Poetry Ridge Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.1

View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Services4.4
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

WONDERFUL PLACE

4.0 on March 04, 2012

We found them last min but our stay was great very warm. the room was cozy. We are so happy we found them when we did. we hope to come back soon


Charming hosts, Beautiful Spot

4.0 on January 19, 2009

This is a charming B&B, with warm, welcoming hosts, Errol and Mary. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Errol pointed out a journal on the bedside table where guests can write notes and poems. The breakfast of homemade waffles with fresh berries, chicken sausage, smoked salmon on toast, coffee, tea, and juice hit the spot. We plan to back again soon -- and bring our X-country skis and snow shoes for some winter exploration. We love this place!


Wonderful B&B in a beautiful setting

4.6 on August 28, 2008

We only had one night at the Poetry Ridge but really enjoyed our stay. Errol was very friendly and helpful. He couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. This B&B was a little far from our destination but well worth driving the extra distance. The B&B is located in a beautiful setting. The rooms are tastefully furnished. We already have reservations to stay there again in October. I can highly recommend this bed and breakfast without any reservations. You won't be disappointed in your stay. Eileen and Michael Beard


Charming

3.4 on July 23, 2008

A charming B&B with delightful hosts.


A great escape in the Berkshires

4.4 on July 09, 2008

We stayed two nights. The common sitting rooms, sunporches and porch were well and comfortably furnished and provided great options to sit, relax, read and enjoy the scenery. Errol and Mary were ideal hosts, and very helpful with guidance on restaurants, hiking trails, and area attractions. Fresh baked mini-muffins, fresh fruit and hot breakfast were all outstanding. An ideal B and B experience.


Reunion weekend

4.4 on June 16, 2008

Our stay at Poetry Ridge was absolutely wonderful. The enthusiasm, hospitality, and genuineness extended to us by Errol and Mary was unbelievable. Comfortable bed, spotless room and house, tasty breakfast, and interesting stories of the house made it a perfect stay. It was really neat to hear Errol and Mary describe their experience in transforming a house that had been occupied by the same owner for 40 years into a B&B over a 3-year period of time. An unexpected surprise was the real nice hiking trails leaving from the house up to Poetry Tower. The ground floor 'billiard room' was also a unique characteristic of this 100 year old home. We look forward to returning to Poetry Ridge again.


1st Anniversary weekend

4.0 on May 18, 2008

We were immediately greeted upon our arrival. We were given the "grand tour" since it was our 1st time staying at Poetry Ridge. Our host Errol was exceptionally friendly and fostered a very friendly environment. He and his wife prepared a delicious breakfast each morning of our stay. Nothing but great things to say about this bed and breakfast.


Delightful

4.0 on May 12, 2008

The bed was great. The room had a fireplace which our hosts got going for us when we returned from dinner. The stay was as delightful as the owners. The location was lovely. Stay here is you have the chance.


Poetry Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4137735143

Visit Website »

View details

Top