The Blue Heron Bed and Breakfast, LLC Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

The Blue Heron

5 on June 04, 2014

We chose the Blue Heron from its easy to use website. My husband and I let the innkeepers do the heavy lifting for our 10th anniversary and we were very pleased with the property and the arrangements they made for dinner/horse-drawn carriage ride. We can't wait to visit again.


Stylish Serenity

4.0 on October 30, 2011

From the luxurious bedding to the million-dollar yacht harbor view, I was sold on the Blue Heron Inn. Divine breakfasts were the icing on the cake. The innkeepers were super-friendly and happy to spend as much time as I needed talking about the area.


Fabulous!

5 on November 05, 2010

I didn't really know what to expect when my husband and I arrived - their site has so few photos. "Wow" was the first thing that came out of my mouth the moment I entered the house. Our room (#2) was jaw dropping. It was better than I could've imagined. They did an excellent job accommodating my vegan diet. My husband wasn't a huge fan of what they made him for breakfast. So, to make sure he was well fed, they asked him what he would like instead - and made it. Fantastic service! We came to the B&B for relaxation - and relax, we did.


Outstanding

5 on April 22, 2010

I would highly recommend this bed and breadfast. Everthing was outstanding, from the rooms to the food. Amanda prepared the food and I must say that it was incredible. The time that she has spent at a culinary school is very obvious. My wife and I chose to spend the weekend here and I was a wonderful decision. In fact, the views of the bay are so romantic that I decided to propose to my wife while we were sitting on the deck and drinking wine. Our stay here was definitely money well spent and we very much look forward to returning.


Great Place to relax and enjoy the water

5 on July 26, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2009 and had a wonderful time. We were in a 3rd floor bedroom. We enjoyed the view of the river from one dormer window and view of the harbor from the other. The rooms were very clean. Dining is at individual tables and the food was wonderful. Sitting on the porch was a very pleasant experience. There was a large couch and TV in the main room. We were too busy to sit and enjoy that. It is an easy walk from the B&B to anywhere on Solomons. The location is very quiet. The innkeepers were very helpful, accommodating and enjoyable.


Wonderful Place

5 on June 22, 2008

I was just there....first time in a BnB, if you are interested in just relaxing.. To enjoy the nearby amnenties.....with less hustle and bustle...this is the place to be.... The Inn Keepers are wonderful.....available at every whim..... I am sooo looking forward to returning !!!! I am looking so forward to returning.....


Exceeded my expectations!

5 on November 12, 2007

I attended a retreat at the Blue Heron and I can say it absolutely took my breath away! The food was amazing, the house is beautiful and clean, and the scenery is like nothing I've seen before. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here!


Nothing finer anywhere

5 on September 20, 2007

Amanda and Chris are outstanding inn-keepers. The breakfasts were to die for. Amanda has been trained at the Culinary Institute of New York and Cordon Bleu in Paris. They are wonderfully accommodating. A must visit


The Blue Heron Bed and Breakfast, LLC

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $189
  • Reviews (8) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4103262707
  • Fax 1-4103262708
  • Mobile 1-8452428511

Visit Website »

View details

Top