My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
158 Reviews

Write A Review

Troella

4.2 on May 22, 2014

Troella, the owner of My Fair Lady, makes this B&B. She does everything she can to make a visitor's stay pleasant. What a breakfast!


Fairytale Stay!

5 on September 11, 2013

It exceeded my expectations on friendliness and personal attention. Our hostess went beyond our expectations on welcoming us and sharing the history of the area. Her food was wonderful - she did everything from scratch. She really cared about our welfare. Our group had a fun, relaxing weekend and it was truly refreshing. Thank you Troella!


Outstanding experience

5 on September 01, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. Troella was very kind and welcoming. The place was well decorated and very clean. Breakfast was top notch. Seven or more different menu items. The kids had a blast. We will certainly recommend this place to anyone who craves an outstanding vacation experience.


Beautiful House in Quaint Crisfield

5 on August 15, 2013

This lovely old house is in immaculate condition. The historic elements of the house, including unique woodwork, have been maintained while modern comforts have been seamlessly added. The bed is so comfortable that we overslept on our first night - had to remember to set the alarm the next night. Mrs. Tyznik provides a lavish breakfast each morning at the time you request. The pancakes were awesome, and crab cakes for breakfast? Only at My Fair Lady!


The most warming stay

4.8 on March 13, 2013

We unexpectedly had to stay on Maryland's eastern shore to avoid forecast snow. Troella took us in at the last minute, and welcomed us with cookies and when we arrived nearly at midnight. The next morning she served us her famous multi-course breakfast an hour later than for all the other guests, and sent us on our way with a bundle of sweets and chocolate. It was the most warm and welcoming stay I have ever had in a B&B/hotel.


What a wonderfu place!

5 on April 30, 2012

Highly recommended!! Troella goes out of her way to make sure every guest is taken care of. Everything is wonderful from the cleanliness to the home cooked meals. Hospitality at ts finest!!


Beautiful House!

4.2 on April 03, 2012

This was the first time we experienced a Bed & Breakfast, so I have nothing to compare it to. With that being said, The house absolutely beautiful! So much to look at and the rooms were set up very nicely. The rooms are exactly how they are shown in the website. For me, it was a little more money then I would have liked to spend, but not bad. Troella was very friendly, when arrived she welcomed us with open arms and gave us a tour and history of the house. I would definitely go back but the only thing I would do different is when Troella asked if there were any diet restrictions I should have let her know my husband and I do not like any seafood. Our mistake, not hers. She made a very nice breakfast but unfortunately some of it contained seafood. Overall, a great experience, thanks Troella!


This is its own category- Fantabulous

5 on December 05, 2011

Its a beautiful property and soul of this BnB is Troella. She has a lot of passion for her place, take care of her guests, and cook with love and care from scratch. I fully enjoyed our two night stay; breakfast and dinner were events with 7-11 different courses, great herbal teas again not from teabag but from variety of raw herbs. Would love to visit again. Seriously, if you are sad or depressed, you should go there, and if you are happy, you must go there too. If you are neither, then this place is a must. a great way to surprise your partner, friends, and i think its a great gift too. would love to take my friends there too.


5 Star Service Awaits You at My Fair Lady

4.8 on November 19, 2011

What a lovely B&B! The room was meticulously prepared. The hors d'ouevres and breakfast were scrumptious. Troella goes above and beyond the typical B&B to make you feel comfortable. J & B November, 2011


Fantastic Stay - Highly Recommended

5 on October 16, 2011

Troella was a fantastic hostess and made us feel right at home. My Fair Lady is clean and cozy, as well as beautiful. Breakfast was incredible. Everything was homemade. It was impossible to leave hungry. By the end of the visit we felt like family.


What a special place

5 on October 09, 2011

As soon as my wife and I walked into My Fair Lady we felt that this was a special place, welcoming and full of charm. Troella was a perfect hostess, giving us advice on where to go around Crisfield, and serving us a wonderful breakfast. After the second night we wanted to get an early start so instead of breakfast Troella packed us a bag of goodies to take along. Whenever we get back to Crisfield we will be staying at My Fair Lady!


Amazing--both Inn and Innkeeper

5 on September 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at My Fair Lady over Labor Day Weekend. We arrived early and found the Bed and Breakfast owner to be very accommodating and friendly--not annoyed with our early arrival. She gave us suggestions on the days activities as she checked us in and introdued us to her guests as they came and went. She even offered us breakfast which was not included in our reservations since we had arrived very early in the middle of her saying goodbye to her guests. The breakfasts served were delicious, healthy and completely satisfying. When the guests were done, we found that we were so full that we didn't need to eat again until dinner. The room we stayed in was spotless, comfortable and deocarated with some of the finest antiques. Overall, our stay at My Fair Lady was memorable and we plan to go back. Elaine and Steven Evans


Memorable and special ...

4.8 on September 06, 2011

We drove all evening to reach My Fair Lady bed-and-breakfast, having just arrived from England, and the welcome we received was superb, even though it was nearly midnight! The rooms magically combine modern conveniences with a feel of being in an ANNE OF GREEN GABLES novel. The house has clearly been incredibly well-researched and -restored, and captured something of the gentility and elegance of a bygone era. The breakfast was unprecedented in its quality -- and quantity, involving fruit and scrapple and seafood souffle and excellent coffee and orange juice and cakes and homemade waffles (with nuts, syrup and chocolate) ... and let's not forget the crab-cakes, a true culinary surprise! As we were the only guests, due to the impending hurricane Irene, Troella kindly gave us a personal tour of the town, which was enlightening; and while we cannot promise that for everyone, we can guarantee a wonderful and relaxing time for all at My Fair Lady.


Our First Bed and Breakfast Experience

5 on September 06, 2011

Last weekend my boyfriend and I went to Crisfield for the Hard crab festival. We stayed at My Fair Lady, which was our first bed and breakfast. The stay was beyond my expectations. Troella is such a amazing host. We arrived late Friday night Trollea greeted us with a warm hug and showed us around the house. She encouraged us to stay out as late as we wanted to and that this was "our home for the weekend". Breakfast each day was so filling and healthy which is a grave change from my vacations...mostly eating greasy breakfast foods, I left the table feeling satisfied and ready to start the day. Troella is full of love and strengh, the stories she tells are better than a novel. The next time I will be in Crisfeild My Fair Lady is the only place I will stay, and I hope to stay in contact with Troella untill then.


Great Place

5 on August 18, 2011

We had a wonderful relaxing stay for 3 nights. Troella is a wonderful hostess. She has renovated this place to perfection. The furnishings are beautiful, useful and authetic. She knows enought about antiques to be a dealer. Her breakfast was quality and quantity, outstanding. Her knowledge about the history of the Famous house and the area was very interesting. She knew about all the best places to visit and eat. She even gave us a great place to stop on our way home. It was 60 miles away and it was one of the best places we have ever gone to eat. Look a the web site, it is as clean and beautiful as depicted. A private bathroom in every room is a rarity for any B&B. We loved it and will definately stay here again


Delightful!

4.6 on August 15, 2011

This is why we stay at Bed and Breakfasts-an owner who really enjoys her guests, is happy to share local lore, creates a warm, friendly environment for her guests, provides the finest linens and more food than one can possibly eat. We came to see the wild ponies at Chincoteague, but they must have been sleeping the entire time we were there. But Troella (owner) and her lovely home made for a special weekend anyway


Outstanding B&B!

5 on August 07, 2011

I've been to a few B&B's and none can compare to My Fair Lady. From the moment Troella greeted us, I felt it was going to be a special place. She truly is the ultimate innkeeper. She was a total gem! She made us feel very special, like family. Her breakfast's were excellent including her pancakes that she made from scratch! The victorian furnishings were outstanding and the room and entire home was impecably clean! Troella went above and beyond the call of an innkeeper! She even put together a concotion for me when we went to Tangier Island, knowing I was easily bitten by mosquito's! We will definitely go back to My Fair Lady....but the next time, we will stay longer! We will miss you Troella but know that we will return! Until then.... S & L


Our stay in Crisfield

3.2 on August 07, 2011

This house is a nicely restored Victorian. The host and hostess are friendly and very helpful with pertinent local information. The food was very good.


If cleanliness is next to godliness, this B&B is heaven!

4.2 on July 24, 2011

Lovely historic Victorian home -- and the rooms are immaculate! Rooms are as pictured at the bedandbreakfast.com website, and we found the beds to be very comfortable. Each bedroom has its own bathroom (albeit some bathrooms are small). The proprietor, Troella Tyznik, does everything she can to make your stay enjoyable. Her breakfast was the best ever! No wonder I heard from people in town that this was the premiere bed and breakfast in Crisfield. If back in that area, we would stay at My Fair Lady again -- and we'd definitely be looking forward to that breakfast!


A Bed and Breakfast Gem.

5 on July 18, 2011

My wife and I wanted to stay at a quality Bed and Breakfast on the Eastern Shore. We scoured the internet for several hours before finding My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. We spent a considerable amount of time reading a hundred plus reviews. We were so impressed with what the majority of the reviewers wrote that we decided to book two days at My Fair lady Bed and Breakfast. All in all, this turned out to be a very good decision on our part. For the most part, the reviews were accurate. My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. When we arrived, we were cheerfully greeted at the door. We were told to consider My Fair Lady as our vacation home. That we could use the sitting rooms and dining room as we desired or needed to. So, in essence, we did not just rent a room, it seemed like we rented the entire house. Each morning we were served a delicious breakfast in the formal dining room. The innkeeper went all out to fix a fabulous breakfast each morning. We truly enjoyed our stay there. If in the area, we would not hesitate to book a room there again. My Fair Lady is a wonderful place to stay.


The best Bed and Breakfast that I ever stayed at.

5 on July 18, 2011

My husband’s job has stressed him out to the maximum. After much ado, I succeeded in talking him into taking an extended 3 day weekend vacation. In anticipating success in my endeavor, I had scoured the internet looking for a quality B&B in the Mid Atlantic Region. Ultimately, based on the overwhelming number of excellent reviews, I decided to stay at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. The innkeeper, Troella was absolutely wonderful. I asked her to assist me in planning our 3 day getaway. For the first day, Troella suggested that we drive to Jane’s Island National Park, just 2 miles away, and kayak to and around the beautiful sandy beach island. She prepared some sandwiches for us and gave us several bottles of water. I was astonished and pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and serene the beach was. This was truly a wonderful experience. Later that evening, Troella invited us to join her on the front porch for wine, cheese and crackers. Our first day was truly blissful. On our second day, after breakfast, we went on a walking tour that lasted about 2 hours. After that, we caught the 12:30 boat and went to Smith Island and did a walking tour over there. We returned from Smith Island at about 5:00 P.M. We stopped at the Waterman’s Inn and enjoyed a really great dinner. I can highly recommend this restaurant. Although this was another full day, it was a day without any stress. After two full days, we decided that on the third day we would just go to Tangier Island and spend some time in the city of Crisfield. My husband and I are totally satisfied and very content with our stay at My Fair Lady and the City of Crisfield. We went there to unwind and relax. The bottom line, we accomplished what we set out to do. Staying in a very beautiful Bed and Breakfast certainly helped us to accomplish our said goal.


Fantastic

5 on July 16, 2011

We had a blast. The owners were extremely kind and considerate. The breakfast and accomodations were perfect and extremely charming!


The best place to stay on the East Coast

5 on July 15, 2011

My wife and I travel the country and the world and have stayed in many, many places...but none have ever come close to beating My Fair Lady. We came to visit Tangier Island and found My Fair Lady through this site. This is THE place to stay when in the area. Forget about looking anywhere else, this is where you need to stay. Mrs. Tyznik is an excellent hostess. She is a throwback to a time when the Innkeeper cared about the guests. You are not just a guest when you are here, you are family. The rooms are spotless, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast was out of this world, and Troella is a magical person. I can't stay enough good stuff about her. My Fair Lady is the best place that I ever stayed.


Wonderful B & B

4.0 on July 10, 2011

The place to stay while visiting Crisfield is the My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we arrived the innkeeper, Troella, made us feel like family with her warm embraces. The inn is beautiful and and very well kept. I don't know how Troella does it. The breakfast she prepared for us was delicious and she even packed a bag of snacks for our daughter to enjoy on the drive home. Troella is a jewel. Thank you for a beautiful week-end that we will always remember. Martha and family


A beautiful 4th. of July weekend.

4.6 on July 05, 2011

A beautiful 4th. of July weekend. If you’re looking for a bit of peace and quiet, Crisfield is the place to go. I called My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast and made reservations for the afore said weekend. The Innkeeper, Troella, cheerfully greeted my wife and I at the door. After saying hello, one of the first things she told us was to consider this our vacation home. That we should feel free to walk around the house and to use sitting rooms and dining room if we so desired to do so. While in Crisfield, we visited the museum and Jane’s Island Park. The innkeeper advised where the best places to eat were. She also told us about the fabulous boat ride to get a good view of the fireworks. Every morning we were served an absolutely wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed our stay at My Fair Lady very, very much. A few years ago, I stayed at My Fair Lady. If our travel plans bring us back to the Crisfield area again, I would definitely book reservations at My Fair Lady again. I had two great experiences in staying at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast.


Absolutely the BEST of the best!!

5 on July 01, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in quite a few B&Bs up and down the east coast and My Fair Lady was, by far, the best of the best! The inn, with all of its antique furnishings, is absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The best part of our stay, however, was Troella! She is such a warm and welcoming person and full of interesting stories .... the perfect innkeeper! We left My Fair Lady feeling as if we had acquired a new friend and definitely plan to return to Crisfield just so we can visit with Troella!!


MFL Get Away

4.4 on June 08, 2011

Incredible collection of antiques/collectables in addition to outstanding service.


Our Memorial Day Weekend - Sparks Family

5 on May 31, 2011

Out of 20+ years of using B&Bs this has been the best experience to date. Walter is the best host in the business. If i coul give 6 STARS I would.


Rested and strengthened by the hospitality!

5 on May 16, 2011

I enjoyed a 4-day get away between chemo treatments. From the very moment of my arrival until I left, Walter Tyznik was a most helpful and concerned host, offering anything that he could do to help me and my husband. This included a breakfast each morning that worked with my weird diet and help in finding things that I was capable of doing. Many times he said that his home was now my home! I came away much rested and strengthened by the hospitality of Walter and the beautiful My Fair Lady! DJD & TJD Maryland


Warm and Caring Hospitality

5 on April 17, 2011

We enjoyed the lovingly restored historic home with rich architecture located in the landmark Chesapeake Bay town of Crisfield, Maryland. Troella is a very conscientious and caring hostess, attending to every need of her guests. We appreciated the robust nine-dish breakfast that left us more than satisified. P.S. Be sure to stop at Gordon's next to the Waterman's Inn and have one of their world-famous cokes!


Only Superlatives Apply!

5 on April 06, 2011

Think of all the elements you want in a B&B experience, then add "est" to them and you will understand the anniversary weekend experience my wife and I had at the My Fair Lady B&B in Crisfield, MD. All the other positive reviews I had read actually came to life in the person of Troella Tyznik, more than just an Innkeeper. A person full of charm, history, and life experiences gained from worldwide travel who has imbued My Fair Lady with a deeply engaging degree of warmth and hominess. Yet, you have as much "leave me alone privacy" as you wish. The property itself is astonishing with serious interior appointments. Not a speck of dust, wall smudge, mystery odor, or floor squeak anywhere -- honestly! And Troella's breakfast?? I kept thinking that there must have been other guests coming, since her presentation was so generous and uniquely flavorful. My Fair Lady Bed & Breakfast stands far apart and above the competition. Our two nights felt like a week of relaxation and release. Pick your values, add an "est" at the end and you've got the experience. In the Lower Eastern Shore of Maryland, we need no alternative. My Fair Lady will be my return choice. Simply outstanding!


The Hospitality is Even Better than the Luxury

5 on February 22, 2011

As jaded Washingtonians, we didn't really know what to expect when Troella asked us during her call to confirm our reservations about any special dietary needs for breakfast, then offered to make a reservation at her favorite restaurant for that evening. You know you have discovered a special place when the Innkeeper meets you at the door with a hug. This is how our weekend began, and it just kept getting better. Troella and Walter treated us with cappuccino and their gracious company upon our arrival, and our fabulous dinner at The Waterman's Inn was our first indication that Troella's restaurant recommendations are solid gold. Breakfast was incredible: Fresh fruit, waffles, great coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, vegetable dishes sauteed in the finest olive oil, the list goes on. It brought to mind the sumptuous feasts on a luxury cruise ship--but prepared by a top-chef from a healthy-eating movement. It is obvious that Troella is in her element while preparing and serving her magnum opus that is breakfast. The house is beautiful, of course, and the gorgeous woodwork throughout makes a perfect showcase for all the antiques and artifacts--each of which seems to have a rich history of its own. My Fair Lady is definitely a Class A bed and breakfast, but what really sets it apart is Troella and her geniune love of people and providing world-class hospitality to her guests.


Victorian Charm

5 on December 14, 2010

My Fair Lady is filled with charm and delight. Troella is an amazing hostess and went above and beyond to make sure I was cozy. After a wonderful night's rest I was greeted with a wonderful breakfast. I have found a wonderful home to visit in Crisfield and I look forward to returning again.


A wonderful place to stay.

5 on November 30, 2010

Family members and I stayed at the My Fair Lady B&B in Crisfield, MD on November 6. The owner, Troella Tyznik, has the most charming and delightful personality! She puts you totally at ease immediately. By the time we left, she felt like "family." The B&B is very clean and filled with interesting, wonderful furnishings and antiques. Our breakfast was delicious; waffles made from scratch!! Everything was great and I recommend My Fair Lady to everyone.


great place to stay in beautiful Crisfield

5 on September 27, 2010

We stayed for one night at Troella's My Fairlady B&B. We are very pleased with the inn, the room, the breakfast, and most of all Troella herself. She is such a wonderful and pleasant person to be around. Troella is also a good cook and her breakfast, more like a brunch, is great! I would say the breakfast for two could be worth easily $40 in a similarly decorated restaurant. The inn is very tastefully decorated in early 1900's style. We wish we had more time to just hang out in the house.


Home away from home!

5 on September 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at My Fair Lady. It is one of the highlights of our trip to Crisfield. Upon entering the beautiful Victorian house decorated with antiques, we were welcomed by dear Troella with a big hug! She really treated us with her heart and soul. We felt like at home during our stay. The breakfast Troella cooked is just amazing! She always think of your needs even before you realize it yourself. We will definitely come back to Crisfield and visit Troella!


A stay of true hospitality

4.8 on September 22, 2010

Both Walter and Troella Tyznik greeted us with warmth and precision - just enough information to our stay. All the comfort and charm this lovely old house could offer.


Fabulous!

4.2 on September 22, 2010

What a gem in Crisfield! The owner puts her heart into looking after her guest's needs. The house is in wonderful condition. I will stay there again!


Faboulous Hospitality

5 on September 15, 2010

My Fair Lay is one of a kind Bed and Breakfast and the Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever visited in our thirty years going to Bed and Breakfast. Fabulous Hospitality and Troella caters to every need before you know you need it. Wonderful breakfast too with many delicious gourmet courses. A real Crisfield Gem!!!! We had the Best time at My Fair Lady this weekend and cannot wait to return. Our next trip will certainly include "My Fair Lady and to visit with Troella". I can't imagine ever staying at a B&B that could offer so much and Troella makes sure to give you the best of the best. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet and the food was some of the BEST Ever. Thank you so very much Dear Troella for your warm wonderful loving hospitality. Hope to see you soon. We will not forget your gourmet cooking and so, we must come back for it. You made us feel as a part of your family. We had the best time ever. Troella you have given us many wonderful memories to treasure for a life time. Thank you for everything.


My Fair Lady is a Fine Blue Lady by the Bay!

5 on September 09, 2010

There’s a fine blue lady of a bed and breakfast in Crisfield, Maryland, right in the heart of crab country! My Fair Lady (www.myfairladybandb.com) is a fabulous retreat for anyone. A lovely old Victorian kept in prime condition by owners/innkeepers Troella and Walter Tyznik, My Fair Lady is clean, quiet, and comfortable. Within walking distance of the docks, the B&B offers a fabulous location for relaxation. Troella Tyznik whips up the most amazing gourmet breakfasts, served with a smile and a story. Troella, a Greek-American, is cut out for the job of innkeeper. Personable, humorous, interesting, and entertaining, Troella goes out of her way to make sure that her guests are happy. Her breakfasts often include seafood, and when we visited during the 63rd annual Hard Crab Derby, Ms. Tyznik served up homemade delectable crab cakes, on top of a multi-course breakfast including a seafood omelette, warm muffins, steak, made-from-scratch waffles, fresh-squeezed orange juice, yummy Greek coffee, fresh fruits, and more. Ever ready and eager to dish out hospitality, Troella bustles back and forth from the kitchen: a chef bearing fine foods sure to satisfy any appetite. While staying at My Fair Lady, be sure to hop down to the dock and catch the Tangier Island Cruise (www.tangierislandcruises.com), where history and charm may be found on a tiny island in the Chesapeake Bay. Stop by the Fisherman’s Corner restaurant, where fresh-caught seafood is served at the most reasonable prices this side of the Atlantic. Their crab bisque, loaded with lots of blue crabmeat and a hint of sherry, is divine. When back in Crisfield, check out Watermen’s Inn for more yummy food. A five-minute walk from My Fair Lady, Watermen’s offers the perfect ending for a sublime day by the bay.


A relaxing full experience B&B

4.8 on September 07, 2010

From arrival to departure the pleasant Innkeepers are there to provide the best experience possible and meet your every expectation. Ample offstreet (some under cover) secure vehicle parking. Enhanced Bldg. security, very elegantly appointed Bedrooms, dinning room and parlors. Ample Breakfast of numerous servings, extremely painstakingly prepared. Little more can be added to the numerous extremely positive reviews previously provided at this site. In summary I was very pleased with all aspects of my visit and the overall entire experience.


Not what I expected

2.2 on July 27, 2010

Well...we have very little time for vacations as we work for ourselves...our own worst enemy so to speak. When we go we like the educational, nautical, and/or environmental. Crisfield was supposed to be all of these. A place to stay was next so we researched and came up with My Fair Lady...a bit pricey...but what the heck. We were told this was the place to go; beautiful, with gourmet food and in the middle of everything we wanted. The place was beautifully restored and we told the inn keeper we were vegetarians. By the way...we were the only "guests"...interesting! Everyone seemed to cancel at the last minute! So sorry we didn't. The inn keeper was a bit over exuberent...no...overbearing is better. But that didn't deter breakfast which started out with fried bacon and eggs...the rest better not to be told. So much for being a vegetarian! Remember...we were the only "guests". Try as we might to turn this trip around, the only thing that saved our sanity was leaving a day early. We won't be going back.

Innkeeper Response
When reservations are taken, the person taking the reservations always asks if there are any diet restrictions and if coffee, tea or both are desired. If indeed this person said “I am a Vegetarian” while making the reservations, the reservations would have been annotated with this information. Additionally, stating that I am a vegetarian is in itself a vague statement. As you can see from the following, there are many different kinds of vegetarians. Types of Vegetarians 1. Total Vegetarians eat only plant food. They do not eat any animal foods, including fish, eggs, dairy products, and honey. 2. Vegans not only omit all animal products from their diets, but they also eliminate them from the rest of their life. Vegans use nothing from animals, such as leather, wool, and silk. 3. Lacto-Vegetarians will include dairy products into their diet of plant food. 4. Lacto-Ovo-Vegetarians eat both eggs and dairy products. 5. Pesco-Vegetarians include fish into their diets. 6. Pollo-Vegetarians eat poultry, such as chicken, turkey, and duck. There are errors in this writers review. First of all, coffee, tea, milk and orange juice are the first things put on the table. Then fruit is served. Bacon is virtually never the first thing on the table. Why didn’t this writer want to be specific and tell what the other items served were. The short answer is that they were vegetarian items and they would not serve the intended purpose of downgrading the reputation of My Fair Lady B&B. The reviewer did not do enough research about Crisfield before deciding to come here. So, if they did not find what they wanted in the Crisfield area, they should not be vindictive toward My Fair Lady for making the wrong choice in their travel plans. As far as I can see, this is a bogus review.


It doesn't get any better than this!

5 on July 21, 2010

A delicious gourmet seven course breakfast, a lovely Victorian home, a wonderful oasis in Maryland's heat, with very attended and clean rooms, a kind innkeeper who is most thoughtful and accommodating. She will grant your breakfast desires and share good recommendations about the area's attractions. It doesn't get better than this! Crisfield, Maryland, is blessed thave this gem of bed and breakfast in their city with a very good innkeeper.


My Fair Lady, Crisfield, Maryland

4.0 on May 01, 2010

There are always flower arrangements scattered throughout the house to delight the eye; fresh flowers in season and silk flowers when those are not available. In addition, as a guest of her Bed-and-Breakfast operation you will be treated to gastronomic delights only dreamed of. Troella goes out of her way to insure that you stay with her is memorable. Her crepes and blintzes are “to die for.” Dinner could be anything from a signature dish from her native Greece or fresh crab cakes to support the local economy. She also goes “the extra mile” by picking up her guests at the airport and/or taking them downtown for shopping. Visiting her home during the Christmas Holidays is always an exceptional treat. There is always one large central tree in the front room so as to be seen through the windows (with their lace curtains) from the street. There are other smaller artificial trees scattered strategically throughout the house to imbue the Christmas spirit along with holly and candle arrangements and several different manger scenes gathered from around the world. Again, the foods will entice you completely; hot apple/spice drinks, pumpkin rolls, a myriad of cookies, and all home made. Couple that with the music of the season piped throughout the house and you are transported back in time. There are 4 individual guest rooms available, each with their own antique appointments (such as a wash stand with the porcelain bowl and pitcher) and yet a modern bathroom. You could not get a better room on 5th Avenue in New York City. Each bed with fresh linens and quilted bedspreads, high fluffy pillows and scatter rugs on the wood floors. And not just any sheets at that: all of her bed sheets were 300 thread-count or better. Sitting chairs and reading lamps. Spending a weekend with Troella was always such a delightful experience; I would recommend it to everyone.


My Fair Lady 4-16-10

5 on April 27, 2010

Outstanding B & B! I loved the history lesson about the house, along with the information about what had been done to change the house and what it may have looked like when it was built. Great hospitality from Torella and Walter. I feel like we've made two knew friends. We will definitely return to My Fair Lady. Calvin & Lisa Haverland


A wonderful get away

4.2 on November 11, 2009

My Fair Lady is a fantastic B&B. My husband and I have stayed in many B&Bs around the country and this one is the best ever. The house is beautifully maintained, clean and the hostess very warm, generous and delightful. We stayed in the Duck Suite and it was very spacious and pleasant. My husband and I were traveling with my sister and Troela assured us that the Duck suite would be more comfortable for the three of us than any of the other rooms. She was right. The breakfast was delicious and consisted of multiple courses of delicious home cooked and home baked food. We didn't eat lunch that day due to the generous breakfast. This is a rare find in the world of B&Bs. Thank you, Troela for the wonderful accomodations and food. Connie


My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 20, 2009

Very accommodating and hospitable; great breakfast, very clean.


Wonderful Victorian House B&B

5 on October 06, 2009

The most beautiful house in Crisfield is also run by the loveliest, most hospitable woman in the town. Troella Tyznik is from Greece and has travelled and lived the whole world over. Any information or reservations that you could possibly want, she will attend to.


Instead of Smith Island

5 on October 01, 2009

My husband and I planned to stay at My Fair Lady for one night and then to venture over to Smith Island the next day. Our hosts, Troella and Walter, made our visit so enjoyable we decided to forget Smith Island and to stay another night.


Wonderful serendipity

4.8 on September 30, 2009

We stumbled onto this B&B and were delighted with the joy and service this innkeeper provided for us on our trip. We meet some other wonderful people and were most happy with our stay albeit a bit pricey for off season..


The best B&B

5 on September 30, 2009

Beautiful place, like a museum. Best breakfast of any B&B we have stayed in. Gracious hostess.


A great place to lodge.

5 on September 25, 2009

My fair lady is a great place to stay. From the moment my husband and I arrived there, we were treated like family. We booked a room for just one night. However, since we were enjoying ourselves so very much, we extended our stay a second night. Our original intent was to spend one night in Crisfield, go to one of the islands on “a day trip” and then return home. On the day that we were planning to go to the island, it started to rain. So, as lame as it may seem, we used the rain as an excuse to cancel the trip to the island and stay in Crisfield. This is with the understanding, of course, that we will have to return to Crisfield at some future date to see the island that we did not see the first time that we were there. The innkeeper at My Fair Lady is very accommodating, Their rooms are very lovely. Plus, the innkeeper serves an absolutely fabulous breakfast. I strongly recommend that everybody going to Crisfield try to book your accommodations at “The Lady”, My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. You won’t be disappointed. Nancy


High Points

4.8 on September 25, 2009

I went to Crisfield Maryland for the sole pulpous of visiting Smith Island. Much to my surprise, the high points of the trip was not seeing Smith Island. The true high points were the boat rides on the Chesapeake going to and from Smith Island and our stay at the My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. The inn keepers at My Fair Lady, Troella and Walter, were extremely friendly and very sociable. When we arrived, we were told that we should think of My Fair Lady as being our vacation home and that we should utilize it as such. Except for the kitchen and the occupied rooms, we were free to go into and look at all the rooms. The parlor, sitting room, dinning room, sun room and porch were all at our disposal. Having all this freedom of movement really helped us to feel at home in a place that was totally new to us. In the morning, there were several guests at the breakfast table. I don’t remember what all was served that morning. But this, I do remember, everything was just tasting so very good. I can assure you that when food tastes that good, it really goes down the hatch so easily. I believe that everyone over ate that morning. I personally ate so much that I skipped lunch that day. If I ever have a reason or need to be in Crisfield or the Crisfield area again, I will definitely book a room at My Fair Lady. Rhonda


Weekend mini vacation.

5 on September 22, 2009

After having a very stressful two weeks at work, I needed to get away and relax. I needed a mini weekend vacation. Although I live in Maryland, I have never been at the lower Eastern shore. I went to BedandBreakfast.com and read the reviews of My Fair Lady. There, I was over whelmed with all the good reviews. I told my husband that I want to go there, My Fair Lady, this weekend. With all those good reviews, it must be a really good place to stay. My husband was skeptical to say the least. In fact, he said that the reviews are all one-sided. That BedandBreakfast.com probably does not post the bad ones. I assured him that in order to maintain their credibility that they would have to post all reviews, good or bad. To end this distasteful conversation, I simply stated that we were both going there this weekend. So, put it on your calendar. Upon our arrival, we found this historic home to be in pristine condition both inside and outside. The premises were exceptionally clean. After talking to the innkeeper, Troella, for a few minutes she showed us our room. Then, as an after thought, she said that right now it is off season and that she would like to give us a free upgrade to the suite, Duck Heaven. We graciously accepted her offer. We also accepted her invitation to join her for wine, cheese and crackers. In the morning, the food served at the breakfast table was so delicious that we both over ate. This was perhaps the best mini vacation that we have ever had. On the way home from our mini vacation, I insisted that my husband re-evaluate his initial opinion about all the good reviews That My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast had at bedandbreakfast.com. He conceded that the reviews were fair and accurate. He also stated that he did not see or experience anything to complain about. In fact, he mentioned that he would not mind going back to My Fair Lady at some future date. Janet


Crisfield's Hidden Treasure

5 on September 21, 2009

What a joy it was for my wife and me to discover Crisfield's "My Fair Lady". Situated a half mile from the waterfront, this 19th century Victorian house is impeccably kept by hosts Toella and Walter. We stayed in the 3rd floor "Duck Heaven" that has a two adjacent bed rooms perfect for families. The room also has a turret room, furnished with a table and chairs, perfect for catching up with work, gaming or private, bring-home dining. Toella and Walter Tyznik are wonderful hosts and went a long way towards making us feel right at home. Toella's breakfasts are world class and include lots of international and local flavors. Of course, you can't go wrong with anything that has Maryland crabmeat in it! My Fair Lady is definitely on our list to visit again. And Soon!!


The Best Bed and Breakfast in the world

5 on September 15, 2009

My Fair Lady is the Best Bed and Breakfast in the world. No one can compete with Troella's best gourmet delicious breakfasts, loving care, warm hospitality and all that she does for her guests. Thank you for your wonderful hospitaly and many kindnessess. You trully made us feel at home and that your home was our home also. Thank you also for all that you did to satisfy our every request and a big thanks how you made Vera feel so accepted. You made our second anniversary one we will never forget. We are looking forward to seeing you both in the very near future.


Five Star

5 on September 07, 2009

Troella and Walter are amazing! They have travelled the world and enjoy sharing their adventures with others. If you leave hungry, it will not be Troella’s fault! She feeds you and feeds you and feeds you. Her fish and crab are delicious!


Home away from home!!!

5 on September 07, 2009

My wife and I have been going to B&B'S for 17 years and were blown away by our experience with Walter and Troella. The accomodations were outstanding and the breakfasts were second to none. The food is fresh and home-made. It just kept coming until you couldn't fit another bite. This is our new home away from home complete with a mom, tour guide, and dining expert of local restaurants. Thank you again Troella we will be back for sure!!!! Eric and Jennifer


The best place to stay in Crisfield.

5 on August 29, 2009

The first time I traveled to Crisfield, I was single but engaged to get married. I stayed at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. For our fifth wedding anniversary, my wife suggested that I surprise her and take her someplace where she would have both the opportunity to relax and yet enjoy herself. Remembering my three day stay at My Fair Lady B&B six years ago, I called the innkeeper, Troella, and booked a two day stay at her inn. On the day before our fifth anniversary, we drove to Crisfield. I drove around the town and some of its outlying areas. All the while asking my wife where she would like to stay for the two nights that we would be in Crisfield. Finally after cruising around for the better part of an hour, I got a response from my wife. As I slowly drove past My Fair Lady for the second time, she said that My Fair Lady was the best looking home in Crisfield. Then she cried “Too bad that they have a No Vacancy sign. I would have loved to stay at that Inn.” So, I told her that I would turn around and see if I could work something out with the innkeeper. This was definitely a “Kodak moment”. I wish I had thought of carrying a camera in my hand so that I could capture the surprised look on her face when Troella opened the door and greeted her by her name and told us that our room was ready. So, With Troella’s help, I accomplished all three of my wife’s wishes; 1. I surprised her with the stay at My Fair Lady Inn. 2. She was able to acquire some joyful rest. 3. She had a lot of fun sight seeing and walking on park nature trails. As for myself, I enjoyed seeing Crisfield for the second time with my wife and I was ecstatic that I surprised and pleased my wife on a very special day.


Visiting our heritage

5 on August 27, 2009

My brother and I set out to find distant relatives of our father's family. We were fortunate enough to stay at My Fair Lady, where the owner assisted us, even traveling with us to find traces of our heritage. She smoothed the road to historic homes and venues, even planning our dinners. She provided a gourmet breakfast to get us started. The B&B is charming! Buff


A Special Experience

4.8 on August 27, 2009

Our stay at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast was a great experience. The renovated Victorian home is beautifully furnished and full of antiques. It is quiet, restful and just right for the remote coastal town in which it is located. Breakfast was extraordinary. But what most stands out is the excellent, caring service of the owners. This is a bed and breakfast in which "genuine hospitality" is clearly exhibited.


Wonderful evening and pleasant stay

5 on August 20, 2009

The Inn is in excellent conditions, beatifully painted outside and well decorated inside. It is cozy and elegant, making you feeling at home at the door step. The inkeeper Troella makes sure your at home and does not spare efforts to make you confortable. As it was late no restaurant was open and she offered herself to go to the Captain's take out, so we could buy some crab cakes and curly fries. She brought a bottle of wine and we all went to the pier and enjoy the sunset. The rooms are nicely decorated. We stayed at the Swan room decorate with over 30 different swans. Breakfast included a large variety of dishes, like pancakes, eggs, vegetables, fresh fried fish and a carrot cake. As we wnated to buy Smith Island Cake she took us to a shop 3 blocks away so we could buy one. Troella is always helpful and ready to make you confortable. Next morning we visited other rooms and there is a very large family room in the last floor, which can accomodate very confortably a large family of 4-6 people. We definitively recommend a stay there for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.


The best place to stay in Crisfield.

4.8 on August 14, 2009

In the past few years, I have stayed at several Bed and Breakfasts. I personally would rate the previous B & B’s that I stayed at to be somewhat lacking in overall quality. However, I have found my stay at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast to be a wonderful enlightening experience. The home was very clean and we were allowed to roam around the house freely. On the night of our stay, there was a cool breeze outside. So, several guests went out on the front porch to enjoy the breeze and to socialize. The innkeeper brought out a large tray of appetizers and some wine. No Charge. We learned that she does not do this every night. Just when the weather is favorable and she is in the mood to partake in friendly conversation with the guests on the front porch. Overall, I am extremely happy with my stay at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. If I return to the Crisfield area, I will definitely book a room there. My wife and I highly recommend the place.


A great place to stay.

5 on August 14, 2009

I usually visit Ocean City and spend a considerable amount of time on the sandy beach there. This time around, I chose to go to a more relaxing and quiet place, Crisfield. I visited the Chamber of Commerce Web site for Crisfield and reviewed the hotels, motels and B&B’s there. After scrutinizing the possibilities there, I chose to stay at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. I went to their web site, myfairladybandb.com and booked a room online. I found the innkeepers to be very friendly and open. They treated us like family. We were told that we should consider the house as our vacation home and that we were free to move about the house. In the morning, Troella, the innkeeper, kept bring out food. Everyone at the breakfast table had to tell her to stop bring out food. We just could not eat all the food she was bringing to the table. My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast is a great place to stay if you are in the Crisfield area. I highly recommend staying there if you are in the Crisfield area. Blaju


The great escape

4.8 on July 30, 2009

A quiet & unique, cozy & beautifully decorated B&B. The host & hostess are two very kind people who provide the utmost hospitality to all their guests, not to mention delicious food! Truly a one of a kind experience we will always treasure.


Excellent!

5 on July 28, 2009

Everything was tremendous -- the room, the food, the service. She went out of her way to please.


A fabulous experience

5 on July 22, 2009

The experience was excellent. I recommend to guests for the best stay of a lifetime. You feel as though you are special, which is very unique in today's world.


delightful hostes

5 on July 20, 2009

Lovely home, well maintained.


My Fair Lady is an Elegant Experience

5 on July 16, 2009

In the 21st Century, to have a well preserved representation of the Victorian Times Era truly unusual. The many amenities, cleanliness, service, warm hospitality, caring, and excellent accommodations greatly enhance the experience on any stay, short or long at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast. I not only was accommodated by its offerings, but was introduce to its community as well. Troella is a Lady that epitomizes the graces of the period she so eloquently displays in every inch of the Inn. Troella is the consummate Hostess, and I'm looking forward to every visit in the future. In the mornings we were served an absolutely awesome breakfast. We will return soon.


charming

4.2 on July 16, 2009

A charming place with an equally charming innkeeper in a sleepy little town with beautiful sunsets!


Wonderful place to stay :)

5 on July 06, 2009

I remember calling My Fair Lady, and Troella introduced herself and then asked what my name was. I told her that we were calling to see if Serena's room was open for Thursday night. She said that it had just been filled. I told her that I would ask my husband which other room he would prefer. Troella went out of her way an accommodated us, which was excellent customer service. We were staying at My Fair Lady for one night before the ferry ride over to Tangier Island, VA. What a pleasant surprise upon our arrival. I loved the pretty blue on the outside of the bed and breakfast. Upon arrival Troella greeted us with a big Hello. I already noticed that Troella was fulfilling a dream come true. She exceeds hospitality with her passion to see you happy and to feel welcome. She walked us upstairs to Serena's room and it was very clean. I asked Troella for a table to place my husband's CPAC machine on, and she was able to fulfill the request. Troella was willing to sit and get to know her quest and treated you like family. The most interesting thing was that she could introduce all six guests to each other by name at breakfast, which was delicious. We had pancakes and she made apricot and peach sauce with much more. This is the first time my husband said that he would come back to a bed and breakfast because Troella was so accommodating. Thanks Troella for such a fantastic place to stay on the eastern shore! Joe & Denise


a great birthday

5 on June 30, 2009

I was traveling around the east coast with my friends as a celebration for my birthday. we stopped at the my fair lady for the night getting all the warmth and kindness that Truella (the owner) can give to her guests. That was a fantastic birthday gift I got!! Grazie Truella per la splendida ospitalita' e l'ottimo cibo un grande abbraccio Giovanna


Blissful B&B

5 on June 28, 2009

From the moment you see the house coming down the street, you know you are in for a beautiful experience. Once you walk onto the wrap around porch, through the front door, you've entered another place in time, Elizabethan style, breath taking antiques throughout the home, no detail is too small or left unattended, exquisite! A calmness washes over you as you view each room, initially without realizing what is happening, then it hits you. I've eaten at some wonderful restaurants in my many years, but rarely enjoyed so many flavors dancing in my mouth as I eat my gourmet breakfast. It's impossible to describe, rather, something you must experience in person to fully appreciate. Troella, the "Lady Fair" of the house, is a truely remarkable hostess and individual, tending to your every need and even anticipating what those may be. It's amazing how she manages such a wonderful home and all her guests, while dealing with personal issues that would prevent most folks from doing much of anything. She is so joyful in all of her activities and perpetual motion, which seems to never stop. It is beyond my comprehension how she manages all this by herself, without any assistance. I highly recommend enjoying this experience. The surrounding area is a treat as well. I can't wait to return and plan to do so very soon.


our unexpected stay

4.6 on June 21, 2009

we couldn't have been made more welcome and have never experienced such wonderful hospitality. We feel as if we have made new friends. Very highly recommeded. Margaret and Frank Finnigan (Norfolk. UK)


excellent vacation

5 on June 09, 2009

Thank you for a fun filled experience. We enjoyed the gourmet breakfasts, the great hospitality, and the laid back atmosphere. Very relaxing! your tips on restaurants and things to do were excellent. Beautiful house!


Surprize in Crisfield

5 on May 31, 2009

As good as it gets for a fun weekend


My Fair Lady Bed and Breakast

4.6 on May 13, 2009

The Best Breakast I've Ever Had At Any B&B.


fantastic home!

5 on May 08, 2009

Wonderful hospitality!


hospitality at it's best

5 on March 23, 2009

We loved the B&B. The care and hospitality was great! And the food- delicious and plentiful! A great amount of detail and pride is evident!


Delightful charm

5 on March 23, 2009

My Fair Lady is a beautiful restored home in a waterman's town. The innkeeper was kind, courteous, and meticulous with simple elegance.


Troella Tyznik is the sweetest lady I have ever met

4.0 on January 02, 2009

I met Troella, the owner of My Fair Lady while staying at another B and B. She was also staying as a guest. However, this B and B had experienced some trouble with staffing issues. Troella being in the business cleaned, cooked and intervened to make everyones experience enjoyable. She treated my wife and I like royality. She was so sweet and her cooking was excellent. She treated us so great, I can't imagine what it would be like to stay at My Fair Lady. I am sure you would be spoiled rotten. We are planning on visiting her B and B this spring. You can tell she is more into making other people happy then making money. I can't thank her enough.


The best victorian ever

5 on January 02, 2009

We loved staying here. The innkeeper, Troella, was so personable and we became friends and keep in touch 2 yrs. later. The inn is beautiful. filled with antiques! The best breakfast we have had out ever. Pure charm! We want to go back.


prospective customers

4.0 on December 28, 2008

K&S: my wife and i stayed at a b&b (peralynna manor) 12/26-28. The breakfast was most disappointing the 1st day.However,upon checkout (2nd day) Troella was there helping out (cooking). Let me tell you she saved the day...we will definitely be coming to my fair lady b&b in the very near future,thanks so much troella for your generous hospitality and delicious meal.


Lovely and restful!

5 on November 23, 2008

We truly enjoyed our two nights at this bed and breakfast. Troella and Walter were delightful and went beyond the call of duty to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.


home away from home

5 on November 10, 2008

Outstanding B&B near the Chesapeake Bay. Sincere, personal touches with excellent breakfasts!


pampered from beginning to end!

5 on November 03, 2008

Wonderful visit to Crisfield. Beautiful B&B. Exceptionally delicious breakfast! Treated like royalty. Thanks!


fabulous!!!

5 on November 03, 2008

The hosts were warm and friendly. went above and beyond to accommodate our vegetarian diet. The food was excellent! Also, they were great with our children, playing with them, and holding them while we ate. We truly enjoyed ourselves!!


My fair lady

4.2 on October 30, 2008

The owners were engaging and made you feel right at home. Food was very healthy, but tasty as well! Due to bad weather, owners spent time teaching us bridge, also gave info on where to eat and where to go.


A B&B to remember

4.8 on October 30, 2008

My friends, my husband and I were on our way to Tangier Island and needed a place to stay the night before catching our boat to the island. We found this B&B on line and it sounded very nice. What we found became the highlight of our trip. The B&B is a beautiful old home within blocks of the boat dock. The detail of the outside paint alone gave us an idea the owners have a real eye for detail. We were greeted by a gracious and very friendly hostess who made us feel right at home from the very beginning. After a tour of the home we were shown to our rooms. We said "wow" many times as we walked around. We found as we spent time there that we had found new friends in Troella and Walter. She does love to talk! But has interesting insights. They provided a delicious and beautifully presented breakfast the next morning and were kind enough to allow us to leave our car at their home while we took or two-day visit to Tangier. We have shared emails since our stay and feel we have truly found My Fair Lady to be one of the best B&B's we have visited and highly recommended it to others.


Such a charming B&B

5 on October 29, 2008

When my wife said she booked a B&B for out much needed getaway, I had the typical guy response. But upon arriving and spending the weekend, my response will never be like that again! I was so impressed with its charm and the owners!


Royalty

5 on October 27, 2008

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be Royalty in the Victorian age? Just drive up to My Fair Lady for the first part of the luxury you are about to experience. As we walked through the doors we felt like we were taken back more than 100 years and it didn’t stop there. We were graciously greeted by Troella and Walter Tyznik in an incredible foyer. The décor alone will put you in a trance. The Tyznik’s make you feel like you are at home and are the Queen and King of the castle from the moment you arrive until the end of your stay and walk out the door and down the steps. As you walk through the enormous house you find yourself lost in the grandeur and wonder of each room enjoying the many authentic period pieces of furniture and artifacts. As you go upstairs to your room you become amazed at how each room is warm and welcoming. The entire house is immaculately clean and inviting, but the best surprise is yet to come. As we sat down to brunch we were amazed at all the unbelievable food that appeared. Everything was made from scratch right down to Troella grinding several different types of wheat for the muffin’s, cut up fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice for us and made some of the best coffee we have ever had. We also enjoyed Belgian waffles with sliced banana’s, and yes, on top of the waffles she placed a scoop of fresh whipped cream, and that’s not all, we were lucky enough to be there for her crab soufflé which is to die for. Then Troella said let me make you something special as if all the above wasn’t enough. Out she comes with the most wonderful scallops, WOW, they melted in our mouths. Once you have experienced just one meal you will know it is all done with love, no one can cook like that who doesn’t love what they do. I will say it again, if you want to be treated like royalty you have to stay at My Fair Lady.


What a Wonderful Place to Stay In

4.6 on October 15, 2008

I found the My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast on a B&B website. I honestly was a little hesitant about the 150 mile 3 hour drive. But let me state here first it was worth EVERY MILE we drove. Ms. Troella treated us just as good as good ole Grandma would have. She was detail oriented, she made a FAB suggestion for dinner restaurant, she was friendly, warm and extremely loving. She did not treat us as just another couple looking to get away. But she treated us like we were extensions of her and Mr. Walters Family. She spoiled and pampered us and looked after every detail. The Inn itself reminded me of my childhood home and it was wonderfully furnished with a great decor. The rooms were a not to girlie and not to mannish but had a exactly balance. The location is great its right on the outside of Princess Anne County and only an hour drive from Annapolis Maryland. It was the perfect weekend get-a-way and it even won my Husband over, he says he shall never look at B&B’s again as such frilly little foo-foo places but a place that feels even better than home but with wonderful perks to spoil you. We loved everything about this Inn, from the rooms to the service to the excellent and outstand homemade breakfast. Ms. Troella even wrapped up some muffins for our return drive home and asked me to email her when we arrived. Now is that unconditional love and service? You bet your sweet potaly it is. We shall have to come again and hopefully again to this lovely and charming B&B. Corrine & Augustine J. Mayomi


Charming destination

4.6 on October 09, 2008

Upon arrival Troella made us very welcome. We were on a little trip through the area to celebrate our anniversary. She gave us a delightful chocolate treat to honor the occasion. Very thoughtful. Troella took care of lots of details, including ordering a Smith Island cake to take home with us, and restaurant reservations. She joined us in a trip around the town and introduced us to Gordons...a place not to be missed. You will enjoy your stay at My Fair Lady...she is a jewel.


Home away from home

4.6 on October 05, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay. Troella and Walt are GREAT inn keepers. Breakfast was out of this world, nobody can walk away from there hungry. We had a wonderful time and will definately go back soon. Thank you Troella and Walt, you guys are the BEST !


The ONLY place to stay in Crisfield!!

3.8 on September 22, 2008

If Crisfield is you destination then My Fair Lady is the only place to stay. You will have a relaxed and memorable stay thanks to your innkeeper Troella. She goes the extra mile to convince you that her home truly is your home in Crisfield. Her breakfasts are great and she will assist you with reservations at the finest restaurant in town Watermans Inn. She is very knowledgeable about the area and will help with your excursions and day trips. You WILL remember your stay with Troella at My Fair Lady.


Steve and Nancy

5 on September 18, 2008

We were treated like family. Wonderful breakfasts and wonderful innkeepers. Steve and Nancy


My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 09, 2008

Excellent in everything!


A must see in Crisfield!

4.4 on September 06, 2008

"If you're looking for a beautiful, meticulously clean place to stay, meeting new people and being treated like family, My Fair Lady is the place for you! Troella will make you feel at home, tend to your every need and feed you the best breakfast you've ever had. She is an outstanding cook and a wonderful inkeeper! We had a great weekend in Crisfield , MD. "


Excellent B&B

5 on August 18, 2008

Very nice people. Freat old house. Quiet,outstanding breakfast.


troella is a priceless gem

5 on August 18, 2008

Even though this was a last minute decision to stay at My Fair Lady our hosts gracious. My wife and i had an excellent stay. Tony


Weekend getaway

5 on August 05, 2008

The stay was outstanding.


A grand time at My Fair Lady

4.6 on August 04, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in the beautifully furnished My Fair Lady B&B. OUr hostess and host made our stay enjoyable and provided us with plenty of local information and booked us a groumet breakfast.


Beautiful House!

4.8 on July 31, 2008

I would recommend my Fair Lady to friends who go to visit the Eastern Shore of Maryland.


Charming and lovely

4.6 on July 25, 2008

A most charming and lovely B&B. The innkeepers were fabulous and the service, food, decor were all wonderful.


Vacation

4.6 on July 25, 2008

A most charming and lovely B&B. The innkeepers were fabulous and the srevice, food, decor were all wonderful.


My Fair Lady is my Fairy Tale

4.0 on July 21, 2008

We arrived late and were greeted with a smile with no reservations about how late it was. We were shown our room after a snack and hot chocolate, and what a room it was. The whole Painted Lady Victorian home was like stepping back in time. Troella and Walter couldn't do enough for us. They are knowlegeable about everything in the home and the history and all the contents. It was a special event for me and Troella went soooo far out of her way to make our stay one we would never forget. This was a surprise for my husband and she catered to all my needs that I had requested to make it a truly romantic stay for us. Everything there was so impressive, even down to her gardens, she has a natural green thumb and the gardens had hundreds of magnificent dragonflies... how beautiful they were. The house was clean, the breakfasts were quite the gourmet meals. Troella is a fabulous cook that is anything but boring or tasteless. Wasn't too impressed with Tangier Island, I wish I would have stayed in the little town and looked all through the antique shops. I just cannot find the words to describe our stay at "My Fair Lady" except Troella and Walter sure made my fantasy a reality!!!!! Thank you soooo much!


Fourth of July Getaway

4.8 on July 21, 2008

I did not read any reviews prior to reserving. The name caught my attention. The hostess was very helpful with her emails and on the phone. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and graciousness of the hostess. The location is central. Rooms & service are clean and very comfortable.


Home Away From Home

5 on July 21, 2008

Coming and staying at My Fair Lady is like visiting your good old friend - Homey atmosphere, hospitable welcome and a hostess who goes that extra mile to make your visit hassle free.


Peace and Compassion

5 on July 18, 2008

Troella is a saintly lady who runs an immaculate B&B by the Sea. I told her I had a bad back and she gave me a room with a nice firm mattress. The best mattress I ever slept on. You will love her gentle manner and gracious personality. I stayed their two nitghts and enjoyed every minute. If your looking for a place to quiet your soul, then this is the place. There's a state park nearby to catch the sunset. Breakfast was wonderful. Troella bravo bravo !!


My Fair Lady

4.6 on July 17, 2008

My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's. Most are run like business or are for sale. This B&B was run like a home. The owners would engage you in conversation or leave you alone. It was up to you.


A refreshingly delightful place.

4.8 on July 04, 2008

For our 25th. wedding anniversary, my wife and I decided to go for a drive and dine out. We ended up in the city of Crisfield. We had a wonderful dinner at the Watermans Inn. After dinning, we drove around the town and ended up sitting on the dock to watch the boats and the sun set. Driving up Main Street, my wife noticed the vacancy sign at My Fair Lady. She said that since we were both tired, we should considered staying there for the night. After ringing the door bell, the owner Troella greeted us very warmly. She gave us the choice of two vacant rooms. Our obvious intent was to stay there for the one night and move on down the road. However, after having a really great breakfast and being Saturday, we decided to extend our stay another day. After Troella gave us a mini quick treatise on the history of Crisfield, we wanted to see more of Crisfield and the surrounding community. On our second night stay, we had more time to see the true splendor of that magnificent Victorian Home which we were staying in. Troella, The Innkeeper, encouraged and presumably all her guests to utilize the home as though it was their vacation home. We found the innkeeper to be very friendly, congenial and a good conversationalist. The house was immaculate and the bed that we slept in was exceptionally comfortable. I have concluded that the acronym MFL has dual meanings: 1. My Fair Lady 2. My Favorite Lodging (spot) If I return to the Crisfield area again, I will certainly stay at My Fair Lady again. I highly recommend My Fair Lady as the preferred place to stay in the Crisfield area.


June 2008 Stay

4.0 on July 04, 2008

Troella was a very gracious and welcoming host during my stay. She was very helpful and was willing to assist me at any time during my stay. The breakfast was amazing-homemade waffles, pancakes, quiche served with fresh fruit and eggs.


Above & Beyond Expectation

4.2 on July 03, 2008

In a great community lies a treasure - My Fair Lady Bed & Breakfast. Food especially; crab cakes catered to a gourmet palate Inn filled w/ interests from around the world. Trelle has a heart of gold!


My Fair Lady review

4.0 on July 03, 2008

My Fair Lady should be renamed to my Excellent Lady! The friendly hosts treat you like royalty!!


My Fair Lady Was Fantastic

5 on June 29, 2008

As soon as you arrive, your greeted with a hug and hospitality. The 1800's home has fantastic wood through out and the antique furnishings are beautiful. Troella made us feel right at home and was very helpful with planning the days of our short visit. The rooms were very comfortable and the entire home was meticulously clean. If you wanted something, all you had to do was ask. For breakfast, Troella will make anything you like, but I highly recommend that you request the waffles and come to the breakfast table hungry. The waffles are made from scratch down to mixing the flours and were unbelievable. It was truly a pleasureable experience and would not hestitate to stay again if in the area. Thank you Troella and God Bless You


All the Comforts of Home & More!

5 on June 14, 2008

The Innkeepers, Troella and Walter were very friendly and catered to our every need. They couldn't do enough for me and my husband. Our room was very quiet and comfortable. Went out of their way to accomadate us during our 3 night stay, including using their free time to actually drive to show us places we wanted to visit. Very personable people. Our breakfast's were excellent along with A plus service. Seem's like we've known them all our lives. We would highly recommend staying there.


Victorian Gem!

4.0 on June 09, 2008

Experience royal, 5 star treatment from gracious hosts. This B&B serves the best breakfast I have ever had. Pancakes to die for...


My favorite bed and breakfast.

5 on June 09, 2008

I could not of asked for a better experience. The host and hostess were very gracious and went out of their way to make our stay a very pleasant one. If I had to rate on a scale 1-10 it would be a definite 10.


Our Expectations Were Too High

2.2 on June 08, 2008

The people who run this are extremely nice. Unfortunately, breakfast was not gourmet (a cold soggy waffle, some kind of sausage blend, fresh fruit) and the room was not as large or nice as the picture implied. (We were also offered a glass of wine that turned out to be non-alcoholic.) None of this would have been so bad if the price had been in-line with the food and room or if we had known up-front what we were getting. But the price was much too high for what we received.


a gem of an inn

4.8 on June 06, 2008

we really enjoyed our weekend stay at "my fair lady". our hosts, Troella and Walter Tyenik, are most welcoming. their inn exudes victorian charm in a house.filled with antiques and beautiful decorations. it is in a great location.


Great Breakfasts and Delightul Experience

5 on May 28, 2008

The highlight of our stay, in addition to breakfast, was going to dinner with Troella. I abandoned my WW program for 3 days just to enjoy Troella's daily creations.


Better than I expected.

5 on May 06, 2008

Not finding an appealing hotel or motel in the Crisfield area, I took a chance and booked a room at My Fair Lady B&B. This was my first experience in staying at a B&B. After signing in, I enquired about breakfast in bed. The innkeeper apologized and explained that service is not provided. Initially, I was disappointed because I am used to ordering room service and having breakfast in my room and watching TV. The next morning at the breakfast table, I met two couples. We were introduced by the innkeeper and started talking. We indulged in some very interesting conversations while we ate a very nice breakfast. The bottom line is that I found having a dialog with real people was much more than watching TV in my room while I ate. I found this B&B to be very clean and ideally located within walking distance to almost everything. The innkeepers were very friendly and informative. My first experience in staying at a B&B was a very good one. Thus, in the future, I would not have any reservations about staying at another B&B. If your travels bring you to the Crisfield area, I strongly recommend that you check out My Fair Lady’s web site and see what they have to offer.


A great recommendation.

4.8 on May 06, 2008

I had spent two days on Tangier Island. Before departing Tangier Island, I asked the innkeeper there for a recommendation on a place to stay in Crisfield. The response was I always recommend My Fair Lady B & B. Everyone that I send there seems to enjoy the place. Now, I am here to tell you that my wife and I are no exception. We too enjoyed our stay at My Fair Lady. The house and the rooms are large. The innkeepers there are very friendly and courteous. On the evening of our arrival, I mentioned that my wife and I were celebrating our 25th. Wedding anniversary. At this point, the innkeeper excused herself and left the parlor. When she returned, she had presented us with a bottle of red wine along with some cheese and crackers. This was all complementary. Our experience at My Fair Lady was wonderful. The décor of the entire house was truly unique. Eating breakfast in the dinning room with all the food the innkeeper kept bringing out was a wonderful experience. If my travels bring me to the Crisfield area again, my first choice of lodging will certainly be My Fair Lady.


Agreat stay and hoistis

4.6 on May 05, 2008

I was born and raised in Crisfield but left some 30 years ago. Now that I am retired, I wanted to take my wife to Crisfield so she could see where I grew up and went to school. Before venturing off to Crisfield, I called some of my relatives and asked where would be the best place to stay for a few nights. I was offered to stay with my relatives. However, I am the type of person that does not want to impose on anyone. So I said, besides your home, where would you recommend that I stay for my visit. Both of my relatives strongly suggested that I stay at My Fair Lady Bed & Breakfast. So, I booked reservations there. I must say, I was completely satisfied with my decision to stay at My Fair Lady. I found the grounds to be well groomed and the interior of the house to be very clean. I was amazed that an old Victorian Home could be so well kept. I was also surprised that many of the furnishing in the home was from the Victorian era. Our Queen Size bed was extremely comfortable. Another plus in staying at My Fair Lady B&B is that the innkeeper is a great cook and serves an outstanding full breakfast. Nobody leaves her breakfast table hungry.


A great getaway.

4.6 on May 05, 2008

My wife and I planed a getaway to the Eastern Shore. We have been to the upper Eastern shore several times. So this time, we wanted to go someplace new to us. We decided to go to the Lower Eastern Shore. We choose to Visit Crisfield. In looking for a place to stay, we reviewed all the options of where to stay and finally decided that we would book reservations at My Fair Lady B&B. I found that this Victorian home was well kept and very clean. The innkeepers were very friendly and informative. When we arrived at the B&B, we were advised that we should consider this as our vacation home. That we were encouraged to utilize the entire home as though it was ours. I particularly liked the abundance of quality food served at the breakfast table. I originally booked a room for two nights. However, my wife and I enjoyed ourselves so much that we extended our stay an additional night. I highly recommend staying at My Fair Lady. Very respectfully. Roger L.


A Wonderful B&B

4.6 on April 18, 2008

This is the place to stay. A beautifully decorated, immaculately clean B and B. Great bed and pillows so you'll have a good nights rest, and innkeepers who encourage you to make their home yours. Have coffee on the wonderful porch, enjoy several comfortable rooms where guests can chat, read and relax. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful.


grand

5 on April 03, 2008

It was a very Victorian house which is what a B&B should be. Troella is not only a great business woman but a great PERSON! She is a wonder neat,clean,organized,and beautiful innkeeper. The rooms are exquisit in detail and personality! I love the color! Her food is better than a five star restauraunt! please eat some of her muffins, they are darling! All in all this Bed & Breakfast is GRAND!


Fantastic everything

5 on February 14, 2008

My Fair Lady is the best Bed Breakfast we have visited. We have visited many Bed and Breakfast through many years of travels overseas and conus USA. My Fair Lady is one of the Best and offers all the best. Our resent visit was met with home made bread and several cakes and flowers. Troella is the greatest hostess and the nicest we have ever met. We will return again soon. Everything was excellent.


Old World Charm at the End of the World

4.6 on February 07, 2008

The Tyzniks are delightful innkeepers determined to help make their guests' getaay memorable. Truly, an experience!


My Fair Lady

4.4 on November 05, 2007

Teh friendliness and the personal service so generously given by Troella and Walter Tyznik was beyond wonderful! It was one of the best weekends ever because of them and their lovely home and hospitality.


Crisfield Maryland architecture jem

4.4 on October 19, 2007

The location of this B&B is ideal for visiting spots such as smith Island James Island state park and the ocean. Marvelous breakfasts and accommodating hosts made for a pleasant get-away.


My Fair Lady

4.6 on October 17, 2007

This is an absolutely beautiful house. It is extremely well maintained. Our host was very professional and delightful plus a great cook.


Epitome of hospitality!

5 on October 12, 2007

Troella and Walter went out of their way to make our stay unforgettably wonderful. We were searching the Eastern Shore for the best crabcakes and Troella surprised us with her own (which ranked right up there). It was so romantic that we had breakfast by candlelight. Norma and Michael


Best in the World

5 on October 09, 2007

After visiting over 90 countries as a diplomat, I rank this as the absolutely best B&B ever! Hostess Truella has a heart of gold, unsurpassed hospitality, and exquisite taste and cuisine. The home is a world class art museum, in a quiet area affording total relaxation, and providing the very finest in comforting details. You MUST see and try it to believe it!...Tom


Fairest of the Fair

5 on September 14, 2007

This B&B is charming inside and out – a beautiful queen ann style w/ well appointed comfortable rooms, a bounty of homemade breakfast choices, and a warm gentle and genial hostess


A memorable place to stay

4.0 on September 14, 2007

Recommend highly. Excellent hospitality. Interesting conversation. Good delicious food. Atmosphere most welcoming. A must visit if you are in the area. Beautiful, gracious home.


FABULOUS!!!

5 on September 12, 2007

Our experience at "My Fair Lady" was honestly the best we have ever had. The inkeeper went way beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. The food was by far the best we have ever had. Never have I been treated to homemade crab cakes for breakfast. I would HIGHLY recommend My Fair Lady.


"My Fair Lady is a Wonderful B&B"

5 on September 10, 2007

We arrived in Crisfield, Maryland from our journey road-wary but were soon rejuvenated upon seeing ‘My Fair Lady’ and meeting the owners, Troella and Walter. The place was immaculate and well cared for in all details. Troella is a gracious host and a great cook. The room was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. Our stay here was the best that we’ve ever experienced. Troella made a special occasion even more joyous with breakfasts that were well prepared, abundant, and delightful. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend it highly to anyone that would like to meet a wonderful couple and stay in a beautifully restored Victorian home. My Fair Lady is a special jewel in the delightful and friendly area of Crisfield.


Just like home...

4.6 on September 02, 2007

The new blue exterior paint is only the tip of the iceberg on this charming "home away from home." Troella really is focused on service and making you feel like you are one of the family. She greeted us with a smile and a hug though she had awaited our arrival unitl late in the evening. The room was comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was so filling and she kept the hospitality coming with sausages, waffles, eggs, and crabcakes. We highly recommend this B&B if you want a personalized stay with smalltown appeal in a full-service setting. She even offered to pick us up at the marina after our cruise to Tangier Island. She's one of a kind.


My Fair Lady B/B Shines Brightly

5 on August 29, 2007

Our first visit to the East Coast was made most pleasurable after staying at My Fair Lady with our hosts Troella and Walter. Service especially the food preparations were wonderful and we were treated like family. Such friendliness and warmth it was like we never left our Big Island home. We highly recommend it to all who seek a respite from life's hustle and bustle! A sincere Mahalo to you both!


Charming B&B

4.0 on August 05, 2007

Just a night in Crisfield for work-related stay. This was a great find!


A Gem on the Eastern Shore

5 on August 05, 2007

I felt that I must comment on my stay at My Fair Lady. My husband and I found this place for a little getaway while Grandpa stayed at home with the kids. It was the most amazing stay ever! Troella greeted us both with warm, heartfelt hugs and the personalized B and B experience went from there. Meals were ready when we were and of course were fit for the finest! We both felt completely taken care of. I feel that I have made a friend through this experience rather than just a memory. Troella and Walter are truly gems..... I cannot wait to return for another visit!


A lovely retreat

4.0 on August 02, 2007

We had a wonderful experience with our hosts Troella and Walter Tyznik, who could not have been more hopsitable. Our room was lovely, our bed was super comfy, and food was absolutely terrific. The best part, however, was their willingness to accommodate any whim we had regarding our visit to the area. It was a first for us staying at a B&B, with plans to do it again and again in the future. Highly recommended.


Gracious Living

5 on June 22, 2007

Troella and Walter our Innkeepers were wonderful! There was not enough they could do for you. Every aspect of our stay at My Fair Lady was pleasant and relaxing, exactly what we were looking for.


Excellent repeat experience

4.8 on June 01, 2007

Ours was a repeat visit to this remarkable house. We once again found it very comfortable and convenient for our mid-week get-away to celebrate a family event. It very easy to get to the Crisfield boat docks, and enjoyed a day-trip to Tangier Island. Our group occupied two of five available rooms (one of which is actually a huge and very private top-floor suite). We found all to be in excellent condition, with decor in perfect character for this amazing 1902 custom mansion. The inkeeper was most kind, attentive, informative, and entertaining. In addition to a gourmet breakfast she prepared snacks, and even a surprise party with fancy Smith Island cakes. Thanks Troella !


Great stay at My Fair Lady B&B

4.6 on May 25, 2007

Among the many positive attributes of this very home-like B&B are an assortment of knick-nacks, a marvelous & large top-floor suite, many & easy walking destinations, and particularly a most interesting and entertaining inkeeper, Troella Tyznik !


Outstanding in All Regards

5 on May 20, 2007

Very gracious hosts, a great well maintained, clean interesting house built around 1900. Food was very good and plentiful, bottled water left in each room. A wonderful experience!


SERENDIPITY

5 on May 20, 2007

Tom and I spent our first wedding anniversary at My Fair Lady. What an expected pleasure,hence the title of my review.We were welcomed with a warm greeting and invited to be at "home" for the next few days. Troella and Walter certainly made every aspect of our visit feel as though we were at "home." The gourmet meals were fabulous and the conversation was light hearted and very interesting. Tom and I are so delighted that we chose to stay with Walter and Troella at My Fair Lady for a memorable first anniversary.Troella and Walter helped to make it unforgetable. The extra added touches of flowers in our room,my favorite tea,Tom's favorite breakfast causes us to realize that there are still places and people that give of themselves so we can experience some SERENDIPITY in our lives. My Fair Lady and Troella and Walter is definitely the place and the wonderful people. Tom and I are planning another retreat to My Fair Lady very soon. We highly recommend this awesome B&B for your retreat.


Relaxing and comfortable

5 on April 21, 2007

We had a wonderful visit. Haivng grown up in Crisfield I can still remember walking past this home (long before it was "my Fair Lady) and wondering how beautiful it must be. My imagination never did this wonderful home justice. The elegance of this Lady is awe inspiring. Combine an amazing home with great food and a fine host and the stay at My Fair Lady is complete. My wife and I will surely return during our visits.


Most Pleasant Stay

5 on April 20, 2007

My Husband and I have just finished a lovely stay at My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast in Crisfield. I would like to share our experience with you. We have stayed at literally hundreds of B&B in the States and in Europe and this experience was wonderfully unique. This Victorian home is decorated in keeping with this historical peeriod. The antique furniture and all the appointments are magnificent. We were served breakfast on fine china. Everything is impeccably clean. Never have we been Welcomed the way we were Welcomed to My Fair Lady. We were greeted with a hug of welcome and then offered a cold beverage. We weren't hustled to our room; instead we were Welcomed into the parlor to sit, unwind and relax with our hostess, Troella Tyznik. What an amazing hostess she is, a real delight. After this visit, we went to our room and slept soundly in the very comfortable bed. Breakfast was truly gourmet. We had homemade muffins, the BEST service we have ever had, Crab cakes, Greek meatballs, fresh fruit, bread, orange juice, and a bean compote. I am a cook myself and I know when I have had a quality meal. We will return to My Fair Lady. Most years we visit the Outer Banks and we will make the B&B a MUST STOP on our way down. We have also made a new friend in Troella. We highly recommend this epitome of beauty. It is the best establishment as a Bed and Breakfast in the Community of Crisfield and any other B&B we have visited. It is Just wonderful to come to be with Troella and My Fair Lady.


My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 20, 2007

We have just come home after spending a wonderful week at this cozy & fabulous B&B My Fair Lady. We are snowbirds who travel frequently and stay at B&B. We love to stay at this wonderful decorated charming B&B My Fair Lady. It has elegant atmosphere, décor, beauty and the Innkeeper’s loving personality is what brings us here time after time. The breakfast is served with fine china & fancy silverware & the food is always fresh & delicious. We will always tell everyone I see & know about this great hideaway where the place is well kept & has great decor & is always kept spotless by the Innkeeper& she will sit down & talk with you & make you feel right at home. My Fair Lady is just as elegant as the innkeeper herself . We felt right at home and wishing we could stay longer. We will always stay at My Fair Lady when we are in the area.


Fantastic B & B

5 on April 19, 2007

About two years ago, I stayed at the B&B, My Fair Lady. I had a wonderful stay there. On a return visit, I was again elated with my stay there. As in the past, I was served abundant portions of delectable food for breakfast.


NOSTALGIC WARMTH AND HOSPITALITY OF YESTERYEAR !

5 on April 18, 2007

My friends and I basked in the unsurpassed warmth and hospitality of the Innkeeper at My Fair Lady, in spotless rooms and baths, where cleanliness and the fragrance of freshly cut flowers permeated the air. Its superb gourmet kitchen, complemented with fine china, silver and crystal, was yet sprinkled with the wonderful, engaging conversation of its vibrant Inkeeper. More than once have we enjoyed her table and company.


"Highly Recomended"

5 on April 18, 2007

This is an outstanding classy B&B. The innkeeper greeted us with warmth and a choice of a glass of Port or Sherry and pleasant conversation. Every room is elegantly decorated, spotless, and a most comfortable bed. The breakfast was top gourmet, tasteful, and plentyful; we even got a care package for the roads from the leftovers. Great experience!!


Nice place to stay

4.4 on April 18, 2007

The rooms in this victorian style house were very preety. I enjoyed my breakfast very much.


wonderful!

5 on April 17, 2007

We stay at My Fair Lady from time to time, and it is always a treat, always beautiful, always spotless, and always welcoming. The place reflects the personality of its innkeeper. She is well traveled, and has an international flair. The food is well-prepared, all natural cuisine, varied, and served with warmth and gusto. This is an enormous treat when we have been traveling and have been dining on road food. Our advice is that if you are looking for a B&B that reflects elegant living with unique personality, then give My Fair Lady a try.


the best B & B I've stayed in in years

4.6 on April 17, 2007

The propriotor of this lovely Victorian catered to my every whim. Everything was clean and sparkling......ambiance was perfection....a memorable time; I will return again...thank you Maryland, I appreciate your state even more now.


go some where else

1.2 on April 08, 2007

Linens were worn. Previously opened lotions, toiletries in bathroom. Water represented as bottled, was tap in open, used container. Fire sprinkler located over top of ceiling light and useless. No access to any beverages or snacks. Food, fresh and homemade but lacked taste and appeal. Bed not made and bath linenes not refreshed. Trash not emptied. Poorest B&B experience we've had.

Innkeeper Response
Our dozens of complimentary reviews illustrate the falseness of this review. Unfortunately, this person tried to leave without paying, and when we called them on it, they became angry and posted this totally false review.


My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $380
  • Reviews (158) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4109680352

Visit Website »

View details

Top