Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
61 Reviews

Write A Review

Weekend to Remember

5 on May 23, 2012

We stayed one night, it was a wonderful and memorable day and evening. We shopped all afternoon and had dinner at Middleton Tavern out on the porch. We went back to the bed and breakfast and had a cup of coffee. We set outside on the swing, so relaxing. When we went back inside there was bags of popcorn to take. Breakfast was everything you would want it to be.


Just stayed for 2 nights and it was outstanding will defintely return and tell friends to go there

5 on May 20, 2012

Frist time at a B$B and was greatly impressed with everything value was great and food was great will defintely return and recommed to friends


Great people and service

3.8 on October 17, 2011

Stayed the weekend for my girlfriend's B-Day. We had a great time and the stay exceeded my expectations. The owners are very personable and accomadating. The best part was the food- great Chef!


Unlike any hotel!

5 on September 20, 2011

I wanted to celebrate my sweeties birthday in style but isolated from the hustle and bustle of the hotel environment. We found the perfect place, Annapolitan. From the reservation process to the gourmet breakfast, the Innkeeper, staff and fellow guests were so very nice and polite. The Innkeeper knew my name as I entered. The chef prepared the most enjoyable three course breakfast, which we ate outside on the porch. The B&B was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. We had the pleasure of staying in the Beacon room located on the top level far away from any disturbances. The entire stay reminded me on long ago vacations to grandma's house. I would stay there again and again!


Very liberal with their cancellation policy.

4.0 on September 04, 2011

Very clean and neat. Had to leave unexpectedly, and they were very liberal with their cancellation policy.


"Anniversary to Remember"

5 on May 22, 2011

My husband and I decided to try something different for our 33rd anniversary and tried a B+B. So glad we tried this one. Place beautiful and clean. We were made to feel welcomed right away. Breakfast was tasty and served with a smile. Would highly suggest staying here.


Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on September 30, 2009

I found everything was 1st class--the facilities, the rooms and service. Would stay again!


We Really Enjoyed Staying Here

5 on September 24, 2009

Friendly atmosphere. We would return and recommend this B&B.


Nice place to stay

3.4 on September 15, 2009

We stayed two nights and although the bed and pillows were not particularly comfortable, the innkeepers were friendly and helpful and the food was delicious.


relaxing & enjoyable

5 on September 14, 2009

the food was great, the room was excellent, very roomy & comfortable.


Great Find!

4.8 on September 07, 2009

My husband and I called looking for a last minute spot and we were extremely lucky to get a room at the Annapolitan. Everything was outstanding--from the service to the cleanliness. The only drawback was the proximity to downtown...it would be a bit of a walk but a cab for $5 was our choice. We'll definitely be back.


Wonderful Experience

5 on August 31, 2009

Our family stayed at the Annapolitan B & B this past weekend to celebrate my Father-in-Law's 80th birthday. The Annapolitan is the best B & B I have ever stayed at. You can feel the warm, friendly hospitality as you walk in the door. The owners went above and beyond making everyone feel welcome and comfortable. They bent over backwards to accommodate our every need (and we had 10 of us). The Annapolitan made our family celebration a hugh success!


Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 31, 2009

Spacious, water-themed rooms with all modern conveniences. Within walking distance to all the charms of Annapolis. Wonderful breakfast served on the wrap-around porch.


Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 26, 2009

I really enjoyed our stay at the Annapolitan. The rooms were clean and attractive, the breakfast was delicious, and our host was most gracious.


A+

4.8 on August 13, 2009

John was a gracious host and made our visit very pleasant!


difinitely will go back

5 on August 13, 2009

The B&B was beautiful from the outside. The curb-appeal was perfect and inviting. John, the owner, met us at the door and was very accommodating and nice. We had a pleasant and comfortable visit.


CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!

4.2 on August 05, 2009

We had a wonderful experience, nice clean rooms, the service, food and inn keeper were superb! So accomodating, helpful and the breakfast was beyond good. Has everything you need including wi fi if you want it. Fridge in your room, it was a great place for a great price. We will make it a regular stop!


You'll love this place

5 on May 15, 2009

My wife and I decided to go on a short Mother's Day weekend getaway and chose Annapolis since we hadn't visited here for over 20 years. I took a chance on selecting the Annapolitan out of the BedandBreadfast.com selection of locations. My decision was gold. B&B's are all about the innkeeper. John Holt has set the bar high for his friendliness, attention to details, and ability to create an atmospere of comfort and ease within a well cared for home from days gone by. You need not worry about where to dine or finding activities to investigate, just ask John to point you in the right direction. Their is a woman's charm and special touches here as well, but we weren't fortunate enough to meet her. The three course morning breakfast starts the day perfectly. We will be coming back soon. Thanks, John


Good times in Annapolis

5 on April 16, 2009

Took my wife here for a birthday getaway. Great location, great room, fun and welcoming hosts. Like out of town relatives!


Home away from home

5 on March 19, 2009

This charming old Annapolis home offers large, comfortable rooms full of character. The owners are warm and welcoming and take time to hear your story that brought you to their inn. A short drive out of the heart of downtown makes for a perfect location. We had a wonderful stay!


I can't wait to visit again!

5 on March 17, 2009

This was my first time staying at a B &B and I have to say it was fabulous! John and his wife(forgive me I am bad w/remembering names) were so nice and welcoming. My 8-year-old has asked when we are going there again! The food was excellent, rooms were nice and cozy and very clean. We stayed there in Jan. during the inauguration and have plans to return this summer on a "just because we love it" trip.


The Beacon Room

5 on March 03, 2009

I had a wonderful time here and the owners and the breakfast and even the little doggies were wonderful and I would recommend this place anyone. Again thank you for everything.


fabulous hostpitality

5 on February 04, 2009

My family and I were traveling for the inaugreation 2009. This is the perfect place, cozy, great hospitality, so friendly! We felt right at home. First time and we will be visiting again!


Great Place to stay!!

5 on January 28, 2009

We were very impressed with the hospitality and cleanliness. Breakfast was delicious and our room was lovely. We would definitely return to this B&B!


great place to stay!!

5 on January 28, 2009

WOW! Great location and a great price!! We came to DC for the Inauguration, and the owners were the only place who didn't raise the rates. Even though they had no vacancy one of the nights, we had planned to stay, they opened a room for us! Thanks!


great stay

5 on January 12, 2009

Accommodations, atmosphere, and service were outstanding. Just like being at home. Relaxed, peaceful, charming.


Royal Treatment

5 on January 12, 2009

From the moment you enter the home, you are swept away by the decor and time period music. The place, food, and atmosphere are perfect!


Excellent!!

5 on January 12, 2009

Superior service, quiet, pleasant, clean, great food :), beautiful room- excellent rate!


Excellent service, at-home appeal!

4.6 on January 09, 2009

This was our 1st B&B experience and we had a great time! They were very sweet, we felt right at home and breakfast was delicious!


Annapolitan

4.8 on January 09, 2009

great stay!


very homey and welcoming

5 on December 10, 2008

very clean, nice details, lovely bedrooms, wonderful surroundings.


The Perfect Place

4.6 on December 03, 2008

Great place - the room was adorable with every convenience- food was excellent!


Great stay, one hitch

4.2 on December 03, 2008

This was a great getaway location. The service and cleanliness were very good. The Beacon Room's shower did not drain well. Everything else was great!


Fabulous visit

5 on November 11, 2008

we enjoyed 5 nights of special treatment and delicious food and wonderful hospitality!


A stay near historical Annapolis and teh SUNA

5 on November 03, 2008

Great B&B very comfortable, we had a nice, big room. The B&B is quiet and only about 1 mile from everything. very nice


Annapolitan

5 on November 03, 2008

Best B&B I've been in.


Terrific Value!!

4.8 on November 02, 2008

Great Place! Beautiful House... Outstanding Breakfast! Wonderful time!


home sweet home

5 on October 31, 2008

Just like being at home and Mom taking care of all things!


great place to stay

5 on October 29, 2008

the Annapolitan Inn is close to the center of town, the inn is run by friendly people, has clean rooms, and an excellent breakfast.


our stay

5 on October 29, 2008

Our stay was outstanding, the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The owner was friendly and helpful, the room was charming and comfortable. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!


great weekend

5 on October 28, 2008

comfortable, clean, helpful hosts, made us a believer in B&B's!


very nice

5 on October 27, 2008

clean and convenient, good price


Delightful weekend

4.6 on October 21, 2008

The room was comfortable and cozy, clean and well-appointed. Breakfasts were wonderful. The innkeepers are a delightful couple who were genuinely concerned that their guests were pleased. We would definitely return to the Annapolitan.


A good place

4.2 on October 15, 2008

with an outstanding breakfast.


Wonderful Weekend!

4.0 on October 14, 2008

We had a wonderful time this fall weekend at the Annapolitan. John, our host, was very welcoming - as 1st time B&B we felt comfortable immediately!


Fun, Fall Weekend with our Friends!

4.6 on October 14, 2008

We visited this B&B with 3 other couples. Everyone agreed the place was clean, comfortable, & took care of our every need. We would definitely return.


a great place to stay in Annapolis

4.6 on October 08, 2008

Cozy room. Convenient location. Excellent food. From Annapolitan we were able to walk all over Annapolis and surrounding areas. Great recommendations from the owner on local attractions and restaurants.


Fabulous B&B

4.4 on October 07, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary getaway. I was extremeley surprised at the warm and comfortable feeling that I felt as soon as I got there. We were greeted at the door and immediately shown to our very nice, cozy, clean room. The owner was extremely helpful and knowledable about the downtown area and was able to answer all of our questions. He really made us feel welcomed and completely at home. The breakfast was outstanding as was the service and atmosphere. I would highly recommend the Annapolitan to my friends and family and I would love to stay there again if I had the opportunity. We had a great time and were able to enjoy the town by walking to see the sights without paying the ridiculous prices of the "in town" B&B's. Fabulous B&B


Excellent service/Not very expensive

5 on September 30, 2008

This was a fantastic place. A country setting and not far from the capitol. We found it by driving around and needed a place to stay for the night for our 2nd anniversary. I recommend it for everyone. Great rooms & fantastic services.


I'll be back for the breakfast!

5 on September 29, 2008

This has been my best lodging experience bar none, ever!


Outstanding!!!

5 on September 29, 2008

Wonderful hosts and business people! Quiet, comfortable, quality bedding. Well appointed. I will return.


Best Little B & B in Annapolis!

5 on September 20, 2008

Every year on our way to the beach, we stop over for a night at a different B & B in Annapolis. This year's visit will start a new tradition. We were upgraded to the king suite with no extra charge and our room was lovely and immaculate. There were nice little touches like bottled water and candy in the room. The decor was nautical (go figure!) and tasteful. Breakfast was served on the wide and comfortable porch. We had fresh fruit, granola and bananas, and sausage and waffles. Everything was fresh and delicious and the coffee kept coming. Our hosts were friendly and anxious to please. All in all a great experience. We'd definitely go back!


Best ever!!!

5 on September 07, 2008

An incredible find in an historic area. My husband and I are much traveled seniors. We took a detour with our daugher and 3 yr old grandson to this truly charming Inn. John and his wife did everything to make our stay warm and memorable. More importantly our 2 bedroom suite and adjoining bath was very large with every accommodation. Breakfast was never ending and delicious. Probably the nicest and most reasonably priced Inn we have encountered. Outstanding in every way. One thing - I do not know if there were rooms on first floor but there is a tall staircase going up. M & J Sheldon


Great place to stay!

4.8 on September 01, 2008

We were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay for Labor Day weekend in Annapolis, and couldn't have been happier with this B&B. The innkeepers John and Joetta were very friendly and whipped up some delicious (and large) breakfasts. We walked to downtown Annapolis every day, though you can also take a taxi for about $2.50. We stayed in the Helm room -- it was small but well kept and had its own bathroom and small refrigerator. Highly recommend if you're looking for a comfortable B&B for not too much money.

Innkeeper Response
THE HELM ROOM IS THE SMALLEST (COZY) AND MOST ECONOMICAL OF OUR ROOMS USUALLY THE LAST THAT IS OFFERED UNLESS PRICE IS THE ONLY CONDITION OR WHEN ALL OTHER ROOMS ARE TAKEN. WE DO INFORM ALL GUESTS OF THE ROOM SIZE. ALL OTHER CONDITIONS i.e APPOINTMENTS , COMPLIMENTARY ITEMS,HOUSEKEEPING ETC.ARE NEVER COMPROMISED.OUR GOAL WITH EVERY GUEST IS TO BE OUTSTANDING IN ALL AREAS.


Great stay at the Annapolitan

5 on August 27, 2008

This was such a wonderful house. John and Joetta are great hosts with an indepth knowledge of the Annapolis area. We loved it so much, they were very welcoming to our two small boys. We are scheduled to stay there a few more times this year.


A great place to stay!

5 on August 27, 2008

We went to Annapolis for the annual 10 mile race at the end of August. The bed and breakfast is delightful. The porch is a wonderful place to read and relax. I was particularly impressed by the innkeeper who was anxious to meet our every need. Since the race lasted until 10:00 am, he was still willing to delay the wonderful breakfast to when we returned and showered! The inn is within walking distance of the center city, so you can walk to everything! We have stayed at many great B&Bs, and we would highly recommend this one.


very nice, but slightly noisy

4.2 on August 24, 2008

The house is beautiful, very well-maintained and homey. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Starboard Sanctity room, which was very spacious, nice king-sized bed, and large bathroom. However, this room faced the main street (West St.), which is quite busy, particularly on a weekend night. We heard many motorcycles, cars, trucks, and loud stereos throughout the night. We tried to turn the fan on to muffle the street noise, but the fan shook and dinged like a bell. I don't want to deter anyone from staying at this lovely B&B, but I recommend bringing earplugs or some sort of sound machine. In fact, the innkeepers could consider providing either of these to the guests in that room to help them sleep. Otherwise, John, Joetta, and Filipa were wonderful hosts!

Innkeeper Response
WE WERE SAD THAT ANNAPOLIS TRAFFIC CREATED AN ANNOYANCE TO OUR GUESTS. WE WOULD HAVE CORRECTED ANY OTHER PROBLEMS WITHIN OUR POWER RIGHT AWAY HAD WE BEEN GIVEN THE CHANCE IN TIME.ANNAPOLIS IS A BUSY TOWN,AND ONE OF REASONS MANY OUR GUESTS COME IS THE BUZZ OF THE AREA ,MAYBE A MOUNTAIN OR COUNTRY SETTING WOULD HAVE BEEN A MORE SUITABLE CHOOSING FOR THESE GUESTS. THE CEILING FAN IN QUESTION HAD LOST ONE BALANCING WEIGHT AND WOBBLED AT HIGH SPEEDS IT WAS FINE AT THE LOWER SPEEDS AND HAS SINCE BEEN REPAIRED. WE WERE INFORMED ABOUT SPECIAL DIETARY CONSTRAINTS ONLY AFTER BREAKFAST ITEMS HAD BEEN PREPARED.WE DID THE VERY BEST WE COULD TO PLEASE THEM WITH SUPPLIES ON HAND. WE PREPARE SPECIAL DIETS IF INFORMED IN ADVANCE. WE DO NOT WISH THIS RESPONSE TO BE DEFENSIVE AND TO LET FOLKS KNOW THAT WE CARE ABOUT ANYTHING LESS THAN OUTSTANDING.


loved it!

5 on August 21, 2008

We stayed at the Annapolitan last Saturday and had a fantastic stay. The owners were so sweet and welcoming. The house was beautiful and quaint. The breakfast was delicious! The only downside is that you have to walk about 15-20 minutes to the heart of downtown. We didn't mind it as it was a nice and safe walk but some may be opposed. That said, I would DEFINITELY stay here again!


Best Bed and Breakfast we've Stayed at!

5 on August 14, 2008

The best experience my husband and I have ever had at an Inn. Inkeeper John is friendly, attentive and thoughtful. The rooms and decor was exquistely detailed and the breakfast services unmatched!


Blissfully Relaxing

5 on July 25, 2008

We had a lovely stay! We live nearby, but we stayed one night at the Annapolitan for our anniversary. he owner was so warm and welcoming. he room was exquisite as was the five course breakfast! Quote me on that one!


Wonderful Room with even better hosts

4.4 on February 17, 2008

The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. There is a refrigerator, tv, and wireless internet in every room with snacks and water provided. The b&b is very close to downtown (I was able to walk it) but is in a more residential area. The inn-keepers were very warm and hospitable. It was really lovely because I was looking for a "home away from home" during my stay in Annapolis and that's exactly what I got! Prices were reasonable as well, and of course, a full breakfast was included. I would definitely stay here again for a longer period of time.

Innkeeper Response
WE OFFER ROOMS AT THE BEST PRICE WE CAN OFFER AND STAY IN BUSINESS IN A VERY UP END REAL ESTATE AREA.OFTEN TIMES WHEN PRICE IS A MAJOR FACTOR, WE OFFER ROOM SIZES COMENSURATE WITH PRICE. WE WISH THAT OUR AREA WOULD ALLOW US TO OFFER OTHER MEALS IN ADDITION TO BREAKFAST FOR OUR GUESTS CONVIENCE,AND THE RULES MAY SOON BE CHANGING. IT WOULD ENHANCE OUR ABILITY SATISFY OTHER DINING REQUESTS.WE STRIVE FOR EXCELLENCE AT WHATEVER PRICE LEVEL ROOM WE OFFER.


Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $79 - $195
  • Reviews (61) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4109901234
  • Fax 1-4109901660
  • Toll free 1-8669902330

Visit Website »

View details

Top