A White Swan Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

A Place to Re-Visit

5 on June 27, 2010

A cute little inn next to one of the most pristine and lovely beaches in New England. The water was even warm enough to swim in. In June. The rooms are clean and nice. The owner was charming. "I shall return", as a famous General once is known to have said.

Innkeeper Response
Taking time out of one's life to submit a review is in itself a Huge compliment! Thank you and wishing you a great summer season ahead!


Plymouth Area

5 on June 13, 2010

Took a scenic tour of the Plymouth Area and stayed at the lovely White Swan Bed & Breakfast that was central to our tour plan. Loved it.

Innkeeper Response
It's time for your summer visit...weather is the best for the beach!


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

4.0 on February 28, 2010

Christine, our hostess and owner, was delightful and helpful and prepared a wonderful breakfast. I look forward to returning to the White Swan.

Innkeeper Response
I know that mid winter is a difficult time in New England but I try to keep my guests warm by the fire and provide a place to just relax and enjoy the comforts that come with the season. Please return in any season...it's always a pleasure!


relaxed and rejuvinated in americas hometown

5 on March 04, 2009

The white swan is a great bed and breakfast located near beautiful beaches and main street plymouth. Christine the innkeeper is very accomidating and she adds to the inns charm. I took full advantage of nearby white horse beach where one only needs to step out the front door and walk a bit down the road to reach. I would definitley stay here again the next time I am in the Plymouth area.

Innkeeper Response
My pleasure and I do hope you return to visit our beach in the summer months when the breeze from the ocean off the deck is nearly guarenteed to cool the evenings!


Great Place to Stay

4.6 on October 29, 2008

We enjoyed our three nights in the Wisteria room, it was very clean with a TV, small mini fridge and large bathroom. Christine was an outstanding hostess, very helpful and charming. We looked forward to breakfast each morning as the food was wonderful. We will definitely stay there next time we are in the Plymouth area. Dennis & Beth Nantucket, MA

Innkeeper Response
Dennis and Beth, I'll always remember you two as the couple you gave me a chance to sit and unwind with a glass or 2 was it of wine? Dennis, thanks again for helping me with my wireless problem. You are very talented. I'm sure we shall meet again, if not for King Arthur's fair,birthday,anniversary for another special occasion!


We loved White Swan Bed and Breakfast and Christine!

5 on October 27, 2008

We had a great anniversary weekend at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast! Our room was gorgeous and spic and span. Christine was a terrific hostess, and so helpful. The gourmet breakfast was delicious. We definitely want to return, and we're telling all our family and friends! Tom and Terri Windsor Locks, CT

Innkeeper Response
Tom and Terri I'd like to celebrate all your anniversaries with you! Thanks for the nice compliments. I hope I can serve my breakfasts to many more guests like yourselves. It was my pleasure!


Wonderful b and b

5 on October 19, 2008

We stayed at A White Swan in Plymouth for 2 nights in late September and had a wonderful experience. Christine is the sort of host that puts one at ease instantly. The antique-filled room was so cozy and welcoming. Christine is an awesome cook who makes it look so easy. A great choice! Bill and Sue Ricker

Innkeeper Response
You two were some of my best guests! I wish you fun adventures in this life and it was so nice to have you here to share your visit in America's hometown. Thanks for taking the time to send in a review.


White Swan

5 on September 30, 2008

We stayed at this lovely Inn for 3 nights and were met with a lovely welcoming innkeeper who made us feel at home all times. Relaxing and lovely.

Innkeeper Response
Thak you so much. If I succeed in making everyone feel at home, then my little part in my guests' holiday is appreciated. Innkeepers love to be appreciated, it keeps us happy!


Thw White Swan & Christine were wonderful!

4.0 on July 06, 2008

June 26, 2008 We recently stayed at the White Swan Inn in Plymouth, MA. The inn is run by Christine, who is an absolutely wonderful hostess. This is what we would like to share about Christine and her White Swan Inn: Charming person Hospitable hostess Really helpful Imaginative decorator Scrumptious breakfasts made Tremendous personality Interesting and informative Nothing is too much trouble Energetic and lively ‘Surely a great innkeeper Warm, cozy rooms Home away from home Inviting atmosphere Touch of class Everything is great Spotless, clean rooms White swans galore Adorable décor Nice place to stay and relax The White Swan Inn was truly a great place to stay – and Christine makes it even that much more special! Joanne & Alton Mann Allentown, PA

Innkeeper Response
Joanne and Alton you're the best! I feel humbled by your words. I'd love to see you again at the breakfast table. It's so fun to see everyone having such a good time!


A great weekend.

4.2 on June 29, 2008

Such a charming place. We had a wonderful walk to the beach and the breakfast was awesome. We'll definately come back. Thanks Christine.

Innkeeper Response
Please come back and appreciate maybe a different season. It is Fall now and the foliage adds so much color to the surroundings. You can walk the beach with your warmer clothes and breath in the brisk New England fresh air!


Wonderful and relaxing getaway

4.0 on May 27, 2008

Christine was an excellent hostess--the little things about our stay such as the cookie plate and small chocolates were a nice surprise--the full breakfasts were scrumptous and the amounts more than generous. The inn is beautifully furnished and it was a pleasure to stay there. Definitely recommend this B&B to friends.

Innkeeper Response
It makes me happy to hear these comments....I should try to keep the cookies baking...sometimes time doesn't allow it, but I try to make it up at breakfast time!


White Swan Inn - visitors from England

4.4 on May 18, 2008

The innkeeper was very attentive to our needs and friendly and helped us with local information which was appreciated by us coming from overseas. A very warm welcome was provided and we were very pleased with our short stay at the White Swan. Rooms and breakfast were very good.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the review! It was my pleasure to add to your enjoyment...


Quite simply the friendliest

5 on June 21, 2007

After a 6000 mile drive from LA to Plymouth this is quite simply THE friendliest bed and breakfast I found on the road. If you are near Plymouth MA do yourself a favour and stop here. After being amazed by the inkeeper the personal service will leave you speechless and not wanting to leave.

Innkeeper Response
Hi there! I am just now reading your review you sent. It is nice to see that you took the time to send such a nice one. Happy Holidays to you and your family! Come back anytime!


Pleasant Option

4.0 on April 17, 2007

Our hosts were kind, thoughtful and ready to answer questions. Their attention was noted in phone calls before we arrived as well as follow-up communication after our stay. Our room, at the top of the house, was more rustic than the rest. It was quite comfortable and had the added bonus of a separate entrance. Breakfast was delicious and coffee was exceptional. The inn is located a few miles from downtown and within walking distance of a quiet beach. One disappointment-traffic noise. But note, we slept with all the windows open.

Innkeeper Response
Hi, Sorry it took over a year but I am just now reading your review. Well you wouldn't sleep with the windows open tonight, it's 31 outside. Thanks for the great compliment! You are welcome always!


A White Swan Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $175
  • Reviews (14) 4.6
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5082243759
Top