Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Mashpee, Massachusetts

Palmer House Inn - at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My husband and myself enjoyed a very relaxing couple of days at the Palmer House Inn. It certainly did not disappoint and the highlight for us was the scrumptious breakfast. Our room was a bit on the small side, there was nowhere to stow away luggage and the decor was not to our liking. However these are minor things - the food, service and overall ambience of Palmer House Inn all contributed to a very enjoyable stay there and I would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod (Mashpee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Have stayed at a few B&B over the years. This one was by far the best.The carriage suite was immaculate & had all ameneties you may need. The private entrance was definitely a plus. TV could be updated to a flat screen . The grounds are very inviting & tranquil. Perfect spot for us as we attended a wedding in Mashpee & visited with son in coastguard. Steve was a most gracious host. Thank you for a wonderful stay..

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent and well-maintained BnB at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

This is a beautifully kept property with attention to detail. Unfortunately, changes or corrections to initial reservations were not properly handled, even after phone-confirmation to the innkeepers. We were accommodated on the actual date of arrival but the host's atmosphere of inconvenience never disappeared. Our personal property reported missing was returned by post but it was based on five separate reminders. beautiful property however follow-up on reservation changes was lacking.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Inn in August of 2014. It is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. The location is fabulous. We were able walk to all the restaurants and shops on Main Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Falmouth's best kept secret at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Great weekend get away. It is in the heart of town my wife and I loved it. The inn keepers Bill and pat are terrific. Breakfast was the best. I cant wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away in mashpee at Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod (Mashpee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Stayed at this charming B&B for a night while attending a friends surprise party. The proprietor was a lovely gent who was so helpful and welcoming. The family suite was very private with separate entrance and very spacious. The home is locate on a lake and we enjoyed a nice kayak the following morning. Located close to Falmouth, Woods Hole where there are lots of shops and very good food options.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

This is a gem of a place with the most amazing attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet stay at Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod (Mashpee, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 08, 2014

A lovely spot for early coffee by lakeside. End the day with a great inroom whirlpool. Was playing golf down the road so it was perfect for a few nights.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We spent two days and nights at the Palmer House at the height of the season in Cape Cod. Despite full occupancy, Pat and Bill made us feel like we had their undivided attention. The property itself is everything you expect from a B&B on the Cape. The cost was reasonable, keeping in mind that this was peak season (the last week of July) for the area. We are sure to be back when our travels take us to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place. Wonderful Location at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Palmer House Inn was a wonderful find for our short stay in Falmouth. Perfectly situated on a quiet stretch of Rt 28 making it easy to find, and ideally located for a short walk to town or to a bus stop for the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The room we stayed in was small but nicely appointed and the owners had thought of so many little details. There was a cork screw and wine glasses and plenty of towels and 2 robes. There was even a black towel for makeup removal. The only complaint I can come up with was the size of the television. It may have fit the size of our particular room but it was very small. There is plenty of on site parking and the grounds of the Inn are wonderfully kept with gardens and flowers and places to sit and relax, both inside and outside, including a great front porch. The breakfasts we had were outstanding. Both mornings they were served by very friendly and attentive staff as well as with the assistance of the owners. The food was made with great care and seemed to be the perfect blend of traditional options, with a little unique twist. The french toast on our second morning was simply delicious. The website is very clear in explaining the rooms available so the size and location of each within the house or guest house was easy to understand. Once checked in everyone was helpful in assisting with directions, ideas for dinner, etc. We could not have asked for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The Inn was much bigger and nicer than we'd expected. The chocolate cookies were a great bonus. Breakfast was fine, but not as great as the rest of the experience there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stat at the Palmer House Inn. The room was beautiful, bedding and towels perfect and delicious chocolates at turn down. The breakfasts were top notch each morning and varied as well. Pat was a dream and made sure everything was perfect for our special anniversary/baby moon weekend. We will most definitely be returning for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Your hosts Pat & Bill are wonderful Inn Keepers. at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2014

The Inn is charming and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2014 at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Palmer House, and we will definitely be back again. Pat and Bill are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

This was a wonderful two night stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Everything was perfect from check-in to checkout. The grounds, breakfast and the rooms were all stunning. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast location to anyone who is looking for a pampered getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice! Charming B&B... at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. Very clean and knowledgeable about the area. They also remembered our anniversary and had a bottle of complementary champagne & chocolates waiting in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


a memorable visit at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Charm and a standard of excellence.

View more reviews for this inn


A welcome retreat!! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2014

We've stayed at the Palmer House Inn before and always look forward to coming back. The place is immaculate and the service and hospitality is first class. Bill and Pat are so welcoming and they always surprise us with the delicious breakfasts they serve up. Very relaxing atmosphere. Close to the stores and restaurants on Main Street too.

View more reviews for this inn


great place for weekend escape at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on March 29, 2014

We had a great time. Pat and BIll are very hospitable and made our anniversary stay a very memorable one. We will definitely recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Little B&B at Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod (Mashpee, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on March 24, 2014

My husband booked our stay in celebration of our anniversary and it was lovely. I must say one of the best features was being able to bring our lab with us. The room was attractive and accommodating, and Steve was attentive to detail in the short time we left the room to tidy up. A few Suggestions. An updated television capable of handling plug in of electronics, and a keurig coffee maker. Thanks!!! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Some great "downtime" at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

We loved our night at the Palmer House. Its location is perfect for a quiet getaway. We ;enjoyed strolling downtown to window shop and to see all the new dining places. The Boulangerie was new to us. We felt so comfortable and welcomed a t the Inn. It was a perfect time and place for us to unwind. We felt rejuvenated, as we returned home on Sunday to resume our hectic lives. We made the Cape Cod sunrise drink for our granddaughters and they loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway... at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Palmer House with our friends Bill & Pat. They have a wonderful inn. Their breakfasts are always creative and delicious and their hospitality is always gracious. Thanks Bill & Pat for a lovely weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2013

A marvellous Inn that takes you back in time but still is up to date.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

We recently spent two nights curing the Cape Cod Marathon. The staff was accommodating and thoughtful to runners. Room was perfect and location was ideal. We hope to stay again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House Inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on November 08, 2013

The service and accomodations very good and the owner's, Pat and Bill were very helpful with information on things to consider in the area. Breakfasts were tasty and enjoyable. We would stay there again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay for marathon weekend at the Palmer House at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2013

I loved my stay and felt completely pampered. Breakfast was great and we loved using the bikes for a ride along the bike path. My only wish was that breakfast was offered earlier for the marathon runners. But that is a small complaint. The location was perfect for the surrounding shops and eateries.

View more reviews for this inn


Good choice at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Nice Bed-and-Breakfast located in a beautiful old house. Innkeepers are very attentive and friendly. Cosy and very clean rooms, decorated with love for the details. Breakfast not very large, and a bit special for my taste (bratwurst with chocolate muffins, well...). Overall, though a bit expensive (I payed $170 incl. tax for a tiny room), I recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and Romantic at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2013

The Palmer House Inn was everything we wanted and more! Our room was very elegant and romantic. In fact, it's where we got engaged! The staff were extremely kind and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. The little touches like the daily refreshments and turn down service made this inn even more special. The town of Falmouth is also very quaint and everyone was so friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House, a wonderful stay in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend here. Lovely decor and grounds, service was outstanding, and breakfast was mouthwatering. A great central location for Falmouth--close to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, and a nice casual walk into downtown for shopping & dining. Cape Cod beaches and attractions were just a drive or bike ride away. We are definitely returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Bed & Breakfast at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2013

What a little gem this place is! Exactly what I envisioned the perfect Bed & Breakfast to be. Thank you to Bill and Pat O'Connell for their warm hospitality. The breakfasts were fabulous and our room was absolutely charming. It is truly all of the extra little details that make this home so special. Kathy and Danny Bigioni Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}