Liberty Hill Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
24 Reviews

Write A Review

Warm welcome and forever friends

5 on November 26, 2013

First let me start with the best part of this place...the innkeepers. John and Kris are two of the greatest people I met on my trip through New England this November. My mother and I were greated by John and showed around only after being offered one of Kris' cookies! Yummo! Our room, Cranberry, was perfect. Perfectly arranged, clean, decorated...just perfect. The living room of this house is beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was out of this world and the advice was spot on for tours, dinner and exploring. Thank you John and Kris for an amazing stop in Yarmouth. My mother and I had a wonderful time and we look forward to visiting again!


A Perfect Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 07, 2012

We had a FABULOUS time at the Liberty Hill Inn. The owners are so hospitable. The Breakfasts were AMAZING! The room was so comfortable and even though we had the room closest to the front door, we heard NO noise. We loved the location as it is almost at the middle of Cape Cod so we were easily accessible to the outer Cape. I can't wait to go back!


Great start

4.8 on June 23, 2011

John and Kris gave us the best start to our New England tour we could have asked for. What a wonderful place to stay! Their knowledge of the area is great and the breakfast is a little party on its own.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 on April 06, 2011

Well, just like everyone else is saying this is the best bed and breakfast! The innkeepers Kris and John are welcoming and know the area well. The rooms are clean and sophisticated. And of course the breakfast is delicious! Will definitely return to this inn in the future.


Liberty Hill Inn - The Perfect B&B

5 on January 11, 2011

We have stayed at this inn several times over the past years and highly recommend it to our friends and family. The innkeepers, John and Kris are welcoming, friendly, fun to be around, and know Cape Cod in detail. The breakfasts are remarkable and the rooms spotless, comfortably and wonderfully appointed. The setting is true Cape Cod and the property beautifully maintained. We highly recommend this inn.


You won't want to leave - it'sthat good!

4.4 on November 01, 2010

Kris is a fantastic cook - the breakfasts are outstanding and his afternoon cookies just amazing. I left (with about 6 recipes) and with the feeling I had just made new friends. John and Kris are wonderful innkeepers - attentive, friendly, and fun. We will be back again. Linda & Dwayne from CT


What a wonderful experience!

4.4 on October 27, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at Liberty Hill Inn and it was the best we've experienced in our 3-week trip. John and Kris made this a truly memorable trip for us with their warm hospitality, insightful knowledge of Cape Cod, and the mouth-watering breakfasts and snacks that were available throughout the day. Special thanks also to the resident Bassett hounds, Bailey and Conrad for making our stay extra special. If we ever return to Cape Cod, you can be sure that the Liberty Hill Inn will be our top accommodation choice. I can't heap enough praise on this wonderful property.


Wow

5 on October 25, 2010

John and Kris have perfected inkeeping! Had a wonderful stay. Everything was extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious. Everything was beyond our expectations. Would recommend to anyone and hope to be back soon.


Second time around!!!

5 on October 20, 2010

Plan on staying here on a yearly basis . Great reasons to return here including piano "concert" by Kris. Rooms are so comfortable and clean. Breakfasts are out of this world. And John...... always entertaining!!!!


Truly great experience.

4.8 on September 30, 2010

Probably one of the top Bed and Breakfast experiences of my life. The owners were gracious and welcoming. The breakfasts were INCREDIBLE. First breakfast started with poached pear with ginger sauce. Really, just a superb experience.


My favorite B&B ever!

5 on September 23, 2010

We stayed at the Liberty Hill Inn last weekend and of all the B&B's we've ever stayed at, this was by far our favorite. The Inn is very luxurious, beautifully decorated, and super clean. The innkeepers are incredibly welcoming and helpful. The breakfast and snacks were the best we've ever had at B&B-it's like you're eating in a top notch restaurant/bakery. Lots of bath amenities and a welcome snack basket further elevate this great place. Highly highly recommend!


Look no further!

4.0 on September 18, 2010

Believe every word you read about this place and look no further, you have found the best B&B on the Cape if not the planet!


Wonderful would be an understatement.

5 on September 04, 2010

We were quite unprepared for the loveliness of this place and highly recommend it. Delicious food and delightful hosts who really went out of our way to help us and make us feel at home. We just hope we get the chance to stay there again.


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, THIS INN!!

5 on September 03, 2010

This Inn was amazing!! We have been to many Inns, over many years. This was by far, our very favorite Inn we have ever been too! John and Chris are wonderful hosts, and Innkeepers. Exceptional food and service!! Would go back in a heartbeat.


Excellent, quiet retreat!

4.8 on August 27, 2010

Great place to stay in a wonderful location on the Cape. Fabulous food, friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this place to everyone!


Liberty Hill Yarmouth Port

4.4 on August 24, 2010

We stayed in the Normandy room at Liberty Hill in Yarmouth Port, MA, in August, 2010. The house is beautiful and service really outstanding. John recommended both the Old Yarmouth Inn (just down the street) and Sesuit Harbor Cafe (short drive) and both were wonderful!! I can't say enough about Chris' cooking/baking, he is the most amazing chef. The breakfasts were out of this world, spinach strata and blueberry/cream cheese filled pancakes. Scones and muffins better than any I've had. We loved the espresso machine, instant steaming water at the tap for tea, port, fruit/water/granola bars in room, fresh baked cookies every day, all complementary. This is one of the best B & B's I've ever seen, and the cooking was by far the best I've had anywhere. Wonderful, wonderful!!


If only we were closer we could come back every weekend!

4.6 on June 21, 2010

Great base to explore the Cape, lovely hosts and some fabulous breakfasts. Loved the clever little touches like pre-programmed 'loaner' GPS with all the sights (and home!) entered in and afternoon refreshments on the lawn. We'd return and recommend to anyone - couples, friends, or even a small family like ours.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 on January 30, 2010

We stayed two nights, off-season, and had a wonderful time. The Liberty Hill Inn is beautifully and comfortably furnished -- it isn't cluttered at all, which made for a very restful experience. The inn-keepers clearly enjoy what they do, and were very hospitable. They had excellent suggestions for local dining (and made reservations for us one night), and they provided us with a pre-programmed GPS unit that got us started on exploring Cape Cod. The breakfasts were fabulous, healthy and different each day. We highly recommend Liberty Hill Inn!


Best on Cape!

5 on December 26, 2009

I cannot say enough about the fine hospitality of John and Chris and how special this place has been to our family. We have been coming here for the last seven years for Holidays and Vacation and have never been let down. The food is excellent, the house incredibly clean/updated and most of all charming to the nth degree. In short this is everything that a Cape stay should be. Note This review is coming from a family of Boston/Cape Natives! No 2nd thoughts, this is the place for you!


Libery Hill Inn

4.0 on September 10, 2009

We were fortunate enough to arrive without a reservation and find room at the Inn. The Innkeepers were wonderful and very friendly. Our room was blue and white toile', one of my favorites. The whole Inn was beautifully decorated and the grounds were immaculate. Breakfast was the best we had on our ten day visit to the New England states. If you ever have the opportunity to stay there you should make it one of your destination stops. Mike and Jenny from SC


Perfect Place to Stay

4.8 on August 23, 2008

We absolutely loved staying here. The food was amazing and the innkeepers could not have been nicer. They had recommendations for us of local attractions and were very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again my next trip to Cape Cod!


Simply The Best

5 on July 08, 2008

This Inn simply provides the best visitor service that we have ever experienced. The rooms are immaculate, the food is y outstanding not only the breakfasts but the muffins,cakes and scones which are left for you to enjoy at any time of the day. John and Kris are the perfect hosts and will ensure that all your needs are catered for. We are already planning a return journey from Scotland - it is that good! Do not consider staying anywhere else on the Cape.


Liberty Hill Inn on Cape Cod.

4.4 on June 06, 2008

Charming Inn with very friendly and helpful Innkeepers. Great location at Cape Cod.


The best rest and care I've ever had

5 on January 08, 2008

From wonderful comfort and incredible food to friendliness and helpfulness this is the best place I've ever been.


Liberty Hill

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $255
  • Reviews (24) 4.8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (508) 362-3976

Visit Website »

View details

Top