Mulberry Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

A long time ago!

5 on September 14, 2013

My son enjoyed the hospitality Fran provides when he roomed with her during his time playing in the Cape League in 1994 - my other son and I stayed here for a week when we visited Karl. My wife and I visited and roomed with Fran a few years ago after a cruise out of Boston. Fran is a treat and a wonderful host. We have stayed at numerous B & B's domestically and in foreign lands. The Mulberry is one of our top two choices. You won't go wrong staying at the Mulberry.


A travel nurse

5 on January 23, 2013

I stayed while working as a RN at local hospital and it was my home away from home. Thank Mulberry Fran! XO


Mulberry Bed & Breakfast

5 on January 19, 2013

Fran Murphy was a delight as a hostess and her home was full of charm.


Ms. Murphy delivers an authentic NE B&B experience!

4.4 on July 15, 2011

Some B&Bs are run like hotels, where you're just a number - and some make you feel as if you are a welcome guest in someone's home... Mulberry B&B definitely fits the latter category! Fran, the owner/proprietress, is as warm and accommodating a hostess as you'll find anywhere. She always does her best to make my stay as inviting and trouble-free as possible, and her cats are absolutely charming (if you like cats, of course). Her conversations are engaging, but she also respects your space if you need it (or have business to attend to). I've already stayed here another time since my first visit, and I'm booking my third stay tonight.


Wonderful Place to Stay!

4.4 on May 26, 2011

This is a very nice, quiet place to stay. Fran, the owner, is an absolute gem. She is very accomodating. Her french toast is delicious! The house is lovely and the rooms are quite comfortable. The hot tub is fantastic and quite private. There are a couple of things that guests should know. There are two cats in the house. They are quite friendly and Fran keeps them out of guest's rooms but they are in the house. I wouldn't stay here if you are highly allergic. Also, there are two shared baths. The bathroom upstairs has an old claw foot tub (no shower.) The downstairs bathroom has a shower. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay.


A Little Gem in Wareham

4.6 on October 08, 2009

The Mulberry Bed and Breakfast is centrally located in the little village of Wareham, and Frances Murphy makes sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Staying there is like staying at a relative's classic New England cottage, and we certainly will be back next time we head to Wareham to visit family!


Mulberry B&B

5 on February 27, 2009

First time and very happy that our daughter found this place for us to stay in a situation that we needed somebody to talk and share our feelings.


Fran is the best!!!

4.0 on August 21, 2008

Fran made us feel like her home was ours. Her breakfasts were terrific and her home is very cozy and welcoming. Visitors from Waltham, MA


Helpful and Convenient

3.8 on May 27, 2008

I was staying for just a night before a race at the Otis airbase. This was the perfect place to be for a quiet evening beforehand and the host was flexible with my departure so I could come back and clean up afterwards.


Cozy and Comfortable

4.2 on May 08, 2008

Great location, welcoming host, comfortable room. Area excellent for biking, walks, birding.


Great Location!

4.0 on February 08, 2008

Innkeeper is very helpful and makes great breakfasts. Accommodations are clean and homely. I stay here frequently and recommend it to others!


Mulberry Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $60 - $100
  • Reviews (11) 4.5
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5082950684

View details

Top