Old Manse Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
85 Reviews

Write A Review

just ideal

4.6 on June 27, 2013

Cheerful and friendly welcome, irreproachable cleanliness, calm and quietness, fresh fruit and every day different meals for breakfast , superb house and high class furnishing arranged with extremely good taste, large room and bed. well furnished bathroom. A very nice and "etiquette" attention : Rich and Karen placed the various national flags (5 of them) of the guests on the front of the house. Another nice attention : an excellent coffee brewing machine in the corridor. Very helpful assistance for making reservations for delicious restaurant and ferry boats to the Islands. So in summary: a little paradise... Note: just for clarity: in fact dining is not part of the service, but the site would regrettably reject the comments unless you have filled in this section ! ...


It was like being at home.

4.8 on May 04, 2013

Relaxing environment, welcoming innkeepers and entertaining canine. Truly, scrumptious breakfasts and treats with special thought because I'm glutten free. I had a wonderful visit, it was like going home. Highly recommend for a quiet getaway.


Winter weekend Getaway

5 on March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Old Manse Inn for a night over Valentine's Weekend. The owners were very nice and welcoming. The Inn was very clean and tastefully decorated. And the breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family.


Warm, Wonderful and Cozey

5 on November 08, 2012

My husband and I have been here twice and find the Old Manse Inn be one of our most favorite places to unwind and relax. Each time we found it to be very clean and comfortable. Rich and Karen are such wonderful poeple that add a personal touch in everything they do to accomodate their guests. They also have a dog Maggie, that is ready to great you when you walk through the door. The breakfast is outstanding, and is always prepared and delivered to your table in the most beautiful display. This is our favorite place in the Cape to stay and we will return for their wonderful hospitality. I hightly recommend reserving a room at the Old Manse Inn, you will not be dissapointed. Give Maggie a hug upon your arrival!


Cape Escape

4.4 on September 24, 2012

For a weekend getaway or an extended vacation, visit the Old Manse Inn in Brewster, MA -- sit on the porch for afternoon cocktails or play board games in the game room while enjoying warm cookies. Sleep soundly in a fully restored 19th century home, awaking to the aroma of bourbon syrup and French toast. What a treat!


A Great Inn!

4.4 on September 06, 2012

Extremely well-kept old house, beautiful furniture, lovely yard, charming owners, excellent location. Highly recommended!


Every thing was absolutely wonderful! Will definitely go back again!!!

5 on April 23, 2012

the room was so nice, the owners personable, helpful, and very welcoming. The breakfast was completely home cooked and the entire stay had a personal home and hart felt touch. Will definitely return. Loved it!


our get away on Cape cod

4.8 on March 24, 2012

Bob and marion


OUtstanding

5 on October 25, 2011

Perfect weekend getaway


Outstanding B & B

5 on October 10, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our third stay at the Old Manse Inn. When planning our trip to Cape Cod, we considered other B & B's, but decided to enjoy another wonderful stay at OMI. The innkeepers, Karen and Rich, are credits to the business. They know how to do it right! Their warmth and generous hospitality made us feel right at home. Both are very friendly and enjoy spending time talking with their guests and getting to know them by name. Every possible amenity is provided, from beach chairs and towels, bicycles, chocolates in the room, plush robes, and toiletries, right down to the coffee, tea, lemonade, homemade cookies, and Port wine. Breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented, and the portions are quite generous. All areas of the Inn and grounds are impeccably maintained. Our visits to the OMI are always so outstanding, we hate to leave, but we know that we will stay there again. Highly recommend!


Fall stay

5 on October 04, 2011

Outstanding breakfasts, great location and very comfortable, would definitely try to make our next stay longer and at the Old Manse Inn.


Old Manse comfort

5 on September 06, 2011

We loved every minute of our stay and will return. The attention to detail was great and the breakfast always excellent. We travel all over the world and room #10 was one of our favorite rooms


The Old Manse Inn is the best B&B on Cape Cod

4.0 on August 30, 2011

Our Stay in August just wonderful. Karen & Rich are excellent Innkeepers. The room was nicely furnished, Quiet & very enjoyable. In Fact all the rooms are excellent. They have a Game Room, Breakfast Room plus tables outside for anyone looking to enjoy the nice weather. We will be back in October or September. John & Barbara Chaplin


Wonderful Experience

5 on August 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night and enjoyed every minute of it. Rich and Karen were incredible! The entire inn was just absolutely beautiful and rich with history. I would highly recommend The Old Manse Inn to anyone wanting to see the Cape.


Great place to stay, but eat breakfast elsewhere...

2.8 on July 25, 2011

Enjoyed the Inn very much and the Innkeepers are very friendly and make you feel at home. The breakfasts were much to creative and over the edge (not good). They would do better if they provided a basic American breakfast plus a few alternatives of fruit, cereal and/or breakfast breads. They have good coffee, it's just brewed extremely weak. If you want a good brewed cup of coffee, you'll need to use the Kuerig machine available to guests in the hall.


Wonderful place to relax, renew and enjoy the Cape!

4.6 on July 19, 2011

The Old Manse Inn is located on 6A, in the heart of historic Brewster and is the latest incarnation of an old Captain's mansion. It is within walking distance of the Brewster Country Store, the coffee shop, an ice cream shop, antique dealers and about half a mile from Breakwater Beach. The hosts, Karen and Richard Keevers have owned this Inn for three years and have labored tirelessly to refurbish, modernize and embellish the Inn to make every stay as perfect an experience as you could wish it. Many rooms are historical, in the older wing of the house and newer rooms were added when the old barn was converted, yet still maintaining a historical charm. The owners reside on the premises. They are attentive to every detail, making inquiries about needs, wishes and making wonderful recommendations about activities or restaurants. The reception is warm, inviting and friendly. The staff is equally friendly and eager to please. Breakfast is served from 8:30 to 9:00. The window is a little narrow if your plans include sleeping in, but who would want to waste a day by the ocean in bed? A tea time refreshment offers lemonade and freshly baked treats. Coffee, tea and port and/or sherry are available 24 hours. Refrigerators are available. Karen is a talented and skilled chef. The breakfast is often copious enough to last you through an early dinner! The rooms are beautifully appointed, with lavish feather bedding, softest linens, bathrobes, slippers and all toiletry amenities you could need. Rooms are serviced daily and met my stickler requirements for cleanliness. The Old Manse is a wonderful place to unwind, relax, and situated in Brewster, an ideal location from which to explore what the Cape has to offer.


The right place on the Cape

4.6 on July 19, 2011

We just returned from a five night stay at the Old Manse Inn, and we were very pleased. Owners Rich and Karen take great effort to make sure everything works for their guests, and it shows. The historic house (built in 1801) is beautiful. Our room (the Garden Room) was comfortable. Not huge, but the bed was very good, many windows provided plenty of light, and the slightly rolling floor seemed to verify the age of the building. Breakfasts were very good - Karen obviously enjoys cooking them, and Rich enjoys being host. They were both full of information and suggestions about the area, and were gracious and accommodating about any question or request. The bikes were new and excellent, there are a number of pleasant spots both inside and out (beautiful grounds) to sit, and there were fresh baked cookies set out every evening. We loved it.


over the top great people would stay again and recommend to my friends

5 on July 04, 2011

Rich and Karen from the first time i met them felt like i knew them for years. great people and great place would stay there again no question about it Dee and Joanne Arnone


A pleasant experience

4.4 on May 29, 2011

A beautiful, quiet B & B, friendly hosts, perfect location, near the best of everything the Cape offers. Carefully decorated with taste and thought.


Wonderful!

5 on May 28, 2011

Great location! Lovely decor! Warm welcoming hosts! Who could ask for more? The breakfasts were fantastic and the amenities like cookies and tea made us feel like royalty. Thanks for a great weekend.


Felt truly welcomed!

4.8 on May 01, 2011

Rich and Karen are terrific hosts. The house is beautiful, and so nicely decorated; the gardens are also carefully done. Karen's breakfasts are above-and-beyond; Rich is attentive. We felt very welcome. My only "issue" was that the bed was pretty firm - I don't know if that's the case in all the rooms and if it matters to you, you might ask. Wonderful stay; I totally recommend this B&B.


One of the best inns on Cape Cod!

4.8 on April 22, 2011

Best inn we ever stayed at! Great hosts, awesome accomodations, delicious food at a very beautiful inn! John and Laurie


Amazing Rooms and Food

4.8 on April 16, 2011

Old Manse Inn had excellent service, clean rooms, AMAZING food, and the keepers went out of their way to make out stay extra special. I highly recommend Old Manse Inn.


relaxing stay!

4.0 on March 21, 2011

Excellent breakfasts, great location, and friendly,helpful innkeepers made this weekend thoroughly enjoyable.


Best of the Old

4.2 on March 21, 2011

Exceedingly friendly atmosphere, very warm and homey feeling, clean and comfortable rooms and beds, many amenities, great breakfasts Rob & Barbara Liberman


Old Manse Inn: Outstanding B&B experience with all the great attentions to detail

5 on February 14, 2011

Rich, Karen, (and their Portuguse Water Dog) create a welcoming, warm atmosphere with many special touches like roses and chocolate covered strawberries for Valentine's Day, great home made cookies and excellent breakfast. Our hosts and their Mansion were very charming. Jack & Susan Duffy


Quiet January Get Away

5 on January 18, 2011

We traveled to the Old Manse Inn during the off season in January. The inn was beautiful, immaculate, period decorated, and rooms were spacious. The inn keepers Karen and Rich were very personable and helpful if you needed anything. We stayed in the Vineyard Room which which was very cozy, especially with the gas fireplace. Brewster is a great location because it is centrally located. Even during the off season we found enough to keep us occupied. The best part of our stay was the breakfast! Gourmet all the way! The best B&B food we have had. It was a real treat.


Lovely Inn with wonderful owners

4.8 on November 09, 2010

3 night stay for a business conference that was held at the Inn. Had a lovely time - great breakfasts, wonderful room, excellent hosts!


Beautiful inn!

5 on October 18, 2010

We stayed there this past weekend while attending a family golf outing. The inn is beautiful. We stayed in the Admiral Suite. It was beautifully decorated and immaculate. The breakfast was delicious and served by the ever friendly Rich and his pleasant staff. We relaxed and read the Sunday paper in front of an inviting fireplace in the parlor before driving back home. Our only regret is that our visit was so short. We will no doubt stay there again the next time we are in Brewster.


Great Stay at The Old Manse Inn

5 on October 08, 2010

Had a relaxing time at this lovely inn. Couldn't ask for better accommodations or nicer hosts. Highly recommend!!


Old Manse Inn is a fine place to stay in old Cape Cod

4.6 on October 06, 2010

We enjoyed our visit with Karen and Rich Keevers, and were delighted with the Old Manse Inn. It has been beautifully decorated; the character of the Inn has been preserved, including many little nooks and crannies, showing the old history of its past. The breakfast was really delicious, and we praise Karen, an accomplished cook! Enjoyed visiting with Rich (who describes himself as the "B" team) while we ate our breakfast in a sunny corner with picturesque views. And Maggie, their dog was the best surprise of all. She escorted us to our room, and would have hung out with us if she had been allowed!


Great Cape Get-Away

5 on September 10, 2010

The property and facilities are beautiful. Rich & Karen make you feel right at home and we found our stay to be much more relaxing than any fine hotel. We enjoyed every minute of our stay! Ed & Pat


Awesome Old Manse Inn

4.8 on September 02, 2010

It definitely exceeded our expectations! Everything was outstanding, from the lovely room, delicious food, great hospitality of hosts Rich and Karen, other little perks of daily fresh-baked goodies, library, social/game room. We would definitely go back!!!


Quaint Cape Cod Getaway

4.2 on August 16, 2010

The owners of this B&B, Karen and Rich are accomodating, knowledgeable, lovely, friendly people. They've found their niche in life and we enjoyed all the ammenities of this quaint Cape Code home.


Worthy of Highest Acclaim

4.6 on August 16, 2010

Was not our first choice in a B&B on the bay side of Cape Cod, but should have been and will undoubtedly be our first choice in the future. Rich and Karen take great pride in operating The Old Manse Inn. Their customers hail from several countries largely due to "word of mouth" high praise. If you're looking for ready access to all of the cape, but desire to be away from the high traffic tourist locales, the location of The Old Manse Inn is the best.


Old Manse Inn

4.8 on August 16, 2010

Tranquil, laid back atmosphere with friendly and accommodating owners


4th on the Cape

4.8 on July 31, 2010

This was my first trip to the Cape - beautiful! The Old Manse Inn was the perfect setting to enjoy our weekend. The breakfasts were fabulous and the hosts pleasant and informative. Highly recommend!


Relaxing at Cape Cod

4.8 on July 28, 2010

Wonderful stay - Inn Keepers were always there -extermely attentive and helpful. Lovely breakfast - fresh fruit and lovely entree. One of the nicest stays we've had. Very quaint Inn - completely in keeping with the setting. Couldn't have asked for more.


Beautiful, warm, and welcoming Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 27, 2010

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Old Manse Inn. It is immaculate, the food is superb, and the owners are warm and welcoming. We intend to stay there the next time that we visit Cape Cod. Sue and Glenn Murrell


Gracious hosts

3.2 on July 27, 2010

A great B&B away from the hustle and bustle of other towns on the Cape. Brewster is in the centre of the Cape making visiting both ends easier. The inn has been superbly restored.


Wonderful Stay

4.8 on July 25, 2010

The Old Manse inn was wonderful, clean, beautiful and great service and great Innkeepers


Home away from Home

5 on July 19, 2010

Where do you start when you are reviewing paradise in Brewster? The rooms were great. My fiance and I had the opportunity to stay in three different rooms. This really was a great thing for us. First of all it ensured that we were up early to enjoy the Cape, secondly they moved the luggage for us and finally we were able to really enjoy the whole Manse Inn! Our first room was the Vineyard room. It was Amazingly Beautiful. As soon as you walk in it feels as if you are walking into a master bedroom from HGTV or something. Truly was amazing. Our second room was the Medallion room. It was also a very beautiful, cheerful and cozy room. Our final room was the Rose room and this room used all the space eloquently and was a very charming room. The craftsmanship throughout the entire Inn was very well done without losing the tradition and history of the building. The breakfast -- Wow! You are waited on hand and foot and the food is top quality! It is as if you are eating in a fancy breakfast restaurant! Highly recommend as do the owners sitting outside to enjoy the morning fresh air if the weather permits. My fiance and I did this and it was a great start to a fantastic weekend. Finally the hospitality was second to none. The first morning after only talking with Rich for 5 minutes the day earlier you walked out to us said hello by our names and asked how we slept. This was a welcoming surprise as it took the experience to a personal level instead of a business one. Also we really didn't have an idea of what to do or where to go or even where to start. Karen and Rich were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction and even booking our whale watching reservation for us to ensure our spot on the ship. If you are looking to stay anywhere in the Cape area you should look no further then the Old Manse Inn! They are only about 45 minutes to Provincetown, 20 minutes to a ferry for Nantucket, and half a mile from the beach of Brewster (walking distance).


Relaxing home away from home

3.8 on July 16, 2010

Best location on the cape for a quiet, comfortable, luxury stay. Our three night visit was the perfect getaway for an older couple seeking good food, superior room and bath in a peaceful country setting a few miles away from any activity you might seek.


Old Manse is a great destination!!

4.0 on July 02, 2010

Long story short, my fiancée and I decided to elope on the cape. After looking at several Inns advertising elopement packages and realizing that we wanted to make our own plans (in true elopement style) we found The Old Manse Inn. Our special weekend was more than we' hoped for thanks to the subtle touches provided by Karen and Rich Keever, the hosts at Old Manse, they truly made the event extra special. They are truly experts at making the most of any event...whether a wedding or just a weekend getaway!


Inn truly feels like home

4.6 on June 13, 2010

Karen & Rich very helpful in suggesting day trips& restaurants. Breakfasts delicious. Couldn't wait to see what they would conjure up for the next day. We stayed multiple because we liked it so much. Well located for day trips to Chatham,Hyannis(ferry to Martha's Vineyard), or Ptown.Traffic can be a problem to Hyannis.Enjoy!


Attention to detail puts this inn above the rest

4.8 on June 01, 2010

At one in the morning we pulled into the majestic manor and taped to the barn door was an envelope containing a kind welcome note and the key to our room. Seconds later we found ourselves in a very spacious, beautifully decorated room complete with a fireplace and ensuite bathroom boasting a giant claw foot tub and separate shower. The Innkeepers had left a lamp on, chocolates sat waiting for us on the night side table as did two soft-as-silk robes. But what really astounded us was the incredible attention to detail - crystal wine glasses, make-up removal cloths, candles in the bathroom, soft sheets. Just outside our door was a little bistro area that was well stocked with port, sherry, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The next morning, we met Karen and Rich, the Innkeepers and their extremely well behaved dog Maggie. They welcomed us to the Cape and directed us to the dining room for breakfast. Normally, we'd skip it but Rich promised us that we would be sorry if we did and he was right. We could go on and on about how delicious the stuffed French toast was or how it was wonderful to begin each breakfast with a bowl of fresh fruit or a yoghurt parfait but suffice it to say that they made breakfast eaters out of both of us. The main portion of the Inn is classic Cape and we mean that in the very best way. There are hurricane lamps filled with sand, sea shells and candles; wooden boats, leather club chairs and maps on the walls. But somehow Karen and Rich have achieved this classic Cape feel without kitch and have instead infused the Inn with charm and elegance. Karen and Rich are friendly and helpful, the Inn is extremely well-cared for, the grounds are pretty and the food is delicious. They converted us from hotel-lovers to “inn people” in just one visit.


Superb Hospitality and Comfort

5 on May 28, 2010

We had four days to spend in Cape Cod and couldn't have chosen a better Bed & Breakfast. Karen and Rich were consummate hosts who paid attention to all the details. It was our 29th wedding anniversary, so they gave us a choice of rooms, then gifted us with a fine bottle of wine. A spacious room and bath that connected to a quiet deck, breakfasts that included eggs benedict, strawberries, cream and granola, and so many other luscious treats. Our hosts were so knowledgeable about the area and helped us plan our day trips. We went to Provincetown one day, Martha's Vineyard another, and The Olde Manse's central location allowed us to be back in our room by 9 p.m. The grounds are beautifully groomed, and we were afforded every luxury. Rich and Karen treated us more like old friends than guests. We can't wait to go back.


wonderful

5 on May 19, 2010

Had stayed at the Old Manse before Karen and Rich took it over. loved what they have doneto it. Loved the room we stayed in called the Vineyard room. It had its own fireplace and huge whirlpool tub. Enjoyed the company of both Karen and Rich and their dog Maggie. Great breakfasts.Wonderful location.We will be back in August.


excellent all around

4.8 on May 17, 2010

The hosts were most accommodating!


absolutely no complaints !

5 on May 12, 2010

Superb accomodation. fabulous breakfasts. A friendly relaxed environment. just what we needed for a trouble free break..... hope to return and visit again. Ask for the Admiral's suite - fabulous !


A Wonderful Place to Stay in the Cape!

4.0 on April 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time at The Old Manse Inn! The room was beautiful, clean and decorated with antiques, which I love. The grounds are beautifully maintained. You feel so welcomed from the moment you arrive!


Cape Cod charm

4.4 on April 10, 2010

Beautiful old Cape Cod inn with lovely owners and welcoming Portuguese Waterdog Maggie. Well-appointed rooms, mine with a spacious bathroom. Local details in the decorating, excellent breakfast in the morning. Great location next to the Brewster General Store in the heart of smalltown Brewster.


Beautiful and cozy

4.4 on February 16, 2010

We stayed a weekend at Old Manse Inn and truly enjoyed ourselves. It's very private, our fireplace room was very spacious, cozy and beautiful! The entire stay was very serene and breakfast was great. We look forward to going again!


A Memorable B and B Weekend

4.6 on February 08, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend of February 5 and 6 at the Old Manse Inn in Brewster. We were warmly greeted by Rich and shown to a lovely room with a fire place, attractive, comfortable furnishings and updated, spotless bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious and our experience participating in the afternoon cooking class and wine tasting was lots of fun. We will definitely return, and will happily recommend this inn to our friends. Thanks to Rich and Karen, who clearly enjoy their roles as proprietors.


Wonderfully relaxing, beautiful accommodations, great breakfast and attentive, gracious inn-keepers.

4.0 on January 03, 2010

This was overall absolutely delightful. Our room was a one-year-old new construction; beautifully appointed with high quality furnishings and period pieces. The bathroom was large, luxurious with a whirlpool tub and a separate shower. Great amenities, including spa fragrances, communal refrigerator down the hall and coffee/tea available 24hrs in our area and in the main house. Breakfasts were delicious, with nice variety without being overly copious. Our only complaint: drawers were not clean, backsplash and mirror needed cleaning and the toothbrush holder should have gone though the dishwasher. Otherwise the room was very clean as were all the rest of areas. The innkeepers are wonderfully gracious and attentive, and it shows when someone just loves to cook.


HEAVENLY PARADISE

5 on December 06, 2009

iwas very impressed with this Inn. Iwould highly recommend it.The food and service was excellent. You were treated like family.Would stay any time in a heartbeat.


Cape acaod at its best!

4.4 on November 30, 2009

A wonderful Inn and charming Inn Keepers.. Fantastic breakfast...


Cape Cod Charming

3.8 on October 24, 2009

The Manse is a family owned Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Brewster, Ma (mid-Cape) a quaint historic town. Just a short walk to their famous Brewter general store where my husband and I walked and sat on their front benches and enjoyed a cup of coffee. We felt like we were right out of a Norman Rockwell Photo. We were also in walking distance to the bay were we walked one sunny after noon. Took a Day trip to Providence Town for fish and chips and a little shopping. Would recommend the Old Manse for your next get away.


We had a wonderful time!

4.0 on October 20, 2009

We spent the weekend at the Old Manse Inn, and really enjoyed ourselves. Everything was what we expected from the inn, and Karen does a super job with her delicious breakfasts and homemade goodies in the afternoon. Also, a very nice touch was the port & sherry available by the coffee bar. Karen and Rich are very friendly and helpful. Everything was great, and we look forward to coming back someday!!!


Weekend trip to lower cape

4.8 on October 05, 2009

My mom and I stay the weekend on the lower cape. We selected this B&B because of the reviews and the locations. We truly enjoyed the innkeepers. They made us feel at home.


A Hidden Gem!

5 on September 15, 2009

We wanted a lovely, elegant, quiet retreat and we got that and more! Beautiful setting, charming rooms, delicious breakfasts, and hosts who will do whatever it takes to make your stay the best! Thanks, Karen and Rich, for a lovely stay.


Whoa

4.8 on September 15, 2009

We spent three weekdays at the inn. This is our second visit. The hosts are wonderful and very available. The inn is charming, very tastefully decorated, and comfortable. There is a gourmet breakfast each A.M. worth the visit in itself- the one drawback being a short window for breakfast 8:30-9:30. Would return in a heartbeat..and will. This is what a relaxing Cape Cod experience is all about. The inn is also located in a convenient area of Brewster just a 10 minute walk to the beach. We had the best time.


Our stay August 24th-26th, 2009

5 on August 27, 2009

We having been staying at the The Old Manse Inn for four years now. It's a beautiful and charming Inn in historic Brewster! The new owners Karen and Rich Keevers are very gracious hosts and have made many improvements to the Inn in the past year. We just love it there and always look forward to a return trip every summer. I just love sitting in the living room lingering with my morning coffee after having a delicious breakfast in the beautiful, sunny breakfast room. The Inn has exquisite colonial architecture and details which makes it incredibly charming! You will love staying here while you enjoy all that the Cape has to offer. Once you stay at the Old Manse Inn, you will make it a regular destination. Thank you Karen and Rich for your warm hospitality! See you next summer or maybe sooner!! Cindy and Don Adamowsky


Great Breakfast at Old Manse Inn

4.2 on August 18, 2009

Karen is a wonder with breakfast foods. Everyday a different and creative but filling breakfast to start your day. She and Rich are very helpfulwith any thing you need. I would recommend they invest in full screens for their windows ( due to the fact hot air rises) . This provides for better circutlation and allows the house to breath especially during a heat wave. The Inn has wonderful shade trees but having the only bottom half of the window open stiffled the breeze. Other than that I would recommend the place. Excellent hospitality!


Great B+B

5 on August 16, 2009

One of the top B+B's on the Cape. Friendly and helpful staff. They even supply bicycles. A hidden gem on 6A


attentive owners

4.6 on August 13, 2009

Beautiful inn. Plenty of public spaces. outdoor porch. delicious breakfast. owners are visible and helpful.


An excellent stay

5 on August 11, 2009

Our first experence of an American Inn exceeded our expectations. The accomodation was delightful and our hosts superb.


I Like This Place!

5 on August 09, 2009

The room was very nice. I love their dog Maggie! Breakfast hit the spot.


absolutely wonderful!

5 on August 07, 2009

In town for a wedding. Handsdown the best place to stay. The Innkeepers are simply an amazing, fantastic couple. They are warm, caring people and make you want to stay for a long time! Karen is an excellent chef. The home is so charming and inviting. Thank you. Will definitely want to come back over and over again.


Can't wait to return!

5 on July 27, 2009

Loved everything about this place!! We look forward to returning.


Wonderful!!

3.8 on July 27, 2009

Rich & Karen are wonderful hosts, the rooms are charming, the breakfasts sublime. They went out of their way to accommodate our active group and we all had a ball. It was unanimous that we would go back!


Excellent Experience

5 on July 27, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful experience at The Old Manse Inn. The innkeepers did an outstanding job of attending to every detail. The food is outstanding and the home is immaculate.


Old Manse Inn

4.8 on July 18, 2009

This was our second stay at the Old Manse Inn, and it was lovely. The innkeepers, Karen and Rich, were very friendly and welcoming. Their hospitality was evident from the moment we arrived in the midst of a horrendous downpour and Rich came out to greet us with umbrellas. The Admiral's Suite provided a very relaxing respite, and we especially enjoyed the deck off of the main room. Accommodations were impeccable! Breakfasts were fantastic (especially the stuffed French toast), and we recommend that outdoor seating be continued. The Inn is conveniently located in Brewster, MA, and is close to many attractions. On our next visit to the Cape, we will most likely return to the Old Manse. We enjoyed everything aobut it. Jean and Paul


july 2009

4.8 on July 14, 2009

Karen and Rich are wonderfully hospitable and accomodating and really go above and beyond


There's a Room at this Inn...

4.8 on July 13, 2009

The Innkeepers, Karen and Rich Keevers are friendly, hospitable, responsive and very hard-working. The breakfasts were wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, and there are many nice extra touches throughout the inn, like big, fluffy towels, coffee and tea available all hours, bikes to borrow, current newspapers, games available, etc. It was lovely!


Firts Experience

4.0 on July 12, 2009

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, it was wonderful!! Room was quite large with a large bathroom. Very clean and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was great every morning.


Perfect weekend

3.6 on July 05, 2009

A very quaint Inn with a fabulous breakfast included. Nice people, very friendly and accommodating.


An Absolutely Hidden Gem!!!!!!

5 on July 02, 2009

From the minute you walk in the door and meet Karen and Rich you feel instantly at home. The Old Manse Inn is spectacularly clean, quiet, warm and inviting. Karen is an excellent chef and Rich is the consummate host! We can't say enough about how how perfect this Inn is. Situated in Brewster, it is close to restaurants, shops, beaches, hiking and biking trails yet it is quiet and relaxed. The Old Manse Inn is truly a hidden gem and we would consider it a "5 plus" and would absolutely recommend it to family and friends. Deb and Dann Port Perry, Ontario Canada


A Lovely Experience

4.8 on June 23, 2009

We've been to many B&B's and this was one of the best. The Keevers were charming and helpful in every way. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. Would highly recommend The Old Manse Inn.


A perfect place to stay on cape cod

3.8 on May 31, 2009

From the moment we arrived the warmth of welcome was outstanding. The Inn is beautifully appointed and ideally situated for touring the region. There are lots of places near for eating out at night and our hosts Karen and Richard were on hand with excellent advice on what to expect. Highly recommended


old manse inn

4.0 on May 18, 2009

Rich was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great. Room was big, pretty, and the bathroom jacuzzi was very nice.


A Great Place To Stay

4.8 on May 17, 2009

We booked this place as we'ed read the reviews on TripAdvisor as part of a tour through Boston and the Cape and this little B&B was by far the best accomodation we stayed in - although the standard throughout the holiday was excellent. Overall the reception and hospitality of the hosts was very good - freindly, helpfull, very considerate and with a great breakfast everyday. The B&B itself has a lot of character and is in excellent codition, the location could not be better - right in the middle of Brewster. If you are looking to stay in Brewster than the Old Mnse Inn must be top of the list - thanks again to Rich and Karen for a great stay and for the upgraded room.


The best Inn to be in

5 on October 09, 2008

Best lodging experience ever. Thanks a lot to Karen and Rich!


A Perfect Stay at a Classic Inn

5 on April 29, 2008

It's been two weeks since my daughter and I stayed at the Old Manse Inn and we've thought about our stay every day since and long to go back soon. Innkeeper Judy is absolutely wonderful and will go out of her way to assure a perfect stay. As an example she offered to store our personal bicycles in the inn's barn during the overnight. This was very thoughtful. She was on point with all our questions about directions and recommendations for dining and sunset views. If you are new to this area trust in Judy!


Girls Weekend Away!

5 on March 02, 2008

EVerything about our time at the Old Manse Inn was perfect. Innkeepers Judy and Art are excellent hosts. The accomodations are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The food is superb! I would highly recommend a visit here for weekend away with friends or family. You will be happy you chose the Old Manse Inn!


Old Manse Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $105 - $295
  • Reviews (85) 4.6
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5088963149
  • Fax 1-5088961546
  • Toll free 1-8668963149

Visit Website »

View details

Top