Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Matthews, North Carolina

Great hospitality at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The owners were incredibly friendly as were the other guests. We will stay there again if we cone through Charlotte again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2014

George & Linda were absolutely wonderful from beginning to end! It made our wedding night very special.

View more reviews for this inn


UNIQUE B&B NEAR EVERYTHING at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on December 13, 2013

This is located in a residential neighborhood that was built around the inn. It's very uniquely decorated and quite colorful. The purple room we stayed in was beautiful. The home is near major shopping and dining areas. We didn't expect it to be in a neighborhood, but that turned out to be just fine. The whole upstairs is where the guests stay, there's a kitchen, snacks and drinks in the fridge. Internet access as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Ecclectic at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Our host was very welcoming from the minute we arrived. He invited us to sit down to get to know each other before taking us on a tour of his home. His decor is artsy mixed & modern, Asian & antique furnishings. Our breakfast was wonderful. Our accommodations were very clean as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Highest recommendation at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2013

This is a unique experience, bed and breakfast accommodation is never like this. We would recommend Mathews Manor to anybody. Very friendly owners. Simon Roberson, London, England

View more reviews for this inn


Even On Business at Lemmond House Bed and Breakfast (matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

My husband and I travel for business often and we always stay in a B&B. Our Trip To Charlotte was a 3 day trip. Our first and last night was at this inn. We loved it so much. It is a small inn and you totaly feel at home there. Bill & Connie truley open up their home and make you feel you belong. The upstairs has two room that are so quite and confy you forget that your not in your own bed. Their is a private deck upstair and they even brought our breakfast up there, which was fantastic both mornings. We could harly pull ourselves away.......If you have never stayed at a B&B then make this one your first.....its only minutes from Charlotte.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for large family gathering at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We loved the large accommodations and friendly inn owners. It made a perfect place for our family to gather before a wedding. They were very flexible and accommodating to our schedules.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Lemmond House Bed and Breakfast (matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

This was my first stay at a BB and my experience here has been excellent. I highly recommend this B&B to any type of traveler who is staying in the Charlotte area.

View more reviews for this inn


The hosts were delightful at Lemmond House Bed and Breakfast (matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

The accommodations were charming with comfortable bed and fantastic bathroom. The food was grandly serve in the dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value near Charlotte, NC at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on June 20, 2013

Very nice hosts, comfortable accommodations, nestled in a residential neighborhood, close to shopping and dining options

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Matthews Manor Bed & Breakfast at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

Interesting decor (unique, too!), lots of personality, very pleasant innkeepers, very accommodating. Delicious home-cooked & excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


5-stars at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2013

Excellent, friendly, hospitable, clean, great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience! at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2013

The house was enchanting and our hosts were very hospitable and wonderfully entertaining. Breakfast was so scrumptious. We had a great time. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Fascination at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2013

We had a wonderful visit at Matthews Manor. The decor in the bedrooms were charming, comfortable, relaxing. We felt at home with the kitchen filled with treats, beverages, etc. Watching TV in the den was comfortable. Breakfast delicious and well-presented. The art display and beautiful furniture was never tiring to admire. it was very clean, very interesting -- we will return. A fascinating place loaded with charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2012

Can't wait to go back and refer my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet B&B in the Charlotte Area at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2012

We needed somewhere in the Matthews area for the Thanksgiving weekend and Matthews Manor was perfect. The breakfast is excellent and the accommodation is well equipped and spacious. There are two lounges for guests to use and a kitchen. The owners are charming, providing attentive service at all times. If you want to avoid impersonal chain hotels, then this is definitely the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thankyou, George and Linda, for a wonderful time at your place at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2012

I needed a place to REST after a busy weekend, and you did that for me. I felt at home, and your internet service was quick and efficient....I needed that. I loved looking at all your collections and art....and I got the feel that I was stepping back in history to walk through the living/dining areas. Thankyou for making my stay memorable!

View more reviews for this inn


Matthews Manor at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

Very interesting facility. Enjoyed stay tremendously.

View more reviews for this inn


Matthews Manor at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

Exquisite home, beautifully decorated, very clean, superb service, absolutely delicious food! Loved the art gallery & grounds!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely hosts at Matthews Manor at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 23, 2012

Beautiful home, exquisite gardens, quiet and private setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Friendly at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

Our hosts are warm and friendly. Very generous and welcoming. Would recommend staying here without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Matthews Manor at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2012

Beautifully restored home with a wonderful staff. We had a great time. Recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous First B&B Experience at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2012

This was my first time at a B&B and it was a most enjoyable experience; far above my expectations. George and Linda were very kind and attentive to my needs. The place is beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was mouthwatering good. I look forward to going back to Matthews Manor and experiencing other B&Bs as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Captivating Bed and Breakfast at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2011

Although this B&B is in the middle of a neighborhood, once inside you are transformed into a quaint small museum of art and collectibles. Most of our time in the rather large house was spent perusing all of the unique and eclectic furnishings, art and collectibles. Then we were enthralled with the back yard area which was completely stunning with the wide variety of plants and flowers. Much peace did we experience while sitting out by the pool and admiring the array of delicate plants and decor. Once you get here you will not need to leave to experience anything in the nearby small town. Our hosts were beyond gracious and we enjoyed their knowledge of art and plants as well as the breakfasts that was prepared for us on both mornings. We felt as though we were at home - with our own upstairs kitchen, pool table downstairs and pool area. Would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2011

The was the first time that me or my husband had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. The innkeepers were so nice and took great care of us. I would reccomend any one to stay at a bed and breakfast instead of a big chain hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Race Weekend at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2009

Matthews Manor is a wonderful B&B. Great food, awesome grounds and the best innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


NASCAR weekend at Charlotte at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2009

We've stayed here with my sister's family for many years. Linda & George are a great couple -- they make us feel like a part of their family. What a great place to get away!

View more reviews for this inn


OUR MATTHEWS TRIP at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2009

1726 SPRING STONE DR, MATTHEWS NC 28105 ONE OF THE BEST TRIPS I HAVE TAKEN. BEAUTIFUL ROOMS AND LINDA WAS THE BEST. I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER IT.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed & Breakfast Inn at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2009

Our visit was a complete delight. Having family in the area, we did not have as much time with George & Linda McGee as we would have liked to have had.

View more reviews for this inn


A good value at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on July 20, 2009

The couple that owns the home is really nice. the only problem we had was the cleanliness - the whole place really needs a good thorough cleaning (shampoo carpets, dusting). Overall, we did enjoy ourselves and it was close enough to Charlotte to visit and go out.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lemmond House Bed and Breakfast (5)
  2. Matthews Manor (4.54)
Top
}