Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Mashpee, Massachusetts

Great Place. Wonderful Location at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Palmer House Inn was a wonderful find for our short stay in Falmouth. Perfectly situated on a quiet stretch of Rt 28 making it easy to find, and ideally located for a short walk to town or to a bus stop for the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The room we stayed in was small but nicely appointed and the owners had thought of so many little details. There was a cork screw and wine glasses and plenty of towels and 2 robes. There was even a black towel for makeup removal. The only complaint I can come up with was the size of the television. It may have fit the size of our particular room but it was very small. There is plenty of on site parking and the grounds of the Inn are wonderfully kept with gardens and flowers and places to sit and relax, both inside and outside, including a great front porch. The breakfasts we had were outstanding. Both mornings they were served by very friendly and attentive staff as well as with the assistance of the owners. The food was made with great care and seemed to be the perfect blend of traditional options, with a little unique twist. The french toast on our second morning was simply delicious. The website is very clear in explaining the rooms available so the size and location of each within the house or guest house was easy to understand. Once checked in everyone was helpful in assisting with directions, ideas for dinner, etc. We could not have asked for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The Inn was much bigger and nicer than we'd expected. The chocolate cookies were a great bonus. Breakfast was fine, but not as great as the rest of the experience there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stat at the Palmer House Inn. The room was beautiful, bedding and towels perfect and delicious chocolates at turn down. The breakfasts were top notch each morning and varied as well. Pat was a dream and made sure everything was perfect for our special anniversary/baby moon weekend. We will most definitely be returning for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Your hosts Pat & Bill are wonderful Inn Keepers. at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2014

The Inn is charming and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2014 at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Palmer House, and we will definitely be back again. Pat and Bill are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

This was a wonderful two night stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Everything was perfect from check-in to checkout. The grounds, breakfast and the rooms were all stunning. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast location to anyone who is looking for a pampered getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice! Charming B&B... at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. Very clean and knowledgeable about the area. They also remembered our anniversary and had a bottle of complementary champagne & chocolates waiting in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


a memorable visit at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Charm and a standard of excellence.

View more reviews for this inn


A welcome retreat!! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2014

We've stayed at the Palmer House Inn before and always look forward to coming back. The place is immaculate and the service and hospitality is first class. Bill and Pat are so welcoming and they always surprise us with the delicious breakfasts they serve up. Very relaxing atmosphere. Close to the stores and restaurants on Main Street too.

View more reviews for this inn


great place for weekend escape at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on March 29, 2014

We had a great time. Pat and BIll are very hospitable and made our anniversary stay a very memorable one. We will definitely recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Little B&B at Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod (Mashpee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on March 24, 2014

My husband booked our stay in celebration of our anniversary and it was lovely. I must say one of the best features was being able to bring our lab with us. The room was attractive and accommodating, and Steve was attentive to detail in the short time we left the room to tidy up. A few Suggestions. An updated television capable of handling plug in of electronics, and a keurig coffee maker. Thanks!!! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Some great "downtime" at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

We loved our night at the Palmer House. Its location is perfect for a quiet getaway. We ;enjoyed strolling downtown to window shop and to see all the new dining places. The Boulangerie was new to us. We felt so comfortable and welcomed a t the Inn. It was a perfect time and place for us to unwind. We felt rejuvenated, as we returned home on Sunday to resume our hectic lives. We made the Cape Cod sunrise drink for our granddaughters and they loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway... at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Palmer House with our friends Bill & Pat. They have a wonderful inn. Their breakfasts are always creative and delicious and their hospitality is always gracious. Thanks Bill & Pat for a lovely weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2013

A marvellous Inn that takes you back in time but still is up to date.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

We recently spent two nights curing the Cape Cod Marathon. The staff was accommodating and thoughtful to runners. Room was perfect and location was ideal. We hope to stay again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House Inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on November 08, 2013

The service and accomodations very good and the owner's, Pat and Bill were very helpful with information on things to consider in the area. Breakfasts were tasty and enjoyable. We would stay there again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay for marathon weekend at the Palmer House at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2013

I loved my stay and felt completely pampered. Breakfast was great and we loved using the bikes for a ride along the bike path. My only wish was that breakfast was offered earlier for the marathon runners. But that is a small complaint. The location was perfect for the surrounding shops and eateries.

View more reviews for this inn


Good choice at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Nice Bed-and-Breakfast located in a beautiful old house. Innkeepers are very attentive and friendly. Cosy and very clean rooms, decorated with love for the details. Breakfast not very large, and a bit special for my taste (bratwurst with chocolate muffins, well...). Overall, though a bit expensive (I payed $170 incl. tax for a tiny room), I recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and Romantic at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2013

The Palmer House Inn was everything we wanted and more! Our room was very elegant and romantic. In fact, it's where we got engaged! The staff were extremely kind and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. The little touches like the daily refreshments and turn down service made this inn even more special. The town of Falmouth is also very quaint and everyone was so friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House, a wonderful stay in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend here. Lovely decor and grounds, service was outstanding, and breakfast was mouthwatering. A great central location for Falmouth--close to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, and a nice casual walk into downtown for shopping & dining. Cape Cod beaches and attractions were just a drive or bike ride away. We are definitely returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Bed & Breakfast at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2013

What a little gem this place is! Exactly what I envisioned the perfect Bed & Breakfast to be. Thank you to Bill and Pat O'Connell for their warm hospitality. The breakfasts were fabulous and our room was absolutely charming. It is truly all of the extra little details that make this home so special. Kathy and Danny Bigioni Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation for 2 at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Wonderful vacation for a few days. Falmouth was great and the Palmer House Inn was better than we had expected. Would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Falmouth, MA Getaway at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2013

I stayed two nights and it was clean, beautifully appointed and the staff was professional and pleasant. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding and weekend getaway at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2013

We were attending a wedding in Bourne and wanted a quiet place to spend the weekend away from the crowded venue. We arrived late but we were welcomed and shown to our room by the owner. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, and all the staff was very friendly. The only complaint I had was a missing window screen in the bedroom let in a few moths. Lovely place.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at the Palmer House at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

It was a wonderful weekend at this beautiful Inn. Everything was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


The Palmer House is a jewel in the crown. at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2013

All things considered, The Palmer House in Falmouth, MA is a must stay if you plan on a visit to Cape Cod. The rooms, service, value, cleanliness and the breakfasts are what sets this inn apart from all of the B & B's we have stayed. Indulge and treat yourself to a wonderful stay on the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice on town inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 24, 2013

Nice place, great location within walking distance of quaint town. Really good breakfast. Good location for catching a morning ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. Be sure to schedule ferry for 9:30 or after so do not miss breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Exemplified at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Palmer House many times over the past 30 years... and with each visit the level of service and hospitality improves well beyond our previous stay. Bill & Pat do an exemplary job... they certainly bring their own personal touch to this lovely Bed and Breakfast. And their attention to all of the details is incomparable.

View more reviews for this inn


A very Cozy B&B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on September 16, 2013

If any one want to expend some quality Time the Palmer House is the perfect B&B. Thanks for hospitality. Manuel & Marina Lozano.

View more reviews for this inn


Even The Napkin Rings Were Cute at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Palmer House for a couple of days. It is spotless and the grounds are immaculate. Really, you can’t even find a fingerprint regardless of how you try. I’ve stayed in numerous B&Bs in the US and Europe, and the attention paid to detail is probably a hallmark here. In the dining room (very charming and well done), the Palmer House has lovely vintage silver napkin rings at every place setting, each featuring a different animal. I’m telling you, that made my day! Anyway, one of the best parts of our stay was the staff. When you arrive for breakfast they are welcoming, polite and their service is outstanding. The breakfasts aren’t overwhelming - the food is unpretentious and good. Remember this is an old building and not without its quirks. If I had a do-over, I would have spent the money on a larger room because maneuvering can get tight in a couple days’ vacation. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}