Modifiez votre recherche

A Bed & Breakfast In Cambridge

Cambridge, MA 02138-4316 USA (Montrer le carte)
3,5
2 Avis
$95 - $200
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Situé à Cambridge, dans le quartier historique, à seulement deux pâtés de maisons de Harvard Yard, notre maison de 1897 renaissance coloniale, conçu par l'architecte George Fogerty, est connue pour sa "simplicité de conception et netteté des détails." Nous avons conservé beaucoup de ses détails originaux. Nous sommes juste un «T» court trajet à travers la rivière à Boston. Nos chambres sont pour une occupation simple ou double avec un lit king, queen ou lits jumeaux. Le prix hors taxe comprend le stationnement, le petit déjeuner, le thé et le sherry. Nous avons des antiquités, rideaux de dentelle, oreillers, des fleurs fraîches dans la chambre. Le petit-déjeuner composé de pain maison, confitures maison et des fruits frais et nous faire des crêpes, des gaufres belges ou crêpes aux bleuets pour le petit déjeuner. Les chambres sont climatisées, disposent d'une télévision par câble, messagerie vocale, fauteuils rembourrés, et pupitres antiques. Ils sont partagés salle de bain avec une robe de chambre et un panier pour vos articles de toilette, de ne pas fumer dans les locaux. Les chambres sont au troisième étage et ils sont spacieux et lumineux. Il ya un porche arrière entourée d'arbres. La salle commune dispose d'une petite bibliothèque de l'histoire, la poésie et la littérature touristique, un livre de menus, et des chaises à bascule de ma grand-mère. Si vous souhaitez nager ou utiliser la salle de musculation dans la rue, n'oubliez pas d'apporter votre maillot. Nous donnons 5% de nos bénéfices au Fonds d'action Cambridge, un but non lucratif qui aide les sans-abri de Cambridge.

Chambres & Prix

Ouest / Sud

Roi ou jumeaux. Accès Internet sans fil. Antiquités, rideaux de dentelle, oreillers en duvet. Des fleurs fraîches dans la chambre. 1897 maison coloniale renaissance conçu par l'architecte George Fogerty et a noté pour sa simplicité de conception et netteté des détails. Élégamment décorées avec des peintures originales et des tapis orientaux et des pupitres antiques, ce chaleureusement retraite élégante propose à la fois la vie privée et une bonne conversation. télévision par câble, couettes et oreillers, des antiquités et de la climatisation dans la saison. Une bibliothèque de l'histoire, la poésie et la littérature touristique disponible. Non fumeurs Pas d'animaux Enfants de 6 ans et plus seulement.

  • Capacité max.
    2

Visiter le site

Avis

Ensemble
3,5

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    3,5
  • Services4,0
  • Qualité/Prix3,5
  • Propreté3,0
  • Repas3,5

Notation basée sur
2 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Friendly B & B

5 sur mai 22, 2013

A Bed and Breakfast in Cambridge is a very non-descript B&B that features wonderful service, a clean environment, and great conversations with the owner (Karen) and the manager (Byron). They are a wealth of information about the surrounding communities, and also have fascinating stories and commentary about their experiences. A super-fun place to stay!


Dissapointing at best.

2,0 sur août 16, 2011

Very disappointed in this bnb. Great location, over sold on the phone & website. Ok for a frat house, but not a great bnb.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Harvard, Ville, Centre ville

Aéroport

Boston, MA (BOS-Logan Intl.) 6 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Disponible sur demande par email, fax ou téléphone.

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Aquarium , Galeries d'art, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Musée des sciences, Boutiques, Théâtre, Services religieux

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Urban Inn

Equipements du B&B

Fax, Bibliothèque

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Peignoirs, Internet dans la chambre, Bureau, Sèche-cheveux, Internet, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Harvard Square

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: Par arrangement
  • Départ:: 09:30
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Non
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Non
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Habituellement trois nuits le week-end
  • Conditions d'annulation: MasterCard, Visa et American Express cartes de crédit sont acceptées. Un minimum de trois (3) nuits ou 50% de votre total est nécessaire pour garantir votre réservation. Ce dépôt peut être payé par chèque ou par carte de crédit et sera crédité à la fin de votre séjour. Nous serons heureux de rembourser votre dépôt jusqu'à quatorze jours (vingt et un jours pendant Avril, Mai, Juin, 28 jours en Juillet, Août, Septembre et Octobre) avant votre arrivée, soumis à une taxe de 25 $, et après cette date par réservation de remplacement que, soumis à une taxe de 25 $. Un minimum de deux nuits est requis sur le week-end, plus pour des événements spéciaux. L'heure de départ est 10 heures mais vous pouvez généralement prendre des dispositions pour laisser vos choses ici pour la journée. Nous ne pouvons pas être responsable des accidents ou des blessures aux personnes, pour la perte d'argent, bijoux ou objets de valeur. Nous rendons hommage à une politique non-fumeur.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Doane Perry

Langues parlées

Swahili, Anglais, Français, Allemand

A propos du propriétaire

Doane est de Cambridge et est un ancien directeur de l'industrie informatique et enseignant. Il continue de consulter dans les industries des télécommunications et de l'Internet. Il était un volontaire du Peace Corps en Ouganda et a fait de l'anthropologie de terrain en Grèce. Il exploite également un Bed & Breakfast dans les Berkshires.

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Crêpes / gaufres / etc

  • Heure du service: 07h30 en semaine, 09h00 les week-ends
  • Lieu du service: Porche arrière calme entouré d'arbres, Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien


Plat favori

Crêpes maison
Crêpes maison avec des fruits frais, yaourt aromatisé au sirop d'bluebberry maison et garni de crème fouettée ou du yogourt et des tranches de fraises. Nous servons également Crêpes sauvage de semoule de maïs, d'abricot-mangue yogourt, des tranches de pommes, applebutter maison, et le sirop d'érable.


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

1657 Cambridge St , Cambridge, MA 02138-4316 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Free $60 gift card with a $300+ purchase
Haut

Change your search

A Bed & Breakfast In Cambridge

1657 Cambridge St , Cambridge, MA 02138-4316 USA (Show map)
3.5
2 Reviews
$95 - $200
per night

Visit Website

About

Located in Cambridge in the historical district, just two blocks from Harvard Yard, our 1897 colonial revival house, designed by architect George Fogerty, is noted for its "simplicity of design and crispness of detail." We have preserved many of its original details. We are just a short "T" ride across the river to Boston. Our rooms are for double or single occupancy with king, queen or twin beds. The tax-free price includes parking, breakfast, afternoon tea and sherry. We have antiques, lace curtains, down pillows, fresh flowers in the room. Breakfast includes homemade bread, homemade jams, and fresh fruit and we make crepes, Belgian waffles or blueberry pancakes for breakfast. The rooms are air-conditioned, have cable TV, voice mail, overstuffed chairs, and antique writing desks. They are shared bath with a dressing gown and a basket for your toiletries, with no smoking on the premises. The rooms are on the third floor and they are light and airy. There is a back porch surrounded with trees. The common room has a small library of history, poetry, and tourist literature, a book of menus, and my grandmother's rocking chairs. If you wish to swim or use the weight room across the street, remember to bring your suit. We donate 5% of our profits to the Cambridge Action Fund, a nonprofit that helps the Cambridge homeless.

Reviews

Overall
3.5

Write A Review

  • Guest room3.5
  • Service4.0
  • Value3.5
  • Cleanliness3.0
  • Dining3.5

Score Breakdown based on
2 Reviews

Write A Review

Friendly B & B

5 on May 22, 2013

A Bed and Breakfast in Cambridge is a very non-descript B&B that features wonderful service, a clean environment, and great conversations with the owner (Karen) and the manager (Byron). They are a wealth of information about the surrounding communities, and also have fascinating stories and commentary about their experiences. A super-fun place to stay!


Dissapointing at best.

2.0 on August 16, 2011

Very disappointed in this bnb. Great location, over sold on the phone & website. Ok for a frat house, but not a great bnb.


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

West/ South

King or twins. Wireless internet access. Antiques, lace curtains, down pillows. Fresh flowers in the room. 1897 colonial revival house designed by architect George Fogerty and noted for its simplicity of design and crispness of detail. Stylishly decorated with original paintings and oriental rugs and antique writing desks, this warmly elegant retreat offers guests both privacy and good conversation. cable television, down comforters and pillows, antiques, and air conditioning in season. A library of history, poetry, and tourist literature available. No smoking No pets Children 6+ years only.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Cambridge, MIT, Harvard, City, Downtown

Airport

Boston, MA (BOS-Logan Intl.) 6 miles

Directions to property:

Available on request by email or fax or phone.

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Art Galleries, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Boston Harbor, Whale Watches, Foliage, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Symphony, Museum of Science, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Religious Services

Inn Details

Establishment type

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Urban Inn

On-site amenities

Fax Machine, Library

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bath robes, In-room internet, Desk, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

American Repertory Theater, House of Blues, Sanders Theater, Head of the Charles Regatta, Passim, Harvard Square

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: By arrangement
  • Check Out:: 9:30 am
  • Open All Year Round: No
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: No
  • Alcohol Provided Outside only
  • Suitable For Children: No
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: Usually three nights on weekends
  • Accepted payments Other, AMEX, VISA, Mastercard, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Cancellations: MasterCard, Visa and American Express credit cards are accepted. A minimum of three (3) nights or 50% of your total is required to guarantee your reservation. This deposit can be paid by check or credit card and will be credited to the end of your stay. We will gladly refund your deposit up to fourteen days (twenty-one days in April, May, June; twenty-eight days in July, August, September and October) before your arrival, subject to a $25 service charge, and after that date by replacement booking only, subject to a $25 service charge. A two-night minimum is required on weekends, more for special events. Checkout time is 10 a.m. although you usually can make arrangements to leave your things here for the day. We cannot be responsible for accidents or injuries to guests, for loss of money, jewelry or valuables. We honor a no smoking policy.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Doane Perry

Languages spoken

Boston, Greek, Swahili, English, French, German

About the innkeepers

Doane is from Cambridge and is a former teacher and computer industry manager. He continues to consult in the telecom and Internet industries. He was a Peace Corps Volunteer in Uganda and did anthropology fieldwork in Greece. He also operates A Bed & Breakfast in the Berkshires.

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Crepes/ waffles/ etc

  • Time Served: 7:30 Weekdays, 9:00 Weekends
  • Serving Location: Quiet back porch surrounded by trees, Breakfast/dining area

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian


Signature Dish

Homemade Crepes
Homemade crepes with fresh fruit, flavored yogurt with homemade bluebberry syrup and topped with whipped cream or yogurt and sliced strawberries. We also serve Crepes sauvage with cornmeal, apricot-mango yogurt, sliced apples, homemade applebutter, and maple syrup.


Details

1657 Cambridge St , Cambridge, MA 02138-4316 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Up to a free $75 gift card!
Top