Sea Breeze Inn Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Not worth the money.

1.8 on August 15, 2010

We paid $180 a night for this! We were very disappointed. Not at all what I expected of what was supposed to be a charming bed and breakfast. Seemed to be very unkept. The grounds and the area had not been maintained. The common room had no air conditioning, okay if there is a sea breeze but, when we were there it was hot and humid! We didn't even want to eat breakfast there and went into town instead. Room was a big disappointment too, the decor did not match styles. The bathroom was dirty, had rusty radiator covers and mold around the tub and the wall in back of the toilet. The towels and bed were clean and the hostess did recommend a good restaurant. The widow's walk staircase seemed very unstable. We went about three quarters of the way up and the handrail seemed very shaky. We turned around and went back down. I think $180 a night was way too high. We should have stayed at a local hotel or motel. Never again! Why are some b&b's listed if they don't even accept their own gift cards?


Location, personality, and flavor.

5 on July 29, 2010

Perfect stay. The hostess exhibited a warmth and friendliness that we have not experienced on any other vacation. The house is literally a 2 min walk from the beach, the breakfast is simple but delicious, and the rooms clean and comfortable.


Service Above and Beyond the Call of Duty

4.2 on April 22, 2010

We'd booked three nights at the Sea Breeze based on the very competitive price and excellent reviews on various websites. It was clear from the start that we'd made a good choice. However, we found ourselves needing an additional five nights' accommodation when our flight home was cancelled following the volcanic eruption in Iceland. Raiza & her husband couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating & made sure that our prolonged stay was as confortable & easy as possible & offered us every assistance to secure a flight home. The room was a good size, the bed extremely comfortable, linen changed regularly, towels changed & room cleaned daily (we expect clean, which it was - don't quite understand the concept of outstandingly clean). If it's a warm, friendly stay that you're looking for at a competitive price, then this is one for you.


Loved our stay

5 on January 30, 2010

I came here with a couple of girlfriends from the West Coast. This was my first time in Cape Cod and we stayed at Sea Breeze Inn by chance. We loved the hostess who treated us like family and was available to answer all of our questions and give us ideas and advice on things we could do and see. We loved the room we stayed at (had a full size bed and 2 twin beds). It was spacious and very bright. We slept like queens! I also loved the location since it was right next to the beach and close to the ferry and Main Street. Main Street was a lot of fun. There are plenty of bars with karaoke and live music. If you are in the area, make sure to try some seafood as it's really fresh and fairly inexpensive, especially coming from the West Coast! I highly recommend Sea Breeze Inn and I hope to come back here with my boyfriend next time around.


I Love This B&B

5 on June 18, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Sea Breeze Inn twice, taking my parents with us on our second visit. I still keep their business card as a bookmark and remember all the fun we had there. The owners of the Sea Breeze are just the nicest people you'd ever want to meet. They stayed up late to check us in on both of our visits. The rooms were so clean and comfortable, we hated to leave! The Sea Breeze is walking distance to the main street in town so there is no need to drive. The price is very reasonable, in fact we went out of our way to stay there the second time because we wanted our parents to share in this little gem! We hope to make it back to the Sea Breeze again someday!


Somewhat disappointed

4.0 on October 01, 2007

While the location was good, the breakfast was disappointing and not worth the price of the stay. Hospitality was warm but room was disappointing too.


Simply Outstanding

5 on July 18, 2007

We stayed at the Sea Breeze Inn during the Memorial Day weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation. The hostess, Raya was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the Cape Cod region. She helped us plan our day trips and gave us maps and guidebooks. The room we stayed in was simple but cosy. Very clean and tidy rooms. The highlight of the daily breakfast was Raya's homemade muffins and she always made sure we had plenty to eat! We hope to come back again to Cape Cod and stay at the Sea Breeze Inn.


Sea Breeze Inn

4.0 on April 17, 2007

My husband and I stay at this Inn every time we visit Cape Cod. Raya is such a delight to talk to, we enjoy here company very much. The rooms are very neat, and the price is well worth it.


Sea Breeze Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $70 - $220
  • Reviews (8) 4.2
  • Rooms 14
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5087717213
  • Fax 1-7812680835

Visit Website »

View details

Top