The Coolidge Corner Guest House Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
141 Reviews

Write A Review

seriously cozy like home :)

3.4 on December 10, 2014

The ones who designed the place really succeeded in making it feel sooo much like home.. cozy.. calm.. u can freely move from the living room to make a cup of tea in the kitchinnet then to take a slice of the wonderful cake they make every evening... The staff is veryyy friendly n sweet! We used to look forward to seeing them in the breakfast time :))) I definitely would go there again inshaAllah :)


Thanksgiving Visit

4.0 on December 05, 2014

Clean, convenient, quirky, excellent location and lovely helpful staff. Nancy M. Dion


Nice, Enjoyable Place!

3.8 on December 04, 2014

We got a room with a private bath. Charming old house, and the room was nice. The room was hot, with no thermostat, so we kept the windows open. Small-ish, with a small bathroom, yet adequate. Housekeeper was very nice, and helpful. Brookline has horrible parking rules, and the folks here accommodated our parking needs well. Breakfast is continental, fine but not remarkable. Very convenient to Coolidge Corner and the T. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.


Home away from home

5 on December 03, 2014

This is an invaluable resource for the occasional visitor to Boston.


Best Stay Ever in Boston!

4.8 on November 26, 2014

Excellent room, staff and location. Will definitely stay here the next time i am in town.


Visitor from Quakertown, Pa

3.8 on November 24, 2014

Quirky, quaint , pretty B+B. Very quiet, comfortable room and great location for my needs.Primary housekeeper very helpful and nice. No concierge desk but owners next door and available by phone. This place not for everyone but I loved it. Very glad I chose Coolidge Corner Guest House over hotel chains. Cheryl


I want to stay here again.

5 on November 23, 2014

Very good value within walking distance to T-stop and JFK birthplace.


Great find!

3.6 on November 23, 2014

I was looking close to BU for walking safely and with close dining and things to see and do. This was great! Everyone was so helpful and friendly!


Love this place

4.6 on November 19, 2014

I will come again :D


Very accommodating!

5 on November 09, 2014

The staff was very welcoming and accommodated us early on in the day when we were to change rooms the next day. Housekeeping made it an easy transition for us. I would only ask that ice be available during the evening hours. Thank you!


a great place

4.8 on November 09, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying there. Especially we were satisfied with breakfast.


Old-fashioned homey

4.8 on November 05, 2014

Staff were very nice.


enjoyed our brief stay

4.0 on November 02, 2014

We arrived as a late check in the evening before my scheduled surgery. The staff made us feel welcomed and did not make us feel as though we had been an inconvenience. Unfortunately we did not have any meals as we had to arrive at the hospital early the next morning. She did make me a nice cup of hot tea, once we arrived, which was very relaxing and made me feel at home.


Pleasantly Surprised!

3.8 on October 29, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how cute, cozy and convenient the Coolidge Corner was. It was close to the "T" which made it so easy to see the sites in Boston!! The Trader Joe's around the corner was a sweet surprise too! ¿¿


Pleasant and cozy

4.0 on October 29, 2014

So nice to have a warm, comfy bed in a well-run place. Loved that tea and coffee and coffee cake and cookies were available all day, since I'm not an early riser. Was a very nice place to hang my hat and get some quiet time while in town visiting my sister and toddler nephew.


Flexible and Comfortable

3.6 on October 26, 2014

I was staying over the night before a medical school interview and was pleased to find it easy to arrange all my necessities despite my less-than-standard schedule, including paying the night before, leaving my keys in my room, locating and using an iron, and taking food for breakfast ahead of time (all because I had to leave at 7 am the next morning) to keep with me in my room. The room was also very comfortable, with more space than I expected, including a nice rug for me to do my morning yoga and meditation.


Comfortable B&B

3.6 on October 23, 2014

Quiet B&B; very comfortable bed; very clean throughout; appreciated use of computer and printer so I could print out my boarding pass; friendly staff; coffee, tea, and snacks available and reasonable breakfast. Phone did not work.


Great Place to Stay

4.4 on October 18, 2014

The rooms are comfortable, the people are friendly, the house is in a great location, the price is right. I highly recommend the Coolidge Corner Guest House to all travelers.


A great experience!

5 on October 17, 2014

I stayed in the Green Room with a friend, and we both just absolutely loved staying here. The room and house was very nice, and all of the staff were also great. I was really impressed by the breakfast service, I appreciate when there is more available than just cereal. I plan on staying here every time I visit Boston.


Great Value & Stay

4.0 on October 08, 2014

A great visit, and worth the price. The location was great, and the service was great as well.


very pleasant stay

4.0 on October 08, 2014

Nice comfortable old house with updates. Quiet! very pleasant and helpful staff. Will return.


Quaint Little Place

4.0 on October 05, 2014

Quaint little place. The Décor is great and the rooms are nice. The stairs are a little steep and can become difficult after walking around Boston seeing the sites. However the staff is very friendly and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The B&B is an easy walk to the train and many great restaurants. We will definitely consider staying again when we return to Boston.


My Boston Dream

4.4 on October 01, 2014

The staff were very helpful and service oriented. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone new to town looking for a friendly welcoming home away from home. Thank you to all who made our visit so special. FYI walking distance to a number of conveniences...groceries, coffee shops, restaurants & pubs.


Sleeping on a Budget in Boston

4.0 on September 30, 2014

A very quaint "guest house". My room was very small, but inexpensive. Shared bathrooms can be overcrowded in the morning, though they were kept spotless


cozy and nice room

3.2 on September 25, 2014

Room was cute and clean. Also, location was convenient to access to the Coolidge corner station. Thank you!


Charming B&B

5 on September 19, 2014

Charming, cozy, comfortable and very peaceful place to stay for the night.


Review of Coolidge Guesthouse

4.2 on September 16, 2014

I would recommend this B& B to anybody who enjoys a casual ,homelike atmospher.The location is good for access to the C train . Nice walk down Beacon st to beacon Hill and along the River as well. The staff is very helpful and pleasant and rooms very Comfy.Will definitely return next trip to Boston


Great stay for BU parents

3.8 on September 14, 2014

Coolidge Corner is a great walkable neighborhood and a quick Tride to BU. It is a wonderful place to stay while dropping a student to start college.


August Stay

4.2 on September 14, 2014

Great friendly helpful staff. Lovely breakfast, especially on weekends when it is served out on the back deck. Rooms were very clean


Highly recommended

4.2 on September 12, 2014

An excellent choice for our short stay in Boston. Charming, clean, comfortable. Family atmosphere. Very helpful staff. Excellent location for the Jewish traveller in Brookline. Close to shops, restaurants and synagogues.


Relaxing

4.8 on August 24, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. This location is nicely situated away from the hustle and bustle of Boston, yet only a 5 minute walk to the T. One downside is that there is only a single driveway and no street parking allowed over night. However, the manager was helpful by rearranging cars so we could leave early the next morning.


always a good deal in Brooklyne (Boston, MA)

3.8 on August 22, 2014

My family and I found a very nice welcome and a pleasant B&B. The rooms were calm, somehow a little small. The welcome of the owner was great. Thank you for the housemaid who helped us at the laundry. Hope to come once again.


Great Service! Great Breakfast!

4.6 on August 21, 2014

I stay here every time I come to Boston and I would always come again. I love the great breakfast, especially on a nice weekend outside on the deck. The service has always been outstanding - very friendly staff!


A pleasant stay in Boston

4.6 on August 20, 2014

New owners Shawn and Jessica have done a nice job in restoring this property. The inn was well appointed and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Highly recommended!,


Nice and quaint

3.4 on August 20, 2014

It was a nice experience. All the Innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. Thank you Michael, Jordan, and Shelby, We stayed in #15 and the only thing I'd like to recommend is to add one more towel rack in the bathroom. It's two person room. Also a shelf or place to put my toiletries bag - us women need a little accommodations. :-)


Mattress

3.0 on August 20, 2014

We stayed in room bay room 10 and was very disappointed in the mattress. I would say one of the MOST important things when providing hospitality is the sleeping arrangements. The mattress was very thin. I could feel every single spring as I layed on it. VERY uncomfortable! I would hope this would be on your list of improvements and I realize that the B&B has many more costs but as a manager of this facility, I would put replacing the mattresses as a number one priority so your guests are able to get the most restful sleep they can.


Timely B&B

4.6 on August 18, 2014

I stayed for four nights. The staff was very courteous and helpful with my requests. I enjoyed my stay very much.


Pleasant Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 16, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here so we could visit where she will be living in Brookline come September when she starts graduate school. It is such a nice place to stay and in walking distance to where we needed to go. The helpers were so pleasant. This was the second time we stayed here and one of our favorite parts was meeting and talking to other people from all over the country and other countries who were also staying at the inn. I will stay again when I go back to Boston to visit my daughter!


I'll Be Back...for my next visit to Boston

4.6 on August 06, 2014

Hands down -- the Bed & Bagel near Coolidge Corner was the most friendly and comfortable establishment I have stayed in during my visits.


Terrific Staff

4.6 on August 01, 2014

The staff at Coolidge Corner could not have been more friendly and helpful.


Un magnifique endroit chaleureux!

3.8 on July 29, 2014

À seulement 5 minutes du métro! Déjeuner généreux! Un peu dispendieux mais sans regret!


Wonderful experience!!!

4.0 on July 22, 2014

It is a comfortable spot with quiet surroundings. Public transportation is close by and various restaurants are right around the corner. The quality of the room and cleanliness is superb, although the AC was a bit too much. I very much recommend this place if you want a homey feel when on vacation!


Awesome location!

3.6 on July 19, 2014

The location of the Guest House couldn't be better. It is on a quiet street close to Coolidge Corner and not far from Northeastern University where our daughter is a student. We will definitely stay here again but with a couple of caveats. Rooms with a private bath were not an option this time. Next time we will be sure to reserve enough in advance to stay in a room with its own bath. We will also be sure to ask for a room with a newer mattress. Ours was had seen better days but I asked to see rooms upstairs prior to our departure and they had beds in better condition. Breakfast was good and the weather was perfect for sitting outside and enjoying the lovely back garden space. For the money, this was a great find.


Great place at a reasonable price

4.4 on July 08, 2014

The "bed and bagel" is known as a great place that is known for accommodating religiously observant guests. The staff there was very helpful and kind when we stayed over shabbat. This is one of the few bargains left in Boston.


Pleasant convenient B & B

3.6 on July 04, 2014

Half an hour from Harvard Square on the 66, steps from the Green Line to downtown Boston, in a nice neighbourhood (Brookline). We were very pleased with this B & B.


Convenient, clean, helpful staff

4.8 on July 02, 2014

Lovely room and super helpful staff! I will happily stay here again.


Nice place and great breakfast!

4.6 on July 01, 2014

The place was very nice and clean. They offered cake, cookies, fruits, variety of teas upon arrival. Great location, close to the train station and safe neighborhood. They also provided a variety of breakfast.


A welcome retreat

5 on June 24, 2014

We have stayed at the Coolidge Corner several times now, our most recent visit being a weekend in early June. This was the first time we were able to take advantage of the warm weather to have breakfast out on the deck in the lovely backyard, a wonderful bonus to our usual delightful stay here.


A delightful little place

5 on June 09, 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Coolidge Corner Guest House Bed and Bagel! The room was spacious, the breakfasts a delight, the location perfect! I stayed there while attending a professional meeting held at a wildly more expensive hotel in downtown Boston; smart move on my part even if I do say so myself! It was an easy walk to the T. The meeting hotel was a few T-stops in to town at Copley square. My son and his wife live in Brookline only a few T-stops in the opposite direction. I got a week pass for the T and made ample use of it going in both directions. There are very few negatives to mention, and none severe. The parking situation is tight. There is just a long driveway up a steep incline and all but the last car in the line is blocked. However, the owners take responsibility for swapping out the cars if you need yours and it is blocked in, and as I mentioned, public transport is nearby and very convenient. The staircase up to the second floor where my room was was indeed steep. Though I am getting older it was not a problem for me, but in a few decades it might be; mitigating this there is help available for your bags. The other guests I met at breakfast were all delightful. I wish I could have lingered more over breakfast, but after all I was supposed to be attending my meeting. I would certainly recommend the Coolidge Corner Guest House Bed and Bagel to anyone staying in the area, and I hope to stay there again myself. And yes, the bed was comfy and the bagels yummy.


Convenient for Orthodox Jews staying for Sabbath

4.6 on April 08, 2014

As an Orthodox Jewish traveler who wanted to stay on Friday-Saturday because it was near a synagogue, the Coolidge was a good choice. It was within walking distance to two local synagogues, allowed entrance to a room with a key rather than electronic card, and offered coffee & juice on the Sabbath morning. Accommodations were pleasant and decor was quaint. Parking was a small challenge, but do-able.


A nice little cozy place to stay!

5 on March 30, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay while exploring the Boston area. We chose the Coolidge Corner guest house because it was close to the green line. We didn't know much about the area and picked this bed and breakfast because of it would allow us to explore Boston at a reasonable price without having to drive into the city. We had a great stay and met some nice people as well. We stayed in the tree house room (#16 I think) and liked it a lot. Our private bathroom was small but clean. It was very much like a tree house as it is in the corner of the house on the 3rd floor. The breakfast was great. Bagels and hard boiled eggs with cereal. Great atmosphere with friendly hosts and very quiet at night. We are Philadelphia and loved meeting a lot of the other guests who were from all over the world (Spain and Japan) We loved it and would stay there again! It's also very close to shopping in Coolidge Corner.


Great value and location

4.6 on February 10, 2014

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable two-night stay. The Guest House is a great bargain for Brookline and the location is great - a very short walk to Harvard Street with all the restaurants and shops. But the best aspect is the staff! They are so friendly and helpful! Even though it is a continental breakfast, they had hard boiled eggs and fresh coffee cake in addition to the normal continental fare. All in all, highly recommended.


Great Value

5 on December 06, 2013

Needed a place to sleep while visiting my college student daughter & since I wasn't going to spend much time in the room, I wanted an inexpensive, clean 7 safe place to stay. This Inn met all of my criteria & I am very pleased that I found it. I will be staying here whenever I visit my daughter in the future.


Highly recommended

5 on November 14, 2013

My wife and I have been traveling performers for the past forty years, and thus have stayed in every conceivable sort of lodging. This ranks right up among the very best. Pleasant neighborhood, lovely accommodations, quiet surroundings, generous breakfast, helpful staff, easy access to Boston via nearby metro. We had a very restful, enjoyable stay.


Very nice

3.6 on November 03, 2013

I only stayed for a few hours over night but found it a clean, comfortable and charming place to stay. Loved the neighborhood and the free cookies and coffee cake where a nice touch. Wi-fi was a bit slow but adequate. Can't comment on the staff as I did not meet any in the few hrs I stayed but I would stay there again and have no problems recommending it to anyone looking for a great inexpensive place to stay in Boston.


Nice Boston B&B :)

5 on October 26, 2013

Liked it very much! Adorable family-owned establishment. Free cookies and cake at all times. Very nice decor as well!


Outstanding in every way

5 on October 15, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. The room was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and all sorts of good food at breakfast plus snacks on table at all times. A very pleasant experience.


Wonderful place

3.8 on October 10, 2013

Great location, and charming house. Our room (#6) though was right off the kitchen and dining room, with a separate bathroom, so not the best for sleeping in, and felt a bit awkward going in to the shower during breakfast hours. But the location in Brookline is lovely, and easy to get around on trolley and bus.


Mediocre at best

2.6 on September 07, 2013

Location is good, but that's about it. Older, noisy house with a very squeaky bed. Every toilet flush was loud. One bathroom shared by 8 adults on our floor. Only had 6 seats at the breakfast table for at least 16 guests. Breakfast itself was continental style, nothing special. WiFi only worked in the sitting room, not anywhere else. Air conditioning went out the second night on a very warm evening and didn't even get an apology. We'll be in a real hotel next time.


Great B&B, great neighborhood!

5 on August 22, 2013

We had an amazing time! Thank you for making our weekend special!


Really nice place to stay

4.4 on August 22, 2013

Wonderful place to stay for a few days. Tip to travel with public transport in the city (Boston, Harvard) was ideal. And James, his delicious bagel-breakfast and helpful references will stay in our memory...


a nice guest house

5 on August 07, 2013

Quiet and high quality neighborhood. Quiet and high quiality guests.


Great stay

4.8 on July 24, 2013

Coolidge house is a great place to stay: clean, quiet, and with a helpful and friendly staff. I was a little anxious about sharing a bathroom, but that turned out to be a non-issue. I would definitely stay here again. Coolidge Corner is a great neighborhood by itself, away from much hustle and bustle, and only about 15 min by a nearby trolley to downtown Boston.


Boston vacation

5 on July 14, 2013

Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed everything about our stay here in the Coolidge Corner Guest House.


Awesome

4.4 on July 12, 2013

Just stayed a couple nights but really enjoyed the stay. The staff was accommodating and rooms were of good quality.


Coolidge Corner B&B

3.6 on July 02, 2013

James works the breakfast and it was outstanding! He was the highlight of my stay


Charming B&B

4.2 on June 17, 2013

We revently stayed four nights at this very nice B&B, it is located in a quite street though very vwell communicated. The house is nicely decorated, the rooms are very well maintained and clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast time, very well served in a familiar atmosphere.


Fantastic room and breakfast!

5 on June 05, 2013

I stayed in the Coolidge Corner Guest House with my mother in late May, 2013. The room was gorgeous and the private bathroom we had was well renovated and kept in excellent shape! The breakfast service was also fabulous! For my mother who has never been to the United States before, the neighborhood of the Coolidge Corner Guest House is absolutely beautiful, friendly, and tranquil!


A wonderful place to stay

5 on April 23, 2013

I just want to say that I was a little leary at first about staying at a Bed and Breakfast while attending the Boston Marathon; however, it was the most amazing place to stay. The Coolidge Corner Bed and Bagel made you feel like you were at your own home. Everything was available if we needed it and the location in Brookline was a block away from restraunts, grocery stores, shopping and the light rail. We will definately be there again next year!


What a lovely place to stay!

4.4 on April 21, 2013

I stayed at Coolidge with my friend in April. We both were surprised by warm hospitality, charming ambience and wonderful people owning this place. Simply great place to stay! I would strongly recommend this BB for those who do care about the price but want to get very good service and enjoy stylish neighbourhood. Breakfast was delicious, and James was very friendly. Book and go there!


Beautiful Stay in Boston

4.8 on March 14, 2013

A very homey stay in Boston. Located in a very peaceful, suburban area, it is very close to many public transport, shops and restaurants, and an easy [long] walk to downtown. Excellent service. Great breakfast, and tea/coffee and snacks available at your disposal any time of the day. Definitely recommend anyone to stay.


A jewel

5 on March 09, 2013

Daniel Milo


Certainly a WONDERFUL place for a short stay!

4.6 on March 07, 2013

This is my 2nd time staying at this place, and it was even better. Thank you so much for making my stay excellent. There are no hustles in check-in and out of the place. It is a cozy place and you just don’t want to leave. Breakfast was great and the service was good and friendly. But most of all, this place is affordable for being in a nice safe area and close to many great places to visit. Only bad thing is the parking, since you may have others parking behind you. But they have a system and it works because I have not been late for my meetings. Thanks again! : )


Exactly what we'd hoped

4.8 on February 22, 2013

Coolidge Corner is well located, well marked, professionally run and a fantastic value. It's also very cute, super clean and quite friendly. We planned a trip to the Boston area, staying in four B&Bs, and Coolidge was first. It set the bar so high for us, we ended up bowing out of another place when we arrived to find it below our new standards. The breakfast was just cake or bagels with spreads, hard-boiled eggs, dry cereal and beverages; no cooked foods when we were there and nothing for the whole grain fan. But it was served on the cutest dishes!


A trip to the VA hosiptal

4.2 on February 21, 2013

We had to visit a family member in the Boston area. We found the Coolidge House, via the web, (another site) and thought this looks just fine, and would add to our adventure. We called to make reservations for the next day for two nights. The phone person was very helpful; because, when we got to the VA hospital, we didn't know how to get to our room, so we called, and she gave us very clear directions. When we arrived we found our room very nice, there was a helpful "guest guide", on the phone table, that told us what we needed to know about the place. Breakfast was satisfying. The Coolidge House is within walking distance of the "T". The accommodations were very satisfactory.


Escape downtown crowds and prices

4.2 on December 15, 2012

Quiet residential street in great suburban neighborhood. Lots of great restaurants, groceries, shops, and Green Line within easy walking distance. An excellent launching pad for T trips into Boston. Clean accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff (Call them if you need help). Breakfast is much more than just bagels: eggs, cereal, milk, juice, fruit, cookies. WIFI. Laundry. More like staying with grandma than going to a hotel. Sharing the bathroom was not a problem. We will definitely be back.


Cozy!

4.6 on December 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for our first weekend in Boston and it was wonderful! Parking was different but not bad at all, just a tight squeeze. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Daniel gave us great information that we of course didnt follow and we kicked ourselves for which was "Dont drive to Faneuil Hall"... The location is perfect, on a quiet street. If we make it back to Boston, we will most definately stay there again!


Coolidge Corner Guest House - Quaint and pleasant

3.4 on November 08, 2012

We had a lovely time, the staff was very nice but not intrusive, the service was good and the room was very sweet and old-fashioned. It was easy for us to get around from the B&B and I would stay there again. Thanks!


Warm welcome, thoughtful details and amazing value for money

4.6 on November 06, 2012

We had a really enjoyable 3 night stay, with an extra bed (roll away and comfortable) in a decent sized room for negligible extra cost. Tea, coffee, cake and fruit on hand throughout the day made a nice touch. Very attentive staff and friendly guests. Clearly this is at the 'value end' of the B&B spectrum but actually delivered more than many B&Bs at double the price.


Cozy Little Nook

3.6 on November 02, 2012

The staff members were very warm and welcoming and the other guests we met were all friendly and it was nice to meet them at breakfast each morning to chat. The only thing we could suggest is a fan in each room (year round) as our room was a bit warm for us even with the windows open. (We needed to keep the shades down for privacy so it almost defeated the purpose of having the windows open). Thought it was a nice touch to have the local Trader Joe's Citrus Shampoo and Conditioner at the ready in the shower (never would have tried it otherwise, and it was refreshing). Loved being able to have a cup of tea at anytime of the day or night. The refrigerator in the room was a big plus. Would also rec.some potpourri as you come in the door to freshen the air by the stairwell. Room was small but nicely decorated and adequate for the time we spent there. Would rec. it to friends.


Comfortable stay, excellent location

4.2 on November 01, 2012

Very comfortable, cosy, roomy room with TV (hundreds of channels), fast internet, ample closet space, comfortable bed. Shared a bathroom which was always clean and in order. Daily room (and bathroom) service, even on the weekend! Cookies, coffee, tea and fruit (until supplies lasted) available all day, breakfast was simple but adequate (bagel or muffin, bananas and apples, pb, jams, butter, cereal, milk, yogurt). Computer and printer in common area. Only issue might be that kitchen is next to this particular room, so there was quite some noise in the morning - though not a problem for me as I am an early riser anyway!


Relaxing Experience

3.4 on October 22, 2012

I recently stayed at Coolidge Guest House with my mom and best friend for four nights. We shared a room that had a large queen bed and a cot; this arrangement worked out well for the price. The pillows and bed were a bit stiff, but I guess that is a gamble you take with B & B's. Due to being on the third story, the room got a bit stuffy during the evening and there was no option of a fan. This would have helped circulate some of the heat in the afternoon/evening. The bedroom was cleaned daily by their house keeping staff and it shared a bathroom with another room down the hall. The bathroom was cleaned on a daily basis, but lacked a couple of simple necessities- clean hand towels. I would recommend their staff to provide multiple towels for sanitary purposes or disposable towels for health purposes. When sharing a bathroom with multiple guests it would be nice to know that there is an effort being made to eliminate illness. Breakfast was served every morning. They had a large assortment of bagels, english muffins, cereals, coffee. They also offered fruit and hard boiled eggs. One complaint of mine was that the coffee was quite poor, luke warm, and they had limited assortment of fresh fruit. I would expect a bed and breakfast to have a bit more of a variety when it comes to breakfast options. The service of both managers was very polite however; they continuously offered to refill drinks, toast bagels, and assist in directions/local attractions. Overall good experience. Beautiful location and conveniently located near the T. We used public transportation throughout our entire stay! This close and quiet location made this worth the while!


Great!!

4.2 on September 08, 2012

Very good location in order to visit Boston - breakfast perfect - Everything is orgaisezd in order to help us : wifi, free internet access, printer, fruits and cookies during the day - kind housekeeper. We were very satisfied and would come back again.


Very pleasant and affordable

4.6 on September 05, 2012

I loved Coolidge Corner Guest House. It's a great option if you want to be comfortable and not break the bank. The breakfast is very nice, and the manager gave me a lot of great recommendations about Boston. The only complaint I have is that I could hear everything outside my door. But since I had the cheapest room, I didn't see as too much of an inconvenience. I think if you're in any of the other rooms, the soundproofing is adequate. Also, Coolidge Corner is a great area, so the inn is very convenient.


It is fantastic!

4.2 on August 21, 2012

It was very good to be located to near subway T station and breakfast was wonderful.


Nice Weekend in the City

5 on August 11, 2012

My college daughters and I had a wonderful stay for a long weekend. Very comfortable, convenient location with a helpful and generous staff. Highly recommended by us. Good breakfast and nice to visit with others from all over the world. To our new acquaintances from Bejing and Chicago and Canada, hope you all have wonderful journeys.... Til next time!! Sue Gage, and Abbe & Nina


Nice family B&B

4.0 on July 31, 2012

Our family stayed here before going on a cruise and had a wonderful time. The location is convenient to the T and Brookline "downtown." Enjoyed the common areas of the B&B for family time. Very nice breakfast.


Comfortable, Welcoming, and Great Location

4.6 on July 26, 2012

The rooms were immaculate, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. I was a little apprehensive about sharing the bathroom with other guests, but there was never a problem. The amenities of off-street parking, computer/internet access, and a private courtyard area in the backyard were a bonus! I would definitely stay at Coolidge Corner again.


Great place from which to visit Boston sights

4.0 on July 04, 2012

The staff were very helpful and did what they could to make our visit most enjoyable. We were initially a little concerned that the inn's address is not Boston proper but the inn is very well situated to take Boston's efficient public transit. Given the driving habits that we were able to observe, you would not want to drive and find parking anyways. We would definitely return when next in Boston.


great place to stay in Brookline!

4.0 on June 28, 2012

a really pleasant guest house in a quiet neighbourhood, very close to some very nice restaurants (Lineage is especially good!) and with good transport links. Jorge and Daniel were very friendly and helpful. The brakfasts were great. The room was clean and comfortable with interesting antique furnishings. There was very good quality wifi which didn't go down once and was really fast. I recommend this guest house for both business and pleasure.


The Coolidge Corner G.H. was in the perfect location for me, close to the ball park, the city centre.etc. The three outstanding things I remember from my stay was the very comfortable bed, the really powerful shower and the varied and very healthy breakfasts. A G.H. to be recommended!

4.8 on June 26, 2012

Allan N. Israel, Brighton, England, United Kingdom.


Wonderful Stay!!!

4.2 on May 22, 2012

My daughter and I visited the Boston area looking at a college option for her. Our experience at the Coolidge Corner Guest House was wonderful. The location was so convenient to everywhere we wanted to go in the Boston area. They call it a "bed and bagel" but the breakfast was so much better than just a bagel. Yes we were served bagels with multiple choices but also many beverage choices, fruit, fresh baked cake, fresh boiled eggs, yogurt and more. Jorge was a wonderful host who was very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious as was the bath. We would stay here again and would recommend for anyone considering somewhere to stay in Boston that seemed to be more economical than other choices we looked at.


Another great stay!

5 on May 20, 2012

Thanks a lot for another great stay! I very much appreciate all your efforts to accommodate me. Your staff's caring attitude and special attentions are truly admirable. May the Good Lord bless all of you always. Always grateful, Claudia


Thanks for another great stay!

5 on May 20, 2012

Thanks a lot for another great stay! I very much appreciate all your efforts to accommodate me. Your staff's caring attitude and special attentions are truly admirable. May the Good Lord bless all of you always. Always grateful, Claudia


A great B&B

4.0 on April 17, 2012

We came to visit our family in Boston and they reserved this B&B for us. The rooms were pleasant, the breakfast was very nice (great bagels!) and the location is great. Shawn and Jessica were available for every question we had and were very helpful in finding the right rooms for us. We would highly recommend it to anyone coming to beantown!


WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY IN

4.8 on March 15, 2012

I've been in this beautiful house, just one night and everything was perfect. The house was very clean, so were the room and the bathroom. Breakfast included which is not very common in USA, although this is a Bed & Breakfast place. The neighborhood very quiet and close to the subway station. For sure I'll come back.


Wonderful stay!

5 on February 27, 2012

As a university writing department we bring in professors and lecturers to talk with our students. We happened to bring in a very important writer last week for an overnight stay, and we took a chance on Coolidge Corner., and what an excellent guess! Our writer and her husband raved about the B&B--about their lovely room, the cleanliness, the comfortable bed, and the kindness of the staff. The B&B is in a lovely and quiet neighborhood, so I plan on recommending it again and again to our out-of-town guests. I might even choose to take a vacation there myself one of these days! Thanks so much, Coolidge Corner! You made us look good!


Lovely Victorian Bed & Breakfast in Brookline

3.6 on December 01, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Coolidge Corner Guest House. The room was comfortable and clean, and the house itself was lovely. The Continental bagel & cereal breakfasts were fine, the coffee excellent. We were treated well by the staff, and were given information regarding local attractions. We would stay there again on our next visit.


Adorable and welcoming!

4.8 on November 02, 2011

A cute, comfortable, and affordable spot from which to explore Boston. The living area, kitchen, and wi-fi, made me feel like I could make myself at home and get some work/reading done before heading out for the day. This is my second time staying at the Coolidge Corner Guest House, and I plan to return on my next trip (next week, in fact!).


Great service

4.2 on September 14, 2011

You can't go wrong! Perfect location, friendly attention, cozy and quiet!


very good

3.8 on September 08, 2011

Very good location. Only a few minutes walk to the metro station Coolige Corner, shopping and eating. The guest house is a bit corny and old fashioned, but very cozy and clean. We enjoyed our stay there very much. Next time there again Coolige Corner Guest House.


wonderful B&B

4.4 on September 07, 2011

beautiful old house spacious and comfortable room (14), and quiet great location to enjoy Boston without a car very sympathetic and helpful manager


Highly recommended !

5 on August 28, 2011

Marvelous place, marvelous people ; We highly recommend ! Famille Cassany (From France)


Coolidge corner guest house

3.0 on August 22, 2011

A very Charasmatic,clean and practical guest house very good location,our room for four was just a little cramped but we did notice there were bigger rooms overall we would recommend to perhaps couples.


Cozy B&B in Great Location

4.2 on August 19, 2011

Great price for B&B in a fabulous location. We had 4 rooms with 8 adults and one baby. It was perfect for our needs, my goal was to have a place where we could gather between our Funeral events, the living room met our needs perfectly. Wonderful breakfast and very nice service from Jorge and Daniel. We would definitely return.


Great location and friendly staff

4.2 on July 24, 2011

Coolidge Corner Guest House was a perfect location for us. We wanted to stay near kosher dining, synagogues, and close to public transportation. Coolidge Corner Guest House worked on all accounts. Breakfast was delicious and generous and snacks were available all day. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for our needs. The rooms were well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our stay in Brookline at Coolidge Corner Guest House.


Brookline for the Fourth

4.4 on July 12, 2011

Vickie and I felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was comfortable -- even cool, in the July heat, which was a plus! Jorge was very attentive, and the "bagel" breakfast was a great way to start the day. Brookline is a marvelous old town to walk around, or to start from when catching the "T". Also, excellent shower and other accomodations for such an established residence. Dan Knight, Olathe, KS


charming and vintage

4.0 on July 10, 2011

Perfect place to enjoy Boston in the historical way. Vintage, clean and confortable, with a warm feeling to be at home. Amazing location and very well served by the T (subway).


Mixed review

4.0 on June 05, 2011

Best point is location - close to yummy restaurants, Fenway Park and downtown - easy to get aroung - we also appreciated the parking spot. Negative aspect - surprised one evening to get back to a room where the bed had not been made up and garbage had not been taken out of room. Also did not enjoy being rushed during breakfats - cereal box barely opened when toasted bagel is done by the time we get to it it is cold.


Cozy little corner of Boston

4.6 on May 28, 2011

The Coolidge Corner Guest House offers comfortable rooms at a very fair price. Service provided is outstanding; breakfast is served by one of the nicest people in all of Boston, and all areas of the Inn are kept absolutely spotless. Our own room was perfect for us for the three nights we stayed - always quiet! My only slight concern was sharing one bathroom with about a dozen other guests, as, at times, it became difficult to gain access or get a hot shower. Being in Boston for the Boston University graduation ceremonies I found the Inn to be a pleasant walking distance from the school. I will gladly use the facility again!


a warm&cosy place: wanting to come back!!

3.8 on May 22, 2011

Coolidge corner guesthouse has a warm and cosy atmosphere. The breakfast is good and well-taken care off. Also the rooms and shared spaces are kept very clean all the time. We stayed in room 13 and it was quite spacious and the bed was very good. Sharing the bathroom with only one other room did not give any problems. It is quiet upstairs and one really feels at home. The area is also peacefull and quiet. The manager Jorge takes good care off everything. He is a friendly guy and will help you with whatever you may need (touristinformation, informtation about the T, the shops etc. etc.). He makes a perfect coffee in the morning and his variety of bagels is outstanding as is the way he prepares them. If we ever come back to Boston for sure we will stay in Coolidge Corner guesthouse again!


Nice Rooms but less than welcoming

2.8 on May 12, 2011

I felt that I was an intruder, rather than a guest. Arranging parking seemed difficult in that I drive a manual transmission car, and it was not possible for the management to move it for other cars' arrival/departure. This was a problem if I was to be away for a time. Very close to Coolidge Corner and the T, which was a great advantage of the location. It might be good to stress in advertising (in addition to the name) that there is no cooked breakfast provided; it is essentially continental.


Great base for exploring Boston!

4.2 on April 27, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Coolidge Corner Guest House. Our room was cozy and it was great to have access to a computer and printer in the living room. The breakfast was simple, but good and a nice opportunity to chat with other guests. It was super handy to have fruit, cake, tea etc. to snack on the rest of the day. We will definitely stay here if we ever return to Boston!


Don't keep this a secret!!

4.8 on April 01, 2011

A very well-organized and run B&B. Management was right there with information and services from the moment I arrived. Parking for my car was easy. Couldn't be anymore well located. A short 5 minute walk to Boston T stop. In heart of Brookline with lots a services and stores in the neighborhood (including a Trader Joes around the corner!) Room was very nice, with a phone and tv in the room! Great night's sleep. Street very quiet. Just give it the highest recommendation!


Very Cute and Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4.2 on March 29, 2011

I loved my stay. The room was beautiful and the bed comfortable. The actual house looks like it is right out of a fairy tale. I was within walking distance of everything I needed. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was standard, but the service was incredible. I would absolutely stay there again, in a heartbeat.


Best place to stay in Brookline

5 on January 12, 2011

I hate to share my new found secret for a great place to stay in Brookline for fear that I wont be able to get a room the next time I am town. I own a business in Coolidge Corner and travel there frequently and I plan to stay there many more times. The location is convenient, the price is competitive and the service was outstanding. The manager was willing to accomodate all of my requests and was always friendly and welcoming even though I did not arrive until 11pm on my first night due to a flight delay. He happened to call and check on me just as I was stepping off the train at the Coolidge Corner stop and he gave me step by step instuctions on how to get to the house, all the while keeping me on the phone to make sure that I arrived safely. The house is in a fabulous neighborhood and has a lot of charm. Breakfast was nice with great coffee and fresh orange juice bagels and fruit. Just what I need in a breakfast.


the best secret

4.2 on November 23, 2010

It is the best value! Location, location, location and clean place! I would like to keep it secret since I go back there quite often! At this price yo will not find any other place in Boston area!


Worth a recommendation

4.0 on November 17, 2010

If ever going to Boston you should consider to stay at the Collidge Corner Guest House. Good rooms, perfect service and excellent value for money. If I should ever come back to Boston, I would definetly stay there agian.


Home away from home

4.0 on November 16, 2010

This place has improved so much since our last stay. The hosts are so cordial and helpful and even when they were out, we were able to reach them if we had any questions. Its definitely vintage but definitely clean! It would be nice to have a full breakfast, but the delicious fresh bagels certainly do the trick and the prices are (compared to any other place to stay) unbeatable. Felt very safe, and at home, plus its a 4 minute walk to the train which gets you anywhere in Boston.


3 day stay

3.6 on November 07, 2010

Coolidge Corner has a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. With a small kitchenette you can make a drink at any time or grab a slice of cake, use the internet and printer and the washing machine and drier. When you've been travelling a while it's a relaxing place to be. The Art Deco room is spacious and although the bathroom is small- it is en suite and perfectly adequate. It is always clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. A place home from home.


Look no further for a place to stay, this is a gem

4.6 on November 01, 2010

A cozy classic Brookline home on a quiet street, yet a minute's walk from the bustle of Coodlidge Corner. The staff treated us more like family than like paying guests. Our double bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great - really fresh bagels from the best bakery in the neighborhood, strong coffee, cereal, juice, and interesting conversation with the other guests. We will definitely be back at a future trip to Beantown.


coolidge corner

2.8 on October 28, 2010

room 14 needs updating....peeling wallpaper, stained rug, uncomfortable chair. Nice, helpful managers, great location.


BU parents weekend 2010

5 on October 27, 2010

I loved my stay here. Really incredible service, very consistent in cleaning my room, etc. I have stayed at other bed and breakfasts, and sometimes the cleaning didn't happen. This was very consistent and really was nice. LOVED THE BAGELS!!! Really amazing breakfasts--I never felt hungry until dinner time! I would definitely stay here again.


Nice place to stay!

4.0 on October 21, 2010

This is a really nice place to stay. It's located perfectly with public transportation really close by. We had a small room which was very cozy and clean. The facilities were also good. The breakfast was a perfect start in the day. The housekeeper was really nice and helpful.


Glad we stayed there

3.4 on October 18, 2010

An extra not listed in the description of this GuestHouse is the collection of international guests. This added a lot to our experience. We wish there was more of a sound barrier between the next room and ours. The place was charming, well-located, and we'd definitely return.


Good value for the $$$

3.6 on September 26, 2010

Nice room, nice safe neighborhood. Very clean. Close walk (a couple of blocks) to the "T" made it very easy to get around Boston. Our first visit to the city and our first stay in a B&B. Definitely a nice place to stay for the money. Refrigerator in the room a nice plus. Fresh fruit and hot tea / coffee availability at all hours was great. Jorge and others were very helpful when needed. Would definitely recommend this B&B to others coming to Boston.


Great B&B

4.4 on September 19, 2010

We stay here on every trip to Boston. I am in a Clinical Trial in a nearby hospital and often come for the study. Would happily recommend this B&B.


Great BnB to Stay In Boston Area

4.0 on September 14, 2010

Good location, clean place to stay, good value for money. Jorge was very helpful and it was nice to meet other guests - Teresa and Stefan over breakfast.


THE Best Place to stay in Brookline!!

4.8 on September 05, 2010

The convenient location, the very attentive and cordial staff (Jorje, Daniel, and the housekeeper) the quaint atmosphere, and the cleanliness of the facility are JUST the top 5 reasons we make this our first choice of places to stay in Brookline, MA. We came for a few days in March and again for a week in August/September. VERY convenient to Young Israel Synagogue, and they will meet your needs for kashrut, just specify the particulars. We will definitely return to this wonderful gem of a bed-and-breakfast!!


Warm Friendly stay in Beantown!

5 on September 01, 2010

I am a frequent visitor to Boston, but this trip was strictly for pleasure. I checked at rates at my corporate hotel/apartment locations, and got a better rate at the Coolidge Corner Guest House/Bed and Bagel. The staff was very warm and friendly upon my arrival, and even mentioned some attractions I had not been to yet. The location was perfect, and close to everything. There was plenty of food to eat, and fresh fruit and coffee is available all day! I will be a repeat visitor to this location on my next trip (Business or Pleasure).


Nice place in the city

4.0 on August 14, 2010

I was going to Fenway and couldn't find any hotels in the area for good value, when I thought of B&Bs. I was really happy to find this place, which was super close to the ballpark as well as within walking distance of a lot of nice stores and cafes. Our room was really charming and the garden looked nice although we didn't have much time to enjoy it; the parking was definitely convenient, and the only problem was that our key to the outside door didn't seem to work when we came back late in the evening, and we had to call the owner to let us in. Overall though it was a good place to stay and we would definitely stay there again.


Excellent B&B, clean house and nice welcome !

4.6 on August 03, 2010

All the items we expected where excellent: the welcome, the nice room which was clean, the breakfast (there was even a good choice for the children) and the house which is really close to the Metro (Boston T). We had a very nice time, unfortunately too short at Coolidge Corner. We can advise this good address to our friends, or better... keep it just for us for next time !


We are observant Jews...

4.4 on June 14, 2010

and they bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. Jorge was awesome. He made sure the right lights were on for Shabbos, he even left candles out for us to light. It is within walking distance of 2 shuls, and the keys are non electronic and it is in the middle of an eruv. They even got us plastic ware so we could eat there(it is NOT certified). When we come back to Boston, we WILL be staying here!


quaint in a quite location

3.2 on May 17, 2010

We felt very welcome at Coolidge Corners. The manager was very helpful: suggesting places to visit, asking if everything was comfortable. He prepared a nice breakfast for us, served at a dining table with nice table setting. The house was undergoing some updating while we were there, but it wasn't an inconvenience. We received what we expected. The house is quaint and an easy commute into Boston to see the sights. It was so nice to be on a quiet street after hearing the noise of sirens and traffic all day when in the city.


Well worth it!

4.4 on May 16, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay .The atmsophere was warm, and the appearance quaint. The service was excellent, the manager was very attentive and polite. perfect breakfast. The room was very well equipped with refrigerator in a cleset with shelves for snacks, fold up table and there was a clear understanding of kashrut expectations and Shabbat observance.


A B&B BEST!

3.8 on April 25, 2010

Nestled in a quiet area of town, the Coolidge Corner Guest House was everything and more. Friendly service exceptional rooms and very easy to locate. The best decission of my trip was to book my stay here.


Boston stay

3.2 on November 29, 2008

Homely. Convenient/central location. Approachable, and friendly manager.


Awesome B&B

4.2 on January 16, 2008

I enjoyed staying at the Coolidge Corner Guest House a lot. Gene is a very polite and nice Host! I will defently return there for my next stay in Boston!!!


Pleasant surprise!

4.6 on January 10, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the charming Coolidge COrner Guest House this past spring. We chose it because it was the best price in the area. We were surprised with how wonderful the accomodations were.


Not What We Expected

1.6 on October 26, 2007

The house was very run down and the innkeeper made us feel uncomfortable. The bathroom and sheets were clean, but the general feeling was musty and old. The walls were like paper. I would not go back or recommend it to anyone else. We did express to the innkeeper our dissatisfaction and he basically said it was too late to cancel, our card would be charged whether we stayed or not.


Clean and Affordable B&B in Boston

4.4 on June 21, 2007

Not knowing what to expect we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room was clean, cozy and quiet. The bathrooms were very clean as well. They had maid service on a daily basis. We were awaken to the smells of Coffee and fresh bagels. For breakfast we were served fresh fruit, english muffins, bagels, cake and cereal. To drink we had the choice of coffee, tea, hot cocoa, and or fruit juice. Gene the manager as well as the other guests provided stimulating conversation. Gene was also very helpful in deciding on the best areas of Boston to visit. We were treated like family rather than just another guest. It felt like were were staying at grandmas house and visiting with cousins around the world. We would definitely go back.


The Coolidge Corner Guest House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $79 - $179
  • Reviews (141) 4.3
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (617) 734-4041

Visit Website »

View details

Top