Auberge Gladstone Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.2
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining3.5

Score Breakdown based on
64 Reviews

Write A Review

Great stay at aubrege

5 on October 13, 2012

We had a fantastic stay. The rooms and inn keepers were fantastic. Will be back soon!


Auberge-Plymouth MA

4.0 on October 01, 2012

Found this to be a very nice place to stay, very conveniently located with well-appointed rooms. The managers were very accommodating, and it everything I needed was there. The room was somewhat small, but the bathroom and shower were large and extremely nice. Good bargain!


Amazing, real b&b owners!

5 on September 25, 2012

I was amazed from the moment we stepped onto the porch to the moment we had to leave! Close to everything and within walking distance. Available anytime but not bothersome nor do they make you feel like your being watched or checked on. The room was more than expected and contained all amenities! Hot tub, bikes, coffee, tea and great people! The most wonderful anniversary I have had away from home! Felt real luxury and care in everything!


Wonderful room

4.6 on September 11, 2012

The room was wonderful. The jacuzzi was very nice. perfecct location to enjoy plymouth.


Very pleasant inn

4.2 on September 10, 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Auberge Gladstone. The rooms each comfortably slept 3 people. We opted to have the breakfast and appreciated that it was all provided in advance so that we could eat at a time that was convenient for us.


New England charm

3.2 on September 06, 2012

nice and much more personable than any hotel! would recommend.


Nice!!! Absolutely to take in consideration!

4.6 on August 29, 2012

Kindness, cleanliness and positioning are three key factor to suggest this solution to anyone. The owner are so kind and open to help you whenever you need.


Great place

4.0 on August 15, 2012

This place is gorgeous and has modern decor that is nice so it doesn't feel like your at grandmas. However, I thought it was a bed and BREAKFAST but there was no breakfast or even common area, and then I figured out it is just an INN so they don't have breakfast there. I was a little disappointed at that because I love that aspect but it was my own fault for not knowing it was an inn and not a B&B. The rooms are gorgeous, the bed was heaven and it was all together a great stay and affordable. I'd go again and recommend it to anyone!


Nice place, comfy bed, quiet, but no breakfast, lots of stairs

3.2 on August 09, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the loft room at Auberge Gladstone. It was quiet, dark and comfortable. The room had all the amenities you could want, including instant hot water (with good pressure) in the shower and a separate claw foot tub. It was also very clean and cutely decorated. The location was good, only about a block from the "main drag" of Plymouth. The innkeeper was helpful but not intrusive. Negatives included the three story hike up the stairs with our bags and the fact that this bed and breakfast doesn't include breakfast. But, we found a cool coffee shop just down the road, within easy walking distance. All in all, a decent value for the area.


Two nights in Plymouth, MA

4.4 on August 05, 2012

A lovely BnB with gracious hosts, within walking distance to all of old Plymouth and the Rock.


More than I expected!

4.6 on July 28, 2012

My husband and I were going to be in Plymouth, MA on business and decided to mix business with pleasure by staying at the Auberge Gladstone. We were not disappointed! Our room in the "Loft" was spacious and lovely with a full attached bathroom. I had noted that it was my husband's birthday and we found a bottle of bubbly juice and 2 wine glasses waiting for us on our arrival. Very thoughtful. I highly recommend the Auberge Gladstone and hope to go back sometime soon.


July 2012

3.4 on July 27, 2012

Great location, enjoyed the design of the house and room in which we stayed.


Auberge Gladstone

3.6 on July 23, 2012

The room was super clean (would have liked it to be a bit larger but it was very nice) My only complaint was that I paid $15/each for breakfast that was some form of cereal, bagels that I didn't like, fruit that I didn't like, milk, orange juice and yogurt that I didn't like. As a B&B virgin-I had it in my head that there would be a dining room and someone would cooking be breakfast.


Would do again!!

3.4 on July 17, 2012

The inn keepers were very nice, helpful and willing to answer any questions about the area and give recommendations. Any time I called the phone number I got an answer or return call. We stayed in the loft room (3rd floor) the only bad thing I can say is that it tended to get a little warm on a hot sunny day and if your tall its a little difficult due to the slant of the roof. Other than that it was a great room in a great location. The only reason I put the dining down as 1 star is that we did not do the breakfast since it was extra and there are plenty of unique dining available with in walking distance. Keep in mind, if you have problems with stairs the rooms are located on the 2nd and 3rd floors and you have to take the stairs. All in all I would recommend the Auberge Gladstone as a great place to stay and a great value. Thank You Auberge Gladstone .


Met Expectations

3.0 on July 11, 2012

We stayed in the loft and it worked well for my family of 2 young kids. My only two suggestions for the owners are 1) Please fixe the sliding bathroom door. The noise it makes woke everyone up in the middle of the night, whenever someone used the bathroom and 2). Check the back steps and rails. There were at least 2 steps that had loose planks and a rail that was falling off. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay.


Wedding Night at Auberge Gladstone

3.6 on July 10, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed here the day before our wedding in Plymouth and on our wedding night. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They upgrades us to the loft suite when we told them we were here for our wedding. The loft suite was very cozy and comfortable for two people (even though at one point we had 8 people in there helping us get ready!). The bathroom was large, and the shower was awesome. (I took 3 showers in 2 days!) They even left us a congratulatory bottle of wine. We also enjoyed their hot tub, which is housed in a tiki hut. It was very relaxing after a very stressful wedding day. The location is wonderful; it's very close to the center of town, lots of restaurants, and the water. It is sort of a misnomer to call this a bed and breakfast. It's more of just a "bed." They do offer a continental breakfast brought up to your room for an extra $15; there are no dining facilities. When I mentioned we were both lactose intolerant, they said they couldn't really accommodate our dietary issues. That was a bit disappointing. If this place had a dinning room and served breakfast, it would be absolutely the cutest and most charming place in Plymouth!


What a hidden gem!

4.4 on July 06, 2012

We had a great stay for a wedding in Plymouth! Rooms are well-kept and the staff is attentive while respecting privacy. Staying in the MayFlower and the Loft rooms was a fabulous experience! We would definitely recommend.


Amazed at the service and kindness!

5 on July 01, 2012

My wife and I booked two nights at Auberge Gladstone during our honeymoon trip out to the East Coast. The first night we were coming from New Jersey, and we ran into a traffic snarl outside NYC. When we contacted the innkeepers, they were understanding of our situation, and let us know we would be okay to check in later than the time we had previously agreed on. We arrived around 10:30pm, and the innkeepers were still awake to check us in! They could have just left the keys for us and had ourselves see us to our room but Al and Karen stayed up to make sure we were alright. The room was fantastic! A full bedroom with a bigscreen tv and fireplace, and another room with a small couch, tv, and kitchenette with dishes, cups, a microwave, toaster oven, and refrigerator. The room also had it's own deck area for relaxing outside, with a hot tub in the backyard. When we woke up this morning we went in search of a great local place to get some New England clam chowder, and Al was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Upon returning to our room, we found that Karen had left us a bottle of Chocolate Wine as a honeymoon gift! My wife and I were amazed at the kindness and service we recieved from our innkeepers and will never forget our time there.


we loved it

4.6 on December 08, 2011

We had such a nice time. Loved it!


great first B&B experience

3.8 on October 28, 2011

Great stay...clean quiet and room was very spacious. Loved the sitting room. Great location to downtown, super nightlife, restaurants and stores! Thanks to Lauren and Christina.


Great place for a getaway

4.8 on October 28, 2011

We really enjoyed this place. We could walk to restaurants and shops and we were only 2 blocks from the historic waterfront. It was clean, quiet and private (we had the 3rd floor suite). Highly recommended.


Great location.

3.2 on October 23, 2011

No breakfast facilities with this property but good eateries nearby. Lovely location for those who want a rest from driving with all the attractions of Plymouth in walking distance.


Good Location

3.0 on October 21, 2011

The rooms were satisfactory and the location excellent. Christina was very friendly and helpful. The big drawback with this place is the cramped common areas and access. Also, the staircase needs re carpeting.


Best stay!

4.6 on October 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night on 10/16/11. The stay was amazing. The room was perfect in every way. They even had rose petals on the bed and a bottle of sparkling cider waiting for us. We will be back.


We had a great stay here!

4.6 on October 16, 2011

Note, they don't automatically include breakfast. You can request it for an additional fee. For us this was perfect because there are SO MANY good places to eat in walking distance from Auberge Gladstone. Our stay was fantastic! The house was beautiful. We stayed in the Loft for our honeymoon. Everything was really nice, clean, well kept. We had plenty of privacy. The staff was so helpful and always made sure we had what we needed. A wonderful and fantastic stay! Would without hesitation stay there again anytime we are in New England!


Pleasant Overnight Stay in Plymouth at AG

3.6 on October 10, 2011

We were driving up from Manhattan to stay overnight in Plymouth. Auberge Gladstone was a very welcome stay for us as weary travelers on a very rainy late night in the Fall. Due to our late hour, we called ahead and were given information about entry into the residence that evening. Upon arriving, we were met with a nice note of welcome and keys to enter. Everything was accounted and preempted, which brought us relief in our accommodation. A few items that impressed us: - Available collection of umbrellas by the doorside - Dedicated bikes for guest use - The quick warming of room via faux fireplace (electric) - Spacious bathroom (almost doubles the sq footage) - Large comfortable king bed amidst very suitable decor (wall sconces, footbench, fridge, media console) - Comprehensive entertainment center for movies and media - Very informative guest documents outlining the origin and background of the inn. Added a much appreciated dimension of family heritage and personal touch Cons: - Sound transmits quite easily given our room orientation in proximity of the stairs - No available items for consumption upon entry or exit - not much else! THANKS for having us!


Honeymoon stay

4.2 on September 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights after our wedding in Plymouth - a sort of short, make-do honeymoon before our longer trip in 6 months. The room was extremely comfortable - bed was great; shower was roomy and had good temp and water pressure; it had a wonderful chaise lounge in the bathroom and TV with movies in the bedroom. We only saw the house manager once, but were able to communicate easily with them through numbers they left. We used their bicycles to take a day trip to the beach and had plenty of fun. We also were able to take advantage of their jacuzzi and game room area on our last morning as the temp dropped below 60 degrees. Overall a wonderful stay at a really affordable price. They do not offer your typical breakfast option and we chose to go out to eat (or order pizza in) for every meal. There was coffee and tea in the room, however, and that was great to have. Location is great as well - walking distance to the waterfront and downtown. Would have happily stayed longer if real life wasn't calling us back!


Short stay

3.2 on September 22, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights and Christine was very nice and welcoming. The stairs with luggage was a little difficult and I could see that as a problem for older people. The location was great and the room was very cozy once you got up those stairs.


Mayflower Descendants Congress Stay

4.0 on September 17, 2011

AG was close to the Congress location, quiet and elegant. A real value compared to staying in the official hotel.


Nice inn...

4.0 on September 11, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and loved the "gladstone" room. Very cozy and quiet with every amenity you could possibly want...lovely bathroom...comfy bed...fridge...etc. There is no common area for guests and no breakfast which was no big deal. They do have a computer for guests to use in the front hallway. The location is fantastic and at a very reasonable price...quick walk to the shops and beach. Would definitely revisit this b&b.


Aug 2011

2.4 on August 30, 2011

We were disappointed that after check-in we didn't see anyone from the management throughout the whole of the 3 days of our stay. We were unable to get a picture on the TV and we posted a note through Christina's door but got no reply or help. Additionally the continental breakfast did not appear on any of the 3 days we were there - good job there was a good diner nearby!! Overall we were quite disappointed with our stay.


Very comfortable!

4.6 on August 24, 2011

Room was as good as it looks on the website, very comfortable with eerything in it that you need! And very quiet with lots of privacy. Could have stayed for weeks. Will definitely be back


A wonderful stay in Plymouth

4.0 on August 24, 2011

We arrived late and had to rush away to a gathering. Our hosts kindly left us a note with instructions on how to let ourselves into our loft suite. What a welcome sight! The furnishings and general ambiance were delightful. Parking was a snap and we could walk everywhere! We plan to use the bikes on our next visit! We took advantage of their hot tub and totally enjoyed everything from the grounds to the plush robes. We loved the idea of a modern interior combined with an old, historical home. We had a lovely visit with our hostess and plan to return again soon! Thank you!


Weekend Stay

4.8 on August 17, 2011

I recently stayed in the Loft room for a weekend visit with my family. It was incredibly relaxing and comfortable. It was quiet and the church bells next door were especially charming. I loved the hot tub outside and the ability to have a quiet breakfast in my room, drinking coffee and reading the paper. Thanks for such a great stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a single or a couple.


honeymoon in plymouth, ma

4.8 on August 15, 2011

We stayed at Auberge Gladstone for our wedding down the street (Cold Spring Chapel), and our mini honeymoon. Everyone who came to stay in Plymouth was pleasantly surprised by all there was to see and do there. It is a bit of a hidden gem. Christina was extremely helpful and responsive to all questions we had. I mentioned it was for our honeymoon, and they left us a nice card w sparkling cider. The loft is very cute and has an amazing bathroom. Its very clean and comfortable, and for the price, it can't be beat. Did not use the hot tub or cabana, but they also looked cute and clean. They have bikes you can borrow. No food/breakfast served, but plenty of places you can walk to in minutes. Great place, would definitely stay again if in the area. Highly recommend!


A ripper place to stay!

5 on July 28, 2011

I visited Plymouth for a 2 night stay. The Manager and Owner of the Auberge Gladstone were very welcoming, warm and looked after this roaming Aussie! I highly recommend the Auberge Gladstone to visitors to Plymouth. Wonderful!


A wonderful experience!

4.0 on July 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted to extend our vacation, so we stayed here for one night. It was perfect - we used their bikes to ride around town, went out to dinner at a lovely Italian restaurant, went to the beach, and came back and soaked in the hot tub. The rooms were comfortable and we also got 'upgraded' to a suite. There are a few tight corners (e.g. there is a small hallway from the main room to the bathroom that is about 2 ft wide), but the rooms are quite charming and you can always go around. Overall, a fantastic experience!


Our stay at Gladstone

4.8 on July 22, 2011

Had a great stay! Didn't rate the dining because we ate in town. Thank you for the breakfast recommendations! Lovely room. Want to come back and use the hot tub.


a great room at a great price

4.8 on July 11, 2011

The room was comfortable, spacious and very cool thanks to an acu which someone had thoughtfully put on before our arrival. The Gladstone is very well situated for easy walks into the heart of downtown Plymouth. Leave the car and walk, metered parking can be a challenge along the waterfront. Good recommendations for places to eat etc. Be sure to read the little book that is left for comments.


Wonderful!!

4.2 on July 02, 2011

The innkeeper was extremely nice, cheerful, helpful and friendly. She suggested several places within walking distance for dinner and showed us to our room and made sure everything was how we expected it. She made she that we were alright and checked if we needed anything else before leaving. The room was more than we expected it to be with a private entrance, large bed and living room with a futon/couch, television, kitchen sink, toaster oven and fridge. They also have a jacuzzi on the property that is lit up at night with instructions on how to use it in the rooms. I would definitely recommend it to others and stay again.


WonderfulWeekend!!

3.0 on June 29, 2011

If you want a place to relax, this is a wonderful place. My husband & I would like to come back in the fall. We loved the amenities & the way the room is set up. The staff took care of our needs. We got breakfast at the local Cornerstone Cafe because they offer gluten-free choices. This place is great for couples!


Highly Recommend Auberge Gladstone for a Quiet Relaxing Stay

4.6 on June 21, 2011

We were very happy with our stay at Auberge Gladstone! At first when we walked in the room it appeared smaller than the pictures depicted but the bathroom was large, the room had everything anyone would need including frig, dishes, micro, coffeepot, etc. We were very impressed with how clean it was and the double head shower was awesome! (We were in Room 2). The InnKeeper was very gracious and helpful. We were there for our anniversary and we were welcomed to our room with a card, candy, and a map with recommendations on where to eat. It was rainy and cold so we weren't able to use the bikes that they provide but they were offered to us. The B&B is very quiet and homey and we would HIGHLY recommend! Location is convenient and the price was very affordable. Thanks for a wonderful visit!


Auberge Gladstone

4.6 on June 16, 2011

Very nice inn. They do not serve breakfast, so it is not a traditional B&B, and there is no common area within the house. Room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Large bathroom with large walk in double headed marble shower. They provide a microwave, toaster, and a some silverware/cups (even wine glasses) if you want to make your own. There is a fridge in the room too. The staff is very friendly helpful if you need them, otherwise they allow you your privacy.


Luxurious!

4.6 on June 09, 2011

We picked the room based on the pictures of it. We were not disappointed! We felt right at home and would have loved to stay longer! The decorating was beautiful. The owner obviously pays attention to details. We were very happy with the location. It was in walking distance of all the sites. We would return!


Plymouth Stop-over

3.6 on May 18, 2011

We needed a place to stay for a graduation in Boston, 30 minutes north. A perfect spot to avoid the graduation crowds and chaos and high room rates. The room was lovely -- king size bed, a comfy chair, a folding sofa, even another day-bed in the bathroom. The bathroom was huge. No tub, but a lovely, newly tiled shower. Everything clean. Coffee supplies, silverware, cups and plates, napkins, etc. provided. This is more of a studio apartment in a charming old home than a b&b; for breakfast you need to (get to!) go out to one of the good breakfast places just a 5 minute walk down the street. We arrived with our dog -- and they provided a bowl for him. He was able to accompany us to meals -- as there was outside dining.


Another wonderful stay at AG

4.0 on April 22, 2011

This is my third or fourth time staying at AG, and it is always a pleasure. Alejandra is attentive and accomodating. The rooms are beautiful and beds extremely comfortable. I will definitely be back.


Great time!

4.2 on November 30, 2010

Long weekend getaway with my girlfriend. Very quiet, private and great location.


I will do it again

4.6 on November 03, 2010

Nothing to say for european people: perfect site, lovely town, felt me like a real yankee. The room was really nice and clean. I stayed two nigths and the site was perfect to visit the south of New England and the same plymouth town with a lot of history. Recomended


Nice room, absent staff.

3.6 on November 02, 2010

The room we had was lovely - large, comfortable, well-equipped, convenient for the centre of Plymouth - but the staff never appeared again after we checked in. Although they offered various types of help, they were never around to provide it. If you just want somewhere to stay in Plymouth, this is great. Also, there's no breakfast included in the price and none is available, but there are plenty of places nearby.


The 3 of us

3.0 on October 05, 2010

Our room was very large and nicely decorated with a designer flair and had everything we needed and more! Location was superb. The entry into the bathroom was very narrow and very odd, but worked fine. Carpet on stairway leading to upstairs rooms was older and dirty which gave a negative first impression, but the room was clean once we entered our suite. There was no breakfast or dining facility on the property, but several options within walking distance.


Great stay!

5 on September 29, 2010

The Gladstone was a fantastic B and B that exceeded our expectations. The modern amenities and wonderful touches (like the fluffy towels and bathrobes) were a lovely surprise. The location is perfect for exploring the area, but what sets the Gladstone apart was the service. Innkeeper Alejandra went beyond the call of duty to take care of us. We'd gladly return to this inn (no pun intended!).


Relaxing place - high end at affordable costs

5 on September 23, 2010

This B&B was everything we hoped for. The Gladstone room was charming and plush with a roman style bath that was hard to leave. The cabana and jacuzzi were also relaxing and made you feel like you were on an island. High quality bikes were provided free that we used to tour the Plymouth harbor waterfront, drink scorpion bowls at the Ming Dynasty and enjoy great seafood on the waterfront. The fish was excellent and straight off the boat. There are many excursion options like whalewatching, deep sea fishing, paddlewheel boat trips, even a pirate cruise. The Plymouth Rock and the Mayflower were interesting to see. We'll be back. Lots more to see and do in this area. Elizabeth


A fun stay!

4.4 on August 31, 2010

Despite the rain, we had a great time in Plymouth and our room was very nice at Auberge Gladstone. Just be prepared to climb to the 3rd floor if you stay in the loft.


An unexpected sensation in Plymouth, Mass.

5 on July 12, 2010

In our effort to recover from a hectic year (to say the least!) my fiancé and I left our 13-month-old with her grandparents and escaped to the Auberge Gladstone Guest House, located in the beautiful and historic downtown center of Plymouth, Mass. We were hoping for one part relaxation, one part fun, and one part early honeymoon, and that was exactly what we got. First of all, Plymouth, Mass. is one of the most picturesque, historic and underrated vacation destinations in the state, if not the country. There is an unlimited list of activities to put on your itinerary: shopping through unique mom & pop boutiques and antique shops on Court Street, grabbing a soft serve and walking up the waterfront to the Mayflower II and Plymouth Rock. Unwinding on the beach, or hiking through the serene trails of Morton Park. These are the sorts of activities that I love – inexpensive, relaxing and flexible for the traveler, who – like me – changes her mind every three minutes! The Auberge Gladstone Guest House is in such a prime location for anyone visiting Plymouth. Walking distance from the waterfront, historic attractions and shopping district, at the Gladstone you’re never far from music, art, nightlife, history or nature. In fact, you’re in the midst of it all. I have to say that this experience was exactly what the doctor ordered. We were able to completely check out from the stresses of everyday life and parenthood, while rekindling some romance and enjoying a truly beautiful part of the world. The Auberge Gladstone Guest House made an excellent experience a phenomenal one. The inn manager was so friendly and helpful when it came to recommending activities and restaurants. I also loved the privacy you are given – basically the staff is wonderful when you need them but leaves you to enjoy your privacy when you don’t. I will absolutely be visiting the Gladstone again, sooner than later. I can’t stop dreaming about that bubble bath!! Thank you for everything!


Historic charm, great location

4.2 on June 21, 2010

As a much needed break from a hectic work schedule, I booked a stay in The Loft at the Auberge Gladstone in Plymouth. The inn building is an older home that looks like it might have belonged to the family of a modestly wealthy sea merchant in centuries past. The house retains its historic charm, but has clearly been lovingly restored to combine it with a contemporary sensibility. The Loft has exposed brick chimneys and exposed beams, a gorgeous wide plank wood floor in the bathroom, a generously sized claw-foot tub, a beautiful stand- up shower and a very comfortable queen-sized bed. I loved the little touches, like the organic soap and bath oil. Best of all, my dog got to come along with me, and after a yummy dinner at an Indian restaurant recommended by the innkeepers, she sat on the rug at my feet while I watched the Red Sox win on the widescreen tv. As I fell asleep, I could hear the ocean in the distance and the wind in the trees, which lulled me into the best night of sleep I've had in many months. While I was only able to get away from work for one night, I could have easily stayed a whole month, as The Loft had everything I could need, a fridge, a microwave, coffee maker, coffee, tea, and lots more. The Inn's location is perfect, right near downtown and the water, but set far enough back from the main street that it was quiet and peaceful. Being in The Loft felt like staying in a tree house and was a magical getaway. I only wish I had time to soak in the inn's jacuzzi and take advantage of the bicycles they let you borrow. I certainly would not hesitate to go back!


Great Room and location

5 on October 22, 2009

Stayed the first part of Oct 09. Great room with a -WOW- bathroom. Good location. Easy to get to where ever you need.


Wonderful surprise

5 on September 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Gladstone Suite just this past weekend, 9/19/2009. The co-owner, Bob, was wonderful and brewed us a pot of peach flower tea when I comented on its aroma right on arrival. We got a pleasant surprise when we went up to the room. It more spacious than I had expected and everything - the bedding, decorations, paint, etc., was very new. The king-size bed was as plush and luxurious as the one we have at home and we appreciated that the continental breakfast and snacks were right in the room. That way we didn't have to rush in the morning to make it in time for a communal breakfast. The hot tub in the backyard was huge and the property was within walking distance of most of Plymouth's attractions. We are definitely coming back next year and will for sure recommending this property to our friends.


Clean and contemporary

5 on September 04, 2009

Very clean and contemporary. Everything in the room was new. Very modern look for a BandB, would definitely stay again. Added several nice touches like expensive yogurt in the fridge.


Very pleased

4.4 on July 13, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were very pleased with this bed and breakfast. The inkeepers were very helpful, but not at all intrusive. We stayed in the 3rd floor loft. It was very clean and modern. The bathroom was fabulous and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was set up right in our room with yogurt, granola, coffee, tea, and lots of fruit. The B&B is very close to Plymouth Harbor and in walking distance of everything (restaurants, the wharf, plymouth rock, etc.) I would strongly recommend this place for anyone staying in the area!


Enjoyed this lovely and cozy place!!

4.4 on March 07, 2009

I stayed in the top-floor suite in March, and it was a lovely and very comfortable space: cozy yet spacious, and tastefully furnished with substantial furniture and amenities like a clawfoot tub, flat-screen TV, and separate entrance It was easy to relate to the warm and helpful staff, and at the same time be as private as I wished. The room itself was a good place to relax, also close enough to walk to interesting stores, restaurants, and the shore. I'd definitely recommend it!


Great Historic Guesthouse

4.6 on July 09, 2008

My partner, Maureen & I stayed at Auberge Gladstone's Loft Suite twice. We spent the extended Thanksgiving Day Week-end, November 2007 & a week-end in March, 2008. A modern bath, historic charm & central location to all the attractions make this Plymouth Guesthouse ideal for a romantic getaway. It is also a lovely home-base from which to explore New England's first settlement. Plymouth Rock & Cranberry Wineries in town are easily accessed by a short walk.


Highly recomended

4.4 on April 15, 2008

We had a great time. The service was great as were the accomodations.


Comfort and convenience

4.6 on April 08, 2008

This B&B is located in the center of Plymouth's historic landmakrs and attractions(Plymouth Rock and the water front, Mayflower II etc) and it is very convenient to visit those historic landmarks. The room is decorative with some Victorian and modern aspect and is very quiet, comfortable and totally relaxing.. I thought it is elegant, private and healing, soothing positive energy in the entire house. I would really love to come back when I visit Plymouth again in the future.. Super-recommendable.


What a great find!

5 on April 08, 2008

We had extremely low expectations given the bargain room rates at the Auberge Gladstone but were absolutely thrilled with the cleanliness, privacy, and decor of the rooms. The location is perfect as well. It is a very classy B&B and the price is less than the chain hotels. We'll definitely be back!


Auberge Gladstone

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $150
  • Reviews (64) 4.2
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5088301890
  • Fax 1-7075495601
  • Toll free 1-8667221890
Top