Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Matthews, North Carolina

Home away from Home at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

My husband and I honeymooned for 12 days in Hawaii and needed a place to rest after our 10.5 hours worth of flights and before our 7 hours worth of driving. We could not have found a better place to do so. Greg and Linda were very warm and welcoming, the house was magnificently decorated and furnished, and the room was all we could have asked for and more. They knew it was our honeymoon and gave us champagne and an outstanding restaurant recommendation for dinner. After dinner, the king bed in our room was so comfortable that I passed out before I could even climb under the covers. Greg and Linda were kind enough to let their weary travelers sleep in and we had an absolutely delectable breakfast at 10:30AM. Breakfast consisted of a fruit cocktail with every berry (extremely fresh) you can think of, two types of sausage, two savory types of quiche, hash browns and best of all - home made bread!! We left Matthews Manor extremely rested, fat and happy. We strongly recommend making a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Home to Rest at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Art works wonderful--a bit over the top but it's you, so keep it! Bed very supportive and firm. Will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay!! at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

The owners were very friendly and the property was wonderful!! We hope to stay there again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The owners were incredibly friendly as were the other guests. We will stay there again if we cone through Charlotte again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2014

George & Linda were absolutely wonderful from beginning to end! It made our wedding night very special.

View more reviews for this inn


UNIQUE B&B NEAR EVERYTHING at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on December 13, 2013

This is located in a residential neighborhood that was built around the inn. It's very uniquely decorated and quite colorful. The purple room we stayed in was beautiful. The home is near major shopping and dining areas. We didn't expect it to be in a neighborhood, but that turned out to be just fine. The whole upstairs is where the guests stay, there's a kitchen, snacks and drinks in the fridge. Internet access as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Ecclectic at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Our host was very welcoming from the minute we arrived. He invited us to sit down to get to know each other before taking us on a tour of his home. His decor is artsy mixed & modern, Asian & antique furnishings. Our breakfast was wonderful. Our accommodations were very clean as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Highest recommendation at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2013

This is a unique experience, bed and breakfast accommodation is never like this. We would recommend Mathews Manor to anybody. Very friendly owners. Simon Roberson, London, England

View more reviews for this inn


Even On Business at Lemmond House Bed and Breakfast (matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2013

My husband and I travel for business often and we always stay in a B&B. Our Trip To Charlotte was a 3 day trip. Our first and last night was at this inn. We loved it so much. It is a small inn and you totaly feel at home there. Bill & Connie truley open up their home and make you feel you belong. The upstairs has two room that are so quite and confy you forget that your not in your own bed. Their is a private deck upstair and they even brought our breakfast up there, which was fantastic both mornings. We could harly pull ourselves away.......If you have never stayed at a B&B then make this one your first.....its only minutes from Charlotte.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for large family gathering at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We loved the large accommodations and friendly inn owners. It made a perfect place for our family to gather before a wedding. They were very flexible and accommodating to our schedules.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Lemmond House Bed and Breakfast (matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

This was my first stay at a BB and my experience here has been excellent. I highly recommend this B&B to any type of traveler who is staying in the Charlotte area.

View more reviews for this inn


The hosts were delightful at Lemmond House Bed and Breakfast (matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

The accommodations were charming with comfortable bed and fantastic bathroom. The food was grandly serve in the dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Beautiful at 803 Elizabeth Bed & Breakfast (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

What a wonderful B&B! I picked it because of the gardens well maintained by the owners, and was so pleased to spend each day there refreshed by the beautiful landscape. I listened to nature sounds, saw deer, and took in the beauty each of the 5 days I was there. The owners where very welcoming, and the rooms were lovely and cozy. Each breakfast was unique and delicious, beginning with the staple 803 Elizabeth homemade granola. Thanks for making my summer splendid!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B! at 803 Elizabeth Bed & Breakfast (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Such a cute place! Way nicer rooms than you would find at a hotel. The owners are so nice and the breakfast is amazing! A 20ish minute drive to the center of Charlotte.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Value near Charlotte, NC at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on June 20, 2013

Very nice hosts, comfortable accommodations, nestled in a residential neighborhood, close to shopping and dining options

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Matthews Manor Bed & Breakfast at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

Interesting decor (unique, too!), lots of personality, very pleasant innkeepers, very accommodating. Delicious home-cooked & excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


5-stars at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2013

Excellent, friendly, hospitable, clean, great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience! at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2013

The house was enchanting and our hosts were very hospitable and wonderfully entertaining. Breakfast was so scrumptious. We had a great time. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Fascination at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2013

We had a wonderful visit at Matthews Manor. The decor in the bedrooms were charming, comfortable, relaxing. We felt at home with the kitchen filled with treats, beverages, etc. Watching TV in the den was comfortable. Breakfast delicious and well-presented. The art display and beautiful furniture was never tiring to admire. it was very clean, very interesting -- we will return. A fascinating place loaded with charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2012

Can't wait to go back and refer my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet B&B in the Charlotte Area at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2012

We needed somewhere in the Matthews area for the Thanksgiving weekend and Matthews Manor was perfect. The breakfast is excellent and the accommodation is well equipped and spacious. There are two lounges for guests to use and a kitchen. The owners are charming, providing attentive service at all times. If you want to avoid impersonal chain hotels, then this is definitely the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Thankyou, George and Linda, for a wonderful time at your place at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2012

I needed a place to REST after a busy weekend, and you did that for me. I felt at home, and your internet service was quick and efficient....I needed that. I loved looking at all your collections and art....and I got the feel that I was stepping back in history to walk through the living/dining areas. Thankyou for making my stay memorable!

View more reviews for this inn


Matthews Manor at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

Very interesting facility. Enjoyed stay tremendously.

View more reviews for this inn


Matthews Manor at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

Exquisite home, beautifully decorated, very clean, superb service, absolutely delicious food! Loved the art gallery & grounds!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely hosts at Matthews Manor at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 23, 2012

Beautiful home, exquisite gardens, quiet and private setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Friendly at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

Our hosts are warm and friendly. Very generous and welcoming. Would recommend staying here without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Matthews Manor at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2012

Beautifully restored home with a wonderful staff. We had a great time. Recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous First B&B Experience at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2012

This was my first time at a B&B and it was a most enjoyable experience; far above my expectations. George and Linda were very kind and attentive to my needs. The place is beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was mouthwatering good. I look forward to going back to Matthews Manor and experiencing other B&Bs as well.

View more reviews for this inn


CHARLOTTE'S BEST KEPT SECRET at 803 Elizabeth Bed & Breakfast (Matthews, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2011

FIVE STARS!!!!! Actually Six. Everything you have always wanted in a B and B and more. Charming rooms, friendly atmosphere, extraordinary concierge by owners Martha and Will, gourmet breakfasts and a delightful afternoon welcoming tea, and VERY ROMANTIC. IT WAS SIMPLY THE BEST B&B that I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. Moreover, it was perfect for our family reunion and wedding. Joyce Ilson M.D. NYC,NYS

View more reviews for this inn


Captivating Bed and Breakfast at Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2011

Although this B&B is in the middle of a neighborhood, once inside you are transformed into a quaint small museum of art and collectibles. Most of our time in the rather large house was spent perusing all of the unique and eclectic furnishings, art and collectibles. Then we were enthralled with the back yard area which was completely stunning with the wide variety of plants and flowers. Much peace did we experience while sitting out by the pool and admiring the array of delicate plants and decor. Once you get here you will not need to leave to experience anything in the nearby small town. Our hosts were beyond gracious and we enjoyed their knowledge of art and plants as well as the breakfasts that was prepared for us on both mornings. We felt as though we were at home - with our own upstairs kitchen, pool table downstairs and pool area. Would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}