Thaddeus Clapp House Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

A must see/ must stay place!

5 on July 12, 2011

What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the Berkshires. The staff were all so friendly and informative. The owner, Rebecca Smith, is a fountain of historical facts about the area, and a great cook! Our favorite part of our stay there was breakfast - but more so, the time after the meal when we chatted with other guests and Ms. Smith. Thank you for treating us like family. We highly recommend the Clapp House.


Home Away from Home!

4.8 on July 09, 2011

This is such a lovely Inn! We felt right at home there. The owner is warm and welcoming and a font of information about the area and what is going on locally. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.


You'll like this place

4.2 on May 27, 2011

A nice place to stay in the middle of the Berkshires. Centrally located and near all the "action" in Pittsfield. The innkeeper is friendly and informative.


Substandard- even off season.

1.6 on May 22, 2011

The room was lovely as an antique but desperately in need of freshening- curtains, paint on sills, bath tiles, etc. slightly grubby. Nobody made up our room tho we were out most of the day. Rebecca totally talked the whole time we were at breakfast, not giving us a minute to ourselves. Not worth the price tho centrally located. See above on cleanliness. Breakfast of eggs and low grade sausage not anywhere as good as home. A disappointment all around.


Great Place to Stay!

4.8 on June 13, 2010

My husband and I went to Pittsfield to see a concert and go bike riding. We found the Thaddeus Clapp house through this site. Wonderful find! Our room was wonderful, Rebecca knowledgable of the area. We will return for another stay. Everything is within walking distance. The riding is great in the area. Can't wait to return!


Many Extras for a Great Price

4.6 on June 08, 2010

Our stay in the Stanley Suite was wonderful. There were many unexpected extras such as the robes, the port wine and the soda in the mini-fridge. The room is spacious and the private porch was enjoyed in both the morning and the evening. Rebecca's breakfast was excellent in both quantity and quality. Patrick's restaurant is in walking distance and is recommended. The Victorian entranceway and Parlor is calm and restful. This will be our base whenever we visit the Berkshires.


The Perfect Location and Hostess

5 on June 03, 2010

We have stayed twice at the Thaddeus Class House. We loved it both times. We can walk to two theathers and many restaurants and shops. Rebecca also recommends some great out of the way restaurants. Out room is fabulous and breakfast is awesome. We go out to Pittsfield for the snowshoeing and biking. It's a great place to get away and unwind.


Great place to get away for a weekend

4.0 on October 23, 2009

My husband and I wanted to get away for for the weekend and thought October in the Bershires would be perfect and it was. We had the smallest room in the house, however it was not small at all. The little touches like complementary water and port and an amazing gas fireplace were unexpected and made our stay that much more comfortable. Would recommend this to a friend.


Simply Charming

4.4 on October 05, 2009

We came up from New York City to enjoy the fall folliage and to do some hiking. We had a wonderful time, our room was spacious and comfortable and the house exudes the history and charm of the area. Location is great, not far at all from great hiking and other activities. Rebecca helped make or stay both comfortable and very interesting.


Great stay.

4.4 on September 19, 2009

Charming house. Very good breakfast and centrally located. Would stay here again.


Pleasure in Pittsfield

5 on June 21, 2009

Beautiful historic home with lots of ammenities and character. Converstation with the inkeeper and guests was a true pleasure.


Wonderful

4.4 on January 13, 2009

Great Inn . Besides having Rebecca give us a history of the house and area, the rooms were lovely. we are moving to the area and now after staying here we know we found the town. a very warm and freindly atmosphere. everything a bed and breakfast should be


Thaddeus Clapp House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $295
  • Reviews (12) 4.4
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4134996840
  • Fax 1-4134996842
  • Toll free 1-8884996840
Top