Park Lane Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful experience!

4.6 on February 07, 2013

Jim and Patty are amazing hosts and will help you in anyway they can. They know Boston and were a great resource for day trips and local events/site. The fresh baked bread every morning was amazing! I will be back...


Homey, helpful, yummy

5 on January 04, 2013

Rooms, support, & breakfast will all be better than you'd dream at Park Lane B & B. Jim and Patti draw you into their home for a spotless room, good bed, hot shower, and excellent Wifi--important for the research trip I made in mid-November. Breakfast includes fresh fruit and fresh bread every morning; support includes directions (+ public transport schedules) to and from wherever you come and go; and if you have time, there's terrific conversation on not only Newton and its environs, but also life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. I enjoyed Jim and Patti enormously. If I can make the trip again, I hope they have a room for me.


Winter Stay at Park Lane Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on September 01, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay with no worry about clean and tidy. Close to all ammenities and you get that great New England feel.I will be back when in the area.


Visit from an overseas customer

5 on May 24, 2011

My stay with Jim & Pat was very delightful. Also they gave very helpful info about how to find the B&B from the ariport. Delightful company and helpful info about how to get around and what could be of interest for you. Very good WIFI, and quiet surroundings. I enjoyed my stay in an American home.


And great wi-fi too!

5 on July 26, 2010

A short walk via park to downtown Newton, shops and a variety of shops and cafes. Nice, quiet neighborhood, easy to find. Great place to sit out on the front porch. Patti and Jim are friendly and accommodating hosts and know the area well.


Special dietary help.

5 on June 03, 2010

Jim and Patti are wonderful hosts. We enjoyed the individual attention making us feel at home. They were very accommodating to my gluten-free diet. Public transportation is a short walk away. Very clean. Jim and Patti are very helpful, providing maps and direction and are very knowledgable to the Boston area, making it much easier for a tourist of the area. Highly reccommend. 5/23/10


Super recommended.

5 on December 23, 2009

The place is wonderful and both Innkeepers are extraordinary kind. The Breakfast is amazing- and the location is excellent (5 min walk from the train). Jim -the Innkeeper – helps me a lot planning my trip- and even gave me his new maps as a present. One of the Best B&B! Super recommended. Miron G. Israel


A comfortable place to stay

5 on January 11, 2009

Staying at Park Lane Bed & Breakfast was everything I look for in a B&B. A house with history, interesting deco, artifacts, furniture and photos displayed in the room, hallways, bathroom and parlor. The wifi was a strong connection with no glitches; I was able to view movie trailers and news videos without buffering. Everything thing was clean as could be in my room and the bath, the shower in the tub had plentiful hot water and a strong spray, very satisfying. The bed I slept in was quite comfortable. A good breakfast awaited me in the morning and most important, a carafe of good strong coffee. Pat was very helpful with the reservation arrangements that I needed to change as I had experienced a date mix-up for the purpose I was in Newton, as well as providing addition information for the area and the nearby hospital where my son was staying overnight. I've stayed at several B&Bs in the UK and Park Lane Bed & Breakfast was as good or better than the best of them. John H., from Maine


Excellent B&B! Excellent Value! A+++, Best home away from home

5 on October 14, 2008

I stay for one wonderful week in Park Lane. Jim and Patti Pranskys are warm and wonderful hosts! available for any need, helpful with information about places to see and directions. It was in a great location. ,5 min from the T and from many good restaurants. The breakfast is extraordinary. Provide a clean, quiet, very pleasing environment, all the comforts of home. Jim and Patti Pranskys made me feel very welcome. I Would definitely return .Excellent B&B! Excellent Value! A+++. Dror KG. from Israel,Jerusalem.


Park Lane Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6179641666
  • Fax 1-6179648588
  • Toll free 1-8007726759

Visit Website »

View details

Top