Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
32 Reviews

Write A Review

I plan to go back

4.4 on October 23, 2013

The B&B is very near the free Purple Line bus route, so we parked in the inn's free lot and were able to visit everywhere we wanted to go around the Harbor without driving and parking again. Becky & Joe are a warm and welcoming couple who have created a space where you can feel comfortable day and night. They offer pop and hot beverages around the clock and a delightful breakfast served on fine china.


Quaint B&B

4.4 on August 20, 2013

For anyone looking for a B&B close to Inner Harbor, Aunt Rebecca's is the place.The owners, Joe and Becky, are wonderful hosts who make you feel like old friends. Joe is a remarkable wealth of knowledge about the history of the city and can direct you to many points of interest. Plus, his breakfasts are gourmet--and plentiful!! There is off street parking at no extra charge for guests- one space per room- and the Charm City Circulator (free bus service) picks you up at the corner and takes you to Inner Harbor, Little Italy, Ft, McHenry plus other stops along the way. Joe explains all this upon arrival. We will definitely stay here again. John & Nancy 8/19/2013


A Charming B&B

4.6 on October 26, 2012

A Charming B&B in Baltimore's Historic District. About a mile from Baltimore harbor & very close to the Charm City Circulator (free bus service), that can take you to, among other places, Fort McHenry. Reasonable rates. Quiet neighborhood. Becky was very attentive to our needs. We would stay there again should our travels take us back to Baltimore.


Charm and Friendliness

4.4 on October 19, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at Aunt Rebecca's. The rooms are charming and our hosts were most helpful about places to see and inexpensive ways to get there. Aunt Rebecca's has many return guests. One stay and you'll know why. They know Baltimore well -- all the neighborhoods to visit and areas one might want to avoid, too. The room was charming and comfortable (as was the entire house) and the hosts congenial. We couldn't have asked for more.


Wonderful!

5 on September 29, 2012

Our stay at Aunt Rebecca's was superb. Becky & Joe were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were delicous. They also gave us excellent information about things to do and transportation. We stayed at Aunt Rebecca's for 5 nights and by the time we left, we almost felt like they were family! We would definitely stay there again. The room was lovely and clean, Very comfortable. Lori & John 9/29/12


Wonderful BNB and Hosts

5 on January 04, 2012

Beautiful and very clean Inn. Joe and Rebecca were gracious and friendly hosts. Breakfast was outstanding every day. I would definitely stay here again!


Two days and a night in Baltimore

4.4 on November 13, 2011

The B&B is convinient to key attractions in the area, with a short walk to free buses and to the main train station in a nice part of the city. The hosts are great company and happy to share their knowledge about things to do in the area, They also serve a excellent breakfast.


A Simply Spectacular Inn!

5 on November 07, 2011

This inn is so well furnished, from the bedrooms to the bathrooms. However, the innkeepers, Becky and Joe provide such a great hospitality that you could simply move in. Breakfast was fantastic, and they gave excellent information about nearby restaurants for dinner. Most of all, my stay was extremely relaxing. Without hesitation, the next time I'm in Baltimore I plan to be at Aunt Rebecca's Bed and Breakfast. -David Jackson


Great location!

4.0 on October 19, 2011

We loved this B&B. We went for parent's weekend at Hopkins - only 7 min of easy city driving to the campus. Safe walking to great restaurants and wide variety to choose from. One day we walked to the JHU campus - only 30 min walk. Friendly hosts, breakfasts were good, with good variety over 4 mornings. Owners were friendly, helpful and fun to talk with! Wendy SLC, UT


I Love Aunt Rebecca's

4.8 on September 22, 2011

I was in Baltimore last weekend and stayed at Aunt Rebecca's. I was not sure what to expect since I have not stayed at very many bed and breakfasts before. It was absolutely wonderful! Joe and Becky are fantastic people and by the time I left I considered them friends. The breakfast is beyond good! Joe is happy to accommodate your likes and dislikes so let him know if you have any preferences. I can't say enough about their hospitality! I will be back as soon as I can!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on September 15, 2011

My mom & I stayed at Aunt Rebecca's 7 nights, this being our first B&B stay, we didn't really know what to expect. WOW, were we pleasantly surprised! The home is decorated beautifully, we loved wandering about and looking at everything. The room was comfortable and the a/c kept us cool during the day and night. Becky & Joe are fantastic hosts, explaining where to go, what to do, where to eat and, even though my mom grew up in Baltimore, she learned a lot that she didn't know. The breakfasts were delicious and more than enough to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be able to return in the future. Thanks Joe & Becky for making our stay memorable! Maria & Joyce, Florida


Wonderful

4.0 on September 11, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at Aunt Rebeccas. Becky and Joe have a beautiful home and were great hosts. They are knowledgeable of the area and shared many fun stories. Highly recommend this B&B!


Our Getaway...

5 on August 13, 2011

Our stay at Aunt Rebecca's Bed and Breakfast was outstanding! The location was ideal and the food was excellent! Becky and Joe were very helpful and accomodating. We loved the Victorian look and everything was so clean. We will definately be staying there again!


Great Time In Baltimore

4.8 on August 23, 2010

My wife and I spent five days and four nights in Baltimore recently at Aunt Rebecca's. It was a great choice. Joe and Becky are wonderful hosts. They offered all the information we needed to get where we wanted to go, including Washington, DC, and Annapolis. They served gourmet breakfasts each morning - something different each day. We felt like we found new friends. This B&B is close to everything: a couple of blocks from Penn Stations, about three blocks from the MTA light rail line, a mile's walk to the Inner Harbor, down historic Charles Street, or one can catch a free bus to go to the harbor less than a block from their place. Very convenient, comfortable, and safe. If we get to come back to Baltimore, we will be staying at Aunt Rebecca's.


Hot bedrooms and common area

2.4 on July 30, 2010

We stayed there in July 2010 and were not happy about the air conditioning situation at the B&B. The bedroom was very warm and they turned the a/c to 80 degrees during a hot day when we were out sightseeing. Their was no A/C in the common area except the dining area.

Innkeeper Response
Lets set the records straight: During the summer heat wave the electric company ask us to conserve on electricity. Even suggesting we do our wash in the late evening or early morning. We asked our guest to modify their AC when they were out of their room. The quest in question came with two other couples, friends. They occupied two of our other rooms. The other couples shut down their AC when the left for the day. We did not modify the AC in question but know who did…..You can’t please all the people all the time….BUT WE TRY.


Delightful B & B

4.6 on April 27, 2010

The location of Aunt Rebecca's is great. The rooms are clean and very attractive. Becky and Joe have a wealth of information about Baltimore and the breakfasts are amazing!


Home away from home and more

4.0 on March 02, 2010

My fiancé and I shared the delightful pleasure of staying in the Queen Room at Aunt Rebecca's Bed and Breakfast. We were thrilled beyond compare upon opening the door and seeing that the Queen Room actually looked just like the photos we had viewed on the web. Uncle Joe, our incredibly charming host, surprised us by also being a wonderful chef. His knowledge of Baltimore, the best places to eat, the best streets on which to walk and where it might be better to travel by vehicle was greatly appreciated. Joe’s patience, care and commitment to service in meeting our needs as well as answering our myriad of questions exceeded our expectations. We not only felt welcomed, we felt like family. The breakfasts were delicious and I find myself smiling as I yearn for the bananas and eggs Benedict ala Aunt Rebecca. We certainly look forward to another visit as soon as our busy schedules open up again - a trip to Baltimore in late Spring is on the horizon and Aunt Rebecca's will undoubtedly once more be amongst the most excellent parts of our visit. hank you Uncle Joe - we look forward to meeting Becky on our next trip!


Just like being at home

5 on December 09, 2009

We had a wonderful long weekend. We had come in to see friends who live in the area. And felt just as comfortable with Joe, and Becky as we do with our friends. They were the most gracious host, and hostess. Lovely home, lovely food, and most of all lovely people.


What a great place away from home

4.4 on November 15, 2009

The breakfasts were fantastic and made for a great start to the day and our hosts Joe and Becky were incredibly welcoming, friendly and accommodating and more than happy to assist when called upon. We loved the city and my husband enjoyed walking to and from the Convention Center everyday as he was attending a conference that week. Staying at the Inn made our time there that little bit more special and our 4 year old enjoyed Baltimore and meeting new friends. Needless to say we will definitely be going back. Reading, PA


5/17/09

5 on May 17, 2009

Have stayed at another B&B in the area as well as B&B's in Ireland and this one was much nicer. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable, toiletries were provided. We had a warm, delicious breakfast and snacks were available. Most of all, Becky and Joe made us feel very comfortable and at home. I would recommend this place to anyone.


We'll be back!

4.4 on April 15, 2009

My wife and I were in the Duchess Room and had a comfortable "just like home" Easter weekend. Joe & Becky treated us graciously and "left us alone" when we wanted but also shared experiences and local lore with us when we needed it. The Brownstone was a pleasure to stay in and enjoy. It was in very close proximity to all the exciting events and attractions in downtown. The breakfasts were outstanding and each was a custom invention eash day. We'll be back!


Passing thru the city

4.6 on February 09, 2009

Our stay was wonderful and Aunt Rebecca went out of her way to accommodate our needs. She directed us to the best sight seeing and eateries around, and prepared scrumptious breakfasts! The decor was so lovely - all of the bears and santas. Thanks for making us feel right at home!


Aunt Rebecca's covenient and like family.

4.4 on January 23, 2009

Aunt Rebecca's hosts were freindly and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was not only a pleasant experience but enjoyable as well. My tweve year old son and I were treated as if we were family. The location made it extremely easy and accessible to public transportation for Baltimore and Washington DC (our destination). Amtrak was a block and a half away, light rail was within three to four blocks. I will suggest to all my freinds and family that this is agreat alternative to a hotel whether it is in Baltimore or Washington DC. Ed Rogers


Beautiful Victorian Home

4.2 on November 04, 2008

Joe and Becky were a delight and the breakfasts outstanding. Loved the decor and antiques.


WONDERFUL!!!!!

5 on October 20, 2008

Joe and Becky welcomed my husband and I into their home and made us feel like we were family!! We were visiting Washington, and it was the perfect place to stay. Our room was beautiful and breakfast was great. When we left they walked us out and gave us hugs!! Just like family... We hope to return soon.


A wonderful place to stay in Baltimore

4.0 on September 29, 2008

We felt very welcomed and found every thing we needed to make our stay in Baltimore special. We will always stay again at Aunt Rebecca's when we come back to the city.


Wonderful!

4.8 on September 16, 2008

We just loved this B&B. Joe and Rebecca were delightful hosts. The breakfasts were outstanding. The room we stayed in was beautiful and very large! The Inn itself was lovely! We would definitely return.


Our Safe Haven

4.4 on May 29, 2008

For two people unfamiliar with the city of Baltimore, Aunt Rebecca's B&B provided a safe and comfortable haven from the unknowns of the city. We felt like we were staying with relatives. Joe and Rebecca are fully welcoming and have limitless knowledge of Baltimore and Maryland. The house is very well kept, clean, and cozy. They took good care of us. Allowing us to keep our car parked their after check-out while we went to an Orioles baseball game. Providing directions to destinations around Maryland. Offering homecooked breakfasts that seemed to have been directed by Martha Stewart, herself. Thanks Joe & Rebecca. Hope to see you again.


A Great Stay

4.4 on May 08, 2008

Our group of nine women stayed the weekend at Aunt Rebecca's. We used the entire Inn. The facility was great and Aunt Rebecca was most accomodating. She was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us lots of information. The Inn location was within walking distance to lots of shopping and eating places. Great routes for running/walking. Private free parking for all our vehicles. The four bathrooms were wonderful for all us girls and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed Aunt Rebecca's company and her great cooking. It was a very enjoyable stay and I'm sure our group will go back.


great place to stay in Baltimore

5 on March 10, 2008

We were looking for a cozy place, in walking distance from the train station, near the baltimore Symphony and some fine dining, where we could feel at home. Aunt Rebecca's was perfect in every way; we especially enjoyed the host's knowledge of the city, history, what to do, where to go, and the great candlelight breakfasts topped it off. We would be happy to return.


Great B & B

4.6 on October 01, 2007

Having stayed at many B&B´s over various visits to the USA, Aunt Rebecca´s must rate as one of the best. Great hopsitality, great rooms & breakfast. Becky & Joe do everything to make one feel completely at home in their beautiful home.


I would definately return in the future

5 on August 01, 2007

Joe and Becky are very kind and helpful with information about the surrounding area/restaurants and things to do. The house is a beautiful Victorian home and having never been to a B&B I was a little nervous about privacy (and our bathroom was in the hall not our room) but, I had no such worries at all! The food was great! This was even more than I expected. It was a great time and all four of us who stayed there on this trip agreed we would return again!


Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $135
  • Reviews (32) 4.5
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4106251007
  • Fax 1-4106251007

Visit Website »

View details

Top