House On Main Street Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Services4.1
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Our stay in Williamstown MA

5 on July 05, 2014

Our host was very friendly and accommodating to our family's needs. Our breakfast of pancakes was particularly delicious. The location is fantastic and quiet and very green. I love the history of the building and the information about the history of the town was available on site.


Would definitely return to the House on main Street

5 on April 19, 2014

We came to Williamstown for a college visit and the House on Main Street was a short and pleasant walk to the campus and downtown area. We really enjoyed the cozy atmosphere at the House on Main Street. We stayed in the Rust Room, where President Wilson is reputed to have slept. The room was very comfortable, as was the shared bathroom in the hallway. The shower was hot and it was nice to have Avalon Organics products for the bath. Donna and Tim were very welcoming hosts. In addition to good tips for dinner out, they provided a delicious breakfast of local, organic, gluten free almond pancakes with local maple syrup and preserves. Yum! And coffee and tea were available throughout the day. We'd definitely stay there again! Lisa, Madison, WI


extremely pleasant. absolutely recommend

4.2 on February 21, 2013

Just great! Everything from the food to the conversation was pleasurable. Stay at this B&B. You will not be disappointed.


Charming B&B

3.6 on November 15, 2012

Quiant and historic Victorian style


Some wonders are simple

5 on September 17, 2010

Timothy and Donna have a great, comfortable b&b which is in a perfect location if you're destination is Williamstown. I was fortunate to get the perfect room for me and my son on very short notice for a visit to see the college. It was spacious and the beds were large (we're both 6') and very comfortable. The place is immaculate and feels like a home. Tim made sure that we all felt like welcome guests and even made a disparate group of guests feel very comfortable with each other. The breakfast menu was even tailored for the mix of guests. Tim seemed to make it look easy. I specifically wanted a B&B for the ability to enjoy a more relaxed stay. I am grateful I chose the House on Main Street. I must give it the highest recommendation in all categories. It is so much like visiting a friend.


The Inn on Main Street is Wonderful

4.4 on July 02, 2010

My Mom & I stayed at The Inn on Main Street mid-June 2010 and had a fine time. I would certainly recommend this B&B for others. Tim was courteous and helped with my Mom's senior needs. He even sent back a small item that we had forgotten there. The best way to reach the Inn is to follow Tim's directions on his site. Williamstown really is a delight. The breakfast was substantial, fresh, and with excellent pancakes! Thanks, Tim & Donna for all your help and care!


Perfect & Proper

5 on October 14, 2009

This is what a perfect & proper B&B should be like. We had such a great time here. Wonderful breakfasts, excellent hospitality...


Overwhelmingly disappointed

1.0 on August 13, 2009

Inn was dark when I arrived. Musty smell, allergies to food not considered, room was dirty & bed very uncomfortable.I travel often & stay in B & B's in North America & this one is the worst I have seen.


Great place and hosts

4.6 on November 15, 2008

We had the largest bed we've ever slept in! The room was airy, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were yummy-excellent pancakes! Timothy was very friendly and helped us choose somewhere to eat in the evenings. The inn is very conveniently situated for The fab Clark institute and the rest of the town-all very walkable. Thanks for a great stay-definitely worth revisiting! A and G, Essex UK


great location

4.0 on November 05, 2008

fun hosts, good breakfast. The front porch is a great place to relax, read, enjoy a glass of wine or just sit. Try it!


delightful

4.0 on November 05, 2008

lovely place, great hosts, wonderful breakfast. can't ask for more. a definite repeat!


House on Main Street

3.8 on June 26, 2008

clean, friendly owners, and great location.


House On Main Street

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $165
  • Reviews (12) 4.1
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (413) 458-3031

Visit Website »

View details

Top