Sturbridge Country Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

Spring in Sturbridge, Mass.

4.4 on November 19, 2011

We are repeat customers at the Country Inn. We love the hot tub in our room and this year the new wall mounted TV. The location is great for travelers using the Mass Pike or the Hwy going N.E. from Hartford. The owners know the area extremely well and can offer numerous suggestions for historical sites and great eating places in Sturbridge. We walked to two fine dining establishments from the Inn(The Duck!). Also, T.J. O'Brien's is a fun Irish pub that is less than a mile away. Daily room service is very professionally done. Breakfast is a box meal that works fine for those of us that are on the go early in the morning. We have recommended the Country Inn to friends that tour the area and or visit Brimfield during the Summer. Given the areas high room rents during peak occupancy times of year, the Country Inn is a very fair value even when compared to less desireable chain hotels in Sturbridge. C U in the Spring.


Not bad but not great

2.8 on January 05, 2011

Because of the time of year we went they did not have any breakfast. Provide a couple muffins and fruit in a basket. From the sounds of it this is all you get at any time of year. Lobby closed early (around 9:00 pm.) And was not open when we left at 9:00 am the next morning. The room was very nice and the jacuzzi was plenty big enough for two. Nice restaurant next door within walking distance. (not part of B&B)


Without a Second Thought, Book Your Stay at the Surbridge Country Inn

5 on December 10, 2010

The Sturbridge Country Inn is a fine example of mere excellence. This awesome country inn captures, with ease, a totally relaxed atmosphere, while maintaining top-notch service and excellence. At an incredibly low price, surpassed by no other inn, you will secure the ambiance required for an outstanding getaway. The rooms are cozy, charming and spotless, and the amenities far exceed normal expectations. The Sturbridge Country Inn is highly recommended, without hesitation, for an outstanding escape into the mid-nineteenth century atmosphere of Old Sturbridge Village.


Winter Stress Reliever

4.0 on January 27, 2010

The Sturbridge Country Inn is a beautiful place to stay. We have stayed here every year for the past three years and we are returning again this year. The location is convenient for us (not too far from home). There are wonderful restaurants in Sturbridge to enjoy. There are also some very nice stores to browse through in the area. Our stays have been relaxing and peaceful. We look forward to returning this year.


A Lovely Getaway

5 on June 04, 2009

This was our first wintertime visit, and we enjoyed it immensely. Our room was immaculate and nicely furnished. The whirlpool and fireplace were most welcome, and the staff made every effort to make us comfortable. Despite the cold, windy weather, we were able to explore Sturbridge and Northampton -- we found some great coffee and had wonderful meals. A bonus -- the huge yarn sale at WEBS, less than an hour away.


Very comfortable

3.8 on November 27, 2008

The king size bed and jacuzzi a welcome end to our long day. We would stay there again.


The Perfect Celebration

4.2 on March 29, 2008

The room was beautiful and VERY clean. The staff were very kind and helpful. We appreciated the warmth and comfort of the common room. Especially appreciated was the willingness of the staff to accomodate the special requests for our anniversary weekend such as ordering floweres from a local florist and placing them in our room ahead of our arrival (they were gorgeous!); cooling the room in advance (our stay was in mid-August); staging room details for maximum effect when we opened the door for the first time. By the time we turned the lights out on our first evening, we already knew we wanted to come back.


New England hospitality

5 on July 06, 2007

The accommodations at the Sturbridge Country Inn are unlike any we have ever experienced. My husband and I celebrated his 30th birthday at the Inn. Upon arrival, we discovered a bottle of champagne and a warm welcome note. The rooms was immaculate and exceeded my expectations. The staff were courteous, attentive and efficient. We had a lovely time in Sturbridge and would consider the Inn as our number one choice when we return.


A way to feel re-energized

4.2 on June 28, 2007

Room # 9 was just perfect and just what we needed to recharge. The pictures on the internet did not do this room justice. We enjoyed the set up of this very spacious room very much.


Our Favorite Place to Stay!

3.8 on June 26, 2007

Sturbridge Country Inn is our favorite place to stay in the area. The rooms offer a special charm and warmth, and the cozy atmosphere always makes the stayt enjoyable. The friendly service, clean rooms, and great prices make this an excellent destination for a quite getaway! We will return again and again!


Anniversary Celebration

5 on June 18, 2007

I found your Inn on line while looking for a place to celebrate my first wedding anniversary.I wanted something more personal than a Hotel/Motel.The Sturbridge Country Inn was absolutely the right choice. Our room was charming and cozy which made the cold, drizzling rain seem romantic. The staff was sweet and sincere and really cared that we were happy. It was a memorable stay and we are looking forward to returning next April for our 2nd anniversary.


Great Place to Stay!

4.6 on June 17, 2007

We loved the place! This is an old 1840's house that gives you a taste of what it was like back then. The lobby is a big open room with a libary and fireplace. Great Place to relax. The room was clean and well kept. We enjoyed having a whirlpool tub and a fire place to relax by. WE would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing week end or a great get away.


Relaxing Visit

5 on June 15, 2007

I wish we had discovered this Inn years ago. The lobby and rooms were very warm and welcoming. We left relaxed and looking forward to our next visit


Superior Value!

5 on June 14, 2007

Our third trip to the hotel and Heather at the front desk went above and beyond to assist me in arranging the PERFECT evening for my wife and myself! Don't miss this great, romantic Inn!


Comfort at the Sturbridge Country Inn

5 on April 06, 2007

I have stayed at the Sturbridge Country Inn several times within the last 3 years. I have always been more than satisfied. After a tough week, crawling into a jacuzzi tub is a wonderful and relaxing option as well as kicking back with a good book in front of the fireplace. Every room is beautifully decorated. The suite atop is extremely spacious and comfortable. The atmosphere has always been serene. If you enjoy the B&B environment, you'll be pleasantly surprised. Not to forget the staff, which has always been very courteous, polite, and helpful (always smiling). All of this is why I continue to make the Sturbridge Country Inn my home away from home. Marion Tomlinson


Making a birthday a life celebration

5 on April 06, 2007

This was supposed to be a birthday celebration weekend but it turned into a full life celebration when the staff took the time and patience to help us overcome every stumbling block thrown in the path of our getting there and getting to enjoy our dinner! The room was warm, charming and comfortable - just a country dream! And the Whistling Swan experience (we got the package) set a new standard against which all future dinner experiences must now meet! We look forward to celebrating every birthday with you henceforth!


Charming Inn

4.4 on April 06, 2007

A charming inn with beautifully appointed rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful.


Sturbridge Country Inn

4.0 on April 03, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Sturbridge Country Inn for the first time on Valentine's weekend we had a great time and plan on coming bak every year it was very romantic.


Relaxing Getaway

5 on March 31, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was cozy and the amenities made for a relaxing weekend. The complimentary wine and champagne were a nice touch. We ate dinner at the recommended Ugly Duckling Loft 2 nights in a row. The food was delicious and we were impressed with our server, Maryellen. She was very welcoming! We look forward to returning to the inn in the future.


Magic Weedend

5 on March 29, 2007

My husband and I were very impressed. Our room was confortable and quite. We have been looking for a special get a way and have found it. I have been telling my friends how wonderful the inn is. We will be back.


Great Place

5 on March 25, 2007

We have been coming to the inn for about 7 years. It is always a wonderful time. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are beautiful. The area restaurants are great. We look forward to future stays.


Early Christmas present

5 on March 22, 2007

We absolutely loved our room! Fireplace, whirlpool and exposed beam ceilings. Warm comfortable bed. Even though there were other guests there, we felt like we were the only ones there as it was so peaceful and quiet. It was a very romantic room, the room was spotless, the linens were soft and inviting, and the ambiance was just perfect. We are looking forward to our next visit there..we have many choice where we live, and am glad we chose the Sturbridge Country Inn. I highly recommend this b&b. :)


Birthday Weekend

4.4 on March 11, 2007

I took my boyfriend to Sturbridge Country Inn as a birthday present. We had an awesome time. The room with fireplace and whirlpool tub made for a very relaxing weekend.


Sturbridge Country Inn

5 on March 11, 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the rustic surroundings and the warm personality of the staff. We would recommend the inn to anyone who might enjoy a get-away weekend...plus there's lots to do nearby. We'll definitely come again!


Our stay in Sturbridge Country Inn

5 on March 10, 2007

We so loved this place. Cozy, warm,clean and quiet inside yet nestled amongst much shopping in town. We would come back again and again. After a bad car accident, we had come here and the fireplace and jacuzzi tub were fabulous!! Thanks so much for your hospitality! See ya soon!


Excellent!

3.4 on March 02, 2007

A very quiet & relaxing weekend. We VERY much enjoyed the fireplace and will definately be back for another stay!


2 Haikus to the Sturbridge County Inn

5 on February 23, 2007

My husband and I spent a lovely evening in Sturbridge on 12/10/06. We loved the Inn and they sent us to a fabulous Italian restaurant about 1/2 mile away. We wrote 2 haikus in the car as we were driving home - Sturbridge Country Inn Friendly, cozy, sparkling clean coming back! Jim, Eileen Sturbridge Country Inn Fireplace, hot tub, comfy bed Cozy, happy us. Eileen Burnash, Bernardsville, NJ


Our first time at Sturbridge Country Inn

5 on February 16, 2007

We have stayed at a lot of hotels and motels before, and were not quite sure what to expect staying at a bed and breakfast. But were we ever pleasantly surprised! This place is so beautifully decorated and makes you feel right at home. The staff are all extremely friendly, they made us feel very comfortable. We had the opportunity to view quite a few rooms before we actually booked our stay, and they were all so beautiful, we had a hard time deciding which one we liked best, but it really didn't matter because after staying here once, we'll definitely be back to try out every room we liked, we enjoyed our stay that much! The rooms are extremely clean, the bathroom sparkled it was that clean, and the whole room smelled so fresh! Breakfast in the morning was very homey, with oat meal, cereals, muffins, fresh fruit and a variety of juices, coffee and tea. We loved the option of bringing it back to our room, which made it even cozier! The whirlpool baths are very relaxing and comforting. We're so glad we decided to try this Inn, we found a place to go to escape once in awhile, and we will definitely be back again and again!


Sturbridge Country Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $259
  • Reviews (28) 4.6
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5083475503
  • Fax 1-5083475319

Visit Website »

View details

Top