Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Thoroughly impressed!

5 on June 28, 2013

All I can say is wow! great location, great staff (not over bearing) and wonderful breakfast. We loved that you could walk to everything from this location, including the whale watching boats. The staff gave us insiders tips on what to do and where to go Hats off to a great place we will return soon.


very relaxing

5 on March 29, 2013

Could not have been better, great people, great food. We really enjoyed our stay at the CP, especially the complimentary hot breakfast. My wife and I both had massages at the spa and they were pure bliss. Every night after wine and cheese we would go to the spa and relax in the steam room and sauna ahhh. We will return for sure!


wonderful place

5 on February 17, 2013

Just got back from a winter getaway weekend. The Inn is so nice and the staff is very friendly. Our room was clean and very upscale, we loved the spa.


Three thumbs way up!

4.4 on December 14, 2012

We always love this place! My wife and I have stayed at this charming little diamond of a place many times before and have never been more happy with any other B&B, We always receive professional but very warm service from all of the staff. I wish I could say it's like going home, But home never feels this good! Who ever wrote the last review was ???? needs to go somewhere else and leave this beautiful place for the rest of us who have come to love it as our own home away from home.


OK, but you need to know what to expect!

2.6 on May 29, 2012

This was a nice Inn style bed and breakfast, but definately not one of the top ten we have stayed in as it was marketed by Bed and Breakfast.com. The rooms were nothing special, but they did have a kitchen. When we saw this bed and breakfastadvertised as one of the top ten romantic getaways, we did not expect it to be predominately Alternative Lifestyle couples. It should be the choice of a couple going on vacation, to choose or not this type of environment. Although there were no incidents, it was not what we expected for our romantic getaway. The breakfast was plentifull, but not that high of quality compared to others we have visited. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast with a personalized connection to the owners and what they have to offer, this is not the place.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. Provincetown is a place that welcomes ALL people. The other reviews speak clearly about our property.


great spot!

5 on January 03, 2012

sure glad we found the Crowne Point on this site. We really enjoyed our Christmas getaway. We really enjoyed our room complete with fireplace. The breakfast was amazing and really filled us up. After lunch we headed to relax and be pampered in the spa ahhhhh, just what we needed. I hope my partner treat me to a trip back for Valentines Day!


Wow what a place!

5 on January 03, 2012

just enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Crowne Pointe. Really enjoyed the gourmet breakfast and spa.....already booked to return in April


What a special place!

5 on March 30, 2010

Just returned from a very special weekend at the Crowne Pointe Inn. Everyone was warm and welcoming without being overbearing. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and spa each morning. We hope to return this summer. We had a great dinner at the restaurant and make sure you try the red velvet cake!


Super Special Inn

5 on March 07, 2010

This Inn is a combination between luxury inn and boutique hotel. First class all the way. We are very critical when it comes to accommodations but the Crowne Pointe is a treat. Our room was spacious, clean and updated. The spa was incredible with a mineral soaking tub, steamroom and sauna...just devine. My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Bistro and the wine list was very reasonable. I would recommend Crowne Pointe to all my critical traveling friends without hesitation :-)


We Will Be Back

5 on February 22, 2010

just spent 4 days at the CP, loved it! the room, hot breakfast and the spa were super. We had dinner at the restaurant two nights and enjoyed the wine list. We are foodies and this place is great!


A week in heaven!

5 on January 20, 2010

I spent Christmas week this year at the Crowne Pointe. From my room to the wonderful spa it was the best Christmas present I could have ever asked for. The staff is great and the location is perfect I walked to everything. I had dinner at the Bistro twice and it was superb. This place is a gem!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind review. Provincetown is a special place and we look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.


Great Location Great Value

5 on January 17, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at Crowne Pointe. The location is great as we walked to all the cool shops and galleries. The staff was very friendly and helpful without being overbearing as we have experienced at alot of b&b's. Our room was well done, clean and included a new lcd tv. We have already made our plans to return....dont miss the restaurant at Crowne Pointe is was a great dinner and the dining room is beautiful.


Great Location Great Value

5 on January 16, 2010

We just returned after a relaxing weekend at the Crowne Pointe. From the minute we checked in we felt relaxed. The staff was warm and friendly but not too much. Our room was clean and well kept complete with a new lcd tv! We bought a spa and dining package and enjoyed both very much. Our dinner was excellent, try the filet and the clam chowder :-) We look forward to our next trip to the Crowne Pointe.


Simply wonderful!

5 on August 17, 2009

Last month my husband and I stayed at this fabulous Inn. Everything was great. People were so gracious and helpful. Dinner was outstanding also. Loved the room and all the extras. Wine and cheese after 5:00 was an extra special treat. Can't wait to come again. Bruce & Chris Piper


great location great value

5 on April 29, 2009

The best thing about this B&B was the location, right near the center of town, and the bay beach. All options within walking distance. Very very friendly people. lived up to the laid back Provincetown lifestyle. Though near everything it still had the slow feel we were looking for. Great place overall will return!


Recent Visit to New England

5 on November 03, 2008

We recently stayed at your inn and found everyone and every aspect to be superb! We thoroughly enjoyed the location to Commercial Street and the Wharf. We hope to return in the future! Demopolis, AL/Louisville, KY


What a joy, great location

5 on October 29, 2008

Just enjoyed a relaxing get a way at the Crowne Pointe. We had a great room and enjoyed the complimentary spa and hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the inn is located in the center of town and you can walk to everything.


Super Location Lux rooms

5 on July 29, 2008

One word..WOW we just returned from 5 days at the Crowne Pointe Inn. This inn is so beautiful and well run, from the minute we arrived everything was flawless. Our room was clean and spacious and the complimentary hot breakfast was so yummy. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent. My wife and I had a great couples massage in the spa and afterwards relaxed in the steamroom and sauna. One of the best attributes of this property is the location...you can walk to everything in town.


Great location great spa

5 on July 11, 2008

What a wonderful vacation we just had at Crowne Pointe. We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed the spa and whole property. The restaurant is devine and food was excellent. Our room was very clean and spacious. Best of all you can walk to everything in town.


Loved it!

5 on June 19, 2008

Great B&B! 5 star service & accommodations. Great value, intimate setting and great location (within walking distance to town). Our room was a deluxe suite & beautiful! The staff was helpful and pleasant. They sent a car to pick us up at the pier. The breakfast was excellent (love the corn pancakes). A greet the guest/happy hour was held which had a nice touch. Nice amentities.


Wonderful!

4.8 on January 22, 2008

We loved it so much, we now make an annual trip there!


What a place

5 on June 12, 2007

Just returned from Crowne Pointe. Cannot say enough..the location...the room...the spa...the restuarant were all top shelf. The hot breakfast is super yummy. We made our resevations for the fall already.


Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $479
  • Reviews (22) 4.9
  • Rooms 40
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5084876767
  • Toll free 1-8772769631

Visit Website »

View details

Top