Recent Reviews in Mashpee, Massachusetts

Perfect ! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Pat, Bill and their team are delightful hosts !

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay in Thoreau Cottage at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2016

After years of reading about and eye-balling the Inn off the Falmouth green, we stayed at the Inn's Thoreau Cottage. We required a pet-friendly environment and were delighted with the accommodations. Our dog picked a spot to lie down in the spacious cottage and found ample "new sights and smells" on the Inn's impeccably manicured property. I'm an early-riser and it was nice to have both an in-room coffee maker as well as a fresh-brewed pot in the main-house. All day and all night, guests have access to the wide selection of tea, coffee, water and beverages. The savory or sweet breakfasts were fresh-cooked and included a fruit course, fresh juices, yogurts, granola, oats, breads and rolls, coffee, tea, and eggs or pancakes, french toast, waffles. The dining room is bright and cheery and is a wonderful place to start the day (even though I started my day with a cup of coffee, strolling through their beautiful gardens). The location of the Inn is perfect: Nestled a couple of blocks away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Falmouth, it a a short walk to shops, museums, restaurants, etc. And for those (like us) who wish to spend a day (or more) on Martha;s Vineyard, the Woods Hole ferry is a mere 10 minutes away. My wife, daughter, dog, and I highly recommend the Palmer House Inn; we will visit again. Thank you, Bill and Pat; you should be proud of your staff and your wonderful property. John, Pam and Sarah (and Neiko) Vasilik

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House stay was wonderful! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2015

Excellent choice for a Christmas stay in Falmouth. Pleasant, courteous staff, very comfortable room, sumptuous breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Made Better at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2015

As much as I enjoy visiting friends and family on Cape Cod, that experience was made better by staying at the Palmer House Inn this past Thanksgiving. On the Saturday after Thanksgiving, my partner and I were the only guests and we were treated very well. We enjoyed a very tasty, individually prepared breakfast for both days of our stay along with a clean comfortable room. The Palmer house would be a treat in any season and is very popular in the summer but the quite, slow pace of the Autumn and Winter months is our preference.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Made Better at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2015

As much as I enjoy visiting Cape Cod in all Seasons our stay at the Palmer House Inn made this visit better than usual. Wonderful room, good food and helpful, personable hosts helped with the reservation, our late evening arrival and even helped us when we experienced car trouble. This was our first time at the Palmer House and it will not be our last. We did not stay in the Main House but in the Stowe Room in the the Guest House. Along with a Jacuzzi bath and a big brass bed, it was well appointed with both antiques and Victorian recreations.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Great weekend, beautiful accommodations, planning on returning in the spring,

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2015

The Palmer House Inn is located ideally in the heart of Falmouth. Every corner of this home is kept to the highest standards of cleanliness and decor. It is a lovely place to stay. We have been going to stay here annually for the past 3 years. The breakfast each morning is one of our favorite aspects of our stay. It is always two courses, specially made, and delicious. I'd recommend this B &B to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Honey Moon on the Cape at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Decided to stay at a Bed in Breakfast, near or on the Cape, My Wife saw the Palmer Inn on internet. I have not visited the area since I was Ten, now I can say I will go back every year for three day weekends in Fall. Pat and Bill are extremely accomadating as well as informative for those who would like a day trip in the surrounding areas. We had never tried a B%B and now will recommend it to all. Splurge and enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B and B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Great location for exploring Martha's Vineyard.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls' getaway at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 30, 2015

We stayed at The Palmer House for a weekend because we were running a half marathon in the area. They split our bed into twins, which was great! (I didn't want to toss and turn and keep my friend awake the night before the big race.) we stayed in the Walt Whitman, very cute accommodation. A little dark because there is no overhead light, but if you turn on all the lamps, it's manageable. There was a refrigerator, so we took that as an opportunity to stock with cheese and meats for a wine night in. The breakfast was great and they accommodated my gluten allergy, which is always nice, (they had a decent GF bread that was served with my breakfast.) The location was with walking distance of great restaurants and shops. I'd definitely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

The Palmer House Inn is a beautiful property located within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Falmouth. Falmouth itself is a lovely area and was a perfect home base for exploring Cape Cod. We stayed in the Guest House in the Theordore Roosevelt room. The room was lovely and very comfortable with the usual amenities, but SO much better. For instance, instead of having to search for plugs around the room to charge our phones and iPad, there was a multi plug on one of the night stands. Instead of paper cups and stir sticks for the in-room coffee, there were pretty coffee cups and real spoons, decorative napkins, and tubs of creamer rather than dry packets. Another seemingly small thing, but the lamps even had 3-way bulbs, which is also not typical, but made it better for reading, especially at night. These sound like small things, but it shows attention to detail and really made us feel like every possible thing we might need or would enjoy was thought of. The bed was very comfortable, and we loved having a ceiling fan in the room. Breakfast was delicious, and again, so much attention to detail, with beautiful table settings and delicious food served in elegant style on hot plates. The Palmer House Inn is a beautiful place to stay, and I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great experience at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Palmer House. Very friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Get-Away!! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2015

The Palmer House Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing get-away. The location is within walking distance to Falmouth's Main Street, and you can also walk to one of the local beaches. The staff at the inn were attentive and polite. The breakfasts served were culinary delights!!! We give The Palmer House Inn 5 Stars!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Inviting at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

The Palmer House Inn was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast each day was wonderful and the staff were great. Will definitely visit again

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Retreat at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Stayed at the Palmer House Inn for the weekend of the Falmouth Road Race. The location was great. The innkeeper had breakfast items available at 6:00am for the runners.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

The Palmer House Inn was perfect. The owners were lovely, breakfast delicious, and our room spacious, clean and with all amenities one would need. The location was great and one could walk to town and to the restaurants. It was the perfect choice!

View more reviews for this inn


Palmer House Inn at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Lovely place; convenient location; quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Cape Cod B&B at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

The location of Palmer House is excellent; it's only a couple minutes walk from downtown Falmouth where all of the shops are. The interiors are clean and well appointed and the breakfast was excellent. The people that worked there would not be nicer. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


We would stay here again! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Lovely spot, walking distance to the beach and downtown Falmouth. The rooms were spotless, the staff was cordial and the front porch was a great spot to relax with friends and have a glass of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place to relax and unwind at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2015

Comfortable with a nice garden, friendly inn keeper and attentive staff. Quiet but well located near town center, bike rentals and beaches.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location , awesome room , food ok at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on July 19, 2015

The facility was very nice, limited parking. The room was clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The shower hot water was very difficult to operate, and never hit it to work right. The dining area was very pleasant but the food was below average.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Everything about our stay was better than we could have expected. Pat and Bill are the GREATEST!

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet and relaxing place to stay. at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2015

THe Palmer House is a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and the staff is extremely accomodating. The only negative I could find was the food. It was not what I would have liked to have. THere wasn't much of a choice. You were stuck to what they had made for the day. Overall the experience was great. Oh, and the location is awesome. YOu can walk to downtown in minutes.

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 07, 2015

My husband and I stayed for the weekend at the Palmer House Inn for a quick getaway before baby number two. Bill and Pat were very generous with the details-- we were greeted with a gift basket, and came back on Friday night to sparkling cider, chocolates, and tickets to Martha's Vineyard. Breakfast was delicious, though I think my husband would have preferred an option for savory when breakfast was sweet. They also took care of booking massages for us (at an awesome spa within walking distance) and picked up a gift card towards our dinner. It was our first stay in Falmouth and we really enjoyed the town-- lots of great food and shopping within walking distance. We even walked to the ferry shuttle. Their location is great. We'd also recommend the restaurants we tried in town, Bear in Boots and Osteria La Civetta.

View more reviews for this inn


Mar132015 at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Terrific Accommodations, warm and welcoming staff and wonderful breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Night at the Palmer Huse at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Repeat visitor. My wife and I look forward to spending a night at the Palmer House for the reasons mentioned above in the Ratings. We like to visit the Cape in November when things quiet down a little and the Palmer House provides a perfect setting for this.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't say enough at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

I can't say enough great things about our visit to The Palmer House Inn. The room was spacious and conformtable. I loved the gas fireplace and whirlpool tub. Pat & Bill's attention to detail exceeded any experience I have ever had. We had personalized card welcoming us when we checked in; and chocolates and champagne upon our return from dinner (we were celebrating our wedding anniversary). Breakfast was delicous, including fresh cranberry sorbet! We had the perfect getaway at a perfect Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Holy Smoke This Was GREAT! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Most important is the wonderful, warm, personal hospitality. And the arrival greeting unfolds as a personal invitation to enjoy their lovely home; complete with hot coffee or tea and fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies. Most appreciated after three hours of traffic! And the breakfast is a tasty treat that specializes in locally grown produce, with cranberry juice (of course, it is Cape Cod after all!). Looking forward already to our 2015 visit, reservations confirmed!! Thank You Bill and Pat.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Little Getaway! at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Palmer House Inn. The Samuel Longhorne Clemens room is lovely as well as the gardens and grounds. The charming center of town is only few blocks away. Also,if you're interested in taking the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, you can catch the free shuttle which is within walking distance to the inn. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay at Palmer House Inn, The (Falmouth, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Adelina and Miguel Di Stefano

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Palmer House Inn, The (4.55)
Top
}