Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
49 Reviews

Write A Review

Incredible Inn with a great staff :)

5 on July 07, 2014

Such an incredible stay, the staff and the owners are very polite and attentive to your every need. We stayed in the 2 room suite and it was perfect for 3 nights, everything was clean and comfortable,it's like we were home. Breakfast was 3 filling courses and delicious coffee Byron! Thank you for making our first trip to the Cape a memorable stay, hopefully we'll see you around Christmas :)


The greatest B&B experience on the Cape.

5 on August 22, 2011

It's very difficult to know where to begin. Breakfast is a three-course masterpiece, each and every morning, served with a cheerful smile and gracious greeting. The rooms are meticulously appointed in a truly European manner. The beds will keep you in dreamland. Everything in the entire inn is spotlessly clean. Should you wish a reservation at one of the area's restaurants, your hosts will be happy to arrange that for you. They are also an invaluable resource on the best activities as well as where to view the most beautiful sunset. Stay at this wonderful inn, and you will never consider staying anywhere else on the Cape, ever.


Innkeepers' Innkeepers

4.6 on June 12, 2011

The owners of this establishment set the standard on how a fine B&B should be run. They are friendly, knowledgeable, personally involved and proud of their Inn, without being obtrusive in the least. The breakfasts are among the best we have experienced anywhere in the US or Canadian 5-star B&Bs.


Home away from home

5 on March 01, 2011

This was our third stay at the Brewster by the Sea Inn & Spa and we will definitely be back. Donna and Byron have created a homey atmosphere that makes you feel like you're staying with friends. The attention to detail is unmatched, the breakfasts are outstanding, and the location is perfect.


Winter Getaway

5 on February 27, 2011

We had a wonderful getaway weekend at Brewster By The Sea. Byron and Donna were very welcoming, and our room was beautiful . . . perfectly furnished, very cozy, and very comfortable. You won't be disappointed!


Romantic getaway!

4.4 on February 23, 2011

This place was wonderfully romantic, and the food was superb. Byron and Donna were wonderful hosts and their dog Harrison, the Labradoodle, was very well behaved. My husband and I had a beautiful weekend here and would definitely stay here again. We stayed in the Bella Suite and loved the room.


Amazing all around!

5 on January 03, 2011

My fiancée and I as well as our parents were lucky enough to spend a night at Brewster By the Sea in early December. What a wonderful experience! The rooms were all absolutely gorgeous (in-room fireplaces are a great touch!) and the owners were just as sweet as could be. The delicious breakfast and 24 hour "concierge" they provided was a fantastic touch. I recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone for a great time at the Cape!


Wonderful!

5 on January 02, 2011

We stayed in the Belle Suite - what a delight!. Super-comfortable bed, quality linens, beautiful decor, nightly turn-down service complete with yummy truffles, Keurig coffeemaker and mini-fridge plus a cozy sitting room. Flat screen TVs in each room, plus an IPod docking station/radio/alarm clock and Wi-Fi. Our hosts, Donna and Byron were the best! It's obvious that they both truly enjoy being innkeepers and made us feel totally welcome and right at home. They serve excellent breakfasts with homemade baked goods, fresh fruit, and delicious entrees each day - no need for lunch (but try some of Donna's cookies for afternoon tea)! The guest living room is comfortable and cozy; Byron lit a fire for us each evening. And many little special touches - the radio in the tuned to a lovely classical station at night, fine quality toiletries, the thickest, fluffiest towels, the parting gift bag, etc., etc., etc. make BBTS truly one of the very best B&Bs we've ever been to. Look forward to staying again...


Off Season is still Outstanding

5 on December 08, 2010

We recently experienced one of the best B&B stays we have ever had. As a couple we like to travel off-season and mid-week to stay at cozy bed and breakfasts and we stayed a weekend at this beautifully decorated vintage home. The hosts were gracious and not overbearing and the food was fantastic. Highly recommend!


Brewster by the Sea...Ahhh!

4.4 on December 07, 2010

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this inn during a very quiet and beautiful week on Cape Cod. Breakfast was wonderful, the hosts were charming and interesting and we were even given cookies to bring home. Unfortunately, I left my suitcase open and my dog got to them first! I guess they were satisfactory! Very beautiful place to stay...I would love to go back in the summer and see the gardens in full bloom.


The best weekend away ever

5 on November 17, 2010

Byron, Donna and Harrison worked together to make our weekend getaway an absolute delight.. From welcoming us by name at the door, providing scrumptious indulgences at every turn, providing a bed that I think must have ben made out of a cloud, creating and presenting culinary master pieces rather than simply cooking and serving breakfast, and providing us with all the information we needed to go out and explore the surrounding marshes, beaches and towns. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who would like a little catering to.


One of the best B&Bs out there!

5 on November 09, 2010

My sister and I enjoyed every moment, from the scrumptuous breakfast to the tasty snacks and, of course, fabulous relaxing massages side by side. Pool and hot tub outside, what could be better? Owners of the Inn are incredibly nice and go out of there way. Will be back soon.


Excellence is in the details

5 on November 09, 2010

Their attention to detail leaves no doubt that Donna and Byron are passionate about the comfort and satisfaction of their guests at Brewster By The Sea. The rooms are indeed very clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated, but that is just the beginning. It was the little things, such as a turned down bed with truffles and classical music playing upon our evening return, that made us feel special. Breakfast was creative, delicious, and healthy; the coffee was rich, bold, and flavorful. Our hosts were cheerfully helpful with recommendations and directions for sight seeing and dining. We accidentally left the power supply for our laptop in our room and did not realize it until we had already turned in our rental car at Logan Airport. I called Byron and before I could tell him what we had done he informed me that the power supply was already boxed for expedited shipment. I received the power supply on the morning of the second weekday. That is first class service. Steve and Linda New Orleans, LA


Nothing Overlooked

5 on October 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Brewster By the Sea for our 20th anniversary. Although we were there in the off-season, when prices are bit lower, this place would be worth the in-season rates as well. Everything about our visit was top notch. We had a totally relaxing massage and facial in the spa room, next to a warming fire in the fireplace. The flower arrangements that my husband had requested for our room were done with taste and artistry by a local florist. After dinner out, we returned to our room in the evening to find the bed turned down, a plate with chocolates on the nightstand, and the radio tuned to classical music. The towels were thick and cozy, as were the bathrobes. And the made-from-scratch breakfasts were outstanding, prepared and presented by Donna and Byron with talent and imagination. They couldn't have been more welcoming and attentive. Put this B&B at the top of your list!


A real gem

5 on October 26, 2010

Every review is true, BBTS is a great place to stay. My husband & I have stayed here about 5 or 6 times over the last few years and it's because Donna & Byron make you feel like old friends from the minute you step in the front door. We would never think of staying anywhere else. The Inn and grounds are beautiful and they make sure every detail is just right including chocolates on your pillows every night. Even Harrison makes you feel welcome.


Brewster by the Sea Delivers B&B Perfection

5 on October 25, 2010

Hospitality amenities beyond expectations. On.y wish I'd been able to stay a week instead of only two nights.


Great stay on Cape Cod!

5 on October 19, 2010

We truly enjoyed a lovely stay at Brewster by the Sea. Clean and comfortable, wonderful hosts, great amenities and amazing food. Would definitely recommend to others and come back!


the MOST amazing time

5 on September 22, 2010

If you are ever in Cape Cod, this is a relaxing and wonderful place to stay! The hosts are so kind and went out of their way to make our stay extra-special. And the bed was one of the most cozy I have ever stayed in - heaven! I would recommened Brewster by the Sea to anyone and definitely will be back myself!


Definitely a winner!

5 on September 22, 2010

Donna and Byron are charming, as is their dog Harrison. Breakfast was always wonderful and our hosts always had good recommendations for things to do and places to eat. We will definitely return!


super séjour

5 on September 03, 2010

a tous les francophones qui liront ce texte j ai passé 10 jours extraordinaires chez Donna et Byron , en compagnie de ma mere ( 85 ans ) super déjeuners ( nous n avons pas eu le meme menu une seule fois en 10 jours ) piscine , a 1 heure de Provincetown , a quelques minutes des plages j y retourne l été prochain Danielle


Outstanding

5 on September 01, 2010

All I can say is outstanding, from the accommodations to the breakfast to the little goodie bags given to us upon checkout. You can really tell Donna and Byron love what they do. The amenities and the attention to detail were amazing. This was the best vacation we've had. Very relaxing and peaceful. Donna and Byron were very warm and welcoming, but yet gave us our privacy. Just an excellent, excellent stay. The grounds and location are beautiful. I will definitely stay here again. LOVED IT. We were sad to leave.


great experience

4.6 on August 28, 2010

We had a wonderful stay last October. Byron & Donna were wonderful hosts, and so were their breakfasts and our room! They gave us great tips for sightseeing and restaurants. We would love to stay there again.


the perfect wedding

4.8 on August 12, 2010

We stayed with Donna and Byron two years ago when we got married on the cape. Our entire wedding party stayed as well. We were all delighted with the atmosphere, the outstanding service, the wonderful breakfast, and Harrison. We took wedding photos here before the ceremony and they were some of our favorites. We are returning for our anniversary this year and look forward to many return trips.


The Best B&B

5 on June 03, 2010

We can only say Thank You to Donna & Byron. We had the best time at your B&B, great breakfasts, clean spacious room and the most friendly inn keepers on the Cape. We were given the finest dinner restraints and places to see in the Cape area. Thank you and we hope to return. Bob and Peri


We'll keep coming

5 on June 03, 2010

In all of my 72 years never has a vacation been so laid back and relaxing. The rooms, which we have stayed in most, are the best, the garden, pool, and hot tub are an absolute hit. Of course, I,m a cookie man and Grandma never fails to satisfy me in that department, and Donna as usual cooks up a great meal to start off the day. Byran never fails to have the place ready for us and is always gracious to our needs. Ah, yes, Harrison, he lends a special flair to the operation, always happy to meet new and old friends. Overall, this is the best spot on the Cape and the Cain's are the very best, most gracious, innkeepers this traveler has ever met. Art and Sarah Caesar Westport, Ma


Perfect in every way

4.8 on May 03, 2010

Donna and Byron are gracious and attentive. Breakfast and afternoon are gourmet and the cookes are wonderful. Spotless, beautifully decorated rooms (we stayed in refugio suite) and the grounds are breathtaking.


In one word - fabulous!

5 on March 01, 2010

Clean, inviting comfortable rooms, extremely friendly service and gourmet breakfasts. We had a wonderful stay - I highly recommend this place to anyone who'd like to get away for a weekend or longer.


Wonderful experience - highly recommend

5 on January 30, 2010

We were fortunate to read an article in November in the Travel Section of the Boston Sunday Globe about Brewster by the Sea Inn & Spa, which led to us checking availability for December. We ended up staying 2 nights in the Refugio Suite, where we really felt pampered. Our time spent at the Inn & Spa was a wonderful experience - Donna & Byron had obviously put a lot of thought, time & effort into their project as they had attended to every possible detail. Our breakfasts were delicious & Byron kept us entertained. We will return again & highly recommend their Inn.


Best Place on Earth

5 on January 03, 2010

We have been visiting Brewster By the Sea for about 5 years now and each time it is better than before. The Inn is amazing and the Innkeepers are equally as wonderful and welcoming! Truly we feel that this Inn is the best place on earth and we do travel a lot and happen to be in the hospitality industry as well so our standards are high - trust us, you will not be disappointed


Birthday Weekend Getaway

5 on December 07, 2009

I selected Brewster By the Sea for my wife's surprise 60th birthday party and thanks to Donna and Byron it was a tremendous success! They were very accommodating to our needs including restaurant recommendations, use of the common room to sing, dance and play music. The guests loved their rooms and the attention to detail in furnishing the rooms, the colors and warmth. Donna is a tremedous cook and her French toast and quiche were exquisite. Byron's fruit (fresh pinapple and baked apple) were beautifully presented and delicious.


Superb in every way

5 on November 28, 2009

This is the place to stay for the all (or in some cases, more than) the comforts of home. The many five-star reviews provided by many guests are ample evidence of what makes BBTS so special.


Delightful

5 on August 25, 2009

The perfect spot for a relaxing vacation. Attention to detail was amazing, the rooms were large and well-appointed, the breakfasts yummy, gardens were lush and beautiful, the hosts available and lovely. In a word, charming. But maybe a heater for the pool???


Wonderfully personable!

5 on June 30, 2009

What a find! Byron & Donna have thought of every little thing to make you feel totally pampered yet "at home". Decor, cleanliness,dining-impecable! Thank you Byron & Donna for your wonderful hosting.


Romantic Getaway

5 on May 31, 2009

We love Donna & Byron. They are so welcoming and friendly. Our suite was always immaculate, and turn-down service every evening with soft music and a chocolate. Nice plush robes for guest use. The breakfasts are the best of any place we've ever been to!! Truly world class! We found that we never needed lunch .... just a nice dinner out, and we were out bike riding all day every day we stayed there. After a day of biking or hiking, the hot tub by the pool is always inviting. Donna always has fresh made cookies out, for your late afternoon snacking, or an evening treat.


BBTS: Fanatastic Getaway

5 on May 19, 2009

This B&B is a treasure! Donna and Byron are wonderful people who go out of their way to please. The breakfasts were absolutely gourmet. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it highly. Jean and Lou


Fantastic Annual Girls' Getaway

5 on May 03, 2009

This is our 4th spring getaway with Byron and Donna. Our first was shortly after they took ownership of BBTS. Each year brings more wonderful experiences from Donna's incredible brownies, Nana's fabulous molasses cookies and Byron's wonderful fruit experiences to the beautiful and luxurious bed linens. The massages are 'to die for' pampering and a wonderful way to begin our get-away-from-it-all stay. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!


"Beyond Spectacular"

5 on April 15, 2009

What do you say when supurlatives are woefully inadequate? Our stay at BBTS was so extraordinary that it is all but impossible to capture in words. The Inn, which was once a farm house is in pristine condition & welcomes you with its warmth & old world charm. We stayed in the Garden Room", which is spacious, exquisitely appointed & has its own patio, beyond which lie the hot tub, pool & gardens. Our fireplace not only heightened the romantic atmosphere but also provided comfort against an occassional chill in the air. Each morning we lingered over a sumptuous & plentiful breakfast, followed later in the day with an afternoon tea featuring home baked goods. The late afternoon was devoted to the Spa...talk about being pampered! What struck us most were the amenities & attention to detail, which evidenced our hosts' uncompromising effort to make our stay perfect. An example: having learned we were from the NY Metropolitan area, a special trip was made so that we would have the Sunday NY Times at our breakfast table. Our hosts, Byron & Donna, were a wealth of information about The Cape, its history....and recommended places to go (for us shopping & antiques) and several restaurants, all of which turned out to be top shelf. Add to all of this Byron & Donna's uncanny ability to make is feel like old friends (this was our first visit) and all that remains is planning our next stay. David & Harriet


Romantic honeymoon by the sea

5 on April 15, 2009

My wife and I were married on March 27th 2009 and spent the best honeymoon we could imagine starting on March 28th. It was all possible thanks to Byron, Donna and Harrison. This quaint little B&B was just what we wanted. After being greeted by Donna, Byron and Harrison we were shown our room. The room was so clean and cozy we thought we were being under charged. Each morning we woke up at our leisure and went for breakfast. The breakfasts were so good we wanted to take Donna home with us to cook for us full time. Byron would greet us and wait on us practicilly hand and foot while we enjoyed our tea and a Brewster sunrise with our meal. We were never bothered by anyone during our stay but as soon as we needed something our hosts would jump to help us. The first day we were there we received massages. We definitly recommend the messages as the girls who did ours were very good. You are placed in a room with a cozy fire place, choice of soothing music and choice of massage oil scent. From there the hour just flew and we were ready to begin our vacation. If you ever need suggestions for places to visit or especially places to eat at ask Byron and he is very good at that. We cannot recommend this place enough.


Relax on the Cape

4.8 on January 07, 2009

Brewster by the Sea was a very welcoming, warm, and homey B&B. We were given a most accomodating greeting by Donna & Byron Cain, the Innkeepers. Beautiful gardens surround the B&B. Afternoon tea and sweets were very inticing! A very pleasant and relaxing respite. Arlene & Tom - Niantic, CT


HEAVENLY STAY!

5 on July 05, 2008

GREAT B&B, SERVICE OUTSTANDING, QUIET, ROMANTIC, WELL KEPT SECRET IN BREWSTER! ANGEL&LYDIA, FLORIDA


Outstanding B&B

5 on June 18, 2008

Fantastic B&B Donna & Byron go out of their way to pamper to your every need. The rooms are excellent the Breakfasts wonderful I wish we could have spent our 3 week Holiday there insted of 4 nights,If you are going to Cape Cod do yourself a favour and don't stay anywhere else


Engaging Experience at Brewster by the Sea

5 on May 04, 2008

This is our third time to Brewster by the Sea; it's been the best experience yet. I wanted to surprise my girlfriend by going down to the cape to get engaged, and Donna and Byron made planing the surprise a breeze. After getting engaged in Chatham, we arrived at BBTS where Donna and Byron greeted us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (I believe it is called the Cheers to Romance package). We stayed in the Acorn room which was neat as it was very private in the second level of the old farmhouse. Donna also called ahead to Bucas (awesome Tuscan restaurant) to make reservations for us; knowing we had just gotten engaged, the people at Bucas gave us a really great semi-private table where we got great service and more champagne to celebrate our engagement. The next morning we had awesome breakfast crepes made by Donna, and we had breakfast with several other really nice couples who, upon finding out of our engagement, gave us great advice and shared stories of their own experiences. Brewster by the Sea is a really great bed and breakfast (we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else), and aside from the great charm and elegance of the property, it's really Donna and Byron who make this place so special. We really encourage people to check it out.


Great weekend trip!

5 on April 30, 2008

I recently stayed at BBTS for my best friends wedding. The rooms were gorgeous and breakfast was delicious. Byron and Donna did a wonderful job preparing the wedding reception food and atmosphere. The wedding in Cape Cod was really lovely and BBTS helped to make it that much more special!!


Best B&B on the Cape

5 on March 31, 2008

We have been to Brewster by the Sea 5 times (with a 6th time booked for Sept. 2008), given countless gift certificates and brought other friends with us. Donna and Byron make you feel like family the moment they meet you and anticipate your every need before you do. The breakfasts are wonderful and the rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. We can't say enough great things about Donna and Byron and Brewster by the Sea.


Wedding

5 on January 26, 2008

Donna & Byron organised our wedding beautifully in October 07, the B&B is beautiful, the food amazing and the hosts are lovely, you couldn't ask for more.


Delightful Escape

5 on November 12, 2007

My husband and I stayed a Brewster by the Sea Aug.19-26 (one week) and had the most relaxing, enjoyable and rejuvenating time. We loved everything about this B&B from the cozy, plush rooms to the yummy breakfasts, the wonderfully pleasant and joyful hosts, the lovely gardens and the freshly baked goods. We look forward to returning again soon.


Perfect Cape Cod Destination

4.8 on November 09, 2007

In late October, 2007 we spent a long weekend at BBtS and had the best time. We had just completed the difficult sale of our home in Conn. and really needed a getaway. Byron and Donna have created a very warm, friendly atmosphere with their charming personalities, wonderfully decorated rooms and common areas, beautiful grounds, and attention to detail. They are very caring of their guests' wants and needs, quick to come up with good ideas for a fun day and help with logistics. We especially enjoyed Donna's creative breakfasts, sweet one day and savory the next. The location is perfect for us, on the quiet route 6A side of the Cape, yet convenient to Chatham, Orleans, Wellfleet, beaches and other great destinations. We have visited BBtS before, usually on season. In the warmer weather, it is fun for us to come back in the late afternoon after a busy day and take a swim in the pool and relax with the afternoon's iced tea or lemonade and homemade treats. We'll be back again. It is our favorite B&B.


Best B&B in Cape Cod

5 on June 11, 2007

Usually the first thing that happens as you check in is all the paperwork, charge cards, etc. When we arrived Donna met us and greeted us and as went to get all the paperwork she said let's show you around and we'll take care of that on the last day. What a great welcome. Byron came out and introduced himself and we immediately felt at home. The main room is beautiful. There is a large dining room table and 2 smaller tables colorfully decorated. There is a piano with a lovely decanter of Sherry available to all guests. The Spa room is located to the right of the main room. You step out to the deck and there are several tables and chairs and a neted tent with a table inside. It is lovely. There is a hot tub and heated swimming pool. The gardens are meticulously manicured. Breakfast is all homemade and cute pineapple and cantolope boats are served first. Homemade OJ with Cranberry juice floats on top. Fabulous. Then homemade french toast, fritta and blueberry pancakes over 3 mornings. The hallway in our room had a selection of water, teas, coffees, Sherry which is also found in the common area of the main house and in our suite. We had a lovely bathroom all white with THICK towels and 2 bathrobes. The living room had a fireplace in it and was so tastefully decorated. Our bedroom was a king size sleigh bed with beautiful furniture. The most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever slept on. Off the bedroom is a private deck where we had snacks and cocktails listeing to no sounds except the birds! We have already booked for Memorial Day Weekend 2008! Donna and Byron are so sincere and caring about your every need and request. Come here you won't go anywhere else!


Great hospitality & breakfasts

4.8 on March 01, 2007

The inn is as nice on the inside as it looks from the outside. I loved Donna and Byron - they're all about wonderful hospitality. The rooms are fabulous - stocked with tons of extras. I was amazed to learn they offer free long distance calls, even. Loved the "clap on" lights in my room too (the Garden Room). While I was there in the winter, the pool in back with its gazebo for Spa treatments looks like it would be fabulous. Loved this inn.


Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $325
  • Reviews (49) 4.9
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5088963910
  • Fax 1-5088964232
  • Toll free 1-8008923910

Visit Website »

View details

Top