Inn at the Oaks Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
41 Reviews

Write A Review

We enjoyed ourselves tremendously

3.8 on September 21, 2014

My husband I enjoyed a much needed getaway after a stressful summer. We were met by Tanya, a gracious employee who helped to set the tone for a relaxing few days. Our room(suite actually) was clean, comfortable and well furnished with historically appropriate pieces. The room was quiet despite being at the front of the Inn (another reason not to go to the Cape during the summer!) The breakfast was plain but adequate for our needs.The coffee was superb. We will definitely consider a return trip.


Delightful Old Cape Cod experience

4.4 on September 11, 2014

Old Cape Cod beckons with a stay at the Inn at the Oaks. The old Victorian house oozes charm and character. Rooms are decorated with antiques but are equipped with contemporary amenities. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms spotless and the overall atmosphere relaxing and warm. The hosts were very personable and we felt comfortable and welcome.


Long Weekend at Cape Cod

5 on September 11, 2014

We travel a lot but had never stayed at a BnB before and were a bit anxious about "close quarters". The Inn at the Oaks exceeded our every expectation. We loved the shady yard, the outdoor porches and seating, the friendliness, the room, and the nice views. If I had to find something negative, my husband found the King bed in the suite we had to be a bit hard. Would recommend to anyone and would love to stay there again. They even had "S'more" kits for outdoor firepit!


Beautiful spot on the mid Cape

4.2 on September 01, 2014

We stayed in the Henry Beston suite and had a wonderful weekend. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. If the weather fair, take your breakfast out to the patio. At night, be sure to enjoy the fire pit where you can make your own s'mores with the kit provided in the dining room.


Wonderful Find near Doane Rock!

5 on August 15, 2014

Loved the smores and bonfire! What a lovely find in Eastham!


Beautiful room, friendly staff, just ok breakfast

3.6 on August 11, 2014

I stayed in the Henry Beaton suite. It was a bit pricey for the location, but the room and the inn in General was beautiful. The cold breakfast was just ok, there was only a dark roast coffee available which was disappointing. I was happy with the inn, but wouldn't recommend Eastham unless you are going to stay in a small less expensive room and make the commute to North Truro or Ptown during your stay.


Discovering Cape Cod

4.2 on August 08, 2014

Our stay in the Inn at the Oaks was a good tool to dfiscover Cape Cod .Our appreciation is very good (16/20) . The management was also very comprehensive for the fact that we had a baby ( 17 months old) with us. The only little remark was the fact that it is situated close to the only main road


We had a very enjoyable stay

4.6 on July 30, 2014

This was a lovely restored inn. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely return again.


2 nice days

3.6 on July 21, 2014

a very nice place we liked it


Charming

4.0 on July 06, 2014

Inn at the Oaks was charming and well situated in Cape Cod for easy access to the beaches and other sites. It is located off a busy highway, but situated far back from the road. We had a room in a cottage behind the historic house. It was a bit rustic but had everything we needed. I would recommend a remodel of the bathroom. It was quite outdated and had no where to put a hairbrush or toothbrush. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were continental and basic but sufficed. The also had a nice lemonade and cookie table for afternoon snacks.


Carriage House Suite

5 on June 17, 2014

We rented a suite in the carriage house which was very inviting. We were cheerfully greeted upon arrival and were able to check in early so we could unpack and head out on our bicycles. Easy access to the rail trail and the State Park trail and a short drive to PTown. The carriage house was quiet, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was outstanding with healthy options and they even have a gift shop - where we purchased a mug with their logo for a keepsake. We were also able to borrow a cribbage board to play in the evening. Would highly recommend staying there.


loved it!

3.8 on May 27, 2014

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed it very much. Everyone was very friendly, and our room was great. The property was beautiful and close to bike trails and beaches.


Our Stay at Inn of theOaks

3.8 on May 12, 2014

This review is from our last stay at Inn at the Oaks; we previously stayed there one night over Thanksgiving 2013. This time we stayed for two nights in April, 2014 and had another excellent experience. The room more than met our expectations, and the entire Inn is filled with many interesting antiques and other artifacts. The gift shop also has a wide variety of reasonably priced items for sale, and we have bought things on both our visits. Service is truly exceptional--friendly without being intrusive. From homemade cookies and coffee in the afternoon to a very complete continental breakfast in the morning, the food is uniformly excellent and plentiful. Pastries are homemade, as are the soups that may be served. The breakfast is very good, but beware there are no hot dishes (eggs, meats, pancakes, etc.). We were very happy with the selection that was offered, especially the fruit salad. Although located on busy Route 6 very close to the main entrance to the Cape Cod National Seashore, traffic was manageable with little noise. Beds are very comfortable, and they provide nice towels, soap and shampoo. We will no doubt make trips to the Inn a family tradition, as we enjoyed our stay and the hospitality. Thank you for a very pleasant time--twice!


Wonderful staff!

4.6 on May 11, 2014

I only stayed two nights, but I had a wonderful stay. I brought my dog and stayed in one of the pet-friendly rooms. It was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating!


Cookies and Granola!

5 on May 03, 2014

Very clean, very friendly, very cozy. We stayed in the Captain's Room, which had an adorable desk, a clawfoot tub, and a cozy stove! Loved the white chocolate cranberry chunk cookies that greeted us upon arrival. And grab some of that granola in the morning too - if you like clusters/clumps, you'll be in heaven.


Off season at Inn at the Oaks - a perfect time

4.4 on April 22, 2014

Our second stay was as lovely as our first though no hurricane this time. I love the fresh fruit salad every morning. The living room is comfy and airy, I love sitting there and reading or knitting. being such a short drive to the beach is an added plus.


Inn at the Oaks Retreat

4.2 on April 22, 2014

I stayed at the Inn at the Oaks for a writer's retreat in April 2014. I was very pleased with the inn. The room was spacious and clean, with an en suite bathroom. The breakfast was amazing, particularly the home made scones. What was most pleasing was the value. I realize that an April visit to the Cape is off season, however, I still felt that the room was very reasonable and well worth the rate!


Great place!

4.0 on January 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and willing to help us find what we needed, the room was perfect, and the place was easy to find.


Much Needed Fall Getaway

5 on December 07, 2013

My husband and I treated ourselves to a much needed fall respite and we were not disappointed. This was our first stay ever at a bed and breakfast, so we didn't know what to expect. But the friendly staff at the Inn at the Oaks eased us into the "B&B experience" gracefully and could not have been more friendly. They were actually flying the Connecticut flag out front when we arrived (a beautiful touch, as we are from the Constitution State). Our weekend was incredibly relaxing and we absolutely be coming back (hopefully, next time with the pooch). We enjoyed ourselves so much that we actually bought a gift certificate for my parents as a holiday gift!


What a nice stay !

4.8 on December 07, 2013

You will feel right at home staying at this lovely Inn with a cozy atmosphere offering afternoon Coffee and Tea with yummy cookies. The morning breakfast was a special treat with lots of choices. Our room was very nice and comfortable. It's a beautiful Inn we will be back soon .


Weekend at Inn at the Oaks

4.2 on October 20, 2013

Delightful setting. Great staff.


Great Stay! Perfect!

4.6 on October 07, 2013

Me and my gf came up for a few days from NYC and it was perfect. Beautiful rooms and nice service. I loved the wood floors, furnishings and living areas. Great breakfast too! It was close to the beach and close to lots of good restaurants (A car is a must though). Nauset Light Beach was perfect and not crowded. (different from just Nauset Beach). The bed was enormous and I loved the blankets/bedding. I also love the ceiling fan (dont have those in nyc). We got a package that included local wine/2 glasses, drive-in tickets and a pizza. The complimentary cookies were the icing on the cake too, haha!


Charming B&B

4.8 on September 24, 2013

We had a wonderful visit at this Inn. The Inn was charming, room was spacious and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We would definitely stay here again.


Great Time

4.0 on September 20, 2013

Great service and exceptional staff!


Perfect Weekend at the Cape

4.4 on September 02, 2013

Great location with easy access to nearby beaches, great restaurant options and the ball field with college summer games is just down the road. We had the smallest room on the top floor, but as we're from NYC, we didn't mind at all. Our private bathroom was down the hall, and though the inn was supposedly full that weekend, we never saw anyone else upstairs so it felt quite private. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and breakfast was delicious. And the lemonade and cookies in the afternoon was a nice treat! A perfect summer weekend getaway.


Great B&B. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

4.0 on August 04, 2013

Thought it was a great B&B. Service was wonderful. B&B facility and grounds were really pretty and relaxing. We even used the roof top area to relax and no one else ever used it. The only negative was its location on a busy road that is difficult to get out of during tourist season.


June 2013

4.2 on July 06, 2013

The Inn was lovely and in a very convenient location. Everyone on staff was friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. Complimentary lemonade and cookies in the afternoon was a very nice touch. We will definitely return!


Best Writing Vacay Ever!

5 on April 02, 2013

I loved this quaint little place. The service was phenomenal!! I left my phone charger and they mailed it back to me! They also gave me complimentary honey when I would have paid for it! So kind! It was the perfect place to come and write and get away. Very productive and the space was nice too.


Labor day weekend stay.

4.2 on September 09, 2012

Myself and three friends stayed at The Inn at the Oaks. We absolutely loved the place and the staff was very accommodating. Conveniently located right on the main street, this house was very clean and the continental breakfast was excellent. The Inn keeper Kelly was so pleasant and personable,which added so much warmth and comfort to our stay. We loved our stay and would highly recommend this Inn to anyone.


City Escape to the Cape

4.4 on August 10, 2012

My husband and I left NYC for our first visit to the Cape, and the Inn at the Oaks was one of the best parts about it. We had never done a true B&B before so I was nervous about what to expect (enough privacy? too much noise?), but we couldn't have been more pleased. It's so conveniently located to everything we wanted to do, super-friendly staff and a beautiful, cozy authentic Cape Cod stay. When we booked in early April most rooms were sold out so we took one of the smaller rooms on the third floor. Our bathroom was across the hall, but it wasn't a big deal because though the Inn was sold out, we never saw the others staying on the floor with us. In fact, we were out and about most of the weekend, but when we were there, it was so quiet we felt like we had the place to ourselves! There were treats in the afternoon, coffee/breakfast in the morning, and even a cute little gift shop for things you might have forgotten or little souvenirs. I would hands-down recommend this place to anyone, and we'll certainly be back to visit next summer!


Lovely B&B with great innkeepers

4.4 on July 31, 2012

We really enjoyed the facility as well as the Eastham area. A delightful mini vacation We particularly enjoyed the two hostesses. They were very friendly and knowledgable. They gave us excellent dining "tips" as well as other advice on fun things to see and do. Highly recommended!


ONLY ONE REGRET

5 on June 26, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the Inn on the Oaks. A warm & friendly reception which included a full "tour" of the property & the afternoon refreshments were set out a little earlier than normal because we arrived before time. A spacious,light & airy room which was perfection on an unusually hot day! We had both been really looking forward to our first visit to Cape Cod and the Inn at the Oaks added immesurably to the whole experience. We will be recommending it to our friends & family. Our one regret was that we were only booked in for one night and our schedule did not enable us to stay for longer... Jane & Haydn from Cardiff, Wales


Great place to relax on a visit to Cape Cod

4.4 on September 22, 2011

We were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room and the many public lounges and dining areas at Inn at the Oaks. Breakfast offerings were self service, but very generous with many options, fresh fruit salad, bundt cake, muffins, hot and cold cereals, quality teas and fresh brewed coffee, juices, toast, english muffins, etc. We stayed at the end of the season in early September and enjoyed the quiet, relaxed ambiance, but the staff seemed a little worn out. They were responsive and helpful when we made any requests but did not go out of their way to make us feel welcomed or give us the personal attention that make bed and breakfast stays special. We had two minor inconveniences, one was that the shades in our room were hard to manage and the other was that internet wireless signal in our room was too weak. We were able to get adequate internet access in the public lounge downstairs.


Lovely Inn

4.4 on August 11, 2011

The first surprise was that the inn has a lovely, secluded setting. The photograph shows off the beautiful house but does not show the grounds. The house has been recently redone and the rooms feel fresh and clean. The rooms are furnished with vintage pieces but there is none of the frou-frou that often overwhelms B&Bs. The bed was comfortable and the towels and linens were high quality. Most of the first floor is given over to common areas with three comfortable and nicely decorated parlors and several dining areas. There is wifi throughout and a nice little TV in each room. On top of that, the staff and owners were very friendly. A very positive B&B experience. Breakfast might be considered a weak point if you want the elaborate big breakfast experience. This is a simple buffet with pastries, bagels, fruit, cereal, juice and good coffee. You can come down when you want and sit where you want which was perfect for us.


An awesome Cape Cod experience!

4.6 on May 15, 2010

This is our second stay at the Inn at the Oaks. The inn is an old sea captain's home, quaint and lovely, spacious and friendly, and decidedly "Cape Cod"! Although I have enjoyed staying at the old victorian mansions in Cape May, they are typically very stuffy and dark, and leave me with the feeling that I shouldn't touch anything. The Inn at the Oaks, on the other hand, feels like a home away from home, and the feeling is one of inviting the guests to relax and enjoy the comfortable and beautiful inn. We find ourselves using the common areas much more at this inn than at other B&Bs, including the game room, and the living room where the innkeepers have graciously set up the fireplace with tinder and wood for guests to use in the winter. The breakfast is delicious, the rooms comfortable and perfectly clean. The inn is welcoming enough that we have now introduced our two teenagers to the B&B experience via the Inn at the Oaks, and they absolutely love it as well! We spent a wonderful evening in December by the warm fireplace playing games with the entire family, a stay that we will long remember! Pam is the primary innkeeper, and we have found her to be always friendly and more than accommodating. She has been very helpful with local tips and guidance, and in addition to cooking an awesome breakfast, she goes out of her way to provide extras such as cold beverages in the fridge, newspapers, and adjoining rooms for our teens. For a wonderful Cape Cod experience, lots of beaches, restaurants, and live music nearby, with a warm and friendly working innkeeper family, look no further than the Inn at the Oaks.


A Relaxing Week at the Cape

5 on August 19, 2008

An excellent location on the Outer Cape with easy access to ocean and bay beaches. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Tasty breakfast with yummy treats for afternoon tea. Pet friendly a plus.


Perfect for Beach & Bike

4.8 on May 29, 2008

We are returning again for a vacation stay. We love the location as we can bike to the Rail-Trail & Coast Guard Beach without needing the car & there are several great dining establishments close by. The Andersen's are lovely people who make their home, your home.


Great for families

3.2 on May 27, 2008

We spent three nights over Memorial Day weekend and were very impressed not only with the property and ammenities, but also with the wonderful hospitality and service! It is a wonderful family-oriented place to stay. Pam and Don have thought of everything!


A wonderful family home.

5 on May 15, 2008

The Inn at the Oaks in a great place to stay. We have traveled to the Cape for many years, each time trying a different place to stay. Well our search is over, this is the place for us. I wish we had known about it when the children were younger. Everything you need is available... playground, computer, pool table, basketball, video tapes, tractors on the lawn, the list just goes on. I guess the best thing to say is, it is like staying with family that truely are glad to see you, want you to have a good time and very willing to serve you a great breakfast and afternoon snack.


Great for the WHOLE family!

4.0 on May 13, 2008

Great, relaxed place that makes you feel at home, yet pampered. They allow dogs in certain rooms, with certain rules, which made our vacation a great time with our dog. We've stayed twice now, and have felt the owners and staff to be accommodating and cordial. Breakfast and treats were great. Not a super polished inn that makes you feel like you can't touch anything, but comfortable and cozy.


Absolutely Wonderful !!

5 on September 13, 2007

The Inn at the Oaks was absolutely wonderful for a summer vacation!! The friendly innkeepers Pam and Don truly made us feel at home at their nicely decorated, unique, comfortable inn. Our 'sail loft' room was spacious enough for 5 and cleverly laid out. The family vacation package including bike rental, kayak tour and more made our first Cape Cod experience terrific! The Inn at the Oaks did all the planning and work and we had all the fun! The homemade breakfasts and afternoon desserts were a real treat. The coffee pot was always on! Our children, preteens and a teenager enjoyed the many kid friendly amenities. The close proximity to The National Seashore, bike trail, mini golf, movie theaters, and restaurants made getting around convenient. There were lots of thoughtful amenities available to us like beach towels, free laundry, popcorn, maps and local info, movies, DVDs, puzzles and games, internet access. We can't say enough good things about The Inn at the Oaks. We were very pleasantly surprised at our experience since we found it on the internet. We would definitely recommend The Inn at the Oaks for any family looking for a great Cape Cod vacation!! Thank you Pam & Don!!! A.B. & Family, Brewster, N.Y.


Inn at the Oaks

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $305
  • Reviews (41) 4.4
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5082551886
  • Fax 1-5082400345
  • Toll free 1-8772551886

Visit Website »

View details

Top