Honeysuckle Hill Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Very Pleasant

5 on July 05, 2013

Rick and Nancy were wonderful hosts. Their property is immaculate, the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts were to die for. Full of information about what to do on the Cape, Rick and Nancy made our trip extremely fun and memorable - we would definitely return to the Honeysuckle Hill again when down in the Cape.


Best Stay On The Cape!

5 on August 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I just got back from the our stay at Honeysuckle Hill and I couldn't wait to get home and share my experience with others who might be thinking about staying on the Cape. We have stayed at many 5-star hotels in the past and my girlfriend has even worked in the hospitality industry. So I am very happy to report that our stay at the Honeysuckle Inn exceeded any of our past vacations experiences. We typically do not like to visit a location more than once but on our drive home we couldn't stop talking about when we could go back! From the historical home, the amazing rooms, incredible local artwork and who could ever forget the spectacular breakfast; The Honeysuckle has definitely earned a special place in our hearts. Our innkeepers / our new friends, Nancy and Rick, were never far away for great suggestions on what to do while on the cape. We happened to forget an umbrella, but Rick and Nancy came to our rescue and allowed us to borrow one of theirs. If we wished to go to the beach and forgot a towel, chair, or even a boogie board; they had it all readily available for all their guests to use --- at no extra charge... very unlike a typical hotel. In our opinion, Honeysuckle Hill is truly a must stay if visiting the Cape!!!!!


Looking Forward.....

5 on May 06, 2012

To our next visit! From the gracious welcome we received when we FINALLY arrived (ha ha ha) to the warm farewell, and the DELICIOUS breakfasts in between, our stay was fantastic. Rick and Nancy you have a warm, inviting, and most definitely charming bed and breakfast, much like yourselves! Already thinking about September.... Jean and James


Outstanding

5 on November 17, 2010

Outstanding hospitality. Extraordinary innkeeper - wonderful cook and very entertaining.


Autumn at the Cape

4.8 on November 07, 2010

Very attentive and personable owner and staff. Beautiful historic home with cozy living room and patio. Enjoyed it and would go back.


Home from home., but much better!

5 on November 05, 2010

Thank you Freddie, and Roberta for a delightful stay, our 3 night stay finished our tour off a treat. Everything exceeded ourexpectations, we had the suite which was perfect for our family, the food was divine, (especially the scones), drinks, ambiance, everything you could want. We intend to return some day and would recommend to anyone.


A Cape Cod Gem

5 on September 30, 2010

From the friendly welcome to the farewell breakfast, we were thoroughly pampered throughout our stay. The room decor was charming, the cuisine splendid, and the quiet setting was ideal for a low-stress getaway weekend. The host made us feel at home, providing impeccable recommendations to local attractions and restaurants. If six stars were available, that would be my rating of the Honeysuckle Hill.


Honeysuckle Hill Inn, West Barnstaple, MA

5 on September 27, 2010

This was an extraordinary B & B. We felt at home the minute we walked in. Freddy Riley was a perfect host and we had the best of 'English' welcomes. We were offered refreshments as on arrival. The room we had booked turned out to be a small suite of comfortable rooms, tucked into the top of the house. In the evening we had the opportunity to make whatever 'sundowners' we wanted from an extensive range of spirits, wines, sherries & ports and sodas and to sit and converse with the other residents in the comfortable lounge. Breakfast was an experience - fresh baked scones or cakes at 8.15 followed by a fruit plate, entree and dessert all freshly prepared from local ingredients each morning by Mr Riley. The breakfast is served to all the guests in an elegant dining room. I can't recommend this Inn highly enough - go try it for yourselves


Ambience and elegance

5 on November 07, 2008

We felt right at home due to our host, Freddy, and his unobtrusive attentiveness. We were treated to many amenities such as surprise clam chowder,made by Freddy, in the afternoon and free drinks throughout the day. Nighttime appertifs were also available free. There were many other comforts and surprises supplied gratis by our host. He was a constant source of delight during our stay. Our room was comfortable and clean, as well as tastefully furnished. The breakfasts were wonderful and impossible to finish. The English garden was a delight to the senses. We will return as soon as possible to this delightful get away.


Fantastic Stay

4.0 on September 22, 2008

Our stay at Honeysuckle Hils was fantastic. I had never stayed at a B&B and was very unsure of what to expect. Freddie, Ruth and Roberta could not have been nicer and made our stay Fantastic. They were very accommodating and treated us like old friends and were very welcoming. Breakfast was Out of this World. My expectations of B&B's now are so high that I'm not sure if we can stay anywhere else when we go to the Cape, as it might fail in comparison. Thanks for the Fantastic Experience. T and C


Delightfully

5 on September 01, 2008

Four good friends travel a couple of times a year together and seek out wonderful places to anchor our travels. We truly lucked out on this one. The house was enchantingly quaint with beautiful gardens, the sleeping arrangements perfect and luxurious, the cleanliness impeccable, the food delicious and generous, and the hospitality delightful. Freddy was delightfully gratious in offering recommendations for places to go and restaurants to visit. This was a wonderful find that I would recommend to anyone.


Luxury on the Cape.

5 on August 26, 2008

Freddy attends to every detail with delicious breakfast and little pre dinner treats. This location is a labour of love from the hot tub to the availability of after sun when our daughter caught too much sun. The Honeysuckle Suite is perfect for families.


The Best B&B

5 on August 12, 2008

The Inn Keeper Freddy was the consumate host. Every detail wished for was accomodated without hestitation or difficulty. The grounds were beautiful, as we are gardeners ourselves, truly appreciated. The breakfast was outstanding, done in the classic English style. No detail was left to chance, everything well organized, impeccably clean, and inviting, truly a 5 star experience. As Vermonters where B&B's abound, Honeysuckle Hill is the best.


wonderful!!!

5 on July 28, 2007

Our room was cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous. Our host was warm and welcoming. I would highly recommend The Honeysuckle Hill Inn.


Honeysuckle Hill

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $315
  • Reviews (14) 4.9
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5083628418
  • Fax 1-5083628386
  • Toll free 1-8552110509

Visit Website »

View details

Top