broke my foot on the trip. They made sure that despite the incident I was comfortable and the trip was still great fun. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfast fills you up for most of the day. It was a fabulous time and I would certainly stay again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


16.9.11 All Ireland at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2011

Kate and Maurice offers an outstanding service. Really went out of there way to accommodate our personal requests and made my 30th birthday very special. Very close to all amenities. Lots to do during the day and a wide range of choice for Night life. A beautiful part of Ireland that must be seen. Kieran & Lisa Castlederg Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay in Westport at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2011

The first days in Ireland we stood in a B&B in Dublin which was a very nervous and busy but also fascinating place. I think it is a town for young people?! So we were glad to move over to the westcoast, where we assumed it to be more peaceful. And so it was. Our place at abbeycourt B&B was the perfect point to start our dayly explorations. It is a very friendly and tidy spot(where you get lots of informations) to get the comfortable background to recover stength for the next tour. We saw so many beautiful places !! Thank you so very much for your help and company. Gisa & Robert

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect beginning at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2011

We stayed at Abbey Court on the first night of a two week vacation in Ireland. It was a rainy day and we were exhausted! Kate ( our hostess) welcomed us earlier than she really had to, showed us to our rooms and kept her teenaged boys quiet so we could sleep and start our evening refreshed. She and Maurice recommended a superb restaurant and even drove us to town. They were like visiting with old friends - just a lovely couple. What a value! The price was so reasonable and the experience was so positive. I look forward to visiting with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable Weekend in Mayo at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2011

Wonderfully charming family, perfectly Irish hosts.Incredible short distance into the centre of westport town (only 5 minutes) . Clean, comfortable and welcoming. You will have no regrets. I can't wait to go back !!

View more reviews for this inn


October 2010 at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

3.6 reviewed on November 15, 2010

We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived, Maurice & Kate were very sociable and helpful during the whole of our two nights stay. B & B is within easy walking distance(less than 5 minutes) of the town centre, if required Maurice is only too happy to provide a lift. Breakfast was substantial and set us up for the day. Room was very clean and comfortable and if staying in the Westport area again would definitely give them the first call.

View more reviews for this inn


Mily pobyt w ABBEY COURT at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2010

Bardzo blisko centrum Westportu, mili wlasciciele, cicha okolica, smaczne sniadanie. Godne polecenia (B&B).

View more reviews for this inn


Warm Welcome and Quiet Stay at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2010

My sister and I stayed here for three days during the Westport Arts Festival. Far enough from the city center for a quiet rest, but still within walking distance, we found it the perfect location. The proprietors went out of their way to accommodate our visit. I definitely recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely hotel in a lovey town at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2010

Abbey Court Bed and Breakfast was a delightful place to stay in lovely Westport. We had a very relaxing few days there with an easy walk into the charming town centre which had all the amenities we needed but was small enough to be cosy and convenient. Our room was warm, quiet and nicely appointed; breakfasts were the typically hearty Irish but lighter and healthy options were available. Our hosts Kate and Maurice were helpful and friendly. A few days later on our return journey we tried to stay with them again; unfortunately but understandably they were full. We will make sure we always book ahead next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Superlative welcome to a magic area at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.0 reviewed on October 10, 2010

Great to meet Maurice and Kate whose enthusiasm for their beautiful county is infectious. Their home is central for visiting both northern and southern County Mayo and a few minutes from Westport. The town has avoided becoming artificially 'touristy'. The accommodation is comfortable, homely and warm and my husband is still missing Kate's breakfasts. Take Maurice's advice and drive the 'rock road' via Drummin and don't miss the Atlantic Drive on Achill Island - breathtaking.

View more reviews for this inn


2 night stay in may 2010 at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2010

We had a 2 night stay in a really nice B&B with very friendly hosts in a familiar atmosphere.Excellent lodgings.Only a few minutes from downtown Westport.Unforgotten our trip to Achill Island. We'll come back. Thank you! Heinz und Beate Bönte

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2010

The B&B is just 5 min far from the city center, in a very quiet street. Maurice & Kate helped us with everything we asked for. They're really nice! They have a beautiful, very clean and nice home. The breakfast was really complete...cereals, fruit, orange juice and irish breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2010

Beautiful and peaceful B & B. Sumptuous Full Irish breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Irish hospitality in this Westport B&B at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.4 reviewed on October 06, 2010

We stayed at Hotels, Guesthouses and B&Bs during our 12 days in Ireland last month, so had an opportunity to see a wide variety of accommodations. B&Bs were our favorite because you felt at home. But not all B&Bs quite hit the mark, however this one did, and stood out for the Irish welcome and hospitality for this cozy B&B. The proprietors were truly big hearted Irish hosts that were very interested in being helpful and guiding us to get the best from the area. One of our highlights was our visit to Matt Malloy's Pub since we were anxious to hear some good Trad (traditional music). Kate was able to give us the great tip on how to get into the pub, without having to push through the crowd at the front of the Pub. Made all the difference in the world! It's those little ins-and-outs that can really make the difference in one's stay. The location also was very good. Just a 5 minute walk into town (on nice sidewalks), gets you out of the hustle bustle into a very pleasant neighborhood. A hearty recommendation to join the Abbey Court "family"!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable friendly B&B at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2010

We spent two nights at The Abbey Court B&B earlier this month and regretted we could only not stay any longer due to our travel plans. And me having to go back home to my work. We love the Surounding area & coustline of the beauty of Westport & Mayo what treat it has to offer visitors while hoildaying in the quite peaceful area. I've traveled to Ireland five times prior--mainly staying in B&Bs and the Abbey Court B&B is well recommended. I've had to say that B&B Kate and her husband Maurice the (owners of the Abbey Court B&B) made us feel right at home, giving us pretty much free reign of the house. When my 8 year old son slept through breakfast the next morning, Kate offered for him to eat breakfast with she and her husband later on when he awoke. The house is beautiful and close to Town centre of Westport. And has been a ideal base for us to stay for the trips to the surronding area of Mayo & Galway. The owners are more than accomodating with recommendations and helpful with advice, that is made to feel your personal getaway home. Kate & Maurice are overall wonderful people and our family would welcome another stay in this B&b if we return to this part of Mayo in the Future.We went to a Show of very talented dancers that was on in a hotel every week & they rang up & booked our tickets for us & got us also a discount on the price which we were very happy with & gave my son some board games to keep him amused while were were enjoying our night out.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality & location at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2010

When we arrived at the Abbey Court Bed & breakfast Kate quickly had a pot of tea and biscuits set out and we had such a nice conversation with her. When she saw how much luggage and space problems we had for three sharing a room she gave my sister a separate room next to ours at no charge. The breakfasts were great and individually made. The location is away from the noise of the center of Westport but a very short walk to get there. She gave us great restaurant reccommendations and pubs also and all were excellent. One day we looked a bit tired and she offered to run us in her car to where we wanted to go in the Westport. Several more times she gave us great advise and it truly felt like we were visiting a relative. Abbey Court Bed & Breakfast is a lovely Place to stay & very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to come back again enjoyed our stay. at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2010

Kates a lovely person. Very nice, quiet and clean Bed & Breakfast with very friendly hosts. It takes less than few minutes into Westport Town centre. We got a lot of tipps from the hosts where to go and what to see. The area around Westport is definitly worth a visit. The room was very nice and we had a big separate bathroom with a tub. Excellent Irish Breakfast. We really recommend this B&B (and the Pub Matt Malloys

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming & friendly at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2010

We had not originally booked Abbey Court , but had chosen another B&B Close by the had told me that they forgot we are booked in with them .We were very put out at the time especially when they told us on booking all was ok . Unfortunately, the owner of our chosen B&B had become ill while on holiday and so the B&B was closed. So were had to go looking else where. When we arrived there, there was a note on the door instructing us to call in at Abbey Court. We called to Abbey Court we were greeted by the most lovely lady the hostess of Abbey Court Kate whom welcomed us in to here lovely bed & breakfast with open arms. My husband and I stayed at Abbey Court for 2 nights in July. We really enjoyed our stay, especially the breakfast. We were served the most delicious Irish breakfast. Unlike other B&Bs that may be stingy when it came to portion size, Abbey Court was more than generous. My plate was piled FULL. They leave out cereals and fruits...

View more reviews for this inn


Travelled round of Ireland at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2010

We traveled all around the coast of Ireland and stayed at many different places and this of all was nice place to stay. The Kate the hostess was extremely friendly, helpful, and personable and the breakfast was always delicious! She was so a wonderful hostess and helped us get into town and other sights surrounding the area. The beds were comfy and the rooms very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


We found Abbey court online at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.0 reviewed on July 15, 2010

I found The Abbey Court Bed & Breakfast online when a highly recommended B&B in Westport did not return my e-mails or calls. And what a lucky find!Kate & Maurice, have created a real gem - lovely hospitality, yummy breakfasts, and a kind of relaxed elegance. Our room was just beautiful, and comfortable - We were very Happy there.

View more reviews for this inn


Well look after in Abbey Court in Westport at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2010

We travelled as a group around Ireland. Taking in all the best beauty spots recommended places to stay north & South in Sceney Ireland.We stay in a lot of b&bs which were lovely.But I must say Kate & Maurice without doubt spoiled us. They run a very nice bed & breakfast in Westport. Everything was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable welcoming stay in Westport at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2010

Abbey Court is a comfortable B&B in the beautiful town of Westport. The accommodation is only a few minutes walk into the centre of town. Kate and Maurice provide excellent lodgings, a great breakfast all provided with pleasant and helpful service. The environment at Abbey Court is warm and welcoming and is a place where we'd be pleased to recommend to friends. We'll certainly be back if we're lucky enough to be in that part of the world in future.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Accommodation in Top Noch Town at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2010

A very hospitable host, willing to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Cozy and quiet. Excellent breakfast. A short walk from downtown, but a great value. Will happily stay on our next visit to Westport. The accommadation was right next to one of the beat golf clubs which I have ever played at with very reasonable and competitve greenfees. I would recomend this b&b to anyone who is ever staying in Westport

View more reviews for this inn


Absolute relaxation at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.0 reviewed on May 03, 2010

We loved it. The room was great, the breakfast was deicious, Kate & Maurice were friendly helpful and efficent without being overbearing. Westport is a pretty town to visit in any season with lots to do, The abbeycourt B&B is within easy walking of hiking trails. We had a wonderful visit and look forward to stay in this premises if we make it back again on our return journey.

View more reviews for this inn


stayed for a wedding at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2010

Stay in the abbey Court Bed & breakfast for my friends wedding.Kate was so good to me with my getting ready in the morning arranging a hairdressers salon for me to get my final touches done. Had a lovely breakfast & sleep in the following morning.will hope to come back some time.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Westport at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.4 reviewed on January 29, 2010

We arrive in Westport After driving for several hours. We arrived at Abbey Court Bed & Breakfast and were greeted by The hostess Kate & I thought how pleasant the lady was to us. We were very late & kate made us very welcome. She gave us great advise & the rooms were very nice. We got a delicious breakfast in the morning to set us on our way.

View more reviews for this inn


Westport short breakaway at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2009

Enjoy the warmth of a real Irish family welcome when you stay in the Abbey Court Bed & Breakfast, From the lovely rooms to the delicious breakfast and the wonderful Kate who look after you so well, You will be sure to come back again. I must say it was extremely enjoyable, and such a beautiful town to visit also. ----- Original Message -----

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay in Abbey court at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2009

We are back from a wonderful holiday in Ireland, such a wonderful holiday, We stayed in the Abbey Court B&B for 2 nights and we are so happy to have found such a great place, so friendly and clean and comfortable in every sense of the word. Kate is fantastic. She really made our stay a happy one .Thanks again to all in the guest house

View more reviews for this inn


Happy times in Westport at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2009

We stayed in abbey court westport. Enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you for looking after us. You are lovely people to stay with. Had a lovely Breakfast each morning & nice lie in comfortable surroundings

View more reviews for this inn


Friendliest B&B in West of Ireland at ABBEY COURT (Westport, Mayo County)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2009

Arrived as strangers departed as friends Maurice & Kate Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable See you again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. ABBEY COURT (4.68)
Top
}