Recent Reviews in Markt Einersheim, Germany

A new German Family at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

For many years we have been looking for the perfect place to call home during our German travels....we found it!! From our arrival to a table set with cake and coffee to our departure that was amplified by hugs from the entire family (to include Luna the dog) it was the best inn experience I have enjoyed in my 74 years (and at my age there have been a few.). Ruth along with her Mother and the "Old Doctor" did EVERYTHING to insure that we were comfortable, happy, and entertained. Ruth even made reservations for dinner and a local wine fest for us. They are now part of our family. There is no question but that I will stay there again. (Even if it requires a large change in schedule.) If traveling to or around Fraconia stay at the Old Doctor's House. You will leave with the same smile we did.

View more reviews for this inn


Alles super in Ordnung at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

4.2 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Waren hier mit unserem Baby Anfang Mai für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise nach Tirol. Alles hat super gepast ... schönes großes sauberes Zimmer (Garden view), nette Leute, gutes Frühstück. Im Dorf gib't ein gutes Restaurant. Wir kommen wieder!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible BnB, hosts, everything at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2016

We had an incredible stay. Great sleeping for family of six, wonderful hosts, incredible breakfasts and local eatery, in the center of many places to see, great running/hiking right outside.to door, etc. Perfect taste of non-tourist Germany. Thanks Ruth, Zadi and Dr. (and Luna too)!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2015

feeling at home

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

I have visited the Old Doctors House now three years in a row. The family is always welcoming and make me feel like an honorary member of their household. I have the best of Germany surrounding me i.e. Franconia. The food, wine and beer are all my favorites and it's near a place I enjoy immensely - Rothenburg ob der Tauber. I would recommend it unconditionally.

View more reviews for this inn


Ein fantastischer Aufenthalt! at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2014

Wir haben schon dreimal in Old Doctor's House übernachtet. Gemütlich, bequem, reizend, ruhig: ein Paradies.

View more reviews for this inn


Pension verdient die Auszeichnung "Pension mit Charme" zu recht at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2014

Netter Empfang; Schöne Räume Spagat zwischen historischem Gebäude und modernen Zimmern hervorragend gelöst. Frühstück sehr reichhaltig und sehr geschmackvoll;

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2013

Although first time visitors, we were welcomed like old friends; tea, cake and wine in the garden with all the family. The buildings, rooms and garden are an absolute delight. Furnishings and accessories are a very tasteful and stylish blend of antique and modern. Breakfast was generous, and delicious, especially the home made jams from their garden fruits. Highly recommended by us, whether for an overnight stop or longer stay. Auf wiedersehen! Alan and Hannah Simons

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast Place in the World at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

I cannot praise this place enough. Even if the location is not near one of your touring spots, I recommend you take a detour and make it one of your spots. My friend and I travelled across the world for 70 days and stayed at numerous bed and breakfast joints throughout our travels. None of them could even compare to the hospitality and quality of Old Doctor's House. They treat you like family and make your comfort their number one concern. I felt like family. The food far exceeded my expectations. All of it is grown from their own garden or bought fresh at the market the same morning. The decor was captivating. You feel as though you jumped into a historical site with every couch, ornament, etc. kept in pristine shape with a story to tell. My friend and I were planning on hitting some of the more touristy spots of Bavaria, but the owners gave us insight into various small towns nearby that encompassed the authentic German experience we were looking for. We ended up changing our plans, avoided the tourist spots and have a far better trip than if we had followed our original itinerary. If you want to see authentic Bavaria without all the inflated prices...go to the Old Doctor's House and they will help you out. I speak with all honesty when I say that I may book another flight from America to Germany and bring my friends/parents to Old Doctor's House simply because it's more than worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2013

Not only is the setting in this quiet village in beautiful landscape, the stay we had with the doctor and his wife the top experience of our three weeks in Europe. We arrived celebrating a wedding anniversary. Our hosts provided a beautiful bottle of wine and card to greet us. The breakfasts were served in a lovely setting with homemade jellies and jams. The opportunity we had to visit during the evenings over a glass of wine gave us educational opportunities unavailable in a hotel setting. There was nothing disappointing about this visit except is was not long enough. These gentle folks will long remain in our memories as the best of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Another fantastic stay with our friends at the Old Doctor's House Bed and Breakfast at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2013

We stayed with Dr. Braun, Dodo, Ruth, Randall and Zadie again in Dec 2012. We enjoyed our stay as always, actually it was like visiting relatives. We were very late in the night getting there and they waited up for us. We were welcomed like old friends, offered tea, and food, it was so nice to see them. Such an enjoyable place to stay with such genuine nice people with good food and spotless rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Their House is your home at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. Our room was large, bright, comfortable and warm. The hosts could not have been more helpful and considerate. They make you feel a welcomed part of the family. And breakfast...what a meal with homemade goodies. We even had a special tour of the area with Randall, a font of information. And they speak better English than we. If you want a place that is convenient to historic towns but not in the hubbub, this is your place.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2012

You feel like your staying with family. Every effort is made to make you feel at home. Absolutely wonderful people. We extended our stay and had a great time. My sons and I hope to return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home with beautiful people at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2012

My fiance and I enjoyed three nights at this lovely B&B in Markt Einersheim. We opted for the lower priced room, but still had plenty of space (a huge bedroom and a nice-sized sitting room). The bathroom area is shared, but it is just outside the sitting room area and fortunately for us, two of the three days no one else was in the house, so it was all ours. The charm of a home with so much history made our stay even more special, although it had all of the modern amenities you may want (and the bathroom was very nice and updated). What really makes this place worth it though was the kindness of Dr. Braun, Ruth, and Dodo. They went out of their way for us, offering us our bicycles to get around town and drove us to the train station. They made us feel right at home, and I appreciated all that they did. In fact, it was better than home-- it had beautiful views and a candy on our pillow each night.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely advisable!!! at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2012

We spent 5 days at this lovely place with our daughters. The rooms are spacious, luminous, very nicely decorated (thankfully no IKEA stuff here!). In a common area with another room we had a little fridge and things to make tea, coffee or have a glass of wine, plus lots of info about things to do in the area. We also enjoyed the wonderful garden, on our own and with the owners, who are the nicest people you can find! Always willing to do anything to make your stay the best. They will dissapear discreetly, or enjoy a conversation and share a glass of wine with you - which we did while our daughters played with Ruth´s daughter Zadie and their well-behaved dog Luna. Breakfast is a feast, not only because of the choice of food, but also the details: linen napkins, silver cutlery, china, candles... all set in the owners dining room, by a grand piano and other beautiful pieces of furniture. In summary, this is a place to go!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem along the Romantic Highway at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2012

Ruth and her parents have made a warm welcoming environment for your stay. You are living in a small medieval town surrounded by fresh air, gardens and caring people. Home grown garden vegetables, flowers and jams appear every day at breakfast as well as in your room. Everyone wants to insure that your Germany experience is the best so they do their very best to help you plan your day's adventure so you can accomplish the very most with success! It is really very nice how large and comfortable the rooms are. You truly feel like you are a guest in their home. You won't go wrong making this a northern romantic road stop in a tip to Germany. I'll sign this Mudges Dad

View more reviews for this inn


Gemütliches Zuhause für Unterwegs at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2012

Ja, so lag das "Alte Doktorhaus" eingebettet zwischen den Häusern des Marktflecken Markt Einersheim. Durch das Würzburger Tor fuhren wir in den alten Ortskern, am Marktplatz und der alten Apotheke vorbei zum „Doktorhaus“ Schon das „Bed und Breakfast“ Schild am Barockhaus mit dem Walmdach war einladend und am Hoftor begrüßten und die freundlichen Gastgebern aufs Herzlichste. Das Haus von Innen ist eine Überraschung, denn sofort befindet man sich in einem urgemütlichen Wohnraum mit großem Eßtisch und alten Stühlen, einem Biedermeiersofa mit kleinem Teetisch, einem Flügel - bereit zum Spielen - und - für den Winter – einem alten „Bollerofen“. So wie der erste Raum eingerichtet ist, auch der kleine Bibliotheksraum , so liebevoll und stilvoll sind auch die Gästezimmer – (mit den modernsten und gepflegtesten Badezimmern) eingerichtet. Jedes Zimmer für sich ist ein Original. Nicht nur das Äußere besticht, sondern die Gastgeber selbst sind mit großer Hingabe für die Gäste da und immer bereit für gute Gespräche –Anregungen und Impulse für die Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Umgebung werden jederzeit gegeben. Die Region ist lieblich - und ein edler Tropfen Wein wird in der Umgebung angebaut. Zum Frühstück wird man mit allen guten Dingen der Region verwöhnt( Buffet) und in warmen Monaten verlockt die Terrasse zum Frühstücken im Freien, mit Blick auf einen großen Bauerngarten. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und wären gerne länger geblieben. Das „Alte Doktorhaus“ verspricht Ruhe und Anregungen gleichzeitig, und bietet ein richtiges Zuhause. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Karin und Wilhelm Schoner

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B and B at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on March 13, 2012

What a charming and delightful property. The room was warm, bright and immaculately clean. Breakfast was superb. Highly recommended property

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2011

We were fortunate to have stayed at the Old Doctor’s House B&B for three nights. We stayed in the upstairs apartment with our family. The apartment bedrooms are wonderful with an extra added touch; fresh flowers and fresh fruit from the garden on a table in the room. The rooms are large and beautifully decorated with antiques. The bathrooms are also large and all amenities are provided. Outside of the bedrooms was a small kitchen area with coffee and tea as well as a refrigerator stocked with juices and soft drinks. The rooms were tidied each day, flowers and fruit freshened. There are not enough words to describe breakfast so we will just say that breakfast was wonderful! There was a daily offering of homemade jams and jellies, fresh meat and cheeses, fruit, eggs, juices and an assortment of breads to choose from. There was always an offering of something sweet, coffee cake, cake, etc. Everything was absolutely excellent and all served buffet style. We so enjoyed our time with the family. Ruth and her husband, Randall, and daughter, Zadie, suggested dinner together our last evening there; what a nice time that was! Her parents, Wolfram, a retired physician and his wife, Dodo, are a joy. We so loved the early morning visits with them. They are all very helpful and willing to share any information they can to make your trip memorable. We definitely plan to return again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home! at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2011

We just spent 4 nights there and hated to leave. We felt like a member of their delightful family...Wolf, Dodo, Ruth, Randy, Zadie and Luna. Our room was spacious and had everything we could possibly need...the food delightful...and the conversations friendly and informative. Trying to figure out how to spend another night there on our way back to Frankfurt. A must stay for anyone heading to the Franconia area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect, as always. at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2011

My wife and I have stayed with Ruth, Randall, Wolfram & Dodie and number of times over the last decade, and the welcome and genuine friendliness is always outstanding. Other outstanding things at the Doktorhaus include the setting, decor, cleanliness, and especially the wonderful breakfast buffet. If you are in Franconia, and are looking for the best B&B in the area (and probably in Germany), then stop looking, you've found it! S & E, Dublin, Ireland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find! at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2011

Though we only stayed one night, we loved this b&b. The family is so sweet and accommodating. The rooms were very large, clean and cozy. We also loved the location, out of the large cities, but close enough to enjoy day trips. The breakfast spoiled us...if only we could enjoy that every day! Overall, great place and highly recommend it for a week or a day stay over.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed and Breakfast Ever at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed only one night at the Old Doctor's House, while traveling with our friends, and I truly wished we had stayed longer. I remember the German breakfasts from my childhood, and Dodo and Wolfram exceeded all of my wishes - the best foods ever - so fresh and flavorful! Lulu has a special place in my heart and I wish the entire family a huge success with the Bed and Breakfast, as it is such a magical place!

View more reviews for this inn


A must visit at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2011

Ok, this might not be the cheapest bed and breakfast out there, but it's the old saying, you get what you pay for, and by goodness, you really do here !! Nothing, and i mean nothing is too much trouble for this wonderful family, they are so welcoming and friendly, and you just slot in with them as part of their family..... Our room was spotlessly clean, full of beautiful antique furniture, and cosy. They even put a load of toys in the room for my boys..... There was fresh fruit in the room everyday,and little treats on the childrens pillows, for when we arrived back. The breakfast, now wow !! that is something you have to see to believe, Oma (dodo) and Ruth laid on the most amazing spread, fresh meats, breads, fruit, yogurts, various juices, and the list goes on and on. The fresh vegetables come from the garden. This really is a home from home. I cannot emphasise how much you would benefit from visiting this home. As arnie would say "i'll be back " :-)

View more reviews for this inn


My German Family at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2011

Over the past seven years, I have made numerous business trips to Germany and early on, visited the Old Doctor's House in Markt Einersheim with my wife. We stayed there for three days while touring Northern Bavaria, and were so charmed by the Braun and Henley families that we rearranged our schedule to spend the last night with them before flying out of Frankfurt the next morning. That brief encounter began a friendship that has continued ever since. I was often in Germany two or three times a year for extended visits, and attempted to visit with them at least once on a trip, sometimes staying with them for more than one weekend during the trip. I came to refer to them as "my German Family." I can't say enough about the total experience with them. Dodo's breakfasts are the best, Wolf's conversations are always informative and engaging, Ruth's steady oversight of the operation is easy-going, and Randall's delight is explaining Germany to their guests as the American in the family helps orient their guests to their visit to Bavaria. It was always a delight to visit with them and certainly the highlight of my trips to Germany.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2011

On our return trip, we met Ruth’s parents. What a pleasure it was speaking with such well traveled and knowledgeable people. I wish that I had more time to speak with her father. Randall printed out our boarding passes and Ruth provided us with an accurate scale to weigh our luggage. The scale allowed us to balance our luggage to avoid excess luggage fees. We were right on the limit. This is an ideal location for an afternoon flight out of Frankfurt. It is about a 1 ½ hour drive on the main road. If you have a GPS, the coordinates are N49¿ 41.294’ E010¿ 17.709’. I’m providing the coordinates because I initially got lost. The directions on the website may be OK. However, I was up for over 24 hours when I was looking for the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous!!! at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2011

I can highly recommend The Old Doctor's House B&B, it's just perfect . I wish I had more time to stay there, I stayed only 2 nights and loved it. Gudrun

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, wonderful people, lovely B & B in every way.. I want to go back (in summer!!) at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2010

My fiancee and I were lucky enough to stay at Old Doctor's House B & B and it was everything and more the reviews online said. We were driving in lots of snow at night in December and got a bit turned around... We called Ruth to let her know we would be arriving later than expected and she and her husband Randall were kind enough to give us good directions from where we were and then waited up for us and greeted us with welcoming smiles... we felt "at home" rigfht away. The room was just lovely.. nice and roomy, comfortable bed and furnished beautifully with antiques. After a very restful night, we awoke feeling much better and went down to breakfast. Oh my goodness, it was delicious, with homemade jams, jellies, breads, meats, cheeses, etc. I tasted gooseberry jam for the first time and LOVED it. DoDo makes these delicacies herself! May I say, the coffee was the best I had on the entire trip to Germany.. While we were breakfasting, Wolfram, Ruth's dad (a retired physician who was the last doctor to practice there) came and chatted with Rick and I. He was charming, informative about the local area, and we enjoyed him very much. We went to see THE old medieval city of Rothenberg after breakfast and when we returned that evening and inquired about local pubs, were invited instead to come and share a bottle of the local wine (very smooth!) with their family. So hospitable! I so want to visit again, perhaps in the summertime, and spend a longer time there. Ruth, Randall, Wolfram, DoDo and their whole family are perfect examples why I will always prefer a Bed and Breakfast experience over a big, impersonal hotel. Travel is, for me at least, about meeting people, making new friends as much as seeing the local sights. Thank you so much for giving Rick and I memories to cherish for a lifetime.

View more reviews for this inn


Insider-Tipp! at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2010

Insider wissen, was für eine Perle diese B&B ist. Wir waren gerade Ende Oktober da und sehr beeindruckt - von der Herzlichkeit unserer Gastgeber, dem Charme der Räume, und der wunderschönen Landschaft in der Umgebung. Das üppige Frühstücksbüffet ist Genuß pur. Alles ist wunderbar geschmack- und liebevoll gestaltet. Jederzeit gern!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in the country! at OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (Markt Einersheim, Germany)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2010

Old Doctors House Bed and Breakfast Nuernberger Strasse 5 Markt Einersheim Germany 97348 PH: 0049-93-269-9983 The Old Doctors’ House is literally just that. The last four village doctors have lived in this house. Now Dr. Wolfram Braun, his wife Dodo (Dorothy), their daughter Ruth, and son-in-law Randall have refurbished this 200-year-old home, added a bit of additional space fitting to the original character of the house and host a very comfortable bed and breakfast. While our room and bed was extremely comfortable and charming, the breakfast remarkable with a huge array of meats, cheese, yogurt, quark, juices, cereals, and homemade jams and jellies, the true gems of this lodging are the people that operate it. Helpful to a fault, they made us feel welcome from the first moment, and showed true concern that all of our needs were met. They helped us with the logistics of the area and made sure we were able to see the historic sites for which we had come. If you want a bed and breakfast convenient to visit both Wurzburg (The Residenz)and Nurnburg (The Documentation Center) without having to move from city to city, this quiet B&B in a rural setting is a great choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. OLD DOCTORS HOUSE (4.86)
Top
}