Recent Reviews in Mashpee, Massachusetts

Great place to stay! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Great place to stay! Quiet and quaint with lavishly decorated rooms and excellent service. Will come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2016

This is a lovely inn with two separate houses. All of the rooms that we viewed were very nicely appointed and spacious. The breakfast, which is made fresh for you when you arrive at the dining room, is delicious and made with great care and finesse. Coffee, tea and water are complimentary and available all day as are the freshly-baked goodies in the afternoons. This inn is ideally located within walking distance of Surfer's Beach and the downtown where there are many restaurants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place, great location at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are nicely appointed in a rather "Cape Cod", "Southern Charm" kind of way and they are spacious. The inn is located within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and the beach. Breakfast every day is made fresh for you when you arrive at the dining area. This is the only meal served here but there coffee, tea and water are available at all times and there is a freshly-baked snack served every afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, awkward room at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed a few nights in room 2, the Edith Wharton room. First off, I will say that correspondence with the inn was excellent, and check-in was a breeze. We were promptly shown to our room and given a brief tour of the property. With it being an old house you do have to expect some idiosyncrasies. Our room had a partial turret and was thus very oddly configured with bed placement and furniture. The bathroom is small but sufficient, and the little extras were nice. The bed and pillows left something to be desired, as they were of the firm variety. Overall though, we would definitely stay here again, perhaps in a different room. We loved the location, it was a very short walk to all the restaurants and shops on main street, and the off street parking was nice. The breakfast was excellent and the afternoon coffee/tea was a nice touch. My husband and I loved sitting and reading in the rocking chairs on the front porch. It was also nice to have beach towels available. The innkeepers Bill and Pat were friendly and willing to help with recommendations and plans in the area. We enjoyed our weekend on the Cape and will definitely back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

After 33 years of marriage we finally found our special place to escape to! This was our second visit and it was just as wonderful as last year. The charming dining room and sumptuous breakfast start your day off perfectly. Their afternoon tea is just the ticket after a day of sightseeing. Relax on the front porch and short stroll brings you to many local restaurants. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated and very quiet. We are looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


return getaway at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

This is our fourth year coming to the Palmer House and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! It will not be our last, I can absolutely assure you of that! It is by far, our most favorite spot on the cape. Thank you for always being such wonderful hosts!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat in Falmouth! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

This inn is a perfect retreat. Beautifully decorated rooms, delicious breakfasts, excellent service, very friendly staff - all good reasons to recommend this exquisite inn. Plus, fabulous restaurants and shops are all within walking distance. A wonderful find in Falmouth!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Bill and Pat do an amazing job accomadating their patrons and make sure everyone has what they need. I have a food allergy which can be tricky to cook for but this wasn't an issue for them. I've stayed twice now and will go back in the future! Anyone planning on staying in Falmouth should consider the Palmer House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot, fantastic service! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Falmouth and the Palmer House Inn are both wonderful destinations for a romantic weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Falmouth BnB at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Palmer House Inn. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the food is excellent. The Inn is within walking distance to town with several restaurants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Traditional, Exceptional and Warm. . . at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My wife found this B&B by searching online resources. We have stayed in other B&B, and this one has that American traditional stylish of living. The house is beautiful, very clean and orderly kept. The owners and workers are friendly. The breakfast was rich and healthy. Very comfortable and quiet. If you're considering this place, well, think no more. Make your reservation, you will be delighted and blessed by its peaceful surroundings. It's all American. . . !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Beautiful room, good breakfast provided, all the amenities were there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Palmer House in July. It is a wonderful Inn located in the lovely town of Falmouth. The location is perfect and there is nothing I would change about our stay in the Cape. We look forward to returning next summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape cod summer at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Our third year in a row. Don't want to go anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time Cape Cod at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We were very happy to be upgraded to the cottage, which was very nice & private. Being our first visit to the cape Pat & Bill were very helpful in helping us find what we wanted to do. Lots of shops & restaurants within walking distance. The ferry that takes you to Martha's Vineyard was a short drive away, and on the other side of the cape is Province town which was a great way to spend the day, about an hour and half drive. Breakfast was really good and each day they do have different specials which I thought was nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A unique B & B! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2016

The Palmer House Blends everything good about the bed and breakfast experience. The service is perfect the setting is exquisite & the breakfast is a reason alone to stay there. Pat and Bill have created a setting where you can have as much peace and quiet as you want but are so close to town that you can leave your car in the driveway the whole time you're there. We go ever 4th of July weekend..Ric & Margo

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Cape Cod B + B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Beautiful home, very cozy living areas, very clean and well run. Breakfast was our highlight...absolutely delicious and beautiful as well. Lovely breakfast room. These innkeepers have thought of practically everything. My only request was that they offer early morning brewed coffee and perhaps pastries for early risers.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Service was great and the breakfasts were outstanding. Thanks. We hope to be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Reunion Venue at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2016

3 night stay for a small group reunion. We make good use of the Guest House porch for evening wine & cheese. House staff very friendly, helpful and service oriented. Every detail attended to. Breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the experience at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We chose The Palmer House Inn after meeting a guest at another B&B who had just booked a stay for The Palmer House. The location was very convenient, we walked into town for a quick dinner and also close enough to catch the shuttle to the ferry. The room was as expected, just a small bit crowded for the two of us and suitcases. We visited before the season began so staff was minimal, but the service was fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer Hoiuse at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Very nice B&B, excellent breakfast and hospitable host. Rooms are a bit small, but that is what you get from an older home, but it is well maintained and a pleasure. Big advantage to be able to walk to everything in the Town of Falmouth. A little pricey, but all-in-all we had a pleasant experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect ! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Pat, Bill and their team are delightful hosts !

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay in Thoreau Cottage at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2016

After years of reading about and eye-balling the Inn off the Falmouth green, we stayed at the Inn's Thoreau Cottage. We required a pet-friendly environment and were delighted with the accommodations. Our dog picked a spot to lie down in the spacious cottage and found ample "new sights and smells" on the Inn's impeccably manicured property. I'm an early-riser and it was nice to have both an in-room coffee maker as well as a fresh-brewed pot in the main-house. All day and all night, guests have access to the wide selection of tea, coffee, water and beverages. The savory or sweet breakfasts were fresh-cooked and included a fruit course, fresh juices, yogurts, granola, oats, breads and rolls, coffee, tea, and eggs or pancakes, french toast, waffles. The dining room is bright and cheery and is a wonderful place to start the day (even though I started my day with a cup of coffee, strolling through their beautiful gardens). The location of the Inn is perfect: Nestled a couple of blocks away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Falmouth, it a a short walk to shops, museums, restaurants, etc. And for those (like us) who wish to spend a day (or more) on Martha;s Vineyard, the Woods Hole ferry is a mere 10 minutes away. My wife, daughter, dog, and I highly recommend the Palmer House Inn; we will visit again. Thank you, Bill and Pat; you should be proud of your staff and your wonderful property. John, Pam and Sarah (and Neiko) Vasilik

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House stay was wonderful! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2015

Excellent choice for a Christmas stay in Falmouth. Pleasant, courteous staff, very comfortable room, sumptuous breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Made Better at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2015

As much as I enjoy visiting friends and family on Cape Cod, that experience was made better by staying at the Palmer House Inn this past Thanksgiving. On the Saturday after Thanksgiving, my partner and I were the only guests and we were treated very well. We enjoyed a very tasty, individually prepared breakfast for both days of our stay along with a clean comfortable room. The Palmer house would be a treat in any season and is very popular in the summer but the quite, slow pace of the Autumn and Winter months is our preference.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Made Better at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2015

As much as I enjoy visiting Cape Cod in all Seasons our stay at the Palmer House Inn made this visit better than usual. Wonderful room, good food and helpful, personable hosts helped with the reservation, our late evening arrival and even helped us when we experienced car trouble. This was our first time at the Palmer House and it will not be our last. We did not stay in the Main House but in the Stowe Room in the the Guest House. Along with a Jacuzzi bath and a big brass bed, it was well appointed with both antiques and Victorian recreations.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Great weekend, beautiful accommodations, planning on returning in the spring,

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2015

The Palmer House Inn is located ideally in the heart of Falmouth. Every corner of this home is kept to the highest standards of cleanliness and decor. It is a lovely place to stay. We have been going to stay here annually for the past 3 years. The breakfast each morning is one of our favorite aspects of our stay. It is always two courses, specially made, and delicious. I'd recommend this B &B to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Honey Moon on the Cape at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Decided to stay at a Bed in Breakfast, near or on the Cape, My Wife saw the Palmer Inn on internet. I have not visited the area since I was Ten, now I can say I will go back every year for three day weekends in Fall. Pat and Bill are extremely accomadating as well as informative for those who would like a day trip in the surrounding areas. We had never tried a B%B and now will recommend it to all. Splurge and enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B and B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Great location for exploring Martha's Vineyard.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Palmer House Inn, The (4.55)
Top
}