Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Mars Hill, North Carolina

I would recomend it to everyone at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Outstanding in every possible way from the wonderfully decorated rooms to the fantastic breakfast. Our hostess Monica and her husband Tony are beautiful caring people and their home is fabulous. If we were to stay in North Carolina again, this is the place we would choose. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were to stay the last week of August 2014.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B and B at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My wife and I wanted a mountain getaway in June and landed at Bald Mountain House. It was just what we where looking for. The view is incredible. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Monica was a superb host as well as chef. I would rate these breakfasts with the best that we have had at any B and B. It is located only a few miles from an easy hike to Bald Mountain. Overall, we had a great time and look forward to going again.

View more reviews for this inn


PEACEFUL & RELAXING!!! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast over the past 16 years. This is the most peaceful and relaxing place we have ever stayed!!! It was so quiet at night-kept the windows open-cool and not a sound. The accommodations were wonderful! Breakfast and hospitality from Monica & Tony were A-PLUS!!! We would love to go back someday soon. You can tell they take the time to keep their B&B up to date and clean. We promise you-you can't make a mistake staying here, unless you don't like peaceful places.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting away from it all at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My husband and I took a long weekend just to get away and the Bald Mountain House was perfect for us. The house is in a quiet location, and for us was very peaceful and serene. We spent time sitting on the porch and just enjoyed the view. The room was clean and comfortable and had amazing views of the mountains. The breakfasts were outstanding. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. For us, it was a great get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th weekend at Bald Mountain House at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This was a great B&B experience. Beautiful home, delicious food- a bonus of fresh apple pie on our arrival night! Inn owner is engaging and fun to chat with. A short drive to little towns, and the Appalachian Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a getaway in the mountains at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2014

Monica and Tony are great hosts. She produces a great breakfast sensitive to dietary requirements. The rooms contain sitting areas as well as beds and each has a bath. Wolf Laurel is a lovely mountain community. Asheville is a half hour drive. All in all a truly enjoyable week for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Late Summer Vacation at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Met by hostess Monica Martin, Sweet! Cheerful. Room beautiful, welcoming! More than the comforts of home! Food!OMG! Fab!!! Perfect! View Wow!

View more reviews for this inn


You have such a wonderful stay you will hate to leave at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Beautiful view, wonder food, Monica makes you feel like you are part of the family. She is so interesting, you could talk to her for hrs. Beautifully decorated room.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

We were met by the host and shown the very nice rooms and views from high atop the mountain! The room and bed were very comfortable, clean, and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was superb! The hosts, Monica & Tony, were friendly, inviting, and sincere in their desire to make our stay comfortable. Other guests staying there provided great, stimulating conversations! An overall wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain Houseat Wolf Laurel Resort at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Dennis & Gray Columbia, SC My wife and I were celebrating a weekend getaway for our Anniversary. This was a great mountain retreat. Our stay was most enjoyable. The food at the Mountain House was amazing. The only down side to the stay was that there wasn't any place on the mountain to eat dinner; therefore we had to go about 15 miles for this meal. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay very much and would probably return since we are now more familiar with the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape your worries at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

My stay at BMH was a wonderful getaway. I had planned 2 evenings before leaving for home, but the quiet beauty lured me for a 3rd night.

View more reviews for this inn


Renewed at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Wonderful hosts. Left feeling relaxed and renewed. Was treated like family. Emaculate large rooms. Some of the best food ever. Like Thanksgiving, ate so much had to take a nap. If traveling within 100 miles, this is a must stay destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top hospitality and mountain setting with long range views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

Beautiful home and amazing mountain location only minutes from the Appalachian trail and a short hike to the top of Bald Mountain. Convenient to Mars Hill, a college community and location of the Southern Appalachian Repertory Theater. The hosts are welcoming and friendly, and the home is beautifully decorated. Our suite had gorgeous views of the Mt. Mitchell area. The cool mountain air and sounds from the stream made for a magical weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Relaxing, Delicious Breakfast at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

I traveled alone. Monica, the innkeeper, made me feel at home and so relaxed. The room was beautiful and he whole house inviting! Monica made an incredible breakfast that lasted me all day. I would love to go back and would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2012

Great hospitality, excellent food and breathtaking mountain views!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}