Boat & Breakfast on the Pintita Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

1st Wedding Anniversary

4.4 on September 17, 2012

I spent the night of my first wedding anniversary aboard the Pintita with my husband. Captain Phil and his "helper" (not sure of the appropriate boat term) were amazing. They were informative and kept a good coversation, and also knew when to lay low so that my honey and I could just soak in what we were experiencing. Once we got back to the harbor to dock, Captain Phil gave us a great recommendation for a local resturant and we headed to dinner. The evening on the boat was fantastic. Please note that this is a sailboat, not a mega-yacht so the accomodations are not for the fussy. The room was very nice and clean (i am a closeted germophobe) and Capt. Phil did well turning the sailboat into a "hotel" for the night. In the morning, the pancakes were fabulous. It was a great value for all that the B&B included. I woudl have spent the same (or more) for a decent hotel room, breakfast, and sunset cruise so I felt like the experience was well worth it. I look forward to booking a sailing charter aboard the Pintita with friends.


Wonderful Time

5 on August 27, 2011

I had an absolutly wonderful time aboard the Pintita!! The Captian was delightful, sailing was fun and informatative, and accomodations just fine! He is more than willing to tailor our sailing experience to what we needed and we are definatly going to sail again!!


An anniversary to remember

5 on October 10, 2009

We booked the night to celebrate our 30th anniversary. The sail at sunset was spectacular, and the city lights at night were beautiful. The crew couldn't have been more accomodating. The boat is wonderful with a beautiful wood interior. Captain Phil is a great host, very informative, and a good cook. If you are looking for a unique, relaxing experience, this is it!! Thanks Captain Phil!


Great Experience

4.4 on August 01, 2009

The Boat and Breakfast was a great experience. I booked the excersion for my husband for his birthday because he has always admired sailboats on the Chesapeake. We had a terrific sail and Captain Phil made the experience just so wonderful. We will defenietly charter the Pintita again.


Weekend Getaway

5 on October 25, 2008

We had a fabulous weekend sail from Annapolis to St. Michael's. Captain Phil was friendly and provided great attention to detail. The boat was well provisioned with food and beverages. Wonderful breakfast. The sailing and weather were perfect. We are already making plans for our next weekend on the Pintita in the spring!


A Romantic

5 on September 10, 2008

We arrived at the dock and the crew stowed our luggage and then took us on a great sail to Ft Mchenry. My boyfriend had brought along some wine which was really nice. We then ended up back at the docks where we spent the night in one of the staterooms. It was really nice to sleep with the light motion of the boat not to mention the whole novel romatic on a boat aspect.The captain Phil was excellent and made us blueberry pancakes in the morning with really great coffee


Outstanding in cleanliness & privacy!

4.6 on September 09, 2008

I have stayed on sailboats before, and the Pintita is outstanding in the areas of privacy and cleanliness! The aft sleeping quarters were very comfortable and roomy, as was the shower stall. The shower stall was separated from the toilet and sink area, which is unusual for boats. Captain Phil made my husband and I feel very much at home. We would highly recommend this boat and breakfast experience to anyone.


Great Anniversary gift

4.6 on August 28, 2008

I purchased the B&B stay for my parents as a gift and they can't stop talking about it. They loved the charm and character of the boat, had a great sail, yummy hot breakfast and said the service was fantastic.


Boat and Breakfast onthe Pintita

4.6 on August 27, 2008

Our stay on the Pintita was the highlight of our trip to Baltimore. The chance to actually take an evening sunset sail, with the courteous and very kind crew, coupled with the ambiance of sleeping on the air conditioned boat, (and having the captain fix our breakfast to order) was a truly wonderful and different experience.


Great Sail Just okay stay

2.6 on August 25, 2008

This Boat & Breakfast, for the money, I believe is a great deal. The sail that is included was wonderful, we had great weather. The Captain, Phil, was VERY friendly and VERY talkative. He gave my husband the whole run down and history of the area that we sailed, which is right up his alley. Now the down side, the head (bathroom) was unkept. There was old soap in a red Dixie cup left by the bathroom sink. The shower had a bunch of leftover shampoos, razors etc. Not attractive. The Breakfast part of the Boat and Breakfast was 3 blueberry pancakes, coffee and juice, that was it. All and all, I would recommend this sailing if they clean up the head. If you are looking for a unique experience, this is it.


Boat & Breakfast on the Pintita

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4104352078

Visit Website »

View details

Top