Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Little B&B

3.6 on March 24, 2014

My husband booked our stay in celebration of our anniversary and it was lovely. I must say one of the best features was being able to bring our lab with us. The room was attractive and accommodating, and Steve was attentive to detail in the short time we left the room to tidy up. A few Suggestions. An updated television capable of handling plug in of electronics, and a keurig coffee maker. Thanks!!! We will be back!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the suggestions. We'll try to do both.


Relaxing Retreat!

5 on September 09, 2013

Just returned from Mashpee, where I had the pleasure of staying at this Inn for almost a full week. It was immaculate, cozy, had every amenity I could of needed, or imagined. Large comfortable bed, mattress and pillows, which are so important to me when I travel. I attended a week long conference, came home each evening to the light left on for me, and the room straightened. Each morning I enjoyed a delicious cup of coffee in my suite, with fresh fruit parfait, delicious muffins and bread and fresh orange juice. There is a beautiful fireplace, large Jacuzzi with powerful jets to massage the cares of the world away. Normally, I would not mention the shower, but it was amazing, better water pressure than many large hotels I have stayed in, including the Biltmore!!! No matter what brings you to the Cape, business, or pleasure, this inn is a must stay!!! I will be returning this next summer and bringing my family to enjoy the beautiful area and comforts of this cozy Inn. Barbara and Steve have truly exceeded my expectations, they are amazing people and a joy to have met!


review

4.8 on October 09, 2011

We had a lovely stay this past weekend in the family suite. We enjoyed the warm hospitality that we recieved from Steve, Barbara, and Clara. The house was just delightful. Immaculate is just an understatement to describe the cleanliness. Last but not least the breakfast were tasty, fresh and there was a nice assorment. We can't wait to book it aagain


Alexander Hamilton House - Perfect Spot

4.6 on August 25, 2011

Our family and our dog Frank felt right at home with our own entrance and a full floor to relax inside or on the extended porch across the back of the house. The planked path to the lake provides a restful private spot to read, sun, or enjoy the canoes!


Great local getaway!

3.6 on March 26, 2011

We wanted a quick local getaway to just relax celebrate our birthdays. We stayed in the upstairs room which was very spacious. The Inn is immaculate. We used the tub and fireplace both nights. The tub is hugh and it was wonderful having a real wood working fireplace. The innkeepers were great always available to answer questions or offer ideas on places to go in the area. The only thing I would change would be a better place to sit. There are nice wicker chairs, but I would prefer a couch or love seat. The King bed was comfortable and the area very quiet. Unfortunatly we could not use the path to walk down to the pond as the weather was too chilly to enjoy it. We would stay there again.


First Trip to Cape Cod

4.6 on October 31, 2010

I decided I would rather have peace and quiet than be near the ocean and I got that. I stayed in the upstairs room and loved the spacious feel. I used the tub one night and fireplace the other. The innkeepers were professional and gracious and intelligent. I love being able to open windows at night. The only thing I would change would be a better place to read. There were wicker chairs, but not good lighting and no footstool, so the bed was really the only place to read. I would stay there again.

Innkeeper Response
This fall we freshened up the Carriage Suite with fresh paint, some new furniture including a love seat and reading lamps. Hope you'll enjoy in future.


We never expected..

4.0 on September 07, 2010

to find such luxurious accommodation in a dog friendly inn but the Alexander Hamilton House provided it. In addition, our host couldn’t have been nicer. It was a lovely weekend and is truly a place for all seasons, on a pond and with a fireplace and whirlpool tub to boot!


all the right amenities for people

4.4 on November 29, 2009

this property is the only one i could find that offered a jacuzzi, fireplace, privacy, nice location, internet...and pet friendly!...on a pond that our 2 chocolate labs bella and bruno had a blast playing in. we've stayed here twice and we're people who never stay at the same place twice...barbara is a pro at this so everything goes smoothly.


Perfect for my wedding preparations!

4.8 on August 26, 2009

I stayed at the Alexander Hamilton House the night before and the night of my wedding (June 2009). The room was huge and absolutely gorgeous. My bridal party (5 girls), my mother, and I all got ready there before the wedding. Two photographers had plenty of room to take pictures of us getting ready and the grounds are so beautiful that we took some pictures outside, too. I would highly recommend staying here! It was perfect!


MAGNIFICENT EXPERIENCE IN CAPE COD

4.4 on June 22, 2009

Rooms were generously sized, quiet; tiny private beach on the lake was equipped with paddle boat and canoe, was perfect for our 10 year old son. The Inn is absolutely wonderful - we are so happy that we stayed with Barbara and Steve. In addition, we look forward to visiting their other inn in NY. Thanks for the great weekend!


Stay with Dog

4.6 on June 13, 2009

Barbara and STeve are delightful inn keepers They are helpful and full of stories. We share an adoration fo animals so that made the stay wonderful for my Cindy. the fact that the dog settled right in and made our room her home says a lot for the facility and the hosts. We loved the walk through the woods to the lake and the grassy area next door. There are resident ducks on the pontoon boat who fled at the sight of us. The flowers were just beginning to bloom wnen we had to leave which made the ladndscpe even more inviting. Our days there were just what we needed to relax and enjoy. The microwave and fridge saved the day as did the neccessary coffee pot. The decor is very soothing and tasteful. I will definitely go back.


Wonderful Weekend

4.4 on March 30, 2009

Carriage Suite had everything one could want:working fireplace, 2-person jacuzzi, comfy king bed, scrumptious in room breakfast. Sitting in Adirondack chairs by the pond set the mood. We were treated like royalty in a relaxed atmosphere. Icing on the cake is that this is a pet friendly B&B.


Best Bed and Breakfast ever!

5 on September 26, 2008

We won a stay at The Alexander Hamilton House that Barb and Steve donated to raise money for the new Maspee library. I just can't say enough! We have been staying in different places on the Cape for about 20 years and this was the cleanest, most romantic, most private and most beautifully decorated Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The room was huge and had a king size bed, double whirlpool bath, shower in bath, tv, fireplace, sitting area, fridge, internet access, a loft area off the bedroom, coffee maker and microwave...everything you could want. In the back there is a wooded path to Ashumet Pond, which was just beautiful! There are kayaks you can use to go out on the pond and chairs by the water where you can sit and read a book or just enjoy the view. There is also fishing. You have your own private entrance which we also liked. Barb and Steve and Clara, (their sweet Boston Terrier) were wonderful. They greeted us, gave us a tour and are just the nicest people. Mind you we did not pay for the stay and Barb had bought and prepared special food because I am on a gluten free diet. That's just the kind of people they are. The mattress was memory foam...which made for wonderful sleep! If you're looking for a private Bed and Breakfast that's clean, private, beautifully decorated, dog friendly, close to the water, comfy and hosted by wonderful people, This is it!!


Paradise Found

4.6 on July 20, 2008

We were looking on line for a pet friendly B&B on Cape Cod. The web site for the Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod caught our attention and we called to get more information As it turned out, everything that we were told was understated. The B&B is a charming Victorian Home that looks like it has been there for a long time but is actually only a few years old. The suite was in a seperate wing with a private entrance. The room was very large and had a sitting area, fireplace, breakfast area and jetted tub. The adjoining bathroom was also good sized and had a walk in shower. The decor was lovely and in good taste. There was also a large loft adjacent to the room. The owner has over 30 years of B&B experience and it showed because no detail was overlooked to make your stay pleasant. There is a path that leads to private water frontage on a crystal clear lake. Comfortable seating is provided and there are a number of small boats for use by guests. The setting truly was our "Paradise Found". The owners are very nice and we spent as lot of time with them. They also did some special things like inviting us for wine and cheese on their deck. They are always there if you need them but they will give you all the privacy that you want. This B&B is well suited for guests that want a more personal experience. It is located in a quiet area but the restaurants and ocean beaches are only a 10 to 15 minute drive.


Quiet and very comfortable

4.4 on July 08, 2008

Rooms were generously sized, quiet; tiny private beach on the lake was equipped with paddle boat and canoe, was perfect for private sunbathing, relaxing. Innkeepers were responsive to our needs (getting internet hook-up, special protein diet); would be a great place to bring the whole family - kids could swim in the lake, parents and grandparents could relax on the shore. The only drawback is there is no place to cook so you have to drive somewhere else to buy lunch and dinner or else plan ahead and serve cold foods from the fridge (available).


home away from home!!

4.8 on May 28, 2008

warm and inviting, beautiful setting, close to shopping


What a wonderful romantice weekend in a beautiful room!

5 on October 09, 2007

We stayed here in august and just loved everything. The room is private, quiet and with everything one could ask for. We especially enjoyed the tub and we were only sorry we couldn't stay longer. We spent a good part of the day at their pond in the paddle boat and in the canoe. We had never heard of Mashpee but thought we would take a chance~~it has so many great resturants there just simply wasn't enough time to try everything. We are looking forward to coming back in the winter and making great use of their fireplace!!


Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $275
  • Reviews (17) 4.5
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5084191584
  • Mobile 1-9149061379

Visit Website »

View details

Top