Enzo Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.1
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

OUTSTANDING!

5 on February 22, 2013

Stayed during the offseason and could not have been more satisfied! Jennifer was great and loved the place :o)


Enzo is both delightful & fabulous!

5 on June 21, 2012

I have taken my lovely bride to Provincetown for many, many years now, starting when we were dating, now almost every year for our anniversary (16 years & counting!), & Enzo is by far our favorite place to rest, relax, sleep, & canoodle. The rooms are a nice size (& oh-so-tasteful!), the bathrooms are by far the best (& cleanest!) in Provincetown, the service is wonderful (& non-obtrusive), & the location cannot be beat. Innkeeper & fabulous person Jennifer is accommodating & thoughtful. After trying many different places in Cape Cod, Enzo is beyond compare. Simply enough, it is the perfect Provincetown B&B & you should look no further than this delightful abode for your stay in this equally delightful town...


Earplugs should be included on check in.

2.8 on July 31, 2011

Where we found our room to be quite nice and the food outstanding, we were disapointed in the service ( or lack there of ) upon check in, there was no common area to enjoy the B&B unless you paid to sit at a table at the restaurant.our room was directly over the kitchen so the noice kept us up until the kitchen closed and then the bar noise took over. Our breakfast the next morning was very good but we were charged for coffee, tax and tip. Aren't these usually included in the price of the night's stay? Has always been in ever other B&B I have stayed in. All in all a very poor experience - felt their B&B had been misrepresented.


WONDERFUL WONDERFUL place to stay in P-Town

4.4 on July 11, 2011

We arrived for the 4th of July Weekend and were so surprised to find such a charming B&B with a FABULOUS restaurant and bar attached. I have to tell you, that while the rooms are small, they each have their own little 'feature'. Ours had a charming fireplace and a nice long hall to enter. Our friends had the multihead shower. Everything was super clean, and I absolutely loved it. Whats more were the staff at Enzo. Jennifer White.... well.. we just fell in love with you. You were always there for us, for anything, and we are so very grateful. Joey G.... our favorite waiter and tourist guide.... you were FABULOUS! The food, the people, the location... I mean.. what could you possibly want that wasn't at ENZO. I know I sound like I work there.. but I don't. I loved it that much!!!!!!


Excellent stay....nice rooms

4.0 on July 03, 2011

I have to say the room exceeded my expectations. Clean, nice linens, and in the heart of everthing.


Charming Stay in the Middle of Provincetown

4.6 on June 22, 2011

I've never written a public review for anything, but this stay was too good not to pass along. Enzo is right at the beginning of the West End, close to restaurants, the bay, bars, clubs, shops and anything else you could need. There is a public bike rack right across the street to lock your bike up when you are in town (and you should bring or rent bikes, it's the best way to get around). Each room is guaranteed a spot in the parking lot behind the building as well. There are only 6 rooms, all a bit different. Ours was Wood End. The room features a fireplace saddled by petite upholstered chairs, a roomy closet with iron and board, and finished in soothing colors and woods. The bathroom was clean and up-to-date with faux-travertine tiles throughout and a contemporary sink with large mirror. The shower stall was a bit tight for two, but with tons of hot water and great water pressure, who's to complain? There were also plenty of fresh towels for that after-beach shower. The only complaint is that breakfast is only served in-season. This really isn't a problem since there's a great coffee house up the street (Joe's) which is perfect for people watching and has tons of wonderful things to munch on. You really can't go wrong with Enzo, it's a great value!


A quick getaway

3.4 on November 06, 2010

I was in P town for Halloween weekend and was able to stay a Enzo. It is a very convenient location in the middle of town, a major plus. The room was very small ,just a bed ,but then when you are away your pretty much just using the room to sleep.If the room had been large enough it would have been nice to have had a chair . The most exciting part of this room was the bathroom, in particular the Shower.They went all out .Total spa feel.The shower was one that you could spent hours in kind of luxurious. Never saw any personnel, but like magic the rooms were cleaned each day, beautifully. Only issue was , being off season the cost was a bit high .


Ideal Location & Great Potential

3.0 on November 23, 2009

Enzo offers a fantastic location & an excellent restaurant. The rooms are also pleasant and well maintained. Overall, staying there was a positive experience, though I feel that I should highlight two issues that could have been easily avoided. First, they advertise breakfast on their website (a deciding factor for me) but was informed by note on arrival that it was actually not offered during the off season. As it was we missed the peak season by just a few days. Second, it would have been nice to be informed beforehand about the practice of leaving the room key in the outside mail box, with no staff on hand and the place locked up. (Again, this would have been okay if we had been informed beforehand.) As it was, we arrived & waited with our luggage outside for two hours until I asked someone at a nearby restaurant for help. Perhaps guests could be informed of such conditions by e-mail prior tot heir arrival or the information could be included on their website. In short, Enzo is a great place to stay & it would be even better if the above-mentioned issues are resolved.


Great Value Especially Off Season

4.0 on October 14, 2008

Enzo is a P-town bargain. My room was clean & stylish & right in town. The multiple-headed shower was a treat once I figured out how to get the water hot. Service was accomodating. My room didn't have an iron or ironing board when I checked in but the housekeeper supplied them upon request. I stayed in October which meant no continental breakfast or restaurant. That suited me. Provincetown's Commercial Street has lots of breakfast options and no extra charge for people watching. Since the guest house is above the restaurant, I was kinda glad it wasn't open. I wonder what the noise level is like in season?


Best Place in P-Town!

5 on May 16, 2008

We've stayed at Enzo a couple of times and it's the best! Very quiet, very affordable. Right in the middle of Commercial Street, so everything is a quick walk.


HALLOWEEN WEEKEND

4.8 on October 29, 2007

A little know surprise in the middle of Provincetown.


loved it

4.0 on September 28, 2007

one of the best places we have ever stayed! Room was fantastic as was the food! Will be back!


Enzo

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $225
  • Reviews (12) 4.2
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5084877555
  • Fax 1-5084876611

Visit Website »

View details

Top