Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Mashpee, Massachusetts

Night at the Palmer Huse at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Repeat visitor. My wife and I look forward to spending a night at the Palmer House for the reasons mentioned above in the Ratings. We like to visit the Cape in November when things quiet down a little and the Palmer House provides a perfect setting for this.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't say enough at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

I can't say enough great things about our visit to The Palmer House Inn. The room was spacious and conformtable. I loved the gas fireplace and whirlpool tub. Pat & Bill's attention to detail exceeded any experience I have ever had. We had personalized card welcoming us when we checked in; and chocolates and champagne upon our return from dinner (we were celebrating our wedding anniversary). Breakfast was delicous, including fresh cranberry sorbet! We had the perfect getaway at a perfect Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Holy Smoke This Was GREAT! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Most important is the wonderful, warm, personal hospitality. And the arrival greeting unfolds as a personal invitation to enjoy their lovely home; complete with hot coffee or tea and fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies. Most appreciated after three hours of traffic! And the breakfast is a tasty treat that specializes in locally grown produce, with cranberry juice (of course, it is Cape Cod after all!). Looking forward already to our 2015 visit, reservations confirmed!! Thank You Bill and Pat.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Little Getaway! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Palmer House Inn. The Samuel Longhorne Clemens room is lovely as well as the gardens and grounds. The charming center of town is only few blocks away. Also,if you're interested in taking the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, you can catch the free shuttle which is within walking distance to the inn. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Adelina and Miguel Di Stefano

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful weekend in Cape Cod at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Just stayed at the Palmer House Inn for the Cape Cod Half Marathon. Gorgeous place, very convenient to town, wonderful service. Definitely going back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


October at Palmer House at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Lovely accommodation in Falmouth, MA. Gracious hosts and staff, well-executed breakfast with a variety of food offered, delicious cookies in the afternoon. I'll return next fall.

View more reviews for this inn


autumn cape visit at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Our room was cozy and the bathroom was tiny but scrupulously clean. The grounds were lovely. It was a short walk to Falmouth center and the shuttle to Martha's Vineyard ferry. Bill & Pat were congenial hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We stayed in the private cabin - it was a beautiful property and the breakfasts were wonderful!! The owners and staff were great! We really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply, the best at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Immaculate, impeccable, comfortable, friendly but not intrusive, convenient walk to town, outstanding food, interesting guests but separate dining tables so there is no 'forced' socializing. A great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy to be returning during the Fall season! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Palmer House Inn in the Spring and during the winter -- there's always plenty to see and do or simply enjoy the comfort of the Inn. We're excited about our upcoming October visit. We recommended the Inn to friends, and they are visiting this weekend while attending a wedding nearby. The Inn is like a home away from home, so comfortable and lovely! And within walking distance of the sweet downtown shops! Thanks to our hosts, Bill and Pat.

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House Inn - at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My husband and myself enjoyed a very relaxing couple of days at the Palmer House Inn. It certainly did not disappoint and the highlight for us was the scrumptious breakfast. Our room was a bit on the small side, there was nowhere to stow away luggage and the decor was not to our liking. However these are minor things - the food, service and overall ambience of Palmer House Inn all contributed to a very enjoyable stay there and I would certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod (Mashpee, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Have stayed at a few B&B over the years. This one was by far the best.The carriage suite was immaculate & had all ameneties you may need. The private entrance was definitely a plus. TV could be updated to a flat screen . The grounds are very inviting & tranquil. Perfect spot for us as we attended a wedding in Mashpee & visited with son in coastguard. Steve was a most gracious host. Thank you for a wonderful stay..

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent and well-maintained BnB at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

This is a beautifully kept property with attention to detail. Unfortunately, changes or corrections to initial reservations were not properly handled, even after phone-confirmation to the innkeepers. We were accommodated on the actual date of arrival but the host's atmosphere of inconvenience never disappeared. Our personal property reported missing was returned by post but it was based on five separate reminders. beautiful property however follow-up on reservation changes was lacking.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Inn in August of 2014. It is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. The location is fabulous. We were able walk to all the restaurants and shops on Main Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Falmouth's best kept secret at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Great weekend get away. It is in the heart of town my wife and I loved it. The inn keepers Bill and pat are terrific. Breakfast was the best. I cant wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away in mashpee at Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod (Mashpee, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Stayed at this charming B&B for a night while attending a friends surprise party. The proprietor was a lovely gent who was so helpful and welcoming. The family suite was very private with separate entrance and very spacious. The home is locate on a lake and we enjoyed a nice kayak the following morning. Located close to Falmouth, Woods Hole where there are lots of shops and very good food options.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

This is a gem of a place with the most amazing attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet stay at Alexander Hamilton House Cape Cod (Mashpee, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 08, 2014

A lovely spot for early coffee by lakeside. End the day with a great inroom whirlpool. Was playing golf down the road so it was perfect for a few nights.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We spent two days and nights at the Palmer House at the height of the season in Cape Cod. Despite full occupancy, Pat and Bill made us feel like we had their undivided attention. The property itself is everything you expect from a B&B on the Cape. The cost was reasonable, keeping in mind that this was peak season (the last week of July) for the area. We are sure to be back when our travels take us to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place. Wonderful Location at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Palmer House Inn was a wonderful find for our short stay in Falmouth. Perfectly situated on a quiet stretch of Rt 28 making it easy to find, and ideally located for a short walk to town or to a bus stop for the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The room we stayed in was small but nicely appointed and the owners had thought of so many little details. There was a cork screw and wine glasses and plenty of towels and 2 robes. There was even a black towel for makeup removal. The only complaint I can come up with was the size of the television. It may have fit the size of our particular room but it was very small. There is plenty of on site parking and the grounds of the Inn are wonderfully kept with gardens and flowers and places to sit and relax, both inside and outside, including a great front porch. The breakfasts we had were outstanding. Both mornings they were served by very friendly and attentive staff as well as with the assistance of the owners. The food was made with great care and seemed to be the perfect blend of traditional options, with a little unique twist. The french toast on our second morning was simply delicious. The website is very clear in explaining the rooms available so the size and location of each within the house or guest house was easy to understand. Once checked in everyone was helpful in assisting with directions, ideas for dinner, etc. We could not have asked for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Falmouth at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2014

The Inn was much bigger and nicer than we'd expected. The chocolate cookies were a great bonus. Breakfast was fine, but not as great as the rest of the experience there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Away at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stat at the Palmer House Inn. The room was beautiful, bedding and towels perfect and delicious chocolates at turn down. The breakfasts were top notch each morning and varied as well. Pat was a dream and made sure everything was perfect for our special anniversary/baby moon weekend. We will most definitely be returning for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Your hosts Pat & Bill are wonderful Inn Keepers. at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2014

The Inn is charming and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2014 at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Palmer House, and we will definitely be back again. Pat and Bill are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

This was a wonderful two night stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Everything was perfect from check-in to checkout. The grounds, breakfast and the rooms were all stunning. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast location to anyone who is looking for a pampered getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice! Charming B&B... at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. Very clean and knowledgeable about the area. They also remembered our anniversary and had a bottle of complementary champagne & chocolates waiting in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


a memorable visit at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2014

Charm and a standard of excellence.

View more reviews for this inn


A welcome retreat!! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2014

We've stayed at the Palmer House Inn before and always look forward to coming back. The place is immaculate and the service and hospitality is first class. Bill and Pat are so welcoming and they always surprise us with the delicious breakfasts they serve up. Very relaxing atmosphere. Close to the stores and restaurants on Main Street too.

View more reviews for this inn


great place for weekend escape at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on March 29, 2014

We had a great time. Pat and BIll are very hospitable and made our anniversary stay a very memorable one. We will definitely recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}