Brook Farm Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
29 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely stay and service in the Berkshires

5 on December 04, 2015

We were pleasantly greeted by one of the innkeepers - Angela and the manager - Robert upon our arrival. We were given a tour of the beautiful inn and shown to our lovely room. The entire place is meticulously clean and decorated. Our room was cozy and had everything we needed, including a large bathroom and closet. There is a guest pantry equipped with a Keurig and mini refrigerator for everyone's use. Everything about our stay exceeded expectations! Great people and even greater service. I would highly recommend staying at the Brook Farm Inn on your next trip to the Lee/Lenox area.


a wonderful stay!

5 on November 01, 2015

The nicest staff!


Charming place in lovely town

4.8 on October 23, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Brook Farm Inn: lots of opportunity for leaf-peeking and over-eating in the Berkshires, and a comfy bed at the end of it!


Warm and Comfortable

5 on September 10, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Brook Farm Inn while in Lenox seeing two shows at Tanglewood. It was lovely! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was different each day and was delicious. I would highly recommend visiting this in on your next trip to Lenox, Ma.


A Must-Stay Destination

5 on September 03, 2015

Brook Farm Inn has been a popular Destination in the Berkshires for my husband and I for many, many years. Phil and Linda retired in July of this year, but rest assured that Angela, Robert and John are keeping up the traditions that the Inn is noted for: great breakfast and conversation with the staff; quick and thorough cleaning by housekeeping staff, great choice of rooms and suites, lovely gardens and pool. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH BROOK FARM INN! Elizabeth Tedoldi


A most charming and delightful visit

5 on July 13, 2015

Brook Farm Inn is beautifully appointed and conveniently located just down the road from Tanglewood. The rooms and the grounds are charming and meticulously maintained. The morning breakfast served in the dining area was delicious. Our room was tiny but lovely. The only problem is that for people with mobility issues, the stairs are very steep, especially the staircase to the third floor.


What a beautiful place

5 on June 22, 2015

This was such a nice place, it's a huge old house right outside the center of town, very close to tanglewood. It's in a neighborhood with other houses so it's not a "farm" exactly but we loved it. We didn't eat onsite, but I'm sure that's great too. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. I'd go live there if I could afford it.


anniverwary night

4.4 on June 07, 2015

I surprised my wife with a night just to get away for our anniversary as a spur of the moment idea and we were both pleasantly surprised, the inn keeper and owners were very service oriented and made sure we were comfortable. Let us upgrade the room and we're very informative.


Beautiful inn; delicious breakfast and tea

4.8 on May 01, 2015

Very lovely inn and warm and gracious host. Breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious. Only criticism is that the bathroom/shower were very small. Potential guests should just be aware that there's not a lot of room to turn around in the bathroom. It worked out for us but might not work for anyone of substantial girth.


Great stay!

3.4 on February 27, 2015

We enjoyed the outstanding service by Phil and Linda. This is a lovely B&B in a beautiful small town. I highly recommend and can't wait to come back.


Definitely Worth It

5 on February 17, 2015

An excellent Inn. Nice rooms, great advice on local establishments and activities, excellent food, overall excellent stay.


Great time!

4.8 on December 05, 2014

Brook Farm Inn is a wonderful inn beautiful peaceful town. Its a great place to go to get away for the weekend!


Just wonderful !!!!

5 on October 06, 2014

My husband and I booked this inn to celebrate a birthday and anniversary. We have stayed at many B and B's in the Lenox area through the years and Brook Farm Inn has now become a favorite! Linda and Phil were warm and friendly hosts, the Inn has a very interesting history , the rooms were unique and furnished with lovely antiques, and the breakfasts were delicious. Oh- and don't forget the homemade scones and tea served in the library each afternoon! We really felt like part of a family while we were there :)


Tanglewood Retreat

3.8 on August 23, 2014

Everything about the Brook Farm Inn was wonderful. The only downside I can come up with is that I wish I had let the innkeepers know I was a tall person...the Sweet Dreams Room is, just because it's located on the top floor, not meant for someone who is 6 ft 3 in tall. Next time, I will definitely give the inn a call to see if they have a room available that is meant for taller guests.


Charming B and B in Lenox

3.8 on August 21, 2014

Walking distance to town, this charming Bed and Breakfast has the friendliness and homey atmosphere that one associates with B and Bs. The owners are charming and warmly welcomed us. Breakfast featured the best baked French Toast we've ever had. Our room was lovely.


Great B&B

4.8 on August 17, 2014

Very nice room, very nice breakfast, and very good service. The location is also very good--only a short walk to town and very close to Tanglewood. Only qualm is that the wireless needs more capacity. This is in a weak spot for AT&T reception, so kept jumping between wireless and cellular to try and keep connectivity--although maybe you want to get away from civilization in a nice place like this. Truly enjoyed our stay.


A short stay

4.6 on July 29, 2014

My wife and I recently stay one night at the Brook Farm Inn. I wish that we could have stayed longer. Our room was small but cozy on the third floor. Our hosts were very helpful, making reservations for dinner for us at a small informal restaurant in town. I did have some trouble getting on the WIFI connection but it was a minor inconvenience during what was delightful stay


A truly wonderful experience

5 on July 05, 2014

My wife and returned to the Berkshires to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and the Brook Farm Inn helped make our trip a total pleasure. We plan to return in the Fall, and to tell any and all friends about the outstanding accommodations and service to be found at this very fine establishment. Dan & Carol Cashman


Fantasic relaxing stay!!

5 on December 29, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a short weekend getaway where we could sit back, relax, and enjoy some quality time together without the kids. After doing some research, we decided on the Brook Farm Inn and we are glad we did!! Linda and Phil are great hosts and were extremely welcoming. Their Inn was warm and we always looked forwarded to returning from our daily activities, especially for the afternoon tea and scones. We will definitely we back!! Lara and Michael Cohen


Brook Farm Inn - October 2013

3.0 on October 23, 2013

A very convenient location in Lenox. Linda & Phil very welcoming. Breakfasts were comprehensive and satisfying. Pleased we made this choice in Lenox.


Outstanding Experience!

5 on May 17, 2012

My daughter and I recently spent 2 nights at the Brook Farm Inn. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Linda and Phil were warm and gracious and created an environment that made us feel like welcome guests in their magnificent home. The energy is peaceful, the location superb, the breakfast was delicious and beautifully served. We look forward to our next visit to this very special inn.


Tanglewood Retreat

3.8 on February 12, 2012

A perfect location, gracious innkeepers, lovely room, yummy breakfasts. A great choice!


Brook Farm Review

4.2 on January 23, 2012

Phil and Linda show concern for your overall experience in the Berkshires, from beginning to end. They frequently offer knowledge, resources, and recommendations and go out of their way to pay attention to each guest personally, with board games, literature, music and homemade food, the Brook Farm Inn offers not a room to rent, but a home to share.


What charms! What a welcome!

4.6 on October 02, 2011

Remember of the unforgettable french toasts for breakfast and the sense of humor of our host. A delight! A place full of charm ideally situated in Lenox near Stockbridge. A single need, to return there as soon as possible. Bernard and Luna from Toulouse - France


Best B&B we experienced in the US

5 on November 16, 2009

We were a group of two couples from all over the world and we unanimously agreed that Brook Farm was the single best accomodation we stayed in on our trip. Phil and Linda are both super-friendly and hospitable. Brook Farm Inn is a joy to stay in with gorgeous rooms and warm lounge to enjoy in winter with a crackling fire. The breakfast is world-class too. 10/10. Greg Bergh - South Africa


A Personal Touch

5 on November 13, 2009

A warm personal reception, informed guidance to the area, exceptional attention to detail, convenience and beauty in each and every room, Linda and Phil offer unintrusive hospitality at its best. Don't miss Sunday morning's creme brulee french toast!


Brook Farm Inn is the only place to stay while in the Berkshires!

5 on October 26, 2009

Although my most recent trip to the Berkshires was solo, my husband and I have stayed at Brook Farm Inn in the past and agree that it is everything we could ever hope to find in accommodations away from home. The location could not be better for culture and appreciation of nature; Linda and Phil, the innkeepers, are delightful, gracious and attentive while never being intrusive; the inn is perfectly and authentically decorated; the rooms are impeccably clean and charming; the breakfasts are delicious and varied. When we are in the Berkshires, this is where we will always be staying and loving it!


A favorite Inn the Berkshires

4.4 on May 22, 2008

Brook Farm has been a real find. A charming, comfortable and restful getaway. Linda and Phil are lovely, and very accommodating.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We enjoy making a Berkshires getaway into a special time for our guests. And it's the lovely people who stay with us that make innkeeping such a rewarding profession.


Lovely inn, great for book lovers

4.8 on March 12, 2008

I got the chance to visit Brook Farm Inn while on a business trip recently. It's a lovely inn, offering a great collection of poetry and books for literary fans. They even post a poem of the day! The rooms in the Carriage House have all the bells and whisltes - fireplaces, deep whirlpool tubs, and for anyone handicapped, they have been very careful not to miss a single detail, making these rooms ideal for both handicapped travelers and non-handicapped too. Their tea and scones in the afternoons are a real treat too. Check out the skylight loft room on the second floor. It's built into the eves, with some really cool roof lines. It's got extra beds in it, so it's perfect for families or girlfriends getaways.


Brook Farm Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $475
  • Reviews (29) 4.6
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4136373013
  • Toll free 1-8002857638

Visit Website »

View details

Top