Fox Pond B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

picture this

4.8 on July 28, 2009

Exquisite setting; charming host; quiet and filled with antiques and lovely paintings. Breakfast out on the patio overlooking beautiful gardens and 30 acres of nature preserve. You will love this spot


Stay at Fox Pond

5 on January 19, 2009

If you're looking for a bed and breakfast that provides a cocoon of indoor comfort and outdoor beauty, Fox Pond is the place. Breakfast on the patio, a walk round the lilypad and koi filled pond and garden, and pleasant conversation with the owner/host about local spots launched us on two days of walking and great sightseeing.


Great Place

4.6 on January 18, 2009

We stayed here while visiting friends in Boston for 4 nights. We had a wonderful time. Sophie was precious, and Ted was extremely accomodating with our food issues (vegetarian). The rooms were clean and spacious. The architecture of the place was beautiful. We loved the back patio and the large front porch. The grounds were amazing--so well cared for and artfully designed. The location was perfect--away from the busyness of the city, within walking distance of town. We enjoyed the running path nearby. Ted had very good recommendations for dinner. We will definitely stay here again if we visit the Boston area again.


Delightful Visit!

5 on January 14, 2009

My spouse and I took a one week's stay at the north shore of Boston and the Cape during summer 2008. We stayed for 2 nights at Fox Pond B&B and had a wonderful time. We arrived to be greeted by a very sweet yellow lab and it felt like I was coming home after a long day at work. The owner was very personable and shared wine and cheese with us in his beautiful garden. We stayed in the cloud room and it was a great value. I loved the bathroom painted sink! The owner should be very proud of his remodeling of his Cape Cod home. It is beautiful!!! Breakfast was great both times and if we can we will return in the future. Well worth the visit to Boston and the north shore staying in this location.


Romantic Pond Room

4.8 on January 13, 2009

My husband and I have made a nearly annual trip in November for our birthdays (10 years and one day apart) to the Fox Pond B&B for the last 5 years or so, and each time it has been just fabulous. We always stay in the Pond Room, which is utterly beautiful and romantic, quiet and with lovely views. Ted is the consummate host, just present enough to be thoughtful and helpful, but never hovering. We have every intention of continuing this lovely tradition for years to come!


Seemed like home

5 on November 22, 2008

Our stay at Fox Pond B&B was wonderful! We were warmly greeted by Ted when we arrived late. He graciously pulled out a map and pointed us in the right direction for a nice little dinner. (Flannie's on the Avenue). The Coral room was clean and comfortable. The bed had a heavy, warm, down comforter making it even more cozy. The bathroom was even inviting with it's granite tub and sky light. We enjoyed our breakfast in front of a large window over looking the beautiful grounds. We truly enjoyed Ted's company, although he gave us all the privacy we wanted, he made us feel as though we were just back at home visiting family. We also loved Fox Pond because it is in a beautiful location. It is so close to Boston, yet is lined with woods. It rained the weekend we were there, but we did venture out onto the paths through the woods where, if you take about 50 steps you can see the harbour...just beautiful! We are now planning our next visit for the spring.


Just what I needed

5 on November 08, 2008

I was greeted by Ted when I drove up and then by Sophie after I settled in. The (cloud)room was very comfortable and clean. The house was very open and comfortable. Ted made my stay there more of a visit than a place to stay. He took very good care of me and the other people that were there. Sophie is a pleasure and just a sweetheart. The gardens and surrounding woods were breathtaking! The Koi pond is beautiful. I felt like I was sharing in something very special while I was there. Thank you Ted and Sophie for allowing me to share in your slice of paradise-I will never forget your hospitality and conversation. I will definitly return. Many blessings to you both.


Great Hideaway!

3.6 on August 16, 2008

If you are looking for a tranquil setting surrounded by greenery and calm yet close to the attractions of Marblehead, Salem, Rockport and the surrounding area then the privacy and space of this beautiful New England home is for you. Ted's Fox Pond provides a welcoming, luxurious home from home with every possible comfort at hand.


The pond room

4.8 on August 08, 2008

The pond room is a wonderful, romantic room. Beautiful furnishings, beautiful architecture. It's very warm and welcoming. The whole house is. From the inviting/comfortable bed to the spacious luxurious bathroom, it's hard to leave the room. A person can imagine making that their dream home with their special someone. It's very kind of Ted to share it with others so great times/great memories can be created/cherished. The grounds are just as alluring. The koi pond is enchanting - making you want to reach out and touch the big gold fish. Ted keeps a supply of food pellets and allows you to feed them, bringing them ever so close to you. A tucked, out of the way trail in the backyard leads you to a longer trail. Fun to escape and explore, enjoy the greenery / enjoy nature. Great for hand-holding walks and conversations that don't have to lead anywhere. Ted is most helpful in answering any questions or offering great spots to eat. He's also very good about giving you your privacy - allowing you to make this experience your very own. Sophie, the house pet, is just as welcoming, just as friendly. Marblehead offers a small town feel, cozy restaurants (Cafe Italia, a favorite, for many reasons), friendly people, beautiful views and great ice cream. For a special occassion or for no occassion at all, the Fox Pond bed and breakfast is highly recommended.


Fox Pond B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $230
  • Reviews (9) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7816311630

Visit Website »

View details

Top