The Captain's House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

5-Star Quality

5 on February 18, 2013

Impecable service from a friendly, experienced staff.


Fantastic Turkey Day Getaway!

4.8 on November 26, 2012

This is our third stay at the Captain's House Inn. Each stay has been better than the last (and it started out pretty fantastic!). My husband and I come to Cape Cod each year for Thanksgiving at my Grandmother's home in South Chatham. Grandma doesn't have enough bedrooms for everyone to stay, so we are (happily) displaced to the Captain's House Inn. Each year it gives us a little something extra and special to look forward too. The rooms are cozy and lush, but not over the top and frilly. There is a little something for everyone -- I travel a LOT for work and stay in more than my fair share of hotel rooms. As a designer I am admittedly a bit picky about the decor and feel of a room. I really am not into the frilly, flowery, lacy dated decor of so many B&B's. Captain's House offers a little of the flowery frills (but done tastefully) and some fabulous other alternatives. Our two favorites have been the Wild Pigeon room and the Captain Hiram Harding room. When we arrived this year my husband exclaimed -- this is a bed for a king! The morning after Thanksgiving, we woke up and with the help of Jill, ordered a FEAST for breakfast (also fit for a king!). Year after year, the staff is lovely, and makes us feel special and welcome -- like we are a regular customer even though we only stay one night each year. The prices are a little more expensive than we would usually spend, but we are happy to stretch our budget for this little gem. Thanks for another fantastic stay!


Great Stay

5 on October 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in 2010 and are planning a trip back. The food is amazing. What makes it more amazing is when it is delivered to your room. You can request coffee and tea be brought to your room at night and there is always snacks, cakes and cookies left out in the kitchen. The place was clean and very cozy. It was the perfect place to relax. They have a wide selection of movies in the library which was very cool. Not too much to do around town but there are a few good restaurants and it is mainly just a relaxing vecation. We stayed in the Hannah Rebekah. The bathroom was very nice and the room was large. It is a room downstairs but I like that. It is on the side of the house with nothing else. It's close to everything in the house but it's also very private since there are no rooms near you.


Like a Trip Back in Time, But Better!

5 on July 30, 2012

My husband and I visited Chatham in June, and had the fortune of staying in the Hiram Harding Room. The decor of the room made us feel like we were taking a trip back in time. Nothing was overlooked; every possible comfort was included in this visit! The owners and staff were kind and attentive. The room and beautiful grounds were immaculate. We can't wait to go again!


Best Bed and Breakfast on the Cape

5 on July 16, 2010

Attention to every detail. Wonderful service. If you like to be pampered by innkeepers who anticipate all your needs, love gourmet food and want to relax, the Captain's House Inn in Chatham is the perfect place to stay. The staff are all wonderful and helpful. Best B&B ever.


Weekday Getaway

4.6 on June 02, 2010

My wife and I spent an extended weekend for our 1st time in Cape Cod at the Captain's House Inn. The rooms were outstanding, roomy and had everything we needed. (Even if the windows creak if it is windy.) Fireplace made the room even more romantic. Would def. return.


Pefect Honeymoon

4.2 on August 24, 2009

My husband and I spent four nights in the Whirlwind for our honeymoon and could not have picked a more perfect place! The inn is perfectly located near everything, but you feel as though you are miles away from all distractions! The food was delicious, and the service was wonderful. We enjoyed hot tea out in the gardens every night, which was the perfect ending to each day. We have stayed in several B&Bs over the year, and this one is our favorite! The only caution I have is that the Whirlwind smells of smoke from the fireplace. Next time we will probably choose a different room. Other than that, we had absolutely no complaints. It was PERFECT!


Great place for a honeymoon

4.0 on June 30, 2009

My wife and I spend three days at this B&B for our honeymoon. The service was absolutely incredible, the staff attended to our every need. The room (we were in the " Intrepid") was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast chef had some excellent selections to choose from. We would stay here again.


Great weekend Visit

4.0 on June 09, 2009

The inn provided excellent food and service. The room was spacious and comfortable, but the bathroom and decor needs updating.


Elegant retreat

4.4 on August 04, 2008

The Captain's House is an elegant B&B with picturesque gardens with fountains.


We love this place!

4.2 on June 10, 2008

The Captain's House is wonderful....the food, the service, the peace and tranquility and just sheer beauty of the landscaping and grounds. James and Jill - innkeepers - are very good at what they do. We were relaxed, and truly enjoyed every bit of our stay. Some of the rooms are a bit small and a little pricey based on size, but the service and breakfast and tea make up for it!


great romantic getaway

4.4 on March 14, 2008

This was worth the $. The grounds are beautiful. The food was the best I've ever had at a B & B. The staff was so helpful. It was very luxurious and you felt like you were in your own private getaway in the carriage house.


The Captain's House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $185 - $480
  • Reviews (12) 4.6
  • Rooms 16
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5089450127
  • Fax 1-5089450866
  • Toll free 1-8003150728

Visit Website »

View details

Top