Vienna Restaurant & Historic Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Top German Restaurant with Great Room Accommodations

4.8 on June 30, 2012

We were planning on a quick dinner of interstate 1-84 and back to the highway. Missy, our server was quite accommodating by giving us a tour after dinner. We decided to stay and sink into bed! As promised, the rooms we eclectically pleasing, different from a hotel. Our breakfast was quite perfect, as the Chef presented us with the best Eggs Benedict I've ever had. We'll be back the next time we travel to Maine.


Great place to Unwind

4.8 on January 10, 2011

If you're looking for a place to get away from the city for a few days, The Vienna is the place. Lisa and Jonathan make you feel like part of their family. The room are large and very comfortable, and the food is incredible. Relax in the parlor with a drink in the late afternoon, have your appetizers served by the fire, then go upstairs to a romantic nook for a wonderful dinner. In the morning, the breakfast Jonathan will make for you will make you want to stay for another day alone. If you need a few days away, go to the Vienna you won't be disappointed.


A place to revisit

5 on August 04, 2010

A truly delightful night and dinner. The inkeepers Lisa and John as well as their well trained and qualified staff made this a place we would visit again and again. The ethnic theme of the inn made it seem like a trip to Austria or Germany without the hassle of an international trip. The food was outstanding as was the service. We ate outside on the patio with a warm fireplace to take the chill from the evening air. The next morning Lisa and John and their dog Skeeter took us for a walk around a damn at a nearby park. It made the breakfast meal of French Toast and omelets an almost guiltless pleasure. If you are near this part of CT you must try to get a stay here. Chuck and Regina


Late Arrival, Great Service

4.0 on April 08, 2010

Arriving late, we were warmly welcomed and treated to a glass of wine. Comfortable rooms and beds awaited. Easy to fall asleep surrounded by comfort and quiet. Wonderful hosts and inn!


Worth the trip

4.4 on October 29, 2008

My husband and I had a great time. Lisa and Jon were very friendly and the food was outstanding. The room we had called the blumezimmer was very nice, with one exception. I understand that it is and old house, but the bathroom could use a little work. The sink and the tub did have some rust. The friendly service and the awesome breakfast more than made up for it. It was worth the trip and I would definately go back.


Wonderful birthday celebration

4.8 on August 16, 2008

We have a very enjoyable dinner and stay at the Vienna! Dinner is traditional Austrian food, delicious and creative fare that I would recommend to all. The staff was very gracious and helped me pull off a surprise for my husband's birthday, and it was wonderful. You feel like family, and it is so hard to leave when it is the end ouf your stay!!! We will defintely return soon!


Vienna Inn

4.8 on June 06, 2008

This is the second time we've stayed with Lisa and Jonathan. It certainly won't be our last. Great host and hostess. Throughly enjoyed our stay!!


Christmas Party success!

5 on December 17, 2007

A must see especially during the holidays. We had our Christmas party with Vienna and was the best we ever had. We've booked already for an encore. Highly recommended for a group party.


Exceeded my expections

5 on December 11, 2007

Lisa and Jonathan were perfect hosts their charm, warmth, and caring manner made my stay a memorable experience I strongly recommend them. The food was all five star quality.


The Best Thanksgiving I Ever Had...

5 on August 28, 2007

We stayed at the Inn for Thanksgiving 2006 and boy, what a great time we had! Not only was the food fabulous but Lisa and Jon are perfect hosts! Whether it's for dinner or a quick get-away, you won't be disappointed at the Vienna Inn.


A Rare Find

5 on May 03, 2007

Not only is this is an immaculate, enchanting Inn - the food is superb too! Best place to stay in the area, definately worth an excursion if traveling in the region.


Wonderful experience

5 on April 30, 2007

I stayed at the Vienna in November '06 for my then girlfriend's birthday and we knew we had to come back again soon -- wonderful hospitality and superb German/New England food with a dinner menu of entree variety you don't see often these days. We then came back again in April '07 at which time I proposed to my girlfriend at breakfast. I set up everything with Jon and Lisa beforehand and they were superb in their handling of the "event" from beginning to end -- the special breakfast and champagne to follow were a fantastic touch. Whether for a special event or simple overnight stay on the way to/from somewhere along I-84 or I-90, I can not recommend Vienna enough.


Vienna Restaurant & Historic Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $165 - $245
  • Reviews (12) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5087640700
  • Mobile 1-7742008997
  • Toll free 1-8662843662
Top