Modifiez votre recherche

The Annapolis Inn

144 Prince George Street , Annapolis, MD 21401-1723 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,6
1 Avis
$259 - $479
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Élégance extraordinaire pour l'escapade parfaite, des vacances ou un voyage d'affaires! Expérience incomparable de luxe, confort et commodité. Délicieusement décorée historique maison historique du médecin de Thomas Jefferson. Lieu de quartier historique parfait. Le salon et la salle à manger sont des salons majestueux encore couronnés avec leurs ornés gulded moulures d'origine de la couronne de la rosette. Cheminées, tapisseries, peintures, sculptures et meubles anciens vous entourent et créent une ambiance relaxante de luxe et de confort. Trois magnifiques salles ont été désignés pour anticipte votre confort, style de vie et la vie privée, créant une atmosphère de cocooning élégance et l'espace.

Chambres & Prix

La suite Iglehart

Vous entrez dans votre chambre à travers une arche élégante, couronnée par la conception d'oeuf et fléchette de la période géorgienne, et vous commencez à être transporté dans le temps. Une chambre raffinée et élégante, vos esprits sont immédiatement allégé par la tapisserie romantique anglais-dessus de votre lit king size qui flirte avec vous et jouets avec votre intérêt. À côté de votre lit se trouve un magnifique secretaire antique. Son bois marqueté, conception complexe et de détails exquis vous séduire à rattraper sur votre journal personnel ou un stylo les lettres que vous avez eu l'intention d'écrire le plus longtemps. Grâce à une autre arcade vous trouvez votre coiffeuse séparée - une alcôve spacieux avec une vanité de bois vieilli personnalisée couronné avec un comptoir en marbre surdimensionnée.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

La suite Rutland

Vous cherchez l'escapade romantique ultime? Est votre plan pour faire apparaître la question ou de la pop ouvrir une bouteille de champagne? Il est évident pour vous et écrasante - l'amour est exigeant d'être célébré! Imaginez une salle de grenier rustique comme votre refuge, avec lucarnes vêtus de soie importés nuances de Londres et des sièges de fenêtre avec des oreillers et des coussins de brocart. Votre lit king size eleborately sculpté consacre majestueusement au centre de votre suite élégamment meublée avec votre foyer face à votre lit. Est en dehors de votre terrasse privée avec vous pouvez prendre le petit déjeuner, se détendre, prendre un peu de soleil ou profiter de la vue. Votre salle de bain dispose d'un jacuzzi baignoire sur pattes pour deux qui est chauffé. Le sol en marbre est chauffée et donc votre porte-serviettes. Une cabine de douche exquise avec portes en verre gravées accentuer votre salle de bain avec accompagnement vanité surdimensionné, bidet et vitrail.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

La suite Murray

Vous vous sentez formelle, important ou tout simplement élégant. Lorsque vous entrez dans votre suite, vous êtes impressionné par le luxe et espace à couper le souffle rarement disponible dans les chambres historiques. Vous remarquerez les grandes lit king size et fauteuils en face de votre cheminée. Vous entrez dans votre salon par des portes au design raffiné de verre gravé. Un second foyer vous attend avec un canapé et des chaises formelle en face d'elle. Une secretaire fleuri et rare est disponible pour l'écriture et un ressaut avec des plats, service à thé et de l'argenterie font également partie de vos équipements de salle de séance. Un grand placard avec portes coulissantes, construit pendant la guerre civile, se cache un lit escamotable queen. Dans votre salle de bain, l'italien importé a chuté de marbre, miroirs dorés français et lustre en cristal se combinent pour créer un sentiment d'élégance rustique. Le sol en marbre, le jacuzzi et le porte-serviettes, le tout chauffé, ajoutent à votre confort.

  • Capacité max.
    4
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 1 L (160)

Visiter le site

Avis

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
1 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Can't wait to go back

4,6 sur mai 05, 2008

Having traveled to Annapolis multiple times, I found The Annapolis Inn to be the best place to stay on my most recent visit. It is truly top notch on par with places I have stayed around the world. The innkeepers (Alex and Joe) made us feel like family and were very responsive to our requests and questions. The house is exquisite and no expense has been spared with heated floors and towel racks in the bathrooms to the hand painted sinks. The location is unbeatable and extremely convenient to visit the Naval Academy as well as the downtown area. The breakfast is amazing all the way from the presentation to the various courses. We can’t wait to get back to Annapolis to stay at The Annapolis Inn again soon!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Centre ville

Aéroport

Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington)

Comment venir à la propriété:

De Baltimore / Baltimore Washington Airport / Amtrack (Station BWI) Prenez l'Interstate 97 Sud à Rt.50 Est. Restez sur l'autoroute. 50 jusqu'à la sortie 27. Prenez la sortie 27 et suivre les indications pour l'Académie navale, la route 450 Sud. Rester sur la route 450, traverser le pont en Annapolis, et continuer jusqu'au deuxième feu de circulation. Au deuxième feu de circulation, tourner à gauche, continuer sur la route 450 Ouest, qui à ce stade est la rue King George. Prendre la rue King George à la fin, et vous serez juste en face de l'entrée principale de l'Académie USNaval. A la fin de la rue King George faire un virage à droite sur la rue Randall et continuer un bloc au premier feu de circulation, qui est l'intersection de la rue Randall et Prince George Street. Tournez à droite sur la rue Prince George. Le Annapolis Inn, 144 Prince George Street, est le deuxième porte sur la droite.

Attractions touristiques

Galeries d'art, Dîner gastronomique, Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Théâtre

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn, Urban Inn

Equipements du B&B

Climatisation, Réveil, Internet dans la chambre, Cheminée, Jacuzzi , Balcon

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Base nautique, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Centre de remise en forme / Gym, Sports d'eau

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15 heures-18 heures
  • Départ:: 11 heures
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Deux nuits minimum est nécessaire le week-end. (Contactez-nous pour des exceptions possibles.)
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Les dépôts doivent être faits par chèque. Un dépôt d'une nuit est nécessaire pour confirmer une réservation.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Les dépôts sont remboursables, moins les frais de manutention de 25 $, si l'annulation est faite plus de 14 jours avant l'arrivée prévue, sinon, le dépôt est non-remboursable. Vacances et réservations spéciales de la période de l'événement peuvent être manipulés par arrangement spécial (appel pour plus de détails).

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Joseph Lespier / Alexander De Vivo

Langues parlées

Anglais, Italien, Espagnol

Animaux de compagnie

Aucun

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 8 heures-10 heures
  • Lieu du service: Extérieur sur la terrasse ou sur une terrasse (Rutland Suite), Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

144 Prince George Street , Annapolis, MD 21401-1723 USA (Show map)

Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase
Haut

Change your search

The Annapolis Inn

144 Prince George Street , Annapolis, MD 21401-1723 USA (Show map)
4.6
1 Reviews
$259 - $479
per night

Visit Website

About

Elegance extraordinaire for the perfect getaway, vacation or business trip! Experience incomparable luxury, comfort and convenience. Exquisitely decorated historic landmark home of Thomas Jefferson's physician. Perfect historic district location. The living room and dining room are stately salons still crowned with their original ornate gulded rosette crown mouldings. Fireplaces, tapestries, paintings, sculptures and antique furnishing surround you and create a relaxing ambiance of luxury and comfort. Three magnificent rooms have been appointed to anticipte your comfort, lifestyle and privacy, creating an atmosphere of pampering elegance and spaciousness.

Rooms & Rates

The Iglehart Suite

You enter your room through an elegant archway, crowned with the egg and dart design of the Georgian period,and you begin to be transported back in time. A refined and elegant room,your spirits are immediately lightened by the romantic English tapestry above your king size bed that flirts with you and toys with your interest. Beside your bed stands a magnificent antique secretaire. Its inlaid wood, intricate design and exquisite detailing entice you to catch up on your personal journal or pen the letters you have been meaning to write for the longest time. Through another archway you find your separate vanity area - a spacious alcove with a customized distressed wood vanity crowned with an oversized marble countertop.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $250 - $250

The Rutland Suite

Are you looking for the ultimate romantic escape? Is your plan to pop the question or pop open a bottle of champagne? It is obvious to you and overwhelming - love is demanding to be celebrated! Imagine a rustic garret room as your hideaway, complete with dormer windows dressed with imported silk London shades and window seats with brocade pillows and cushions. Your eleborately carved king size bed majestically enshrines the center of your elegantly furnished suite with your fireplace facing your bed. Outside is your private sundeck with you can enjoy breakfast,relax, take some sun or enjoy the view. Your bath has a claw foot jacuzzi tub for two that is heated. The marble floor is heated and so is your towel rack. An exquisite stall shower with etched glass doors accent your bathroom with accompanying oversized vanity, bidet and stained glass window.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $350 - $350

The Murray Suite

You are feeling formal, significant or simply elegant. As you enter your suite, you are impressed by the breathtaking spaciousness and luxury rarely available in historic accommodations. You notice the large king size bed and arm chairs in front of your fireplace. You enter your sitting room through exquisitely designed doors of etched glass. A second fireplace awaits you with a formal settee and chairs in front of it. An ornate and rare secretaire is available for writing and a breakfront with dishes, tea set and silverware are also part of your sitting room amenities. A large closet with pocket doors, built during the Civil War, conceals a queen size Murphy bed. In your bath, the imported Italian tumbled marble, gilded French mirrors and crystal chandelier combine to create a feeling of rustic elegance. The marble floor, the jacuzzi and the towel rack, all heated, add to your comfort.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $375 - $375

Visit Website

Reviews

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
1 Reviews

Write A Review

Can't wait to go back

4.6 on May 05, 2008

Having traveled to Annapolis multiple times, I found The Annapolis Inn to be the best place to stay on my most recent visit. It is truly top notch on par with places I have stayed around the world. The innkeepers (Alex and Joe) made us feel like family and were very responsive to our requests and questions. The house is exquisite and no expense has been spared with heated floors and towel racks in the bathrooms to the hand painted sinks. The location is unbeatable and extremely convenient to visit the Naval Academy as well as the downtown area. The breakfast is amazing all the way from the presentation to the various courses. We can’t wait to get back to Annapolis to stay at The Annapolis Inn again soon!


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Downtown

Airport

Baltimore, MD (BWI-Baltimore Washington)

Directions to property:

Take Rt. 50 East to Annapolis. Stay on Rt. 50 to Exit 27. Get off at Exit 27 and follow the signs for Naval Academy, Route 450 South. Stay on Route 450, cross the bridge into Annapolis, and continue to the second traffic light. At the second traffic light, make a left turn, continuing on Route 450 West, which at this point is King George Street. Take King George Street to the very end, and you will be exactly in front of the main entrance to the U.S.Naval Academy. At the end of King George Street make a right turn onto Randall Street and continue one block to the first traffic light, which is the intersection of Randall Street and Prince George Street. Make a right turn onto Prince George Street. The Annapolis Inn, 144 Prince George Street, is the second door on the right.

Area Attractions

Art Galleries, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Theater

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast, Historic Inn, Urban Inn

On-site amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, In-room internet, Fireplace, Hot tub/whirlpool tub , Iron / Ironing Board, Turndown Service, Desk, Balcony

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Boating, Golfing, Hiking trails, Fitness Center / Gym , Water sports

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3pm to 6pm
  • Check Out:: 11am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • [Resource Id: alcohol_provided, Set: propertyview] No
  • Suitable For Children: No
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • [Resource Id: disabledaccess, Set: propertyview] No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: Two night minimum stay is required on weekends. (Call for possible exceptions.)
  • Deposit Amount Required: Deposits must be made by check. A one-night deposit is required to confirm a reservation.
  • Cancellations: Deposits are refundable, less a $25 handling fee, if cancellation is made more than 14 days prior to scheduled arrival, otherwise, deposit is non-refundable. Holiday and special event period reservations may be handled by special arrangement (call for details).

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Joseph Lespier / Alexander De Vivo

Languages spoken

English, Italian, Spanish

Resident Pets

None

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 8am to 10am
  • Serving Location: Outside on patio or on sundeck (Rutland Suite), Breakfast/dining area

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

144 Prince George Street , Annapolis, MD 21401-1723 USA (Show map)

Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase
Top