Vandiver Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

Havre De Fabulous !

5 on April 27, 2014

This is an exceptional and outstanding Bed and Breakfast. We stayed last weekend to celebrate the one year anniversary of our dear friends who were originally married at the Vandiver Inn. We had dinner during the Monday evening supper club and the dinner Susan cooked was fabulous!!! John was very accommodating during our stay. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a wedding or a getaway vacation!


Outstanding Service

4.0 on February 19, 2014

My husband and I booked a room for a quiet weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We could not have been more pleased! The staff was warm and welcoming and the room was spacious and beautifully furnished. We are new to the B&B experience, but this visit was certainly a wonderful experience!


Thank You!

4.0 on March 22, 2011

We stayed at The Vandiver Inn the night of 10 November 2010 and found a world of happiness, grace and kindness. We stayed in a beautifully restored room with an operating fireplace and absolute comfort. John Muldoon proves a few gratis rooms to veterans on the eve of Veterans Day. I was born in Darlington where my grandfather operated Swift's Store in the heart of town. I haven't felt quite as at home in ages. We were provided with a lovely breakfast, John's sincere kindness and good company. We were directed to Price's Seafood Restaurant where we had dinner on the tenth, lunch on the eleventh and proceeded to go antiquing like mad. THIS is MY Maryland. These are MY kind of incredible people! We will be back and with friends. I tend to look at folks, businesses from my little 3-P process; Pleasant, Patient and Professional. The Vandiver Inn FAR exceeds any expectation or wish. Thank You doesn't begin to cover our appreciation and gratitude. John and Susan, THANK YOU! God Bless you and be well until we see you again. Barbara and "Doc" Jeff Lippincott


Where friends meet!

5 on May 27, 2010

A friend from the North met a friend from the South and had a wonderful time. John's breakfast is the ultimate!!


Vandiver is a must in Harve de Grace!

4.6 on September 09, 2008

My fiance and I stayed at Vindiver's last night passing through and absolutely would recommend. The innkeeper was really nice and the rate is better than can be expected (with AAA was $113!). The rooms were decorated very cute and clean, and the breakfast was really good! The best french toast I've had in a long time. The inn is walking distance to a lot of cute shops and restaurants.... if you're in Harve de Grace, definately stay here!


Excellent get away

4.8 on August 29, 2007

I have stayed at the inn several times on business. The hosts could not be more accomodating.The location convenient for business or a few day get away. Great value!


A hidden treasure

5 on May 07, 2007

We hosted our wedding reception at the Vandiver in April, 2007 and were blown away by the attentive staff, amazing food and overall delightful experience. John & Susan Muldoon treat their guests like good friends and go above and beyond to ensure comfort. Our guests included elderly grandparents, very young children and our best friends in their mid-twenties, and the staff and location accomodated them all. Our guests are still raving about the food and the service we received. The Inn is located in the heart of town, and is within walking distance to most points of interest (one of the reasons we booked there to begin with). Take advantage of their monthly Jazz & Wine dinners - my new husband and I will definitely be back for these to relive our perfect weekend.


Vandiver Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $159
  • Reviews (7) 4.6
  • Rooms 17
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4109395200
  • Fax 1-4109395202
  • Toll free 1-8002451655

Visit Website »

View details

Top