Country Gardens Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Aksel & Becka's Wedding

4.0 on August 14, 2012

Loved meeting our hosts & viewing the expansive gardens. A delight for the eyes. Wedding was held on grounds so we only had to walk 100 steps to get there. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.


Home Away From Home

4.8 on June 14, 2012

What a wonderful and relaxing place to stay. We felt like we were with family/close friends. Joan and Ralph made us feel like we were at Home Away From Home, with the added benefits of being on vacation. We would definitely recommend their lovely B&B, which is surrounded by pristine gardens. Close to major routes for easy access to Providence and Newport, RI; Boston and the Cape so you can go enjoy the sites, and be back "home" and just RELAX! Thanks Joan and Ralph. Peter and Lee


Home away from home.

4.4 on August 21, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and almost 3 days to attend our grandaughter's wedding which the B&B also hosted, and it was well orchastrated, tastefully done with linens, china and silverware within a beautiful garden setting. The best part was the pleasant attentiveness of Joan and the Ralph's humor and skillful planning. We really felt at home.


Country Gardens Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 11, 2010

Very warm welcome by Joan & Ralph! Wonderful breakfast; very helpful with all information we needed. If possible we will certainly come again!


Too short a visit

4.2 on October 02, 2010

The attention to detail and welcome was first class. A wonderful house in beautifully peaceful gardens. We can't think that anything could be better. Joan and Ralph were excellent hosts. George and Sue Hampshire England


Southern New England hospitality at its best!

5 on May 31, 2010

Joan and Ralph have created a very special place in beautiful Rehoboth. It is a wonderful B&B to come back to after a busy day visiting with relatives or seeing the local sights. The breakfasts are terrific and Joan is always accommodating with special requests we make. The rooms are beautifully decorated and CLEAN! We go back as often as we are able.


Delightful First Time Experience

5 on May 29, 2010

Our first time at a B & B and we were somewhat nervous about the experience. Joan & Ralph were warm and gracious, putting us at ease. A lovely home, in a wonderful setting and delicious food made this a perfect rest stop on a fast paced vacation. Matt & Sue


Beautiful Retreat

5 on May 24, 2010

Absolutely magnificent gardens, delectable food, quiet and friendly. What more could I ask for!?


Great Stay at Country Gardens B&B

5 on April 15, 2010

Country Gardens is a great place to relax, enjoy a comfortable environment, and experience thoughtful, yet laid back, hospitality. It was the perfect setting for our work retreat - plenty of work space options that were functional, peaceful and truly a treat.


A hidden gem

5 on October 11, 2009

This is a wonderful small B&B set in beautiful landscaped gardens. The welcome was warm and friendly, and we were made to feel at home immediately on arrival. Our room had the private bath attached, was comfortable and spacious. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away from the daily pace of life who want to truly relax and get away from it all.


The best B&B ever

5 on September 09, 2009

Comfortable, beautiful, homey, quiet, peaceful, romantic, terrific.


One of my favorites!

4.8 on May 21, 2009

I have stayed at Country Gardens 4 or 5 times over the last several years and I would have to say that it is one of the few places that feels like home when I travel. The property is beautiful and so well tended to, the rooms are comfortable and their hospitality is over the top. Joan's breakfast are always unique and delicious. I always feel like I have known them forever and I always want to come back.


From Home to Home

4.6 on October 23, 2008

October 2008 Paul & Wendy, Gillingham, UK Superb hospitality, made to feel very welcome, (After a long flight this was very appreciative) comfort & cleanliness fantastic, breakfast made fresh everyday & very nice, Joan & Ralph very nice people. Would recommend to anyone looking for B&B in this area. Would definately stay here again. Thanks Joan & Ralph for a lovely time.


Country Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $90 - $110
  • Reviews (13) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5082262399
  • Fax 1-5082262399
  • Mobile 1-5082120659
  • Mobile 1-5084311255
Top