'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
110 Reviews

Write A Review

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

4.4 on July 22, 2014

WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO BY THE SEA FOR OVER 20 YEARS AND AS FAR AS WE ARE CONCERNED IT IS THE BEST LODGING ON THE CAPE BILL & SUE KUEHN


Wonderful Getaway

4.6 on July 17, 2014

Location couldn't be better. Ocean right at door. Private beach wonderful. Don't need to bring anything to beach. Chairs, chase, umbrella, towels, table all provided. Breakfast out of this world. We didn't need to eat until dinner. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back again--very relaxing.


Best Bed & Breakfast I ever went to

5 on July 01, 2014

This Bed & Breakfast is amazing! The staff is so nice and welcoming, the Breakfast is really, really good. The rooms are so clean and nice, we also had a wonderful ocean view in room 307. If you want to stay at the Cape you definitely should stay at that B&B! :-)


Perfect beach stay

5 on June 30, 2014

I booked "By The Sea" as a birthday vacation for my husband and I. Everything was outstanding. Never had a better time staying at a bed and breakfast!!!


"By the Sea" is fine with me!

5 on June 27, 2014

My fiancee and I were married on the beach the evening we arrived! The beach, the guest accommodations, the breakfasts were great! We were especially blessed by the warm, friendly, and loving attitudes of the office staff. We switched rooms midway thru our stay. If you are planning a visit, be aware that the third floor rooms (at least the one we were assigned) are considerably smaller - to the point of feeling cramped - than the 2nd floor rooms.


will return to this wonderful place

4.6 on June 26, 2014

very responsive made my special request for breakfast just plain eggs without having to ask twice it would have been nice to know before hand that no in room amenities like shampoo, body lotion shower caps were not available. lovely staff beautiful beach


Great Inn!

4.6 on June 19, 2014

This was my wife and I's 4th time here. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to have a nice peaceful trip away.


Lovely B&B

5 on May 31, 2014

"By the sea" guests is a lovely B&B on the southern coast of Cape Cod and a great starting point for whatever you're up to on the cape. The room we stayed in was small, but very clean and had nice furniture and a very comfortable bed. I slept like a log every night. Breakfast is different every day and very delicious and the owners and employees are very nice people who know a lot about the area and can basically tell you everything you need to know about Cape Cod. I would definitely stay there again!


Lovely stay

4.2 on October 17, 2013

The proprietress is friendly and very helpful. The location is good. Breakfast is excellent and we enjoyed the common spaces.


We'll be back

4.2 on October 17, 2013

This was our second visit and it was as wonderful as the first one 3 years ago. The rooms are close together - but we never heard any "noise" thru the walls. The breakfasts were filling and offered a variety for everyone. Our favorite part is that you can always get sweets or fruit all during the day and evening. The Keurig coffee machine is a great addition. The only drawback (certainly minor) was that other than soap, there were no toiletries in the room. We had to go to CVS to buy shampoo and handcream.


Simply the best...

4.6 on October 17, 2013

We love B&Bs and this is our very favorite. Staff is friendly and helpful. Inn is so sparkling I always want to go home and CLEAN! Beds are very comfortable, a feature often overlooked. There are always fruit, treats and coffee or tea available. A bountiful breakfast is served on the porch overlooking the private beach and ocean. Great dining is a short walk away, and By The Sea is centrally located for Cape exploring!


quiet and restful

4.6 on October 10, 2013

exceptionallyl clean; beach was lovely and well kept


stay at by the sea

5 on October 09, 2013

Outstanding in every aspect -- wonderful stay/hosts/breakfast/rooms


A couple of Alaskans really love your B&B.

4.4 on October 07, 2013

It was our first trip to Cape Cod and we absolutely loved it! Your B&B is a friendly and beautiful little slice of heaven. The entire staff was super friendly, and the breakfasts overlooking the beach were delicious and memorable. Thanks for running a first rate bed and breakfast. We hope to be back in the future.


A briljant too short stay

4.2 on October 03, 2013

On our trip we had a short stay (2 days) at the B&B. The family is very friendly and helpfull. It's a beautyfull place. It was a pitty we had a scedule, so we couldn't stay longer. The breakfast was outstanding. The rooms are a little bit small, but very cute. It's a pitty that the price for a crib is 15 dollar a night. We definitly would go back to this B&B!


Great Bed and Breakfast!

4.6 on October 03, 2013

Room was great and the food was wonderful. It is a perfect place to stay when visiting the cape.


Extra great B&B at Cape Cod

3.4 on September 30, 2013

Looking at the review it might look that it was not that good. But the fact is that we have stayed at By The Sea two times before and we know it is good and this third time it kept the promise since before and met our expectations. In fact you can value our stay by the fact that it was the 3rd time and by the fact that we say THANK YOU to the inn keepers and the staff.


Our wonderful week at By the Sea B&B

4.8 on September 29, 2013

We've stayed at many B&B's, and this is now one of our favorites. The staff was so helpful and friendly; the breakfasts were wonderful; the beds so comfy (loved the soft, soft sheets and towels), and it was spotless. What more can you ask for! It's always fun to meet so many new people from all over the US and more.


Our family had stayed at By The Sea when I was very young for many years. After a 10 year absence I have returned with my family. Helen is a wonderful hostess, the staff are professional and the entire expierence the best anyone can hope for!

5 on September 26, 2013

Our family had stayed at By The Sea for many years when I was young until my late 20's. Now I have returned with my family. By The Sea will always hold a special place in our families heart. Helen is a wonderful hostess and leader of a fine team of wonderful working professionals. Everything is great, the rooms, breakfast, little treats left for guests and the attention to every detail. LOVE the View! This is the best place on the entire Cape!


delightful B&B

5 on September 23, 2013

This was our first (and hopefully not our last) visit to this lovely establishment. Not knowing what to expect, we ventured forth. What a genuinely delightful surprise. From the time we entered the front door and four days later said our final goodbye, we had nothing but accolades for staff and surroundings. Breakfasts are unbeleivably creative and delicious. Would recommend without hesitation.


Like Home.

4.8 on September 19, 2013

Have returned 5x's. Staff treats you like family and looks out for all your needs. Comfortable accommodations, wonderful bfast, and centrally located on Cape with a private beach. Perfect!


By the Sea Like Home

4.0 on September 17, 2013

Very clean room, friendly smiling staff. Just the right mix of privacy and interaction for a low key, quiet time by the sea.


September Getaway

3.6 on September 16, 2013

Very nice, right on the beach, excellent breakfast each day. Wireless infrastructure is lacking, unable to connect on 3rd floor. Was able to get a great signal in the 1st floor common room but as I went higher the signal grew weaker with nothing in the room.


We Will Return

4.6 on August 26, 2013

This was our first visit to By The Sea. We stayed for four nights in August 2013; weather was beautiful. The inn is charming, warm, comfortable, & clean. Everyone is pleasant & helpful. Enjoying breakfast (which was wonderfully prepared and presented) looking out at the sea is a highlight! We traveled throughout the Cape and returning to our room and the inn itself felt like coming home. Our only negative was that the room was a bit small, we chose the third floor, and having the ocean right outside our window was perfect, but would have enjoyed a larger space. This may have been our first visit, but we know it will not be our last.


Oceanfront Gem

4.8 on August 23, 2013

After making a last minute decision to go to the Cape, we were excited to find "By the Sea" and to be able to reserve room 310 with a beautiful ocean view. We loved being able to open the windows and have the sound of the ocean lull us to sleep. The room was small but nicely decorated and extremely clean. I'm always a little wary of places I've never stay at before, so I'm happy to give this B&B 5 stars for cleanliness. Delicious breakfasts were served on the enclosed porch. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. They gave us some great referrals for restaurants in the area. The private beach has beautiful sand that is raked daily. Our beach was much larger than other nearby hotel beaches. Some had no beach at high tide, and a few didn't have a beach at all. We will definitely be returning to this oceanfront gem!


Comfortable. Immaculately clean. Nice owners. Good location.

3.8 on August 22, 2013

On a recent stay there, the room and entire place was spotless, the breakfast was good, the owner and workers all friendly, the beach kept clean with the sand raked every morning, amenities of 24/7 baked goods and a Keurig machine were a hit, and a nice air-conditioned "living room" (common room) that would be welcomed in my house. Worth the visit.


By the Sea

4.2 on August 19, 2013

By the Sea is my favorite place to stay on the Cape. It's spacious, casual, quiet, olf fashioned without being fussy and very beautiful. The third floor rooms facing the water feel like being on a dream ship.


Love By the Sea

4.4 on August 10, 2013

We loved our stay at By the Sea, rm was clean and we could see the ocean and listen to the waves crashing on the shore. Breakfast every morning was outstanding! Plan on returning there for another stay.


4 days in the suns

3.6 on July 21, 2013

Very cleanliness place on the beach at Dennis Port. Very nice suite (2B) well located with nice furnitures. Private beach of white sand with chairs and umbrealas available. The only downside is getting into water in the sea. Lots of herbs.


Will come back

3.4 on July 15, 2013

Loved every minute of the vacation. The beach-warm clean calm water, the friendliest of staff, the closeness to the beach- you step outside and you are there!!!!. Clean rooms (a little small) but we had a great view. You see the waves crashing and people bathing right out of the window. Would be nice if there was a clothes line outside to dry the swimming suites -they don't dry well in the room. Nice breakfast. Delicious cookies and lemonade all day. Very nice guests . Nice common room. Nice old fashioned charm. Very relaxing!!! Will definitely be back


5 days in Cape Cod

4.0 on July 15, 2013

Thank you for a pleasant stay! Site is great! Breakfasts are superbes! The staff, incredible!


By The Sea Dennisport

4.8 on July 12, 2013

Room was terrific with perfect view of beach and water. No need for air conditioning as sea breeze was refreshing. Breakfast was excellent with a different specialty each day. Entire staff friendly and helpful. Great location mid-cape making travel to other towns very convenient.Very relaxing week and I would recommend By The Sea to anyone looking for a Cape Cod vacation spot


Nasty Weather, Lovely Stay

3.8 on July 07, 2013

The weather was not cooperative during our stay at Cape Cod, by our accommodations were wonderful!


Very friendly staff and great location

4.2 on July 02, 2013

Some friends asked me to get away on a short vacation with them at 'By The Sea.' This was my first visit to a B&B and I was very happy with their choice of location. It was great to fall asleep to the sounds of the waves breaking on the shore. Snacks and Tea were available to the guest all day and night. I was especially pleased when I received a phone call letting me know that I left my IPad behind and that they would hold it for me upon my return off the Cape from Provincetown. I would highly recommend a stay at the 'By The Sea' to any of my friends and family!


Charming B&B by the sea

3.2 on July 02, 2013

Room was good. Would have been better with a night-stand with a reading light


great get away place in cape cod

4.8 on June 27, 2013

elena polese


weekend visit

4.0 on June 26, 2013

Went down to the cape for a weekend away from Boston, By the Sea was everything we were looking for. Clean, comfortable, and very relaxing. The breakfast was fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was great. We drove around to Chatham and Wellfleet, and enjoyed the private beach at By the Sea. Hope to come back again!


Heavenly

5 on June 21, 2013

This property was ultimate. The accomodations, location with such a view including the really private beach along with the deck area. The breakfast room & it's superb breakfast, the dining staff are just so inviting, it's like being at home. At this property each person coming is treated as an individual not just a number. The outgoingness of the other guests was marvelous as we were able to mix, mingle and get to know each other in a very brief time. It is really a family environment and I would certainly look forward to returning, given that opportunity and very highly recommend By the Sea. I chose this property after careful research of previous guests and I'm elated to share my experience.


Great weekend!

4.0 on June 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The only glitch was getting hot water in the shower. Everything else was great.


What a wonderful place in the world!!!!

5 on June 19, 2013

Helen and staff were awesome. This was our second visit, with many more to follow. Great place, quiet, peaceful beach, close to anywhere and anything you want to do, and far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet. Thanks again for a wonderful 3 days!


Very charming and warm B&B, with human touch

4.8 on June 09, 2013

Very nice stay at Memorial Day. The hosts are lovely, breakfast is amazing and the location is great : you hear the waves before getting asleep. The see view is very nice.


by the sea

4.6 on May 13, 2013

Outstanding property. Really clean and well run.


Very warm and friendly place

4.8 on October 28, 2012

Delicious generous breakfast, nice beach, Recommend it to anyone.


the weekend of my dreams!

5 on October 21, 2012

I was looking for a weekend getaway on the Cape without having to take out a second mortgage! My only real requirement was that my room be on the ocean side of the building. I went to sleep every night to the sound of the waves, awoke to a very generous and delicious breakfast, and found all the employees/owners of the establishment to be friendly and helpful without being intrusive. I highly recommend By the Sea.


Love By The Sea

4.8 on October 17, 2012

Very clean, comfortable rooms, breakfasts are wonderful, complete with fresh fruit, buns, and a different entree each day. Beach is in front of the building. beautiful, clean sandy beach that welcomes you to sit and relax. We come back each year as it is like a family.


Everything you could want...and more

4.6 on October 15, 2012

Rooms are very comfortable, the location is perfect, the food is wonderful and the owners and staff are fabulous! We will return year after year.


sea side

3.0 on October 10, 2012

Well situated for touring on the Cape Many amenities available for a lazy beach day Friendly staff,with helpful suggestions


Recent Stay for Small Family Reunion

4.6 on October 04, 2012

Great place to stay right on the ocean. Staff very friendly, helpful, and well-informed. Can't say enough good things ab out this b&b!


the best of the best

5 on October 01, 2012

This was the best B&B, we ever were!!! Very warm welcoming, excellent cleany and smart, very, very, very nice women with best services. We have to come back and stay longer!!!


Beautiful - By the Sea!

4.4 on September 28, 2012

Our stay was all too brief. Accomodations were lovely; view, breathtaking.


Pleasant Stay

3.8 on September 19, 2012

Room was very clean, private beach was GREAT, staff was very polite and helpful. Only drawback was the Nicholas Suite has two outside walls and you hear a lot of foot traffic.


Best B&B on Cape Cod

4.8 on September 08, 2012

This was my 3rd stay at 'By the Sea,' They NEVER disappoint.


Fabulous Vacation Site!

4.4 on August 29, 2012

We stayed in the Constantine Suite and were so pleased with everything about the suite and By the Sea. The private beach was clean and relaxing to spend time there reading or wading in the ocean. It seems like they thought of everything to make one's stay pleasant. By the Sea is probably more geared toward couples, but we had our teenage boys with us and they had a good time and were welcomed at By the Sea. The sweets, coffee, and lemonade available in the veranda were extra perks that were delicious!


Excellent By the Sea Guests B&B

4.2 on August 27, 2012

I would like to comment my review regarding dining. The reason for my low rating is that I am from Europe. In Europe we value a breakfast of more robust character and not the american styel that in my view has a touch of to much desert style. Details about my stay is that we stayed for a couple of nights and enjoyed the good service and beach and everything. We like By the Sea and will most likely come back.


very good

3.8 on August 08, 2012

very nice and clean place, we stayed in one of the suits, private beach does make a huge difference, I wound recommend it to my friends


Our Favorite Place/Never Disappoints/Always Fabulous

4.8 on August 08, 2012

By The Sea is the best place on the Cape. Central location, beautiful clean rooms, and they have their own private beach, with chaise longues and umbrellas if you want. Food is excellent and there are snacks and fruit, coffee and lemonade all day. Thoughtful owners, good staff, wonderful comfortable atmosphere. Quiet.


Best buy by the sea in suite 2 A

4.6 on August 08, 2012

A fabulous getaway in beautiful surroundings! We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to stay than "By the sea". The staff is so welcoming, treated us like family when we arrived, gave us a tour, a snack, and a warm feeling. The accomodations are indredibly beautiful! The beds so comfortable, the pillows fantastic, with 4 extras in the walk-in closet, the sheets clean and fresh and starched. The best part was the housekeeping everyday that kept the suite looking like the first day! In our suite was a gorgeous shower that seriously could accomodate four people, with a shower head, adjustable settings, a granite seat built into the tiled walls, and more towels than you could ever imagine using displayed in the most unique way. I would reccomend this B&B to anyone with discriminating taste that wishes to have a fabulous vacation on the cape.


B&B

4.0 on August 05, 2012

This was a comfy little B&B with excellent food and an enjoyable, social, and relaxing atmosphere. It maintains a small but private beach and is beautifully located in Dennisport, perfect for heading west, east, or north along the Cape for a day. Would visit again!


Great B&B right on the ocean.

3.6 on August 04, 2012

We stayed in Room 112 which was very nice; however, the carpeting showed ground in dirt and either needs shampooing or replacement. Other than that, everything was exceptional and we enjoyed our stay and would return again.


Home away from Home B&B

5 on August 02, 2012

This B&B is one of the Cape's best kept secrets, we just wish we knew about it sooner. We have been visiting the Cape for over 10 years and found this lovely B&B last year. Will never stay anywhere else again!


Wonderful

4.8 on July 28, 2012

I have stayed several times at "By The Sea." The location, comfort and especially the warm welcome is most appreciated. I look forward to my next visit.


Wonderful Waterfront

5 on July 13, 2012

These spacious rooms and suites are squeeky clean at an affordable rate, all staff goes out of their way to keep you comfortable. We had a wonderful fourth of July on the beach at By the Sea ! Highly reccomend .......Great breakfast and homemade snacks available all day


Great spot for a relaxing vacation

5 on July 08, 2012

Excellent breakfast, great location and outstanding service! Will come back again next year!


Got what we needed

3.0 on July 06, 2012

We were on the Cape for a long weekend family vacation. We started searching B&B's when we could find a hotel. It was what we needed but we didn't utilize it in a traditional B&B way. It was clean and definitely pretty and our room had a great ocean view. Would definitely recommend it for a couple getting away!


Amazing and Warm Staff - Highly recommend!

5 on June 28, 2012

I couldn't be happier with this establishment. My husband and I spent our 5 year wedding anniversary at By The Sea Guests, the staff was so very warm, the view was amazing and the food was so yummy!!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!


By the Sea B&B

4.6 on June 24, 2012

We love staying in room 308; we can hear the waves breaking on the beach all night. Breakfasts are excellent. My son enjoys having treats (cookies and cake) available all day. The beach is clean and quiet.


By The Sea B&B

4.8 on June 10, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the By The Sea B&B during Memorial Day weekend. We stayed in room 306, it was very small but very nice. I had difficulty using your "rate this" scale, but we were very pleased with our overall stay. Service, value, cleaniness & dining all receive 5 stars from us. The room was very small & the only negative thing that I can say is that there was no bedskirt on the bed. That's about it! The staff was very friendly from the moment we arrived! I would definitley recommend staying at this B&B. Awesome customer service as well as great food!


By the Sea is WONDERFUL!

5 on June 05, 2012

We stayed at the By The Sea for only 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The people are friendly and helpful, the location is excellent, the place is spotless. Our room was homey and lovely. The sound of the ocean out our window was wonderful. The breakfast and munchies were great. I definitely will be back someday!


Romantic and quiet B&B stay! The best ever!

5 on June 04, 2012

It was our first time visiting Cape Cod and although it was off-season and the water was cold, our stay at this B&B was the best ever. The B&B's location was perfect. It had it own private beach which we absolutely love! The room we stayed at was amazing - we slept and woke up to the sound of the ocean waves. Everyone was so nice and so welcoming. The staff was just amazing and so helpful. They gave us hints as to where we should eat and places to visit. We love the fact while eating breakfast we had an awesome view of the beach. I would definitely go again!! From Rich & Tish, May 2012


By The Sea Guest Review

5 on June 03, 2012

By the Sea Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend this to anyone who wishes to visit the Cape and stay at a nice place. Accomadations are great and close to many other areas on the Cape. You will not be disappointed.


Beautiful By the Sea

4.0 on October 24, 2011

We were very pleased with By the Sea B&B. Very clean, beautiful location and accomodations. Staff was wonderful and very friendly. Breakfasts were delicious. Would absolutely return on our next trip to Cape Cod.


A wonderful place to call home for your visit

4.0 on October 19, 2011

We were part of many in the area, visiting for a local wedding, spread out in accommodations up and down Chase Street. No one was "unhappy," but it was clear others were jealous of our accommodations! This is a delightful B&B with a cheery veranda where an Outstanding Breakfast is served each morning (FAR exceeded our expectations and a wonderful way to start the day!), a cozy living room with TV, Piano and computer access (an old Apple, but it works!), even a private beach which is "combed" each day! We would be most happy to come again!


Wonderful place

4.8 on September 29, 2011

Guests by the Sea was not only right on the beach, it's own private beach, but the room and veranda were luxourious and spotlessly clean. Went with a friend and we both LOVED this place. The breakfasts were over the top with things like homemde quince butter and cheese blintzs. This was my first stay and I hoped it would be nice but never imagined it to be as lovely as it was. Many thanks to the owner Helen and staff for giving us such a warm welcome.


Cape Cod was Great

4.2 on September 29, 2011

The location was terrific, the food was great and the staff was very helpful


3 days that felt like a week!

5 on September 29, 2011

We statyed in the bubble of deep relaxation that is 'By The Sea' for three beautiful days. We were so relaxed and refreshed that we both felt like we had been away for a week! Nothing beats the friendly, professional, caring attention of the Kossifos family and staff--and we include their adorable dog "Collette" in this, as well. Sincerely, Polly and Mark Masulli


By The Sea Guests review

4.0 on August 29, 2011

This is our 7th stay at By The Sea Guests. We keep coming back because it is a wonderful place for a family vacation. There's no need to walk to the beach...it's right in your own backyard! Centrally located, we are near all the family interests (restaurants, ice cream, shopping, go karts & bumper boats, miniature golf, etc.) The rooms are always clean and everyone is friendly. We have always stayed in the suites, so I never experienced the "breakfast" part, but the desserts in the veranda are delicious! We will see you again next year!!!


By The Sea B&B review

4.6 on August 23, 2011

The staff is friendly. The room and surroundings were very clean. As were the bathrooms. You have a private beach with lawn chairs and umbrellas. This was a special vacation our 40th anniversary and we were treated to champagne and chocolates. We have stayed here several times and we keep coming back.


Wonderful stay!

4.8 on August 23, 2011

Recently had a wonderful stay. The rooms are cozy and clean - staff was wonderful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, and the beach was terrific. You get what you pay for (and them some)!


Good

3.0 on August 15, 2011

Nice location, valking distance to at least 3 resturants. Nice to have a private beach. Friendly staff.


Outstanding

4.4 on August 14, 2011

Rooms very clean and neat. Breakfast delicious every morning. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would consider staying at your B&B again in the future.


Great Location, Nice Ownership, Nice Overall

3.6 on August 09, 2011

First, the owner Helen is VERY nice and offered great info on local eateries, things to do etc... The location by the beach is excellent though the beaches in this part of the cape aren't as nice as further northeast toward Nauset. We wanted to stay ON the beach and though the suite we rented was not directly on the ocean like the B&B rooms, it's still fine. We could not hear the ocean with our windows open from our suite 1C Efthalias, take note. Other local motels/hotels had pools which would have been nice in the afternoons but that's a personal choice. Reminder: suites do not include breakfast. Rooms in B&B building do. Coffee, lemonade & cakes are free to all guests throughout the day. Confirming other comments, the walls are thin, you can hear walking upstairs and noise from the next rooms but it didn't bother us while sleeping, only during the mornings or late afternoons and it was tolerable. Our suite was immaculate. Not sure where the previous comment about an unclean suite but ours was perfectly clean and we're picky. The bed was comfy. The bathroom & kitchen all worked well, no complaints. Local Food: get casual lobster & steamers at bargain prices at Wooden Shoe, 3 blocks away. Elegant dining, great food, great view down the block at Ocean View Restaurant! Make a reservation and ask for a table on the water's edge side. Nice meal, warm atmosphere Ebb Tide So within 3 blocks of By The Sea there are 3 great restaurants, each offering a different experience. Last, Sundae School for EXCELLENT must have home made ice cream sundaes!!! All in all, a nice place to stay and only a little over priced. Fair value for the suite would have been $250/night, we paid $315. Remember to mention you have AAA when booking for a $10/night discount.


Our stay at By the Sea

4.8 on August 07, 2011

We loved By the Sea. The beach is terrific; the sand is raked every day, and the beach is very private. The breakfasts were great, and the staff is very friendly. The owner is extremely nice, takes interest in her guests and ensures that everyone has a great vacation.


I found a jewel of a Bed & Breakfast!

4.4 on July 28, 2011

Awesome place, right on the beach! And I could not have been better satisfied! Even though the place was full for the week, it was not crowded at breakfast nor on the beach! Met really nice people, and the innkeepers are a riot! Especially Colette! I wanted to bring her back with me! Thank you Marie and Helen for your warm welcome and hospitality! Dominique, the trouble maker from Montreal


fabulous

4.8 on July 26, 2011

Big clean suite, kept inpeccably clean by maid service. Lots of fluffy towels in the bathroom. Unbeatable location by the sea and nice private beach. Read the newspaper sitting on the balcony with the view of the ocean! Air conditioning provides refuge on the hot humid days.


Great B&B

4.6 on July 11, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful anniversary weekend at By the Sea Guests. We were very impressed from the start because, when we we arrived in our room, there was a bottle of champagne on ice, champagne glasses, a gift and card, compliments of the owners and staff! The location of this B&B is ideal, the private beach fantastic, the accommodations immaculate and very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. Along with a hearty breakfast, there are snacks, coffee, tea, lemonade and spring water available at all times. Unlike some Bed and Breakfasts where you are made to feel that you are in the owner's home, at By the Sea Guests, you feel like YOU are at home.


Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4.4 on July 09, 2011

Great place to stay. Very, Very clean. Great area for a family with children to get away. Private beach also very clean and well kept. Central to many awsome activities...like whale watching. It felt like home...even for our young children. Can't wait to go back.


Hidden Treasure

5 on July 07, 2011

We have been going to the Cape for 10 years, and have never experienced such royal treatment. If we knew about "By The Sea", we would have never gone anywhere else! Rooms were immaculate, and the service exceptional. Highly recommend, you will not be disappointed.


Great getaway on the Cape

4.4 on July 05, 2011

We found the room very, very clean. The people very friendly and the breakfast very nice. I would always recommend By the Sea to my friends.


By The Sea - A Great Vacation Spot

5 on July 02, 2011

A beautiful place right on the ocean. Very clean, delicious food and friendly and helpful staff!


Met my expectations

3.4 on June 23, 2011

All wonderful. I wish the breakfast offered some more non fattening alternatives such as veggies, hard boiled eggs.


Great place to stay on the beach

5 on June 22, 2011

My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B before and we travel often. Our room was nice and very comfortable. The beach was right at the backdoor. My husband and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary. Helen had placed a bottle of wine, chocolate peppermint pattie cookies, and a nice card in our room! Breakfast was nice and we didn't mind sitting w/people we didnt know as everyone was very nice. We asked Helen for a recommendations of where to eat and was recommended "The Ocean House." Their food is so good! I had the Pad Thai w/shrimp and spring roll! I wanted to lick the plate the food was so good! I would recommend this B&B to others!


By The Sea Guests June, 2011

4.6 on June 05, 2011

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. The owners bend over backwards to supply any needs and/or wants of their guests. Breakfasts were fabulous, as was the accommodation. And the setting of the facility couldn't be better. We will go back--next time for a longer stay!


the best of all the rest!!!!

5 on June 05, 2011

We stayed in B&B up and down the Cape-so we could bike the rail trail---we LOVED By the Sea the best-and next time will stay there for the entire time. We felt pampered,the breakfast was wonderful-Helen and Marie made us feel like family-all in all a wonderful trip!!! Gwen/J McWilliams Chapel Hill,NC 2011


Lovely B&B

3.4 on May 18, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable and together with hearing the waves of the sea made it a very relaxing stay. The staff explained a lot of the area and is very friendly. We had to get used to sitting with different guests at the breakfast table every morning, but the breakfast itself was very good and diverse.


Very charming b&b! great deal

3.4 on October 12, 2010

very nice b&b, very friendly owners - great breakfast and perfect view


quaint,quiet,quintessential bed and breakfast

5 on August 19, 2010

My husband and I were greeted by a very cheerful and happy young lady in the office we we arrived!Number one plus! We felt very welcomed as though there home is our home away from home! We had an ocean view room on the third floor which was extremely comfortable and immaculate! The breakfast tables were set with baskets of warm muffins and different boxes of cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, and fruit juices plus breakfast food served each morning differently than the first! Exceptional breakfast to say the least! The beach itself was well groomed and gorgeous.Water clear and warm. We loved this bed and breakfast!Would recommend this to our family and friends with an A plus! It would also be highly recommended for honeymooners! Bed and breakfast's of this kind are indeed a lovely place to stay and vacation with family. Yasou!


Nothing by the best

4.8 on June 19, 2009

A group of my friends and I visited Cape Cod last weekend and stayed at the best spot on the Cape. The service was tremendous and the suite was fit for a queen. We were treated like royalty!


Heaven

4.8 on May 20, 2009

My stay was a little bit of Heaven. This was perpetual bliss! The rooms were beautiful and the food delicious!


Value and rates off season

4.2 on November 20, 2008

We stay there at least once a year and it is great. However, in the month of November, when hardly anyone goes to the Cape, they should work some on their prices and maybe they could attract more people.


By the Sea

4.4 on October 30, 2008

By the Sea is a well maintained, clean, and well located B&B. We greatly enjoyed out visit!


By the Sea

3.8 on October 30, 2008

Lovely location, very friendly people. Enjoyed my stay very much.


More Money Doesn't Always Mean Better

4.6 on October 26, 2008

My husband and I recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary in Cape Cod. We spent the first two days at another B &B in another part of the Cape at a place that cost about twice as much. The room was very dusty with strange white speks on thwall. Although we told them it was our anniversary they didn't aknowledge it. At By the Sea they gave us a bottle of champagne and a beautiful bouquet. We have stayed at many places in Cape Cod. This was by far the best


My Review - We would return

3.8 on October 13, 2008

It was a last minute reservation. The room was small, bed was quite comfortable. Room was spotless. Staff was very friendly & accommodating. The private beach was fabulous. Breakfast was lovely with a great view of the beach.


Best on the Cafe

5 on September 05, 2008

Home atmosphere, beautiful location accessible to side trips. Our evaluation speaks for itself.


A Week at By the Sea B&B, Dennisport MA

4.0 on August 29, 2008

We had a wonderful week at By the Sea. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were delicious and ample. The service was impeccable. The atmosphere was always pleasang. The breakfast balcony overlooks the soft sandy beach. Parasols, beach chairs and towels are provided. Dennis is in the center of Cape Cod, with easy access to some of he most famous tourist attractions of cape cod. We went Whale watching from Provincetown and we took the ferry to Nantucket from Harwich. Chatham is delightful and Dennisport itself has lots to see and seafood galore.


39 yrs. and many more !

5 on August 20, 2008

I have been coming to By the Sea since I was 8months old every year. I am now 39 and still come back every year to sit on the beach for a week. I love By The Sea and have reccommended it to many people. You can't beat it ! Clean, great location, gorgeous rooms, beac, beach, beach !!!


Great location

4.0 on August 19, 2008

The suites were very functional and very well equipped. They had thought about all the necessary items for a stay that included simple, basic cooking. The porch was very pleasant with a view. We had thought the suites were actually faced the beach rather than the parking lot. But you could see the water.


Great getaway spot!

4.4 on August 11, 2008

My husband and I went to 'By the Sea' for our anniversary to spend a long weekend, and I wasn't disappointed one bit. The breakfast was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I loved being only a few steps away from the beach. It was also nice being able to look out on the ocean while eating our breakfast each morning. The private beach was very clean and we enjoyed having that bit of privacy seeing as there is a public beach right next door that was extremely packed. I definitely recommend this B&B to others.


The "Best B&B on Cape Cod"

4.0 on August 04, 2008

This was our first stay in the B&B at "By The Sea" and not the last! The place is beautiful. Very homey and comfortable. The staff Top Notch! Great location with it's own private beach, amazing view, out of this world full breakfast, Rooms that are kept so clean.. Would definetly recommend it to Family & Friends!


a great place to stay

5 on July 03, 2008

By the Sea is an amazing B & B on a private beach. The hospitality of the staff is top notch. An ocean view everymorning at breakfast - it was great. We enjoyed every moment and will return again when we visit the Cape.


'By The Sea' Guests Bed & Breakfast and Suites

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $285
  • Reviews (110) 4.4
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5083988685
  • Fax 1-5083980334
  • Toll free 1-8000148161
  • Toll free 1-8004479202

Visit Website »

View details

Top