Linden Tree Inn Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Our Favorite Home Away from Home

5 on August 19, 2012

We are repeat visitors to the Linden Tree Inn, where we have always found a warm welcome, comfortable rooms, and outstanding breakfasts. What I like best about the breakfast is that if you are an early riser, there is a cereal/toast/juice bar with coffee and tea and yogurt available, and then, after 8 a.m., a hot cooked breakfast that includes scones, bacon or sausage, and eggs any way you want them. Guests often linger over breakfast to chat but there is privacy if you prefer. We've made new friends among those who are also repeat visitors to this wonderful inn. It's an easy walk to town and the Shailin Liu Music Center, plus there are plenty of photo ops and lots of interesting shops. Rockport and the Linden Tree Inn is our favorite place to relax!


A lovely place

4.6 on May 11, 2010

I was so pleasantly surprised by this lovely B & B. I had just found this place on the web and booked it without any prior knowledge. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile. Tobey and John, the owners, make you feel so at home and welcome. Linden Tree is a real "find" in Rockport and one I hope to return to again whenever I'm in that area. I would strongly recommend it.


I wish I could have stayed longer!

3.8 on May 09, 2010

What a treat to stay in such an old and grand B&B, in such a convenient location! Charming rooms, scrumptious home-made breakfast, friendly and helpful hosts, very clean, fair prices. The hosts upgraded us to a better room an no additional cost. Breakfast was sinfully good: delicious home-made blueberry scones, sticky buns with maple syrup topping and peach turnover right out of the oven, eggs cooked as requested. Everything was very clean. The "cupola" on the top floor is a great place where to relax and meditate, while looking over the roofs of Rockport and the nearby sea. The hostess is very talkative, which is fine for guests who are comfortable with that (I would have preferred to enjoy the delicious breakfast just in the company of my companion). We stayed 2 nights, and I really regretted that we couldn't stay longer. Recommended!


Very Disappointed

1.4 on April 28, 2010

April 2010- Our group rented the Rose Green rms. The steps up were rotted + peeling. Linens were clean but he bathroom walls dirty + patched, the med cabinet broken, with drips of something under the sink. No hot water at nite. Was a sm frig with a m/w + a coffee maker + hot pot. To use them you had to reach behind the frig + unplug one to use another, mold was inside the coffee maker, cobwebs everywhere, something unidentifiable on a dec plate on the wall. In 1 room the woodwork was dirty + written on in pencil, the door was glass with a sheer panel thrown over it leaving little privacy. The laundry below us was going non-stop 2 nights, 1 night at 11 PM we called to c/o. The breakfast buffet was cereal + bags of store bought bread/bagels. After a batch of good scones we sat there waiting for the hot entree, a single bowl of scrambled eggs was finally bought out. We love Rockport + will be back but not here. There are many other nice choices.


Outstanding B&B

4.4 on October 27, 2009

The Linden Tree Inn is outstanding. Wonderful hosts, Great food, convenient location a short walking distance from good restaurants & the beach shops.


Terrific Inn

5 on September 22, 2009

Each year, the kids and I trek ro Rockport just for the day. This year I surprised them by booking a room at this charming inn. We stayed in the Carriage House adn were awwed by the impeccable slate of the room. Breakfast was fresh,coffee-perfection.


Linden Tree Inn

3.8 on September 08, 2009

We had an excellent experience and would return -- wonderful hosts and a great location.


It's all about the scones!

5 on November 08, 2007

I've stayed at the Linden Tree twice and plan on doing so again. The Inn is delightful and conveniently located. But the best part is the morning scones - you never know what flavor Tobey will make, but it is guaranteed to be delicious!


We dream of coming back!

5 on April 17, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the warm and comfortable bed and breakfast. Tobey's breakfast was wonderful. A nice walk to the fish shack for dinner wonderful town. We where there for our 9th anniversary and we are hoping to return this year for our 13th. Great service and wonderful hospitality.


Linden Tree Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $158
  • Reviews (9) 4.2
  • Rooms 18
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (978) 546-2494

Visit Website »

View details

Top