Cape Cod Harbor House Inn Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room3.7
  • Services4.3
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining3.0

Score Breakdown based on
39 Reviews

Write A Review

Highly recommend

4.8 on June 25, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Cape Cod Harbor House Inn. Not brand new, but very well kept, good service, affordable pricing, and very close to restaurants and easy walk for places to tour.


The perfect Inn!

4.6 on June 09, 2014

Very good address for a family of 4. We have been in many hotels and Inns in North America (Washington, Toronto, Chicago, Las Vegas, San Francisco, Boston, NYC....) and I can say that this one is among the best value you can get. The rooms are well equipped, recently refreshed, with a full kitchen, TV and very good WIFI reception. The Inn is at a walking distance from the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket (to where we went) and you can book the ferry tickets at the reception (with a 5 $ discount compared to the company rates). But this place is outstanding really because of the manager qualities! This Inn is owned by an adorable, welcoming and very helpful couple that really makes you feel you are their guests ! They recently moved from England (you can tell by their lovely subtle British accent). Thank you Raj, for our late-day debriefs!


Location, location, location

3.6 on November 11, 2013

It's all about location, location, location and the Harbor House Inn had it all. The ferries are literally across the street, the main street with all the shops are two blocks away, a short walk to the JFK and Korean Memorial--beach and small playground, and about a mile to the beach. Everything that I wanted. The staff was super nice and the place was really clean. My only personal disappointment was I thought I was getting a quaint, quintessential New England "Inn", when in fact it was more like a motel. In fairness, I looked at so many on line that I could have gotten confused! However, it was probably a blessing in disguise as when I drove around all of the other places I was considering were not within walking distance to the shops, so what I missed in "quintessential New England" I certainly made up in location. I would definitely return!


Awesome place to stay

4.6 on October 30, 2013

The room was immaculate, & the bed was comfortable. It was very spacious & included everything we needed. Raj & Nina were very accommodating & very lovely. The reason we chose Cape Cod Harbour House was that it is pet friendly. Our boxer mix really felt at home & welcome.The thing that most impressed us what how spotless everything was. It is also in a great location across from ferry & within walking distance to some great restaurants. We are aleady planning our next visit here.


BEST VALUE NEAREST FERRY!

3.8 on October 15, 2013

A very clean older inn, family-priced, within steps of the Nantucket ferry terminal. The friendly new owners work hard to make your stay enjoyable. Full continental-plus breakfast, too, and visit the Black Cat Restaurant across from the terminal for lunch and dinner.


A lovely motel in a great location

4.0 on October 12, 2013

We were really impressed with this motel which had good size, clean rooms with comfortable beds and many facilities. The complimentary breakfast was a good addition and the owners were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Harbor house inn to everyone.


holiday

4.2 on October 07, 2013

a lovely place to stay, staff were very helpful, we were there for only three nights, but Raj and Nina made us very welcome, thanks for all your help.


Great family vacation in Cape Cod's

5 on October 03, 2013

Great family escape. Very nice place to stay (third years in a row) :)


Just right

4.2 on September 16, 2013

Great location, great atmosphere, great view .. Overall great value


Great location, Great price!

4.4 on September 10, 2013

Raj and Nina welcomed us and were so nice and accommodating. Room was immaculate. Loved having the kitchen. Plenty of room to walk around even with a desk and table and chairs in the room. Great location on Ocean Street across the street from harbor and ferries. Can't wait to return. Thank you Raj and Nina. Charlie & Sandy, Maine


location and helpfulness

3.6 on September 06, 2013

the staff was very helpful with helping us decide what to do in the area.We did take the ferry to Martha 's vineyard and were given a discount for the ferry ride.The location oh the Inn was right across the street from the dock.The inn also is close to the main street in the town of Hyannis.The room its self is more like a motel room but we were not expecting anything more.


Small treadure of Cape Cod's

5 on August 20, 2013

Nice place to stay with young family. New management are very pleasant.


Wonderful B&B

4.4 on August 17, 2013

This was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were spotless. Had a nice kitchenette and large bedroom. Air conditioner worked great. Bathroom was very nice. The owners were very friendly and so helpful. Advised us how to get around and what to do. They were always in the lobby. Had a decent breakfast. Would recommend this place to anyone in that area.


Lovely night!

3.0 on August 11, 2013

Very clean room and close to Main Street and the ferry. Nice location. We did not take advantage of your breakfast, so we have no opinion.


Great Location

3.0 on July 31, 2013

The kitchenette was a real advantage and I loved the jacuzzi in my room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was disappointing - not a plus. Location was stellar; directly across the street from the ferry and walking distance to lots of good restaurants. Check out the dining discounts!


Great Location!

3.4 on July 29, 2013

This Inn is just across the street from the ferry service to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. This allows you to avoid parking and allows fast and easy access for departure. It is also within walking distance of downtown Hyannis. The innkeeper was very helpful and promptly took care of anything that needed attention. The room was clean and had a small kitchenette that suited our needs. We also appreciated that the Cape Cod Harbor House Inn is pet-friendly. We would definitely stay here again.


TJ

3.4 on July 08, 2013

Met all expectations, great value in a great location


Good Stay

3.6 on August 20, 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical of this facility. When my wife and I arrived, we found it to be significantly better than the reviews. The room was vrey clean. The bathroom had been nicely updated and the kitchenette had everything we needed and was spotless. This is not a new facilty but was in good shape. The location was great within walking distance of many restaurants and other public facilities.


Nice place to stay

3.6 on August 16, 2012

Nice place to stay, clean room, nice and helpful people, free wifi, close to the main street and the port. I recommend this address. Marie France Endroit agréable, accueil sympathique et efficace, accès wifi, proche du port et de la rue principale. Je recommande cette adresse. Marie france


Great Stay!

4.2 on August 14, 2012

Room was extremely clean, but best part was great in interactions with staff and innkeeper. Super nice and informative!


July 4th in Hyannis

5 on August 04, 2012

The most patriotic place in the world. See the fireworks right from the property. The inn was so clean and the breakfast and coffee out of this world. It felt like home.


Very Clean

4.6 on August 02, 2012

The people at the front desk were very helpful. The rooms were very clean & comfortable.


Harbor House Review

2.6 on July 02, 2012

Good location but a little disappointed in the accomodations. Clean but small and not updated.


October stay

4.2 on November 10, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Harbor House Inn. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Ken is a great Innkeeper.


Location and Hospitality THE BEST!

4.8 on October 23, 2011

Superb location for seeing all the Cape has to offer: short walk for ferry service to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, and a variety of harbor tours and fishing adventures (leaving the car at the Inn saves high parking fees) ~ many restaurants and shops within a three block radius ~ centrally located for visiting all the other villages and highlights of the Cape. Hospitality was fantastic! Ken and Rob not only provide valuable information and suggestions on where to visit and how to get there, what to look for, where to eat or shop, but they truly enjoy interacting with their guests. Their enthusiasm and friendliness was never-ending. Also, they offered discount coupons whenever possible. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. The kitchens are an added bonus for fixing a quick bite or storing and reheating those yummy leftovers. Breakfast is continental style, always well stocked, and the coffee is delicious and available throughout the day. The view of the harbor and watching the boating activity is delightful. After a ten day visit, I am already planning my next trip back to The Cape Cod Harbor House Inn and my new friends Rob and Ken!


2011 Cape Cod Mini Vacation

4.2 on October 10, 2011

My Husband and I had a wonderful mini vacation on the Cape. It is our favorite getaway. The staff at the Cape Cod Harbor House made our stay enjoyable. We hope to return in 2012.


Would not repeat

2.2 on October 03, 2011

Location was ok. View was not as internet picture lead us to expect. There was not much room to open our luggage and it became crowded soon. Breakfast was not great, nothing fresh, all from grocery. Because weather was cool, we had to bring back our breakfast tray to the room, which was inconvenient. Huge drawback: ice was not available on-site, needed to go to service station nearby and then the ice did not keep well in the fridge. All in all, will try to find better place on our next visit to Cape Cod.


Excellent stay once again!

3.6 on September 17, 2011

This is the second year we stayed at the Cape Cod Harbor House Inn because they allow dogs which we appreciate very much. It's right across from the harbor, the rooms are a nice size, and the staff is very helpful. Since we were repeat customers they upgraded our room at no charge which was wonderful! It was nice to have a little more room. They serve a continental breakfast;the food is average but the coffee they serve is delicious!


Cape Cod Harbor House Inn, Hyannis, MA

3.0 on September 09, 2011

For those who wish to be close to the Hyannis Harbor this is a very convenient location, especially if you want to take the ferry to Nantucket and/or Martha's Vineyard for a day trip. You save on the cost of the Hy-line ferry as innkeeper Ken provides discount coupons nor do you have to pay for parking as you can leave your car at the inn and walk over to the ferry dock. Another advantage is that you are walking distance from restaurants on the harborfront too. Again, you can get discount coupons for some of the restaurants in Hyannis from Ken. The Inn is walking distance to Main Street and many shops and restaurants, as well as the JFK Museum. As for the accommodations, they are quite comfortable and met our needs. Furnishings are somewhat aging, but are clean and comfortable. Kitchen facilities are a real advantage for those wishing to prepare their own meals. In the rating chart, "Dining" is not really applicable as the inn only offers a continental breakfast included in the room rate but no other dining facilities. Innkeeper Ken is a keen photographer and if you let him know you are too he will spend quite some time chatting with you and showing hisphotographs on the screen in his office. He can provide valuable guidance on where to get great shots on Cape Cod too. His staff are very courteous and helpful too. My wife and I found the inn met our needs very well due to its convenient location.


Great Stay

4.2 on September 07, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Harbor House Inn. The room was nice and a good size and the Harbor House Inn allows you to bring your dog which was a huge plus for me.


not good

1.2 on August 18, 2011

the service sucks. simple things like wireless connection was terrible. the signal is so weak that can not be used. dirty sheet with blood stains on it. continental breakfast tasteless and old. overall, it is overpriced.


Needs a bit of work

2.2 on August 06, 2011

Ok for one night if you don't have anywhere else to go, but not what I expected for the price per night. True that it included a microwave and stove, but we weren't looking for that. Free wi-fi internet if you are right by the office, but not in the room. Very plain continental breakfast was included. Not to Cape Cod standards for vacation.


Cape getaway

4.4 on August 03, 2011

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to the ferry and restaurants. Will definitely be back.


Best Service

4.2 on July 27, 2011

Rob, who works the front desk most of the time, is the friendliest, nicest, and most helpful person you'd ever want to meet. He gave us directions, helped us to print out something we'd lost, gave us suggestions for places to eat, and more. We were wowed by him. The rooms were not fancy, but spotless. And the place was totally kid-friendly and dog-friendly. The only criticism we have, and it's minor, is that the continental breakfast is all carbs. Just some yogurt would be a good addition. (And we wish it had a pool!) We've definitely found the place we'll stay when we come to the cape every year.


Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

2.6 on July 26, 2011

If you are expecting high end rooms, don't stay here. We had a mini suite with two ?queen beds. The rooms are small and outdated. The kitchen, though small (mini fridge), was a convenience for the couple of nights we chose not to eat out. We did have problems with a couple of the burners not working. There isn't enough storage space for clothing. You get three drawers and no closet. Although we didn't use housekeeping to clean daily, she did a good job making sure we had clean linen. With some upgrades, such as a new coat of paint exterior and interior, appliances, carpet and television, this could be a much nicer property. Also, they advertised there breakfast as including waffles, but did not have them.


Dog friendly!

4.8 on July 24, 2011

Our trip was perfect. Rooms were spotless, help was always at the ready if needed. The Inn was right across the street from the harbor and all cruise lines accepted dogs on board. The only negitive was that the beaches around the area did NOT allow dogs at any time. We had to travel to Wellfeet or to Provincetown for a decent beach. There was a small well kept park across the street and next to the harbor to take your dog for a stroll. Other than the beaches not being accessible to my pet, it was a very dog friendly town.


Best Deal

4.4 on July 04, 2011

Hotel was right across from the water and the ship tours. We walked to two different restaurants for dinner, one walk was half a block and one was under two blocks. Very close to shopping, about two to 3 blocks away. Great price for such a great location. Also took two different ship rides and left veh at hotel as thery are that close. Saved $17 a day as we diddent have to pay to park. Ken was great with info and even had coupons to save on dinners.


Good location.

5 on May 09, 2011

The location of the inn was great. It's a block from Main St. and across the street from the dock where the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket are located. We appreciated the exceptionally clean room and the hospitality of the desk people.


A Fall Weekend

3.4 on October 25, 2010

The inn was fine. The room was clean and the location was convenient and easy to find. There was nothing particularly special about it, except for the person at the front desk. He was incredibly helpful with loads of suggestions.


Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $169
  • Reviews (39) 3.9
  • Rooms 19

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5087711880
  • Fax 1-5087711880
  • Toll free 1-8002115551
Top