1750 Inn At Sandwich Center Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

I stayed at the 1750 Inn on 9/23 and 24, 2012. Loved it! So comfortable, delicious breakfasts, and helpful hosts. Would return and recommend to friends. -- Judy Coburn

4.6 on September 28, 2012

I stayed at the 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center on 9/23 and 9/24, 2012 AND LOVED IT. The room was delightful and so comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, the hosts helpful and friendly. I would return and would recommend to friends. --- Judy Coburn


Great place to stay

5 on August 12, 2011

We just finished a stay at this inn and wanted to let anyone considering a stay that they won't be disappointed. First and foremost you will be impressed with the level of cleanliness and the clear focus on details. The hosts are very pleasant and helpful and good for a few laughs. Would definitely stay again when we have plans to travel through Sandwich. Jeff and Lee


I will never stay anywhere else on the Cape!

4.8 on August 03, 2011

I needed to find a reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay for the weekend surrounding a friends' wedding, but I never expected to get so lucky and find a place that is so well cared for, with such delicious (and healthy) breakfasts, and infused with a spirit of generosity and hospitality (thanks to the wonderful inn-keepers) that is hard to find. Not only that, but the other guests were lovely and we made some new friends! it's pretty well located as far as getting on and off the cape, and the town of Sandwich is charming and offers a lot of historical sights. So it's a no-brainer!


Best B & B in Cape Cod

5 on July 24, 2011

Jan and Charlie were the most gracious and wonderful hosts. I brought my wife to the Cape for her 40th birthday and we just got back and miss 1750 already! The wonderful breakfasts, room, sights and most of all, hosts! We will back sooner rather than later! Thanks Jan and Charlie...M & M


Wonderful!

5 on July 24, 2011

The house is lovely and inviting. Jan and Charlie are very accommodating. We were given all the information we needed to get to the places we wanted to visit in the area. We had a packed breakfast waiting for us on the morning we planned to leave to catch the ferry before the scheduled breakfast. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. Thanks Jan and Charlie...hope to return!!


Outstanding B & B

5 on July 01, 2011

It was our second time at Jan & Charlies B & B in Sandwich and definitely not our last - although we are from Munich, Germany! You cannot feel more than home as at the Inn at Sanwich. The warm hospitality of Jan & Charlie is outstanding, the recommendations for the day-trips and the restaurants are very useful and especially Jan`s breakfast is the most delicious you can have. The Inn is decorated with so much love and the rooms are bright and very clean. The atmosphere is so relaxed! We know we will come back - maybe next year...


What are you waiting for?

5 on May 29, 2011

My wife and I finished off our tour of new England this Spring (2011) with Jan and Charlie and frankly couldn't have been better looked after. From the moment we arrived we were treat like family and given the warmest of all welcomes. Jan's breakfasts are to behold and when presented with an early start one morning there was coffee, fruit and homemade muffins all packed up waiting to go with us. Charlie knows all there is to know about the locality; its history, restaurant recommendation, wine lists (thanks Charlie) and indeed if you want to go to Boston while you are staying with them then there is no better person to speak to. The rooms are immaculately presented and very comfortable. We are already planning our next stay with Jan and Charlie. Fantastic!


Place to be

5 on May 18, 2009

After a warm welcome we (a couple from Cologne) were positively surprised by the setting of the house and the lovely collection in the rooms. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding and we can really recommend this place to those liking to have everything prepared en detail - and love too


The perfect, relaxing, romantic getaway!

5 on June 02, 2007

Located in the center of the beautiful & historic Cape Cod town of Sandwich, MA, the Inn at Sandwich Center is a perfect spot to renew your soul. Inn-keepers Jan & Charlie run a lovely, meticulously restored Bed & Breakfast. Everything was top notch. From the scrumptious breakfasts, to the homemade chocolate chip cookies, to the warm "southern" hospitality, to the wonderfully adorned rooms, to the helpful site-seeing tips ..... we can't get back fast enough! Perfect!!


1750 Inn At Sandwich Center

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $199
  • Reviews (9) 4.9
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (508) 888-6958

Visit Website »

View details

Top