Seven Hills Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

Delightful Weekend

4.8 on July 09, 2013

We enjoyed an absolutely delightful weekend at the Seven Hills Inn with our twenty-something children. The location was perfect for us to enjoy the local theater scene, a concert at Tanglewood, historic homes and hiking. Our weekend was action-packed, but the Inn with its spacious common areas and beautiful grounds provided ample space for relaxation and rejuvenation between events. Our guest room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We were able to savor the scrumptious breakfasts on the terrace and take a refreshing swim after our hike. Our hosts, Robin and Denis, were charming and, with the rest of the staff, made us feel right at home. We definitely will return to the Inn again.


Seven Hills Inn

5 on May 15, 2013

Charming gilded age mansion, right next door to Edith Whartons lavish home (The Mount). Very comfortable feeling throughout, and the hosts are welcoming and friendly. If I needed something, all I needed to do was ask, and I was quickly accommodated. The property is well kept, and the garden and patio are conducive to total relaxation. (One day, I should just return solely to read a book in the garden). Robin, the innkeeper was extremely personable, and conversed with her guests every morning during the delicious buffet breakfast. This was actually some of the best food I found in the area during my trip (along with a Thai restaurant in Pittsfield). There is also a cabaret space within the mansion, and I do regret my busy schedule and having had to miss LUDWIG LIVE!, the quirky show playing during my stay. I would definitely return to Seven Hills Inn during my next trip the The Berkshires.


Romantic Getaway

5 on April 22, 2013

We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary at Seven Hills Inn and was most impressed with the beautiful, elegant decor and exquisite antiques displayed throughout the Inn. Not only were we able to enjoy these lovely well-crafted pieces, such as the mantle from France (as explained to us by Denis Wong, the owner), but we were able to sit and relax in couches and sofas that we deem as art pieces. The spaciousness of the sitting room is aesthetically appealing, and the fireplace with its cozy love seat provided the perfect setting for our romantic weekend. Being a world traveler, I feel Seven Hills Inn is a rare find in the Berkshires. With the beauty of the Inn so well preserved, it allowed us the opportunity to enjoy the grandness of the Inn in a personable, family setting. Our room was lovely and quiet with all the modern conveniences. Breakfast was wonderful with the home made muffins, and it was lovely to experience the warm hospitality of the owners, Denis and Robin Wong, who went out of their way to welcome us and to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Seven Hills Inn and would recommend the Inn to anyone who is looking for a beautiful getaway.


Seven Hills Inn

5 on April 19, 2013

My wife & I just booked another early summer weekend the Seven Hills inn. We stayed at the Seven Hills Inn last year and had a great weekend. The proprietors were friendly, helpful & accommendating. The Inn is in great condition & the breakfast buffet is very good. It is a very enjoyable & relating weekend. We are liking forward another one very soon.


Seven Hills Inn

5 on April 18, 2013

As an international world traveler and editor, I have had the pleasure of staying in wonderful hotels, however, I consider Seven Hills Inn as one of the charmers and one of my favorite. The beautiful gardens and lawns reminded me of the English countryside and the serenity of the Inn makes it an ideal sanctuary. Because it is in Lenox, there are plays, concerts and museums available as well, offering the best of both worlds. It was refreshing to experience the expansiveness of the inn, yet at the same time, to enjoy the comforts of a beautiful home with all its personal touches, which makes Seven Hills Inn unique. The new owners were gracious and hospitable and took time to extend a warm welcome at breakfast to all the guests. Breakfast was delightful, as there were plenty of fresh fruit and the home made muffins were a special treat. During my 5-day stay, I met a couple who had been coming to the Inn since 1957, and was sharing this tradition with friends. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


Seven Hills Inn

5 on April 11, 2013

Seven Hills is, quite simply, the best place to stay in the area. Robin and Dennis Wong are ideal innkeepers who go out of their way to ensure that every guest is cared for as if they were family. The rooms in the Mansion are spacious, beautifully appointed and comfortable. The public rooms are reminiscent of the grand mansions of the past, and the gardens luxurious. Just sitting in the lawn chairs scattered about is a treat. The Inn is centrally located to the major attractions, Tanglewood, Jacobs Pillow, Shakespeare & Company and the Berkshire Theater Festival are all a very short drive. Edith Whartons Manse is right next door. Weddings are a part of the Inns business and they add to the enjoyment factor of the other guests as the wedding party celebrates the occasion not only because the breakfasts (excellent food) become a place for guests to meet and mingle.


Seven Hills Inn

5 on April 11, 2013

Recently I attended a Health and Wellness Expo at the Seven Hills Inn located in Lenox Ma. During my journey while driving through some of the small towns I was reminded of a time when people lived at a much slower pace in their daily routines. The scenic beauty was painted solely by Mother Nature’s brush without interference from the out of place modern day reminders of technical advances and advertisements. The serenity of the drive itself initiated a subtle connection to that place within me where no amount of words could justify the feeling of calm and tranquility. Upon arrival the Inn itself seemed to have a mystique or aura that immediately captured my attention. I casually surveyed the surrounding grounds and I sensed a connection which resonated a feeling of welcome or more apt “Well Come,” I am inviting you. As I walked into the Inn I was greeted in a most friendly and heartwarming manner by the desk person. Her smile encouraged me to relax further and her question of how may I be of service to you, set the tone for a most gracious welcome. I briefly met Denis and Robin Wong proprietors of the Inn. They both radiated a glowing light from within which seemed to be the power source of all that I was experiencing both inside and outside the premises. Paul Pacific author of the award winning book, “The Spirit Within.”


I will be happy to return to the Seven Hills Inn

5 on April 10, 2013

When it fell to me to plan my family's biannual reunion, I only had one thought ... the Seven Hills Inn. I had visited there twice before and found it charming. It was still charming ... as well as accommodating and welcoming. Beautifully situated in the cool Berkshires (taking a respite from the very hot Mid-Atlantic states), it offered a location with both a choice of a restful afternoon or a visit to a museum or a gilded age mansion, or an evening at the theater or the symphony. I noticed that there had been improvements since I had last been there - new floors, carpets, upholstery, rooms painted. The staff was just as friendly and the breakfast just as plentiful as I remembered. As I had to plan for a catered dinner for the family, the Innkeeper Robin was extremely helpful in putting me in touch with some caterers, as well as an off-the-premises location for dinner on another evening. She also arranged for a group tour at Naumkeag. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Wi-fi was available in the main house. The pool or patio was welcoming for any family members who did not want to join in the trek into town. We had family members between the ages of 6 and 87, and the Inn was appropriate for all. I will be happy to return to the Seven Hills Inn and to the hospitality of the Wongs and their staff.


Best wedding I had ever been to

5 on April 10, 2013

I attended a wedding here recently and it was the best wedding I had ever been to! We stayed the weekend and felt pampered the whole time. We were assigned to the Terrace Country Motel which was perfect. Clean, modern bedrooms but with B&B charm. The inn was full with wedding guests, but I never heard my neighbors once inside the room. The grounds are lovely as well and a perfect venue for an outdoor ceremony. The Solomon seals made an impressive show and .you could smell the perfume from the lilies-of-the valley. The food was delicious. We ate in the bright and airy banquet room. The meals and drinks were served in various rooms in the Manor House and perfect for mingling with the other guests and relaxing among the comfortable antiques. The wedding was flawless, no doubt due to the oversight of the owners Robin and Denis, who appear extremely experienced at weddings. I have no hesitation recommending to my friends and family this venue for weddings and other group celebrations.


Inn is gorgeous

5 on April 10, 2013

I have hosted two retreats at Seven Hills Inn and they were wonderful. The rooms are beautiful, the Inn is gorgeous, the staff is amazing. I loved working with Robin, the proprietor. This is a beautiful inn on beautiful grounds in a wonderful area.


We have been staying at the Seven Hills for many years

5 on April 10, 2013

We have been staying at the Seven Hills for many years. We love the spacious grounds, relaxing atmosphere and proximity to all the great spots in the Berkshires. The current owners, Robin and Denis Wong, are wonderful hosts. They make their guests feel like family. We look forward to seeing them several times a year. Since we are long time guests we also appreciate all the continuous improvements they have been making. The property is sparkling again.


I felt like I was enveloped in luxury

5 on April 10, 2013

Recently I had the pleasure to stay at the Seven Hills Inn, Lenox, and on arrival tell departure, I felt like I was enveloped in luxury - like I was in "Camelot" and royalty as I walked into my purple, tastefully decorated room with a plush comfortable bed and full bathroom. The room was quiet and exactly what I needed. But the quietness.....the rolling 27 acre grounds gave me the solitude ,the nature of the forest, birds and stillness, just far enough out of town to be secluded and restful. Excellent service, the food was top class and such a fantastic choice of being "between tours" that I take. Back from Tibet and India , to the serenity of Seven Hills Inn. Yes, ….. I found heaven and so hope one day to go back with my husband and explore the surrounding district to view the architecture, scenery and history. May that day be soon. Many thanks Denis and Robin. I say folks, got to go and visit these two and their Inn.


Seven Hills Inn

5 on April 10, 2013

The grounds of this idyllic inn are simply fabulous, the room comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. The ownership is readily available, warm and friendly and will make sure you have a great time. The inn is very conveniently located with ready access to Lenox and to roads to surrounding attractions.


Seven Hills Inn

5 on April 10, 2013

My husband and I have decided that for us the Seven Hills Inn is the best place to stay in the Berkshires. It is an elegant, historic mansion on vast, beautiful grounds with a lush garden, an inviting swimming pool,and clean, comfortable rooms, all at a fair rate. The staff are cheerful and always ready to be helpful. Innkeepers Dennis and Robin are kind, generous and friendly hosts who provide in depth information about the area. We greatly enjoy chatting with them and gleaning tips about the latest "must see performances". The attention to detail and commitment to excellence shows in the decor and in the fine breakfasts. The Seven Hills Inn is extremely well located in Lenox, close to Tanglewood, Jacobs Pillow for dance Shakespeare and Co. for theatre and very clos to town for shopping and a great selection of restaurants.The Berkshires are a magical place that we love returning to year after year, often with good friends.


Seven Hills Inn

5 on April 10, 2013

Last May, I attended the most extraordinary wedding at Seven Hills Inn. This year in April I attended the Seven HIlls Health Expo. Both events were memorable and heartwarming. From the innkeeper to the front desk to the rest of the staff, everyone was so welcoming and down to earth. All of the rooms and views were stunning. The 27 acres that the inn sits are beautiful and lush with flowers blooming everywhere. Its an enchanting and inspirational place for couples to start their married life. I also found it to be an elegant yet a very relaxing place to attend a health conference because it just feels so alive there. Everyone on the staff made me feel like an honored guest. I would highly recommend the Seven Hills in to anyone no matter what type of venue they have in mind. You will love, love, love it


We had a very nice stay there!

5 on April 10, 2013

My family and I stayed for two nights at the Seven Hills Inn. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The innkeeper, Robin, made it a point to talk with all her guests at breakfast and helped us out greatly with maps and suggestions for our daily activities. The pool on site was crystal clear and refreshing. We would most definitely stay there again the next time we venture out to western Massachusetts.


Seven Hills Inn

5 on April 10, 2013

The Seven Hills Inn is lovely. The grounds are beautiful and its perfectly situated to all the great places you want to go to in the Berkshires. The staff are friendly and accommodating - especially hosts Robin and Denis Wong! The serve a great free breakfast too. It was the perfect setting for our family reunion!


It looks like Fawlty Towers for a reason!

1.4 on July 15, 2010

It was really depressing. The rooms were old, but not charming. They were very barren, as if to say "we don't trust you not to steal things". The bathroom was a closet with thin, rough "towels" and a tiny little sink attached to the wall. The breakfast was "continental" a.k.a. doughy bagels, white bread and little boxes of cereal. It was ridiculously overpriced at close to $300. I've stayed at B&B's at half the price that were gorgeous, antique-stuffed and unique. I'd say this place should be worth around $100/night. We stayed in the "manor house" - I'd hate to see what the motel-like rooms were like. The pool was broken, the tennis court overgrown with weeds. It was awful. Don't stay here!

Innkeeper Response
While we are sorry that this guest was dissatisfied with his room, please note that this review was written three years ago and we had just taken over the inn. Since that time, we have updated all 44 rooms at the Seven Hills Inn including the Manor House, Carriage House and the Terrace Country Motel. We have installed beautiful oak wood floors in all of our rooms, new furniture in our Terrace Country Motel and completely renovated all the rooms and hallways in our Carriage House. We have reupholstered every piece of furniture in the public rooms of the Manor House, repainted the rooms and added many decorative touches. We have installed a beautiful new pool. However, we never stated that we had a tennis court in any of our literature. The room rates are much lower midweek and our guests are apprised when they register that we serve an extended continental breakfast Tuesday-Thursday mornings. It consists of fresh seasonal fruit, cereal (not in boxes) yogurt, eggs, New York style bagels, homemade muffins, assorted breads and rolls, jams, oatmeal, hot chocolate, milk, tea, coffee and juices. We serve a hearty, country, buffet weekend mornings. This includes all of the products above plus scrambled eggs, home fries, pancakes and French toast. We close every winter and this has allowed us to refurbish the entire property including our lawns and gardens. We are currently working on updating our website, so the photos on the website do not reflect the changes to our inn. Please feel free to go to TripAdvisor.com to see the many wonderful reviews we have been fortunate to receive from many of our guests, who, incidentally, have been returning to the Seven Hills Inn year after year.


Outstanding

5 on July 12, 2009

I just wanted to say that we were more than happy with our stay at Seven Hills. The room was wonderful, the bedding was so clean and comfortable. And the bathroom towels were extremely soft, white and fluffy. Overall, we were very satisfied and will return again in the near future.


Back in Time

5 on March 15, 2009

I enjoy the "feel" of a bed and breakfast accomodation, but want the amenities and privacy of an excellent hotel. I found it all at the Seven Hills Inn, with a wonderfully comfortable, private yet historically aged room in the mansion. I felt like some sort of royalty in this lovely setting where I could enjoy the beautiful surroundings, both inside and out. The staff was extremely accomodating, helping me with reservations and house tours in the area, as well as giving restaurant suggestions. I'm going back again!!!!!


Pet Friendly

4.8 on September 12, 2008

I wanted a mid week getaway,but with dogs finding a place can be difficult. My dogs and I stayed in the Terrace House,which is located close to the main house.Well behaved pets and responsible owners welcome. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious. Robin,the new owner was gracious and her staff very accommodating. I can not wait to return.. Recommend it!!


Seven Hills Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4136370060

Visit Website »

View details

Top