Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Maryville, Tennessee

Relaxing!!!! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on November 15, 2014

We stayed at 220 by the lake and it was so hard to leave the property because of the beauty during the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

Upon a recommendation from my daughter and son-in-law, we stayed at Butterfly Gap for a weekend in October. The cabin (#320) we stayed in was wonderful and cozy. The hosts were amazing. The breakfast that they brought to our cabin was delicious. Great places to walk. We enjoyed biking on the greenway in town. Next time, I would love to bring things to make for dinner so we don't even have to leave. Totally relaxing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


2014 First Snowfall at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Wonderful people running this retreat ! My wife and I will cherious the memories of staying at the retreat and the people me have met during our stay. Breakfast was exciting everyday and the creations were better than any restruant could offer. The houses are like little luxury homes. We will be returning soon !!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Couples Retreat!! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

I fortuitously read the Birmingham Magazine article about Butterfly Gap a month our first wedding anniversary and booked immediately. What a great decision. This jewel in the Smoky Mountains should be experienced by any couple who love privacy, the comforts of home whole being surrounded by nature, and excellent service. Becky and her daughters are friendly and accessible without being intrusive and the breakfasts they deliver are YumDiggity! And I must also give 4 stars to the homemade ice cream! There are great restaurants in the nearby town of Maryville or you can take advantage of full kitchen and never leave the property. The houses are distinctly and beautifully designed and will spoil you for wanting to stay anywhere else. Love Love Love Butterfly Gap!!

View more reviews for this inn


Butterfly Gap Retreat is a truly amazing place! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Guesthouse 142 ("the glass house") for a long weekend in mid October, and we absolutely loved it! The house was beautiful and immaculately kept. The owners of the B&B were super friendly, and the breakfast they delivered each morning was delicious. And the view of the Smoky Mountains was stunning, especially with the leaves reaching their peak fall colors. It rained for much of the weekend -- which altered our hiking plans -- but we didn't mind at all. Because of the floor-to-ceiling glass walls, we were still able to enjoy nature even while snuggling inside by the fireplace. It was great watching the wild turkeys in the forest! We loved our stay so much that we are already planning a return trip to Butterfly Gap!

View more reviews for this inn


Butterfly Gap Stay at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2014

My husband and I came here to celebrate our one year anniversary and it was such a great getaway! It was so relaxing and peaceful, we felt like we were really able to escape for the everyday hustle and bustle. The staff was super friendly and we had a great breakfast delivered to our door every morning. We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond compare at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Wonderful family (owned and operated)...delicious, fresh breakfast delivered to your door each morning....beautiful scenery....each one of a kind "home" is too special and different to explain. Go online to view. You will find them all exceptional! We are repeat visitors and will continue to return to this magical place. Thank-you Southern Living for doing a short article a few years back that led us to this haven of peace. Please consider doing an update so others may find BGR!!! Sheila

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome property friendly owners at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Had a great time. Everybody was super friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Property and cabin well kept. Will return in the future and recommend friends to stay also.

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Amazing Experience! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon and stayed in the glass house. It was a truly wonderful experience. The house was just beautiful and the food was some of the best I have ever had. We loved every minute and cannot wait to return. I cannot imagine a better honeymoon!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We have just recently spent 3 nights at the BGR. The stay was just the perfect way to spend our 1st wedding anniversary. The Lodge was great with everything we needed. The level of service offered by the BGR team was exceptional and the breakfasts were AMAZING! Would return if we ever found ourselves back in the US.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay!!! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Butterfly Gap is an amazing place to stay! Everyone is so nice and the breakfast is delicious! During the warmer months the pond is a cool place to go and fish or kayak. We will definitely be back to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of an amazing stay!!! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

There are not a lot of words to describe BGR, but as cliché as it sounds, "amazing" pretty much covers it! It was peaceful, comfortable, and gorgeous! We were just in awe with the set-up, the scenery, and the generosity of our hosts. I would definitely recommend this as a vacation spot to anyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful & amazing! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Loved everything about this place! Cannot wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great vacation at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

Great time at butterfly gap

View more reviews for this inn


glass house weekend at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2014

Very nice retreat, private, pretty, quiet. Friendly, non-intrusive hosts. Really enjoyed our get away.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

Beautiful property with beautiful places to stay. Love the unique design of the different houses. Everyone was incredibly friendly but also gave us plenty of space. The lake was beautiful and the overlook was a great place to catch the sunset. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience ever!!!! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2014

This was the first time my wife and I stayed and a bed and breakfast and it was better than we expected!!! We highly recommend Butterfly Gap. The breakfast served every morning was delicious!! We stayed in 308 and it was secluded and beautiful. My wife and I plan on coming every year. Thank you for the great service and wonderful hospitality, Butterfly Gap!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our best getaway in years! at Butterfly Gap Retreat (Maryville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

Luxurious accommodations, breakfasts delivered to your cottage are above and beyond what was expected - fresh, delicious and ample; peaceful, private, very comfortable furnishings, beautiful setting, friendly hosts make you feel like long-time friends, incredible 5-head shower plus a jetted tub, DVDs to borrow, near many nice restaurants and shops Mark & Kay Powers, Columbia, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Retreat at Chilhowee Inn (Walland, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2012

Our hostess was warm & welcoming. Our room was immaculate and breakfast was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend this B&B experience at Chilhowee Inn (Walland, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2011

We were so pleased to find this picturesque B&B located on the quiet side of the Smokies. The inn has been beautifully restored and has a charming history.The B&B owners, Carolyn and John, were very welcoming and intent on making our 3 day stay relaxing and memorable. Delicious breakfasts, friendly conversation, and beautiful accomodations made this was one of our top vacation experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious, warm, getaway at Chilhowee Inn (Walland, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2010

Chilhowee Inn was one of the most pleasant B & Bs we have ever stayed. Innkeepers Carolyn and John are gracious and warm, and very sensitive to their guests' needs. It was quiet, yet close to the Smokies trails and the famous Dragon's Tail road. The best part was setting on the porch, enjoying the river while eating Carolyn's famous dies for dessert. We will return with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Butterfly Gap Retreat (4.88)
  2. Chilhowee Inn (4.53)
Top
}