Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
44 Reviews

Write A Review

Gerald Cassidy

4.6 on November 25, 2013

Excellent breakfasts and service. Owner personable and fun.


Best Weekend Ever!

5 on October 13, 2013

We had an amazing time and only wish we could've stayed longer. The Innkeeper and her husband are wonderful, genuine, caring people. The house is beautiful and the room is lovely and very homey feeling. She makes amazing breakfasts! We are definitely going back again and will highly recommend The Cranberry Manor.


an amazing B&B !

5 on September 29, 2013

Heather and Doug made us feel like we are visiting friends. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate! The food is outstanding! We especcially loved the gazebo in the garden. We couldn't choose the best B&B for our honeymoon. We are definitely coming back.


Lovely B&B

3.8 on October 06, 2012

We spent three nights there in September and really appreciated the hospitality of Heather and Doug. They are really nice people and truly care about their guests. Room was as advertised. The 2-course breakfast was really well-tasting, lovingly prepared and served but very unusual for european standards (e.g. panacotta / fruit salad with sorbet which europeans are used to for desert after dinner). The innkeepers provided us with excellent hints and recommendations for our day trips in the Cape Cod area.


Nothing else compares ....

5 on September 07, 2012

Cranberry Manor truly is a home away from home. The Inn is spotless, rooms comfy and the full breakfast every morning is supurb! The back yard and deck is like being at Heritage Gardens.. The Innkeepers Heather and Doug are just plain nice people. I have stayed many places on Cape Cod .. I would have to say that Cranberry Manor is by far my favorite place to stay. Try it.. you will see what I mean.


A wondeful stay with really nice hosts

4.2 on August 09, 2012

We spent a wonderful two days. Heather and Doug were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was outstanding. I would return in a heartbeat.


wonderful place

5 on August 07, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous Bed and Breakfast. Very nice hosts and very cosy decoration in the house. We had a wonderful breakfast on the deck, delicious food and mesmerized by the environment.


Felt at Home

5 on May 22, 2012

I was in Sandwich to speak at the Massachusetts Maritime Academy. The Academy put me up at Cranberry Manor, and I was more than pleased. Rather than a sterile hotel room, I had a home for that one night and the next morning. The room was spotless and everything I needed was at my fingertips. Breakfast in the morning was a delight, with some very special treats. The hosts were courteous and sought to make my time with them memorable. If I'm ever in Sandwich again, I will want to stay here.


A place to call home on the Cape

5 on April 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cranberry Manor in the off season in April 2012. We found the innkeepers very warm and friendly and everything about our stay was perfect. The Daffodil room was bright and cheery and suited our needs just right. The breakfasts were delicious - we didn't need to eat again until dinner. The location is close enough to town to walk, although the road is not the best for walking because there's not a sidewalk. We enjoyed being in Sandwich; there's plenty to do. The advantage of the off season is no crowds, but the disadvantage is that not everything is open.


wonderful place to get away; very friendly and welcoming

4.8 on August 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Heather and Doug are very friendly and concerned with their guests' well-being--they are also great to talk with and we felt at-home right from the start. They went out of her way to make sure we were happy with everything, especially breakfast. Those with dietary restrictions will feel at-ease since Heather is proactive on this question. I would offer criticism if I had any!


Our First B&B

5 on August 13, 2011

This was the first B&B stay for my fiancee and me. Heather and Doug really set the bar high for all of our subsequent B&B experiences! Breakfast in the garden was delightful with good food and a variety of birds putting on a show. Heather and Doug were so welcoming and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The rooms were quite colorful with unique decor. I highly recommend Cranberry Manor for a relaxing Cape Cod getaway!


Wonderful weekend

5 on August 02, 2011

Beautiful, beautiful room and landscape. Heather and Doug made us comfortable right from the start. Fabulous breakfast, presentation exquisite, food was delicious.


Pleasant Vacation in a Pristine & Beautiful Little Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on July 09, 2011

Cranberry Manor is simply and tastefully decorated, and the outside grounds are beautifully landscaped. Rooms are adequately-sized and furnished, and very clean. The bed in my Morning Glory room was very comfortable, and there is no road noise heard. Guests eat Heather's delicious breakfasts at a common dining room table. Best of all are the hosts' (Heather and Doug) genuine interest in their guests happiness. Both are happy to provide advice on the best restaurants in the area, the best way to get to Martha's Vineyard and interesting sites to visit, etc. Doug's stories of everyday life are entertaining and informative. All-in-all, this is a perfect home-away-from-home when you need to take a break from all your cares.


JUST PERFECT

5 on May 10, 2011

the best b&b ever. we stayd 2 nights in April and had a perfect 2 days. Never had a delicious breakfast like this. Thank you very much, heather!!!! It was perfect! Kind regards


Favorite place to stay in Sandwich

4.8 on November 27, 2010

Heather & Doug do everything they can to make us feel at home. Gourmet breakfasts on the deck overlooking the garden are not to be missed. Very accommodating & welcoming hosts. Quiet location, beautiful rooms.


Cranberry Manor reflects New England Hospitality

5 on November 14, 2010

Warm Welcome by Heather + Doug. Cranberry was easy to find and well located to center of Sandwich for shopping or going to local resturants. Both Doug + heather had a wealth of knowledge about Cape Cod. Both were very happy to provide input where to go or what to see. Heather's breakfasts in the morning were terrific and differed.Cranberry Manor was clean,tidy,intimate,and a joy to stay. Highly recommend.


10/10

5 on November 05, 2010

We arrived at Sandwich early Sat morning and without accommodation set our GPS to lodgings and Cranberry Manor was top of the list. This was the only reason we tried it however, what a find, Heather and Doug are wonderful hosts, its worth a visit for the enterainment alone, and the breakfast and accommodation are an extra bonus. Well done you two keep up the good work, my only concern is you may get too popular then we will not be able to have a return visit. David Hooper Rickmansworth Hert.UK


Oh the breakfast - what a delight

5 on October 29, 2010

What a way to end our New England trip ! Cranberry Manor is a gem. From the very peaceful colour of the room to the wonderful colours and tastes that Heather produces at breakfast time. 10/10. Combined with great meals at the Dan'l Webster we were absolutely bowled over.


Cape Cod excursion

4.8 on September 28, 2010

Recently stayed at...for a mini-family reunion. The hosts were pleasant, hospitable, and entertaining. The breakfasts were delicious. And I don't think I've ever had a quieter room anywhere else. Highly recommended.


What a great find

5 on September 11, 2010

I had one thought going through my mind the entire visit: I am so fortunate to have made the choice I made. Booking a stay at a B&B can be intimidating because you never really know what you'll encounter until you get there. Heather and Doug were great. Very hospitable, friendly, respectful of your privacy while ready to help with your needs. You really feel at home there. The grounds are beautiful, and the breakfasts (served, no less) are five-star, as is their presentation. Highly recommend, and hope to be back myself.


Homestyle Comfort

5 on August 31, 2010

Another wonderful and relaxing stay at Cranberry Manor. Thank-You both Heather and Doug. From The Mac Lean's


The most relaxing 10 days ever

5 on July 01, 2010

Five star service all the way is what we recieved,been to many and this is the best. Heather and Doug made our stay very comfortable.


Great Stay at Cranberry Manor-Sandwich, MA

5 on June 25, 2010

I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B on the Cape. The grounds are beautiful with landscaping and flowers; there are bird feeders that attract local birds as you relax on the patio or in the gazebo, the breakfasts are truly gourmet, and it is very conveniently located off of Rte 130 in Sandwich--just down the street from the Cape Cod Canal.


great

5 on May 29, 2010

we had our stay here very at the beginning at our journey thru the usa. we didn't booked it before. we just drove thru sandwich and our gps showed us a bed and breakfast there. so let's have a look... and ? the room was great, clean, big, good styled and the breakfast was amazing. but the best in all were our hosters. heather and doug... they supported us with tips. where to go esp. for cape cod (go there just great) also tips for sandwich. do not miss the glassblower there! we stayed 2 nights there and the first morning doug prepared breakfast for us. that was the most entertaining morning we had in out 3 week usa tour... really ! at the end we leaved dough by hugging each other...we will return to their place again if we are near to sandwich... for sure ! thanks for the stay... olaf & christine from kiel/germany :)


Vist to Cape Cod

4.6 on May 03, 2010

My wife and I travelled from Silicon Valley to the Cape after a conference in Boston. We booked fhe Cranberry Manor on-line. The B&B was easy to find, attractive and well kept. Heather greeted us with warmth, and showed us the lovely rooms. She and Doug were entertaining and helpful, suggesting several options for places to visit and dining options in and around the Cape. The room was quiet, and well appointed, a very good value compared to similar B&B's we found in the area. Our breakfasts were very nicely presented, the table was lovely, and the food outstanding and innovative. We were interested in some of the natural beauty of the Cape, and were directed to some very lovely walks, good dining options (from economical to top of the line were suggested) and given approximate (and accurate) travel times. We will definitely return to the Cranberry Mannor when we visit the Cape again. Jim & Sue Thayer


Homey elegance

3.8 on November 13, 2009

Surprisingly refined with a welcoming warmth that helps you feel right at home!


When can I go back?

5 on October 29, 2009

My husband and I, and a friend, stayed at Cranberry Manor the last part of September. The experience could not have been better. From the thoughtfully appointed room and bath to the imaginative and delicious breakfasts, Cranberry Manor far exceeded our expectations. We were made to feel most welcome. Heather was a gracious hostess, with comedy by Doug. I would not hesitate to recommend Cranberry Manor to family and friends!


Recommended B&B

4.8 on October 21, 2009

Cranberry manor is a great value; clean rooms, nice linens, great breakfast cooked by lovely owner Heather, I am coming back.


Delightful stay at Cranberry Manor by the Texas Twins

5 on October 09, 2009

After doing online reviews of B/B in Cape Code area, we decided to book a 2 night stay with Doug and Heather. We were not let down. We were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. The home was very clean and inviting. My twin sister and I were traveling together and the hydrangea room was perfect for us. Two twin beds with nice soft down comforters, peaceful home with privacy yet intimate as you would like to be. We enjoyed visiting other people staying from other countries at the breakfast table before our day began. Heather and Doug prepare wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit with edible flowers and herbs from her garden outside, fluffy egg/spinach/tomato pie with breakfast breads. Plenty of coffee or tea for everyone. Enjoyed all the tips both gave to help navigate our journey during the day from ferry info to dining to shopping. We were sorry to have to leave after 2 nights but will be back. Thanks Heather and Doug for a fabulous stay From The Texas Twins


Cranberyy Manor Rocks!

4.8 on October 01, 2009

The hostess and host lilsten carefully to their guests' food dislikes, preferences. The breakfast truly was gourmet. They kept the conversation going and we willingly spent 2 hours at breakfast conversing with them and the other guests. They also offer snacks, water, soda, coffee and tea 24 hours a day.


A Wonderful Place!

5 on September 18, 2009

Heather and Doug were outstanding hosts and relatives instead of too-often impersonal innkeepers. Heather was so gracious to prepare a separate offering for my daughter's diet restriction. This was equally as delicious as the food the rest of us savored. If your'e visiting Cape Cod, make it a point to stay here.


Satisfied

4.6 on August 20, 2009

What a pleasant stay we had here. The grounds are gorgeoups and peaceful. The breakfast scrumptious and plenty. The manor is comfortable and charming. The hosts were great.


First time in Cape Cod

4.8 on August 19, 2009

It was such a lovely place. Breakfast in the morning with the birds singing was amazing. We will be back any time.


Happy to Recommend

5 on July 26, 2009

Had a wonderful stay at Cranberry. Heather is the hostess with the mostest! Breakfast was fantastic!


Delightful

5 on June 28, 2009

The Cranberry Manor is such a relaxing and well thought out bed and breakfast. The rooms are spotless and inviting. The Feng Shui atmosphere is absolutely wonderful. Heather is a superb hostess, innkeeper and a really great cook. I would recommend this B & B to anyone. My husband and I loved it.


The Best rooms the best service and the best inkeepers. I would recommend this place to everyone!

5 on October 26, 2008

I stayed in the most wonderful Daffodil room relaxing and peaceful. The inkeepers Doug, and Heather are the most careing people. The breakfast is always outstanding and over the top home made with love. This place is so much better than any hotel that is out there, and I woud highly recommend it!


Great base in Cape Cod

5 on October 20, 2008

This inn is charming. Heather has thought of everything to make guests feel comfortable. Our room was lovely and breakfasts were a real treat.


Cranberry Manor

4.8 on September 29, 2008

Had a wonderful stay - Would recommend it to everyone! Heather, knows how to treat her guests! Wish everyone was like this!


This place is great!

5 on August 01, 2008

Heather and Doug were the best! Very clean house and very good breakfast. The beds were comfortable and it was a very peaceful, quiet place. I will go back in the future. You would be without a doubt doing yourself a huge dis-service by passing this place up!


Great weekend getaway

4.4 on May 30, 2008

Lovely rooms with beautiful details, a very warm welcome, fantastic breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms and it's clear that the innkeeper loves her job! I'll be back!


Weekend break

4.6 on May 20, 2008

Fantastic, warm, welcome. Very high std of accommodation. Great breakfast and wonderful host.


Review

4.6 on May 07, 2008

Heather is a very good hostess, she really makes her guests feel relaxed and at home. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were spot on, not too heavy but just the right amount and variety of food. High recommended.


Cozy B and B

4.2 on April 22, 2008

Cranberry manor was a pleasant, relaxing, quiet get-away. The rooms were lovely and very comfortable. The food was not the best we've had, but it was fine. This is a nice value.


Quaint town/Beautiful grounds

5 on July 10, 2007

Our stay was a relaxing retreat from city pressure! The birds in the garden that were just beautiful and fascinating to watch. Breakfast was fantastic, the innkeepers are friendly and full of character and the rooms are beautiful and immaculate. Two nights were not enough.


Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5088881281
  • Fax 1-5088881281

Visit Website »

View details

Top