Reynolds Tavern Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful weekend getaway!

4.8 on October 24, 2011

Though a cloudy weekend, we loved our stay. Beautiful room, delicious breakfast, wonderful staff, convenient location to all.


Reynolds Tavern

3.0 on July 21, 2011

We wanted to get away overnight for our 6th anniversary. We chose the Reynolds Tavern after looking online for a B&B in Annapolis. The suite was gorgeous. The only issue was the noise from the bar (with band) outside our window.


The BEST!

5 on June 21, 2011

My mom and I visited Annapolis for the wedding of a dear friend and wanted to enjoy a fun B&B in Annapolis (we'd never been before). WOW. Wes greeted us and carried our bags to our beautiful room that had chilled sparkling water and beautiful decor. Reynolds Tavern is so conveniently located to the main strip of Annapolis and just 10 minutes from the water. There is also a darling coffee shop/wine bar around the corner. Our room felt like we were staying at a friend's home- so comfy and charming but with all the amenities of a 5-star hotel, too. So that was all superb, but then BREAKFAST SIMPLY BLEW US AWAY! We wandered down to a quiet dining room (with Glenn Miller and the Mills Brothers serenading us) and were greeted by beautiful Marilyn who brought us coffee and orange juice and then let us know that we would be starting with a fruit plate (which was like dessert! delicious strawberries with fresh whipped/sweet cream) followed by crab benedict CRAB BENEDICT?!- YUM! Marilyn also cheerfully answered our questions about the history of the Inn- what a fun story. If you want a cozy stay in charming Annapolis but also want to be pampered, go to Reynolds Tavern!


Not really a bed and breakfast...

2.2 on March 15, 2010

Let me begin by saying this establishment is not really a B&B. It's a restaurant/tavern/tea room with 3 bedrooms on the 2nd floor. The focus is most definitely on the tea room. My party of 4 arrived on a rainy afternoon and the restaurant was very busy. There is no separate entrance for the B&B, so you are entering with the restaurant patrons into a small foyer area. When I had called to make arrangements, I spoke with a lovely woman on the phone. I explained that the shower was at 3:00 so we were hoping to be able to get into our rooms a little early. She said that would not be a problem as long as the rooms were ready. Needless to say, it was a problem. We were told the rooms would not be available until 3:00. Now understand, there are only 3 rooms. How long could it possibly take to clean them? This was 12:30. As it was pouring rain, we really did not know what to do or where to go and the owner offered no suggestions. After standing awkwardly in the foyer for about 15 minutes, we discovered a cozy little pub below the tavern. Why didn't the owner suggest this as a place to wait while the rooms were being readied I'll never understand. We had a lovely lunch and I returned upstairs around 2:30. Owner said we could have our rooms at 2:45. Came back up at 2:45 and was told we could not get in until 3:00! At this point I felt as though the owner was simply being petty. We were finally able to get into our room at 2:55 which left us with 5 minutes to get ready for the bridal shower. The next morning(around 9:00), not a cup of coffee or a live person, to be found anywhere. I had to walk to the Starbucks around the corner. There are so many reviews here praising the owners for their hospitality and helpfulness, I can't understand it. Perhaps we just caught them on a bad weekend? I'm not really sure. But if you're a frequent B & B guest I don't think you'll find Reynolds Tavern(the name should have been a clue) to be what you're accustomed to.


wonderfully romantic weekend and delicous cuisine too!

4.8 on February 25, 2010

My husband surprised me with a Valentine's Day getaway to Reynolds Tavern in Annapolis. What a perfect place to feel at home! Reynolds Tavern has it all... Lovely innkeepers Wes and Marilyn float around offering the hospitality that makes an inn memorable and are both really interesting to talk to! Reynolds is one of the original buildings in historic Annapolis (1747) so everything from the house to the furnishings to the basement tavern give you a sense of the history there. Gourmet breakfasts each morning provide cozy privacy in the dining room which isn't open to the public until lunch. The chef's menu is full of a variety of scrumptious offerings for lunch and dinner (the Valentine's Day prix fixe was incredible). Afternoon tea is delightful and very filling yet inexpensive - a great idea for showers, luncheons and leisurely social time. And being within a short walk of everything in Annapolis's historic district is a treat - plenty of wonderful restaurants, shops and local ice cream! We stayed in the Jefferson Suite - huge, plush and thoroughly modern with an authentic sense of history. The tavern downstairs (separate entrance and no disturbance inside the inn) is fun and even had live music one of the nights we were there. Highly recommend this found treasure!


What a gem!

5 on August 20, 2009

You cannot beat the location of this fabulous inn -- it is walking distance to everything charming and hip about Annapolis! The rooms are authentic but updated in all the best possible ways. I met two of my girlfriends here for a getaway weekend and stayed in the Washington Suite. Everything was perfect, including the hospitality of our hosts. We missed our tea on the day of arrival (we were having too much fun shopping) and they were so accomodating and let us have it in the middle of their Sunday brunch rush. The breakfast, the tea, the scones....delightful. The Reynolds Tavern is truly a gem.


historical heaven

4.8 on November 05, 2008

perfect location. clean, comfy room. extraordinary breakfasts. Wes and Marilyn went the extra step to make our stay enjoyable in every way!


Outstanding Getaway!

5 on August 25, 2008

Wow-talk about in Annapolis, MD! Amazing hospitality in a historic setting. Set amid MD's capital and tons of shopping. Reynold's tavern provided great ambiance and wonderful food.


A Dream weekend

4.2 on July 28, 2008

My fiance and I had a lovely get-away weekend planned in Annapolis. Reynolds Tavern turned out to be even better than we'd hoped. Each of our requests or questions were met with pleasant answers and generous service that went beyond our request. Wes and Marilyn are friendly, knowledgeable hosts who truly welcomed us and made us feel at home. Breakfast both days was delicious. We had drinks at the Sly Fox Pub and dinner at the restaurant--a great menu with solid standard fare and a number of of the ordinary treats (the baked brie as an appetizer is out of this world!). Each stay also comes with an added delight--a cream tea, at the guest's leisure. Reynolds Tavern has a unique tea list, with some rare teas, but delicious twists on green tea and other herbal infusions, as well. Treat yourself and stay at Reynold's Tavern next time you visit Annapolis!


Weekend Getaway

4.6 on July 24, 2008

Thoroughly enjoyable weekend with luxurious accomodations! Attentive staff and excellent service. Delicious tea and treats and incredible dinners with great wine.


Fantastic weekend

4.8 on June 29, 2008

Fantastic is all I can say. Planned a weekend surprise getaway before our next child is due. Wes and the rest of the staff were completely helpful in pulling it off. Excellent dinner, fantastic breakfasts (tough choice deciding whether the stuffed french toast or the crab cake Benedict was better!), with an afternoon tea that thoroughly delighted my wife. Location can't be beat, walking distance to everywhere you'd want to go, great suites (tall guys like me will have to be attentive with the short door frames), and excellent hospitality. Bonus points for you husbands that plan a retreat here with your wives! Looking forward to coming back again.


Birthday celebration surprise

5 on June 05, 2008

fantastic accomodations


"Your own piece of history! And a cuppa tea."

5 on June 03, 2008

My husband and I loved our stay at Reynolds Tavern. I booked the "Historic Annapolis Weekend" package for his birthday. The inn is wonderful, the room is fantastic (a suite overlooking Chuch Circle) and the service is top notch. The food was divine. We are foodies and adored the crab cakes benedict. I loved the tea!


Historic charm in Annapolis

4.8 on October 29, 2007

When in Annapolis, MD, we can think of no better place to stay then Reynolds Tavern. The host are very gracious and the breakfasts are lovely. A top choice for a romantic getaway. Great location in the historic area.


mary renolds room

5 on October 25, 2007

I love this inn we have stayed here several times summer and winter in the summer the deck is perfect right behind the inn. In the winter the sly fox below the inn is great very convenent for a night cap. The breakfast is great made to order.


The Burge's Do it Again!!

4.2 on September 02, 2007

An unbeleivable experience in a town that is close to my heart. This was the second time staying at the Reynolds and as always am never short of overwhelmed


Loved Everything!

5 on August 29, 2007

We stayed for the weekend on a last minute decision to get away from DC for the weekend. We parked the car and were able to walk everywhere! The Suite was very clean, historic, and cozy. We did not want to leave the room. Breakfast was included, so we had breakfast at the Tavern; but we also had lunch there; and we had dinner outside in the courtyard. There was live music and it was great! The hosts were very kind, and accommodating. They helped us with some great information to enjoy Annapolis. We will be back!!


Reynolds Tavern

Details

  • Nightly Rate $220 - $295
  • Reviews (17) 4.5
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4102959555
  • Fax 1-4102959559
Top