The Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
29 Reviews

Write A Review

review

4.4 on September 23, 2014

Good food, excellent location, friendly hosts. Bikes to ride. A must for travelers.


What a Grand experience!

4.8 on September 30, 2013

I just spent the weekend in Easton with my wife and had the pleasure to stay at this gem. The Location is amazing, the Ambiance prime, and the owners are the nicest people ever. We stayed in the garden view room and it was just perfect. Will definitely come back and recommend this place to anyone.


Gracious and Restful

4.4 on June 11, 2013

You can tell that our hosts pay attention to detail. There is warm cider and wine and munchies to greet you. The beds are cozy, the breakfast delicious and filling. The staff thinks of the "little things" like wrapping up muffins for later placing footstools below chairs, adjusting lighting. A great place!


Great Weekend

5 on April 05, 2013

Was second time at the Bishop House and enjoyed it very much! Love the town and the residents as well. Super place for a weekend getaway!


Delight!

5 on April 05, 2013

This was my second visit to Bishop House. The visit was as delightful as the first. Service was wonderful. Food was great. Inn is beautiful. Love Easton


Wonderfull B&B

5 on June 17, 2012

My wife and I have been going to B&B's for over 20 years. It is our preferred way to travel. What a joy it was for us to say at the Bishops House this past weekend. All I can say is that Diane has mastered the art and craft of running a bed and breakfast. All B&B operators are handed two things, the house and property and its location. It is what they do with it that stands out to us. At the Bishops House every little detail has been thought of. It is clean and homey and full of character. The breakfast is over the top, great tasting and more than you can eat. Diane and staff are friendly and accomodating and ever eager to make your stay wonderful. If your vacation plans inculde the eastern shore of Maryland you have to try this B&B.


Lovely

4.8 on May 07, 2012

Wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion. The innkeepers take care of every little detail. They went over and beyond anything we have experienced in the past.


An Excellent Choice

5 on February 26, 2012

The Bishop House includes three different sitting rooms in addition to your room. The hostess was most helpful and gracious. We really enjoyed her breakfast music and special wall decorations.


Amazing

5 on December 04, 2011

We've been to many B&Bs before but this one was by far the best. Attention to every detail. Very accommodating. Great breakfasts. Free bike rentals, etc.


Charming and Gracious

4.6 on May 27, 2011

I spent two nights this week at The Bishop's House, in the Sunrise Room, and loved it. Even though the room is on the 3rd floor, it was kept very cool by a window air conditioner in both the room and bathroom. The furnishings in the bedroom are Victorian but the bathroom is contemporary, with a wonderful whirlpool. In addition to the mini fridge in the bathroom, there is also a sitting room on the 3rd floor with snacks and drinks. You can't do any better than the incredible breakfast provided every morning. It's delicious, homemade, and way too much to eat. The best part is that if you can't finish it, Diane will bag it for you to eat later. While the house is beautiful and the breakfast sumptuous, I was most impressed by the proprietor Diane. She is incredibly gracious and went out of her way to ensure I was comfortable. I was in town for a funeral and stayed over during the work week. Since I was the only guest in the house, Diane invited my friend to share breakfast with me one morning so I wouldn't have to eat alone. All in all, a wonderful bed and breakfast. I highly recommend it and will be sure to visit again in the future.


The Best Place To Stay!

5 on June 02, 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at The Bishop's House. We loved the whirlpool in Clintonia's Room. The amenities we beyond expectation. Diane and John think of everything. The plush robes are awesome. My daughter loved the movie selection and snacks in the 3rd floor sitting room. Just walking around the house will awaken fond memories. Breakfast was beyond delicious and so elegantly served. The "Signature Breakfast," Brieshired eggs, puff blueberry pancakes and bacon (done to perfection); is delightful. You can certainly tell Diane and John put a lot of time and energy into making your stay an experience of a lifetime. We will be back for sure.


Most Rewarding

5 on April 15, 2010

Gracious hostess. Diane is a wonderful hostess. Everything requested was prepared exactly as required and she continued to deliver more. The room was exactly as advertised; the house is beautiful and clean. Breakfast was better than four star.


Close to everything in Easton

4.2 on April 05, 2010

We stayed at The Bishop's House in early April and had a great experience. The room was everything we could have asked for. The bathroom was amazing and had all the we amenities we needed. Great extra was the buckwheat hull pillows.


great weekend getaway

4.6 on November 12, 2009

came down for two nights- had a great time, it rained a lot, so actually stayed in more than we might have. the bathroom is amazing- bring bubble bath...it will be well worth it- even my husband enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. bed was luxurious; never slept so well while away from home. the owners have really thought of everything that you might need- wine, snacks, entertainment. overall great experience!


B&B as it should be

5 on October 27, 2009

Great hosts. Comfortable well-equipped bedrooms. Amazing bathroom and excellent breakfast. We could have asked for nothing more!


Beautiful weekend

4.2 on July 17, 2009

The room was very comfortable and elegant. The breakfast was well prepared and delicious. the owner was very hospitable.


Great Experience

4.8 on May 04, 2009

The owners of this Inn take pride in making their guests happy. The breakfasts are the best we have ever had at a B and B and we have stayed at many of them! Great food and a lot of it. Diane tries very hard (and succeeds) in making the experience great. Although it is a Victorian Inn, all of the new technology is also provided. Great bathroom in the Sunrise Room! Many unexpected amenities, much more than you get at some other B and B's where they give you a small bar of soap and 2 small towels for a 2 night stay--and then charge an arm and a leg too! We highly recommend this Inn and thank Diane for her wonderful hospitality. Just a couple of really nice people who run this place--they are the GOLD standard as far as I am concerned. Sherry--Pennsylvania


Nice romantic getaway

5 on March 03, 2009

Absolutely charming. The owners think of every little added touch to make you feel at home. Don't miss the breakfast in the morning!


The Bishop's House

4.8 on June 18, 2008

The food far exceeded our expectations. Room was comfortable and the linens and bedding were very nice as well.


Fantastic Stay!!

4.8 on June 17, 2008

We highly recommend this B & B. Our room was decorated beutifully (but not over the top with so many dusty knick-knacks.) The bed was sumptuous and the pillows, with buckwheat hulls, were fabulous! The best night sleep we've had in a long time. The bathroom was the best part of the room. It was HUGE with a state of the art shower and a double jetted tub. And when I say double, I mean reclining space for two. It was very relaxing. The breakfasts were excellent, with SO MUCH FOOD!! We've stayed at other B & Bs where the breakfast is almost an afterthought and the fare at the Hampton Inn is better. Not so, in this case...Be prepared to be too full to eat lunch. There were lots of little extras--complimentary bathrobes, wine available in the parlor in the evening, lemonade during the day, a sitting room with all kinds of sodas, snacks, coffee, tea, etc. The house even has ample parking (a precious commodity). The rooms all have DVD players, wifi is available through the house, as well as a laptopo available for guest use. The Bishop's House was the best B & B visit we've ever had.


Better than we expected

5 on June 09, 2008

We always stay in B&Bs when we vacation, so we have experienced quite a few. This was one of the best we have experienced. The innkeepers have not missed any detail in providing for guests convenience and comfort. The central location made it easy to walk to many of our destinations. The room was large, decorated beautifully and well furnished for comfort. The best thing was the breakfasts they served. Wow! Beyond good. I have a serious food allergy and Diane served fabulous breakfasts that I could enjoy without worry. Experienced, kind and caring innkeepers, Diane and John Ippolito created an environment we hated to leave.


Return after 14 years

4.6 on June 06, 2008

I had always loved the Bishop's House, however, I had not stayed there for nearly 14 years. It was the first time I had the opportunity to stya there with my wife. I foudn it to be equally outstanding and well kept as it was in the past, but also that it has kept up with the times with the rooms equipped for modern technology. My wife loved it to and we had a very relaxed and comfortable time there. It bears mentioning that the breakfast still remians the best B&B fair I have ever had. We look forward to returning again.


Quaint B&B

5 on May 06, 2008

This was my first B&B experience and it was better than I had expected. Thank you Diane!


Wonderful B & B !!!

4.0 on April 29, 2008

This is a wonderful B&B run by Diane and John ! You could not want for a thing as their guests! The breakfast's are great and tasty served to you at your table, way more food than you could eat!!! We have stayed in B & B's and their's is the most welcoming and has everything that you could possibly want right there for you!! Would stay again in a heart beat!


Bishop's House.

3.8 on October 18, 2007

Beautiful antique-laden house near Easton historic area. Outstanding breakfasts and charming host.


Very Nice B&B

5 on July 16, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay in the Sunrise Room on the 3rd floor at Bishop's House. The queen bedroom with user controlled air conditioning was very clean and comfortable. The double whirlpool and shower were a relaxing treat! We also enjoyed every part of the several course breakfast. We used the bikes and Diane even had water bottles ready for us. When we needed a ride back to the marina, the owners generously offered to take us. I highly recommend this property. It is as advertised and provides great value.


Outstanding B & B

5 on June 05, 2007

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway. We found so much more! Wonderful charm, a beautiful room and the food was delicious.


meeting of longtime friends

5 on May 19, 2007

my wife and i have been friends with this couple from richmond, va for about thirty years.we try to see each other once a year and look for a common place to stay.in 2006 we found the BISHOPS HOUSE in easton ,md we liked it so much that we met for a second time this year,as we live in nj. this is a good place to visit and talk old times. the BISHOPS HOUSE is perfect for this.


An Anniversary weekend

4.8 on April 23, 2007

We stayed at the Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast In Easton, Maryland to celebrate our 38th wedding Anniversary, It's clean, quiet and beautiflly appointed, the food was wonderful! without a word, the owner/operator left a bottle of champaigne in our room the second night after she learned of our anniversary. She looked up details of local events and had them sitting next to my coffee cup in the morning, The attention to detail at this bed and breakfast is the best we have ever seen, nice place, nice people, Easton area is full of great things to do and see.


The Bishop's House Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4108207290
  • Fax 1-4108207290
  • Toll free 1-8002237290

Visit Website »

View details

Top