Cape Cod Ocean Manor Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful place to stay

5 on September 16, 2012

Martin and Ashley made us feel like we were family!, Great rooms, with king size beds and nice hot showers.. Martin gave us a ride to a great little place to eat even though he had some car troubles to deal with. There are many places to go within easy walking distance. We only spent one night here and felt like we should of stayed longer!


Friendly, Clean, Reasonable Rates, Great Location!

4.8 on October 15, 2011

My husband & I stayed here three times this year and love it and plan to keep coming back. The rooms are very clean. This in not just a business for Martin - You're treated like family. We met interesting people from all over the world, too.


terrific weekend at the Cape

5 on May 25, 2011

My husband and I spent a delightful weekend at the Cape Cod Ocean Manor. The inn is in a great location and was very clean. The deck overlooking the salt water marsh was so relaxing. The inn is centrally located and is a great value. Although a full breakfast is not served until June, the refrigerator in our room contained milk, the coffee pot was filled, and fresh fruit was provided. Our room was very clean which is very important to us. We certainly will stay here again.


Lovely place to stay

4.4 on July 22, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights in July 2010. Travelled from the UK. Martin and Ashley and the staff made us feel very welcome and could not do enough for us. Our room did not have a sea view but this not bother us as the ocean is literally across the road and all the guests have access to a lovely deck which overlooks a marsh area full of birds and other wildlife. The room was spotless and the breakfast, simple but adequate. Would recommend to anyone for a delightful good value place to stay.


Great place to stay in Cape Cod

4.4 on June 05, 2010

Overall this is an outstanding place to stay in Cape Cod, walkable to the beach and great service, Manager is a very nice n helpful person ...


Nice stay

4.0 on October 02, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Martin was very friendly and helpful as well as the rest of the staff. Thanks so much for the nice stay.


over the top

4.8 on September 16, 2009

just wanted to let everyone know what a great experience we had at the ocean view inn. we were just traveling for the day to visit the melody tent one eve and wanted a place to stay for the day so we could enjoy the cape and then go to th inn and change for the show martin was an exceptional host. he called us the morning of our trip and said he could get us a room for the day. he was the most gracious host, he made us feel like family. i would reccomend his inn to anyone. we hope to visit him for a regular stay very shortly. sincerely, the collins from swansea, mass.


outstanding

5 on October 28, 2008

our stay was so pleasant- everyone was so nice and helpful and positive and kind.


Cape Cod Ocean Manor

4.6 on September 30, 2008

Would stay again. Great location. Pleasant hosts, very clean & charming. Very good value.


Bed yes, but breakfast???

3.2 on September 23, 2008

We had 4 nights in a nice room and enjoyed the quiet place. But this house is an Inn ore something, but not a B&B. The breakfast is like in the most Hotels, Muffins and coffee to go, no breakfast room. It's nice to sleep there, but do not expect a B&B like most of the other B&B's in New England. Dagi and Norbert from Germany


Cape Code B&B

4.0 on September 22, 2008

Nice and charming place for the very reasonable price. People helping us were very attentive. Great location if you like to take a ferry for a day trip to the islands.


Good place to live!

3.8 on July 24, 2008

This was my first visit to Hyannis, MA. I'm satisfied with our stay, pleasant and nice. We went to Martha's and this place is nearer to the ferry so we walked there and also we spent some time near the beach across the B&B.


Excellent B&B

4.0 on July 15, 2008

Immaculate - Excellent location - kind, friendly staff - Most helpful. Would highly recommend


A great place!

4.8 on July 02, 2008

An immaculate place, with a great location! Walk to the center for shopping and restaurants. Walk to the beach! Great service here!


Great place, but with a catch.

4.2 on June 29, 2008

This place is a great b&b in a great location. However, calling the rooms "ocean view" is a bit of an exaggeration. If you stand on the balcony and squint you can see the ocean a little. One other thing that we didn't like was the fact that if you use a credit card to pay for your stay, they charge you an extra 10% for security purposes. If we had known beforehand we would have brought cash, but the owner told us this AFTER she swiped our card. We checked the website and it mentions NOTHING about this. Otherwise, this is a nice place.


Romantic Rendevous

5 on August 25, 2007

We stayed in room 2 for a week in July. It was the best vacation we've had in years. The deck was so romantic with beautiful views of the Nantucket Sound, the Salt Marshes, & Colorful birds. In the evenings, we sat on the deck and had dinner as we star-gazed. Sandralee prepared delicious hot muffins, fresh fruit, cereals, juices, & coffee/tea for us every morning. It was a wonderfully romantic way to escape the NY heat and enjoy the Cape Cod breezes and Gorgeous Beaches! The B&B is so close to town that even on a rainy day, there's always something to do. Thank You Sandralee!


A Great Weekend Getaway

4.8 on July 03, 2007

I highly recommend staying here. It was the first time my girlfriend and I stayed at a bed and breakfast. Cape Cod Ocean Manor more than exceeded our expectations. It is very clean and the rooms are nice in size. Sandralee made fresh muffins every morning, along with fruit, orange juice, coffee, and various cereals.


Best weekend ever

5 on February 05, 2007

My husband and I stay the weekend at ocean Manor and we had a great time. They have great resturants around the area and the breakfast served at the Manor was a great New England treat! I would highly recomend it to my friends and family.


A Cape Cod Ocean Manor

4.2 on January 07, 2007

A quaint B & B - we would definately return!


Cape Cod Ocean Manor

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $220
  • Reviews (19) 4.5
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5087712186

Visit Website »

View details

Top